Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bayrischer Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rohrbacher Str. 2, Bergheim, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany

#30 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1797 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.8
    Into the Dirt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above all it was dirty. Footprints on a dirty and worn out floor, hairs in the bathroom, someone else's dirty towel on the dryer. Almost everything is in a pitiful state and desperately needs a renovation. However, they charge 400 EUR per night.

    The location is perfect. Also there's an underground parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Instead of a reception there is now a computer installed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of a reception there is now a computer installed. No engagement with people when you want to enter the hotel. Nice for an “Formule 1” hotel where you don’t expect more but not for such a hotel! Look for an alternative I would say.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has no staff at the front desk to check you in between 11:00 and 16:00 as well as after a certain time at night. They have a self service check-in but if you need assistance or have questions there is nobody to assist. The luggage storage is unlocked and as nobody is at the front desk anyone has access to the storage room. The staff are very friendly and helpful but clearly understaffed. Always one person at the front desk dealing with all sorts of issues, answering phones and generally trying their best. I presume self check in and minimal staff is all an attempt to save money for the owners but does not lead to a good experience for guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location, but better options abound.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was too soft for me, felt like an old mattress. My main gripe that on one of the nights, there was a lot of noise. Starting at 3:30 am and continuing through until 8 am. Seemingly large carts being dragged through the halls, and before that the sound of people in the courtyard repeatedly dropping heavy items. Based on this, I assume it was a delivery of some sort.

    Location was great, right on the edge of the old town. Everything was close by. Staff was also friendly. Room was larger than expected, and the full bathroom was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We figured out in the morning that we have no towels in our room, just one for the hands. The exterior room was noisy because of the tram.

    Well situated and there is a near parking for the car. The stuff was also very gentil.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location! One crew member (philipp) was great in helping us with everything. A big compliment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not have enough towels in the room. We did not get the wifi code and there was no toiletpaper in the bathroom.

    We had a late check-in (22.00hrs) and nobody was there. After 21.00 hrs the reception is closed. There was a crew member ready with work (philip) and he was amazing!!! He just took the effort to help us and did the incheck, the day after he booked a reservation for us in a good restaurant and we got a really nice surprise when we left and did the check-out. A big compliment to philipp !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Our second room was much better but no compensation was given for the poor room at the beginning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a room facing the inner roof, ducting area it has NO breeze and no air conditioning. Temps were over 30 while we stayed and the room was agonizingly hot 😫

    Staff are very pleasant and the location is great for walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    A great centrally located hotel with old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit noisy and aircon or a better fan would be welcome

    This is a beautiful hotel close to the centre of town. Our room had all the facilities we needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    People can ruin a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was not until 1730. Other people waited more than two hours in the lobbies. The hotel was not genuinely apologetic. It made the checking experience awful and could not shake the feeling. The welcome drink was weak, the breakfast was neat in the presentation but not really great. It was sad as the location was great and the hotel beautiful.

    Beautiful hotel, location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    No air conditioning meant an uncomfortable night in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning meant an uncomfortable night in the summer heat. When we opened a window, we were kept awake by the noise of drunks shouting in the street (all night!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Really nice hotel apart from the air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC-unit was very poor and looked very cheap. Room was extremely hot.

    Great location. Apart from the temperature the room was really nice. As long as it's not 35 degrees celsius outside I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, clean and hotel staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning in the room or fans . We visited when the the temperature was 30 deg plus and had been for several weeks. The rooms were at this temperature and the only way to cool the room marginally was to open the windows. The hotel is located on a main road and the main tram line and was very noisy until 3 am in the morning. In the absence of air con I would advise that the hotel invest in fans for each room

    Great location, clean and hotel staff very nice. Parking close by suitable for car with a top box

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    a hotel which does not keep promises and seems do not care about the plans of their visitors
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    be careful as you may need to adjust your agenda or totally change your plants as the hotel does not have services in the morning. They did not keep their promise to deliver the key for the garage in the box specially designated for this purpose. We had to wait 1 hour and a half very early in the morning for somebody to come to give us the key, which was locked in their front office drawers. Of course it coasted as very long delay of our travel further as we could not avoid the traffic which our plan was.

    be careful as you may need to adjust your agenda or totally change your plants as the hotel does not have services in the morning. They did not keep their promise to deliver the key for the garage in the box specially designated for this purpose. We had to wait 1 hour and a half very early in the morning for somebody to come to give us the key, which was locked in their front office drawers. Of course it coasted as very long delay of our travel further as we could not avoid the traffic which our plan was.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    The room was not in the same location of the hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not in the same location of the hotel.. and the reception close at 9 pm I got lost for 2 hours looking for the other location and where should I park my car and their is no one I can talk to The room was too hot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely short stay in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise in the rooms on the lower floors but we were changed to the third level and there it was ok.

    Location was good, could just walk into the old city across the road

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    A very good hotel with an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes at 10:00 pm

    Easy to get to from the central station by bus. A very good location. Staff were amazing.. hotel is very clean. There are many cafes and restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, but very loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on a busy corner, it was *very* loud (which explains the earplugs they provide free at reception); the shower didn't drain so water leaked everywhere; and there was no bathroom counter space.

    The location was perfect; the room was huge; there was cheap parking close by; there were coffee and tea supplies; the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    a.o. the extremely slow check-in upon arrival (after 4 PM as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a.o. the extremely slow check-in upon arrival (after 4 PM as asked), to many tables & chairs in the breakfast room, one could hardly move, extremely noisy at night, seems like there was a street party on every night, pitty lamp was not repaired in bathroom inspite of our request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn’t work for most of the time and couldn’t access TV. Very frustrating. Apart from this it was great!

    The location was perfect. Very comfortable. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Friendly & clean A-location with potential for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The bed (matrass) was below expectations and definitely downgraded our experience (when a bed should be at the core of any guest's experience and hotel manager's attention!). 2) As we slept with open window, too bad the early morning kitchen (?) staff made quite some noise (garbage bins?) at the inner patio at 5.30... 3) Both the evening and morning receptionist requested a credit card payment. The morning one said the evening transaction was only a deposit and the second one for the final payment. My credit card overview says the amount was reserved twice, so quite confusing. On the bright side: these are 3 things that can be improved when picked up by the management :-)

    Spacious room, very friendly staff, right in the city centre and easy to reach also by car and 24h public parking garage around the corner, loved the photo frames of individual staff members all over the place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location. Apartment maintenance sub-par. Mgmt won't to speak in person about issues/complaints
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Management refused to speak with me regarding a complaint where the failed to provide promised services. Appliances were either broken or poorly maintained. Apt is quite expensive since it is marked luxury but all contents are the cheapest items available and management does not provide the service of a luxury establishment.

    Location is convenient to transport and city ped walk/mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Great time! Staff couldn't have been better!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this city isn't a late night city so you won't find a lot of interaction after hours, but that wasn't the purpose of my travels but just depending on what people are looking for this may matter to others. there was some street noise because it's off the main street in town.

    the staff was impeccable! the rooms were a great size and bathroom was clean, would highly highly highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay. Located in the center of everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Great location and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were incredibly friendly from the moment we arrived and each time we entered and departed the hotel. And they even had bowls arranged in the room for our dog! We'd highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great view from our lovely room in Heidelberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a mix of good and bad.... Expensive breakfast (€12-14), served in the basement (typical German continental style buffet). Parking on the high side, €12 /night and it is in a locked garage across the street, not conducive to in/out if you need that, but otherwise convenient and safe. TIP: unload in the bike lane in front of the hotel first, hotel will give you key to garage. They also let us leave our car in the garage after checkout, while we went to the castle. Some people might be bothered by the street noise, but hotel provides earplugs (and aforementioned cocktail).

    Super location right across from transit area and at edge of Altstadt. Comfy bed, clean room, seemed smaller than pictured, but typical European hotel room. Attractive building and interior decor with many personal touches. Offer of a cocktail at check-in was unique and awesome! Very friendly staff! Lots of alternate places to breakfast...next time will try the outdoor patio of the Italian place 2 doors down. Recommend Döner place next door too. Pet fee was ok €10-15?, and I'm always happy to find a nice place to stay with our dog.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    The helpful and accommodating staff and the nice, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the streets - drunk people and cars racing in the middle of the night.

    The helpful and accommodating staff and the nice, clean hotel room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel staffs were very helpful and kind.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staffs were very helpful and kind. Our little dog had a lovely time there and we had a very relaxing time in this hotel. This hotel is situated in the center of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    The staff was veru friendly and easy gooing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looked clean at first but after staying in my room for some minutes you could see that only the middel of the floor was clean, the walls in the bathroom were covered with dust and something that looked like ash from chigarettes in the toilet. The only thing that was really clean were the bedsheets, the shower and the towels.

    The staff was veru friendly and easy gooing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend complained about the heating. The heating is warm at night but the room was not warm enough.

