Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bayerischer Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Füssener Str. 96, 87437 Kempten, Germany

#10 of 20 hotels in Kempten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 921 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was brilliant

    The garden was beautiful and the food was superb. The rooms were if a very high standard, giving guests comfort at a reasonable price for such a good location. The hotel is a short walk from Kempten Old Town, which is well worth a visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom door was frosted glass. Therefore - at night - if you turned the light on - you woke up anyone else in the room.

    There is a lot I could say about our time at Bayrischer Hof, Kempten. We were thee for three nights, so i feel we have a good view of what the hotel is like. The room was very comfortable and extremely tastefully furnished. Although our room faced the street, the double glazing was so good that we could hear nothing from outside. The hotel's e-tablet in our room (rather than a folder) was an excellent way of getting information about what was on offer. We used the laundry service twice and found it quick, efficient and reasonably priced. Likewise, every night we found a car park on site, even though it was a busy time of year. The location was outstanding - just a 10 minute walk across the bridge into the heart of the old town. Perhaps our greatest commendation is for the excellent quality of the restaurant. They served good high quality produce. The menu offered variety without going overboard and the prices were very reasonable. We ate there all three nights (which we would normally never do) because we were so impressed. 6 meals over three nights - all superb. I look forward to staying at Bayrischer Hof again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mirror in the bedroom. Needed to go to bathroom upstairs.

    We asked for a room with a bathtub (not just a shower). We were allocated a room on the top floor with a huge modern bathroom upstairs in the attic space. We paid Eur8 extra for a reserved parking space - there was a space with our name in the garage. (Free parking outside.) Excellent dinner (menu in English) and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Staff extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Facility is charming and roomy and everything you want in Bavaria. Restaurant is excellent physically and culinarily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room with outdated decoration and a small square window, 306.very boring Toilet and bath top without curtain on the 2nd floor also with a small window. Very plain breakfast Bad wifi connection

    Friendly staff at the reception. Outside decoration around the hotel Close to the city center ,about 10 minutes slowly walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely luxurious hotel with superb facilities and friendly staff. Very close to the old town in a Kempten so perfect for walking into the town for eating and drinking although the hotel itself has a superb restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frontside rooms facing busy road. The hotel charges a parking fee! A reservation for the restaurant is preferred.

    Recently renovated rooms and bathrooms. Good restaurant. Beautiful garden/terras

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'd got the impression the hotel was much nearer the historic centre than proved to be the case. It was a good 15 minute walk and I ended up taking taxis some of the time which added to the cost. If I return to Kempten I will choose somewhere a bit more central despite this hotel being otherwise very nice

    A nice setting on the river with a beautiful garden. The breakfast buffet was excellent - I liked being able to make my own fruit juice and the bread selection was especially good. My single room was comfortable and looked out on to trees so was very quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities No black out curtains No nets Light also intrusive from glass bathroom door No choice of pillows

    Check in swift and polite Room spacious and spotlessly clean Amazing modern bathroom Situated a short walk from town but by the river

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but it's normal around Germany Parking space - limited

    The hipster interior decoration The location - walking distance to town It has a fan Staff - awesomely friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get a reservation at hotel restaurant as a guest, room was a little outdated and in so-so condition. No stand up shower but this was explained in reservation details.

    Location, breakfast buffet, parking was secure and easy. Staff at reception was friendly and very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slept in a huge room, but litterally on the street, so lot of noise till very late and from early morning. Not what you expect by the name B. Hof.

    Nice breakfast, big room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room overlooked a busy road junction and with window open (no a/c) it was noisy. Next time I would request a room on the other side.

    The ability to park in the courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long trip and after the check in we thought to have a quick dinner at the restaurant of this hotel. Although there were tables free, the waiter told us that he is totally busy and has to serve the tables outside and inside, therefore he told us to go to the Altstadt in order to have dinner. Wondering if they always treat their own guests like this? Therefore not quite satisfied....

    The receptionist was very nice. The hotel very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    Staff we’re excellent and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing to dislike!!!

    comfortable, well located, and good food. I especially liked the Beer Garden......

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a good location to walk into the town, the staff are very friendly, speak English and the breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Maisonette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in different floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too small bath and a little too soft double bed. I'm a supporter of king size bed:))

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast buffet and comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in the room

    Class

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position.very clean.cozy restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfest was perfect: is was a buffet so you could take whatever you want. As always in Germany is the choice of food outstanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had outdated decor. The bedside lights were dangerous for small children.

    The location and breakfast room was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    duvet - too narrow pillow -too thin

    Cleanliness and the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A Nice and comfortable place to stay, good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly topp service, excellent cuisine, relaxed vibrations

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stylish decoration, clean, efficient and convenient, nice restaurant, excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, a play corner for kids

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Geen

    Super Hotel and good food! Super breakfast...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean, efficient and great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service in the restaurant not very attentive

    very friendly reception staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable and the reception outstanding supportive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location very close to town centre (2 minute walk) and car pack big and secure

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was out of order

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room not heated as we arrived. No wifi signal. We had to change to another room, smaller. It seems the staff knew the problem with wifi. Service at the hotel restaurant was inefficient, we were not served at the same time.

    Clean hotel, convenient parking. Breakfast nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is not so practical for older people. Too many stairs....just to go to the bathroom..

    was clean, well appointed WLAN was good good decor but just not a room for older people. Otherwise it was excellent. Restaurant and staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayd at the hotel for 2 nights. Usely we stay at another hotel in Kempten, but they were fully booked. On arrival we were greeted friendly and the hotel looked modern. We got a room on the 3rd floor, it was a hot weekend en there is nog airconditioning . When we entered the room the first thing we say were the stairs going up to the bathroom. When we got up to the bathroom we say the bathtub which looked dirty. We went to report it at the reception and someone came directly to look at it. The answer was that is was broken, not dirty, but believe me it was dirty. The rest of the room looked clean, but there was a leftover peanut and a glas stain on the table. The room looked and felt old. The breakfast was really good and the breakfast room looked modern. On the day of departure we put our luggage in the car before breakfast. After breakfast we went back upstairs to get our final belongings, but were surprised to see that the door was open and the room already had been cleaned! My purse was still in the room, and our belongings were put on the cleaning lady's car, we spoke to the cleaning lady and she didn't even appologize. We were not happy about this and reported this when we checked out. Overall breakfast was good, personal are friendly, but the rooms are old and not clean (the rooms on the first floor are renovated).

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the room was comfort , and good resturant

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit noisy group of Chinese in corridors

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is comfort and clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    the options are not sufficient to classify the hotel as four stars

    receptions, and the hall of reception

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the dinner

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all good

    nice rooms.excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only problem was the room very hot and no air con. There was , however ,a fan

    Great hotel, wonderful breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location within walking distance to town center with a breakfast that is above par. Rooms are large with new furniture.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is really Kind and helpful. The room is very comfortable, clean and nice.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Hotel Bayerischer Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: