Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bayernland This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bayerstrasse 77, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#173 of 365 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 652 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    4.2
    Will not return and the staff need retraining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very rude on arrival and said that they were going to 'sell our room' to another guest because we had not called up to explain that our flight had been delayed by 2 hours leaving London Stansted. The room stank of stale smoke, the furniture was very dated and we were not offered any help or advice about the city until the last morning by an older, much friendlier member of staff.

    Breakfast was varied and fresh, beds were reasonably comfortable and the location of the hotel was very central (10/15 minute walk into main part of Munich).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    2.5
    Very low hygiene standards, the room was not cleaned before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very low hygiene standards, the room was not cleaned before we entered. We even found human feces in the closet. We arrived late so the only option was to sleep in another room they proposed us, but this room was also not cleaned the way it should be. So the next morning after quite an unusual night, we would not stay a night longer and would love to check out to move to another hotel. Unfortunately they could not refund our stay, not even the night we did not sleep in the hotel. The only thing they could say was "Sorry it is Oktoberfest". Increasing prices because of higher demand is a normal business, but retaining normal hygiene standards is quite difficult… So, we feel sorry the way you treat your customers, who pay a lot to have a nice stay to enjoy Munich.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Perfect stay and fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wish our stay had been longer.

    We stayed here for two nights mid September at the start of our rail touring holiday. We were impressed by the friendly entertaining staff, spotlessly clean large room on the fifth floor and a super continental breakfast with the most choice we have ever enjoyed. The hotel is ideally situated for the railway station and the city centre. Thanks to all of the staff who made us feel very welcome and to Ado for his witty chat in the bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you come to rest or for quiet sleep, I would not recommend due to extreme mode from people partying all night into the morning and the constant sounds of sirens going down street all night until 03:00-05:00 am. Our room faced city street and people outside smoking all night so smoke came up into our room. Even with windows closed you heard noise.

    If you are here for convenience of city and Oktoberfest then Yes this is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.3
    500 euros for 2 nights would get you somewhere better - even during Oktoberfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no drinks facilities in room and just a cheap bar of soap in bathroom. The room was quite hot but to keep the window open for ventilation let in the noise from a VERY busy street. I mean loud and the sound reverberated in the room. No sleep either way. We arrived late the previous night, and my wife had a touch of the flu so I asked to take a glass of juice and plate of fruit to the room for her. The waiter unhelpully refused. No left luggage facilities either. Very expensive stay for what we got, although I appreciate it was peak Oktoberfest season.

    I had good and bad experiences here. It is quite an old building - some would say full of character. Room was a reasonable size and Bed was delightfully comfy. The reception staff were friendly enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Oktoberfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathroom and that the double room was really two single beds pushed together.

    The location was fabulous for Oktoberfest and just up the road from the central train station. The included breakfast was a large spread and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable, cosy and a friendly welcome. I felt very safe here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived on a hot day and there was no air conditioning. It was a little noisy with the windows open. The wifi didn't seem to be strong enough either - I think they need to update their system.

    I booked the last available room which was a triple room. I was surprised when I walked in that it was like a suite! I had a huge desk and lounge area, which was ideal as I was there for work. I had plenty of room in the bedroom, too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Location - only a short walk to the Hauptbahnhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- Was a little noisy due to location, could shut window to block the sound out, but then needed the air con on to cool room. Not a major issue though.

    Location - only a short walk to the Hauptbahnhof. Breakfast - great selection of delicious food at breakfast. Staff - were friendly and helpful, accommodated us changing clothes after our flight arrived early in the morning and our room wasn’t ready yet, amongst other things.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was ok, only a ten min walk to the main Altstadt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite dated. All the reviews raves about the breakfasts but it was too much. The fresh meats and cheeses were in sure fine but a few of the items such as yoghurts etc were put out past their sell by date, which was concerning.

    Location was ok, only a ten min walk to the main Altstadt area. The staff were very friendly. Having parking onsite was also really useful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Good choice to stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of beds.For a big person(1,90cm/110kg)were not big enough.

    Staff are very,very friendly.Perfect location for shopping,city tour and more.....10 min.walk to almost everything. Parking place.Perfect Wi-Fi.Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient and comfortable stay, with bonus of a truly excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room rather warm (weather was hot), with no aircon or fan,

    Convenient location (short walk to station), friendly staff, comfortable, clean room (with rear-side room having no traffic noise). Above all: an amazing breakfast! Surely one of the best continental buffets you will get.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    Avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the internet doesnot work. so, if you are the type who needs internet to catch up on work..Avoid this place. - the room is hot and I did not get a fan till second night. Do not stay there in the summer - Room is old, bed is uncomfortable and bathroom needs fixing. It is not worth the money - The bar downstairs by the reception area is closed.

    - Breakfast is good - location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was difficult to use at times.

    Breakfast is the best part of the day at this hotel. The breakfast staff are incredibly friendly, and a person may look forward to seeing them in the morning. The selection is also quite good. The front desk staff are very friendly as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good accommodation in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a room that faces Bayerstrasse you will get some noise from the railway and Strassenbahn if you leave a window open. Just the odd rumble with the window closed (4th floor).

    The location is excellent being 400-500 metres from Muenchen Hauptbahnhof. They put on a fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location but unfortunately there is no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location but unfortunately there is no Air-condition in the room and we arrive at the hot week in Germany which makes it a bit less pleasant. The breakfast is great and the people in the receiption is very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Plentiful breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather further to walk to/from the Hauptbahnhof than one might have expected from the description .....

    Breakfast was exceedingly plentiful and well beyond what one might have expected in a hotel at this price and location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Overall satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be better if they provided a fan per room where there's no air conditioner installed. It would help a lot during Summer.

    The staff are nice. We have a lot of choices for breakfast, and it is the moment of contact between clients and staff. Nice interior design.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    It was good, with great breakfast and good location (20 minutes from centre).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms don't have air condition and we had a window towards the street where every minute police or ambulance passes by. Hotels also needs a renovation.

    Breakfast was really great and it has a lot to choose from. During the breakfast owner kindly asisted us and was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Very intressant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To check ut the wasnt ok it should be 12:00 ocl

    Service was perfekt, the cleaness was very Good and the breakfirst was good ,also it was exactly ask it was mentioned in the computer, not very får away fr the central station and it was easy to find very respectable personal , i Will recomede it to some one if they want to visitkort lunch i

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Everything was fine. The staff was helpful and kind. The room is clean and comfortable, the bed was big and i did sleep well, the bathroom is also big with a shower and a bathtub, great wiev from the windows. Price include a very very good breakfast. Main station is just 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you should ask for a room at the fifth floor, the elevator goes only to the fourth floor, but the extra staircase gives you extra nice rooms with wonderful view over the roofes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable hotel with bad service options
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested an iron in advance. This hotel has NO irons at all. Even though the receptionist says she hears this a lot. As I was in a hurry, I attended a business meeting in a wrinkled shirt. Check-out disappointing too: the luggage room was not available due to a conference (?!) and staff was not willing to find another solution. I put my luggage in a €6 locker at the station as result and visited the city. Interior of hotel outdated. Breakfast rooms don't smell fresh. Generally everything is clean.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for short tripp. Staff makes you feel like home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was find!

    Nice Hotel close to the main station. Very friendly staff, rich breakfast buffet. A kind of old fashioned but still a good palce to stay for couple of nights. AC in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel staff was very nice and friendly, they even helped...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi connection is quite average: the strength of the signal varies a lot depending on my position in the room, and you need to get multiple credentials to connect each device.

    The hotel staff was very nice and friendly, they even helped me to find my way to the company I had my appointment with. The room was quite comfortable and surprisingly big, and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall a comfy stay in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 5th floor and the lift only went to the 4th floor. No offer of help from staff to negotiate the last flight of stairs with two heavy suitcases. A minor point which seems to be general in Germany/Austria - No tea/coffee making facilities in the room!

    Convenient location to main railway station and shops (which is the main reason why we chose this hotel). An excellent range and choice of food at breakfast. Bed very comfortable. Room spacious and very clean. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel with amazing breakfast, walking distance to Hauptbahnhof
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an average hotel, nothing special. The rooms are quite small and old-fashioned, there is no wellness or fitness. However, for a few nights it is more than ok, if you need the good location. (Also note, that this location is not the cleanest or the most quiet neighborhood, but it has nothing to do with this hotel.) I would say that the hotel is quite expensive, but everything is in Munich.