    The location is perfect (by Bismarkplatz, the central of Heidelberg). We booked a single room for our friend, and he enjoyed himself very much just by walking along the necker river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean and staff friendly, especially at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was an issue. The parking garage was across the street and the security gate was down, had to back out of a very narrow parking area to find alternative parking. It was on first arrival and first experience with the hotel. hotel staff seemed unable to deal with the issue and we had to find alternative parking on our own.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Rooms are nice, but some opportunities for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, this is really my fault, but I've been travelling a lot lately and I didn't double check the terms of this booking before I showed up. When we checked in, the guy told us when and where breakfast is, which I mistakenly assumed meant that breakfast was included. When I checked out, I was then charged an extra 100 Euros for breakfast. There's no way I would've ever considered paying 15 euro per person per day for that breakfast if I realized that was the price. Yes, it's my fault for not reading the terms more carefully, but I felt the price should've been mentioned during checkin, especially when the breakfast is such an insane price. Walked away from the hotel with a definite negative feeling because of the unexpected 100 Euro charge. The Wifi system is also super annoying. You get temporary tickets with a unique username and password, which last either 24 hours or 48 hours. Only one ticket works per device, so you have to go back to the front desk if you have a laptop and a cell phone or are travelling with multiple people.

    Room was big and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Good but could improve breakfast experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast experience (food and drinks quality, room set-up/athmosphere, level of service). No desk light in the room.

    Large room, confortable bed, very friendly reception staff at check-in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.8
    very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked an apartment for 5 people (3 kids and 2 adults) and there was only 1 double bed. They assumed that we would sleep with 5 in one bed and have ask us to pay extra to use the sofa (even if it is not a sofa bed !!!). They should be more transparent with that on the website.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could smell the sewage in the bathroom, unfortunately the second time already that I am there, so it seems like a recurring problem in certain rooms (I had single rooms)

    Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    The guy on reception the day I checked in was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy on reception the day I checked in was extremely friendly and helpful. A credit to the hotel. The hotel is nice. The facilities are basic but good, it is conveniently located for the centre of town the christmas market, train station and shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in enchanting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception was friendly and hey even offered me a cup of mulled wine when I checked in! The hotel was very well situated, close to public transport and the main attractions of the city. I had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Started doubtful, ended with a lot of nerves. It's a shame of the location of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most unpleasant thing was that they asked me to give a credit card as a guarantee. I had a debit card and insuficient funds on it so they could not block the money. I told this to the girl at the reception and she said that they won't take the money. But they blocked the sum. So it's the same thing. Afterwards I wanted to park. She said that it's free in their parking. A very tight parking, probably imposibile to park if you have something bigger than a compact. When I checked out the guy that was there asked me to pay again. I told him to take what they already blocked. He did this in the end, but asked me 24 euro for parking. I told him what the girl told me, but I had no chance than to pay that too. They took the 24 euro, but after a few days they took another 24. The second time they only blocked the sum, but they said they didn't when I asked them to release. I still have those 24 euro blocked in my account. The door was merely to hide what is inside. Otherwise you could almost see between it's furniture. You could hear any move on the isle. The bureau had a space for mini bar, but no mini bar in the room.

    Comfortable bed, nice room, very good positioning. Nothing much to say about the room, than that it was pleasant for 2 days and a nice view, but you have to accept the noise of the tram and cars that go under your windows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    best location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work properly.

    Staff was very friendly and very helpful! The hotel locates directly in the shopping street and there are many nice restaurent near by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Old hotel close to Old Town was noisy and didn't have wifi in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is across from a central tram/bus exchange so it was always noisy. Lots of rowdy drunks on the street all night. There was no way you would open the windows to cool down the hot room because of the noise outside. Even with the windows closed you needed to use the ear plugs the hotel provided. Wifi did not work in the room at all.

    The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The hotel was centrally located beside the Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets in the hallway and stairs were stained. Everywhere else was spotless so it was a pity

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful. They had put more effort than usual in breakfast as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the appartment is in the centre, in the night it was pretty loud even with closed windows.

    Nice hugh appartment in the middle of the Heidelberg city. However it was not clear during the booking, that the appartment is not located direct in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned place without air con on a hot day. Extremely noisy people on the street till 6 o'clock morning. No way opening the windows. Rudimentary breakfast in a cellar. A very expensive solution for a short stay.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Old town at the doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You better let them know upfront you want a quiet room because the hotel lies on a busy street from 2 sides surrounded.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Large modern bathroom. Central location, right at the beginning of the shopping street, i.e. old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no air conditioning at the hotel. So if you come in summer, the rooms may be a bit warm even with the fan they give you to circulate the air.

    Great location. You can walk to the main attractions from here and find good options for food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    It was overall a wonderful place, great staff, superb location and I would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had our windows open since there was no air conditioning and it was very warm the days we were there. The only problem there was that the apartment was in an alleyway, which had a lot of (loud)delivery truck noises in the early morning.

    THE APARTMENT, WHICH WAS IN A DIFFERENT LOCATION THAN THE ACTUAL HOTEL, WAS SPACIOUS AND CLEAN, FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN AND A NICE BALCONY FOR SITTING OR EATING OUTDOORS. THE LOCATION WAS RIGHT NEXT TO THE PEDESTRIAN AREA IN THE HEART OF OLD HEIDELBERG, SO THAT WAS GREAT! OVERALL, EVERYTHING WAS SUPERB ABOUT THE PLACE.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing stay in the centre of Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled as a family with 2 children <10 years and asked for 2 quiet rooms as we needed rest before continuing our journey the next day. Both room given to us were facing the street where probably all the traffic in Heidelberg is going through plus all the trams and buses. So if you need rest this is not a place to be. The day we were there was warm and guess what - no air conditioning in the rooms at all! And both rooms were on the last 4th floor so it was probably +30° inside during the night - another reason why we couldn't sleep at all. Plus we had some food and medications which needed to be put in the fridge but bad luck - no fridges in the rooms either! So to conclude - a very bad choice for us and a total waste of money and nerves.

    Staff was kind

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.6
    No cleaning service and very noisy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's next to a shopping centre which means very noisy. The hotel reception is around 500 meters away from this apartment, which means you have to walk down to your apartment room with luggages when the receptionist is available to drop you off. You might need to wait until the busy staff is available for dropping off. The lounge room is very dark and no cleaning service for our room during our 4 days' stay, even they mention that cleaning service happens every 3 days. We run out of toilet paper at last night.

    I like the washing machine and racks for laundry. The kitchen is fully equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    great View and location in Altstadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    no issues

    Very nice and comfortable apartment. Fantastic view of the castle across the roofs of the old city. Parking onsite. Great location right in the Altstatdt in easy waling distance of the while city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed my stay here and Heidelberg is a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful. She spoke perfect English and answered all of our questions. We stayed on the top floor in a room with angled ceilings and it was very spacious. Very large bathroom. We were very surprised at how quiet it was being so close to the center of town. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.6
    I didnt like.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of the staff. We slept on a couch one night because of an error in their system

    I didnt like. The staff eas rude and hard to get in contact with

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    I would go back only if the other hotels in the surrounding are full or more expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar downstairs is too noisy The check in has to be late but the check out has to be early (and internet stops at 10.30 when you are supposed to check out).

    There is a lift

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.0
    Noisy and sauna temperature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot and noisy. You got earplugs on your pillow(no joke) waiting for you. Open a Window and you got traffic making alot of noise. Close Windows and temperature rise fast. We asked receptionist if perhaps we could have another room and she said it was fully booked. Which was a lie. When we checked webpage they had plenty of rooms available. So thumbs down.

    Close to attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Don't stay on a Saturday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed Saturday night, not advised on location by either hotel or Booking.com, which is at a very busy intersection of roads and tram routes, and near an exceptionally noisy bar. Very,very noisy until 04:00. Also seems to be a race track for local car drivers. Earplugs supplied in bedroom alongside usual welcoming chocolates. Clearly they were expecting noise! No room safe and wifi limited.

    Large spacious room, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    The room was too hot, there was not AC neither a fan.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot, there was not AC neither a fan. I opened the window to refresh the room, but there was too much noise outside. In conclusion, I did not sleep!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains could have been heavier as room very bright in the mornings

    Location great friendly informative staff at reception close to all the shopping restaurants and only 20 min walk to main train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room looked nothing like the pictures showing spacious rooms with a fairly modern aesthetic. My room was tiny with what amounts to a day bed tucked in a corner. This wasn't necessarily a problem since I was traveling alone, but it was certainly a different look and feel than what the pictures show. It's also quite noisy (I was on the first floor), so much so that they provide ear plugs.

    Staff was very friendly, it was a great price, and the location is convenient for access to the old town. I didn't have the breakfast, so I can't comment on that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Location was perfect, staff were very nice, room was big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found a pair of ear plugs on our bed when we arrived as a greeting. We didn't think it was going to be so loud, but indeed it was. The hotel location is superb, but indeed it's right in front of a station, and if it's weekend, bare in mind you'll hear a lot of noice coming from the street. In the end, yes, we had to use the ear plugs

    Location was perfect, staff were very nice, room was big enough, and nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Large bedroom and bathroom, looks like it was all new remodeled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking in front of the Hotel to unload our luggage. We did park to unload halfway on the bicycle lane and sidewalk then parked the car in an underground parking garage close to the Hotel.

    Didn't have breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    Good prive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four hours after leaving the hotel, l notice I had left my jacket in my room. I immediatly called the reception but they told me the staff didn't know where the jacket was. Only after five or six phone calls, the day after they told me the jacket was there...

    Good prive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    The location, the comfort and the city are all perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was not that friendly, though we have told the time of arrival we have to put some extra courtesy to the receptionist to find the right room on time. I dont see the use of asking the time of arrival if it is not meant to communicate the customer about the situation in advance. Every guest knows rooms will be available in the afternoon and don't want to be lectured on that.

    The location, the comfort and the city are all perfect. Heidelberg's best value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location in the center of town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was oddly located across the street underground down 3 levels through multiple heavy steel doors, making it difficult to get my family and bags back up to street level. Also everyone we saw checked in was offered complimentary drinks - We were not. Finally it was a bit odd that we needed different WiFi access codes for each device - very annoying.

    The hotel is perfectly situated in the center of town. The staff were very friendly at check-in and check-out. The bed mattress was very firm and comfortable, the room spacious and the bathroom was very well designed. They've maintained old world charm with new 21st century appointments.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice buy noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for a quiet room and was given one on the street on the 1st floor. Lots of drunk people outside throughout the night who were quite noisy and easily heard in the room. I'm not sure whether the hotel has quieter rooms but they provided free ear plugs so clearly they are aware of the noise issue. I guess this is what you have to deal with given the hotel's location and proximity to downtown. Also, a minor but annoying point, the shower head wouldn't stay in position properly. The staff were great though.

    The room was comfortable and a decent size but unfortunately noisy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows are well-sealed, but you can still hear the street noise till the late night. But it's not too noisy to prevent falling asleep. For super sensitive the ear plugs are provided. No internet in the breakfast room. No fridge in our room.

    Great breakfast with the big choice of a warm dishes, which is not typical for Germany. Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.7
    I won't go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel very difficult to find- I drove past it about 3 times as its not clearly visible until you are past it. The personel failed to give directions to the carpark and ended up parking on the street even though parking was paid for in advance.

    Central location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Such a blessing to stay here! Great location for walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed soap for hand washing dishes!

    We loved the apartment so much that we stayed an extra night! Unbelievable amount of room! The kitchen was well stocked with nice dishes and cookware!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Short but great stay with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even the breakfast was good, but it was in the basement, which i think is sad, especially, when the summer arrives

    Good service for late arrival with code and access to the key-box Very good breakfast, very healthy! Its a top hotel, which charm and history in a great location and soundproof windows

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    We were traveling with two small children and stayed in one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were traveling with two small children and stayed in one of the apartments which was great. The Hotel's parking doesn't have outlets to charge an electronic car but there are public parking spots throughout Heidelberg and also just a couple of minutes from the apartments​ that do.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    Best location in Heidelberg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels look fresh and clean but i did not like their smell.

    Grabbed a nice deal in booking.com for 4 nights so I immediately booked the hotel. Staff was nice and friendly. Location is the best -- outside the hotel is the Bismarckplatz bus/tram station. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    One night in Heidelberg
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late check in 4.30 and early check out 10.30. Quite disgraceful. Normally I would avoid a hotel that has such a policy but this was a late booking so I had no choice

    Nice modern and comfortable room with great reading lights. I wish more hotels understood this simple but crucial courtesy. Friendly and chatty staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Cosy with excellent location
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked in this hotel as I noticed it has an excellent location. But When I did the check in I was surprised that the apartment I booked was located in another building not the same hotel building, and nothing was mention in Booking App regarding this. Fortunately, the apartment's building has an excellent location too, and just few steps from main shops in haupstrasse.

    This property (hotel & apartment) has an excellent location for people who are looking for shopping and restuarants or cafes. The apartment we stayed in was cosy and has it's own parking. The staff either at the reception or the cleaning lady all were so friendly. Although we stayed in an active busy location but we still enjoyed the privacy and quietness of the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is awesome with the start of the pedestrian only area 300 meteres across the street. Room and washroom were quite large and very clean. Staff was super friendly and parking was available through the hotel for a good rate (12 euro). Recommend this place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location - but choose another parking option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a nightmare as the car park is with a tight turn a the entrance and exit which are a problem with a big car. We were unable to park