    The room is average, the view was quite nice actually. The breakfast was amazing! Great choice of foods, fresh vegetables, fruits, hundred types of cheese and yogurt. It is nice to have a small fridge in the room. The location is quite good, for about a ten-minute walk to the main station (Hauptbahnhof).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    Okay location, good breakfast, horrible wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi is horrible. Cannot even load a 2min video on YouTube without pausing for 5min. The internet service made me feel I was living in the 90s.

    Free breakfast is good and above average

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Centrally located and quaint hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms felt dated. Wifi was a bit complicated to set up but worked once it was setup. The key was a physical key that had to be left at the counter when leaving the hotel and had to be picked up when returning.

    Wonderful breakfast. Quite convenient location due to the proximity to the main train station. Friendly and courteous staff. If you have a lot of luggage, request a room that is not on the top floor as the elevator does not reach the top floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice location with nice staff and really great breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is comfortable hotel but don’t expect modern design hotel.

    Nice location with nice staff and really great breakfast. And my room even had balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room in the attic - low ceilings, but we are short so no problem. The lift goes only to the 4th floor, so to get to the 5th you have to take the stairs - with suitcases it's not very comfortable. The bed and the pillows were extremely uncomfortable. It was cold in the room, but hot under the blanket.

    It was a nice place, but nothing special. Friendly and helpful staff, quite big and clean bathroom, but small shower. Located about 7 min walk to the railway station and 15 min to the city centre. Breakfast was rich, but no hot food - only ham, sausages, cheese, eggs, different kinds of bread and cakes, a lot of fruit and some vegetables.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Good value hotel close to train station and Marienplatz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temp varied. Walls were thin so it would be noisy if you had noisy neighbors. Rooms were small. Rooms facing Bayerstrasse could be noisy.

    Room was clean, quiet, & comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet had a nice selection. Location 5-10 minutes from train station and 15-Minute walk from Marienplatz. Very basic hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location with walking distance to the city center,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with walking distance to the city center, close to the main train station. Very nice old fashioned hotel with an amazing warm atmosphere and delicious breakfasts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, but not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot foods for breakfast. Toast was only available cold. Wifi was so weak had to connect to the hostel next door to get a signal.

    Very friendly staff. Wide choice of (cold) breakfast foods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    The style of this hotel is bavarian, which one needs to be open to.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com could profide a better photo glosserie for this hotel so people can prepare for the Bavarian style. I liked the look myself.

    The breakfast in this hotel is most excellent. I liked this Bavarian style for what it is. It feels like a family ran hotel, smack in the middle of Munchen, litteraly walking distance from the Haubtbahnhof

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    I speak English, which is not an option.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I recently took a bad fall in my own bathroom, after a trip to China. I broke my nose, three ribs, and needed 8 stitches over and five under my nose. As they said at the Emergency room, the bath is the worst place to fall. The shower is in the bathtub so they need to address its slippery floor with at minimum "paste on" "grit" pads, and consider installing a "pull chain" alarm if someone still falls.

    I speak English, which is not an option. While booking.com let me down badly in 2010, allowing a nearby hotel with my three daughters to proclaim itself modern, while it had no a/c, was across the street from a noisy pair of strip clubs, this was booked for me by a German speaking Austrian woman, and I was pleased by the location, the staff, and the breakfast, and feel it was a good value considering this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    great location, wonderful staff and super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit expensive but given the location and the festival it was ok. room a bit small but doable.

    the location to Oktoberfest! staff were very helpful, breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Good experience for short stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to be refurbished. Also the pillows are too soft, its not possible to sleep well with them

    Rich breakfast also the staff is really kind. Clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Kind staff, excellent breakfast, but looks a bit shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the impression that they were a bit careless with maintenance works. The place looks somehow a bit shabby.

    The spacious room and excellent breakfast. The staff were very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Best for short munich trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator did not made me feel confident.

    Personel was very lovely, especially the guy at the breakfast buffet was trying their best to satisfy all our needs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Staff in front desck where very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one man in the reception who was very unpleasant to deal with. I had two tickets on my mobile that I wanted to print,,he refused and told me to print them out(I considered this extreme rudeness )I would never go back to this hotel because of this person..I think when am paying 165 euros a night and I ask for a printed paper it's not too much. I regret that such a character ruins the reputation of the place

    Staff in front desck where very helpful. Very friendly. Really great team

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Calm and relaxation in the center of Munich
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    The hotel is located 500 meters from the Main Railway Station of Munich (5-7 minutes walk) - it is also walking distance to the historical center of the city. I was given a room with a balcony on the opposite site of the street with the view on St.Paul Church - real calm and relaxation. The staff was very friendly, helpful and flexible. Wi-Fi was stable and fast enough. My room was kept very well. Also there were nice pictures on the walls like in a museum. The breakfast was so rich with huge choice of juices, cheases and sweets that I was really amazed. Frankly speaking I have never seen so big choice. Also tea and coffee were delicious. And all this was supported by a very friendly man (I am so sorry that I didn"t ask his name) who created the atmosphere of a real holiday every morning during the breakfast. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    My favourite place to stay in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike..All was excellent!

    The breakfast had a very good selection and the hours for eating were extensive.. The staff were very professional, pleasant, helpful, smiling, soft spoken, all spoke English, accommodating with luggage storage and bicycle storage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Have stayed before, will stay again ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat noisy room facing street this time Small fridge in room did not work Room very hot, needed a fan to circulate air

    Good location, 5 mins easy walk from Hbf Friendly and helpful staff Excellent cold breakfast, very obliging staff Rooms clean, basic facilities enough for a short stay Close to nice resturants, laundromat, dry cleaner, corner store Tram passes the door

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot, no aircon, had to ask for a fan Fridge in room did not work No iron/ironing board available

    Location - a few minutes walk to Hbf Breakfast Atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.5
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff could not manage an adaptor for my colleague for his phone charger suitable for European sockets. This is not very common.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice centrally-located hotel with a good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are thin, so there was some noise from the corridor, but it was not a big issue. Overall, my stay was very nice.

    Nice hotel close to the main train station. The room was not very big, but it was clean and there was a very nice breakfast. Good value for money, perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    Inspite of writing them in advance that we shall reach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inspite of writing them in advance that we shall reach property at 22 hours and pay in cash on arrival, they deducted the amount at about 19 hours. They do not trust. They could have deducted after 22 hours.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.7
    Staff generally friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was of an older style. The internet didnt always work

    Staff generally friendly. Fairly decent location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was perfect. We had a blast and loved our stay here. Would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    Beeakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small

    Beeakfast was great Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Don’t go to this hotel during Oktoberfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff did not like people going to Oktoberfest. Their behavior was just poor and they were not very helpful.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    😞😞😞
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street side very noisy ,discurduss people in streets, making noise early morning hrs!!!. Did not sleep well at all!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable with pleasant staff. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    OK for the odd night. Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not offer to boil an egg for breakfast. Good buffet but too much processed cheese and meat on offer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to the fifth floor

    Rooms on fifth floor were great. Customer service was top notch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, extremely friendly staff, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon. Internet was difficult to connect

    Great location, extremely friendly staff, fantastic breakfast. Bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Room had good space for the 3 of us. Place was clean and the staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit crowded at breakfast and not decent coffee

    Great location for Munich train station and seeing the downtown area of Munich

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value, great staff, noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in a noisy location.

    Great staff and breakfast. Close to the main train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Everything at all -bed-breakfast-cleaning-staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything at all -bed-breakfast-cleaning-staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff very good.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing air conditioner in hot days

    The staff very good. Very clean. Location very good in the center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    wifi was not very good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was not very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    A LOT OF NOISE FROM THE STREET, SPECIALLY IN EARLY MORNING
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A LOT OF NOISE FROM THE STREET, SPECIALLY IN EARLY MORNING

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    We did really enjoy staying at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a little poor

    The room was very clean and the beds were very comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price in Talaton with the property

    The breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    I Will recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed comfortable Very good breakfast Near to haubhanhof Personal service very nice and friendly Clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely balcony and a view, great location- just a short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely balcony and a view, great location- just a short walk to Munich’s main train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Near to the Munich HBF and to tourist places
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the Munich HBF and to tourist places

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast! Lots of variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    In room facilities need to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of room facilities like no kettle, no tea/coffee satches

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    Staff at breakfast was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception at check in was poor

    Staff at breakfast was very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.4
    Only breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small , no toiletries

    Coffee , the best

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Big room, big bathroom, location ( 5 minutes to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, breakfast starts late (7:00)

    Big room, big bathroom, location ( 5 minutes to the main station on foot)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    The people of Munich were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave early - no breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: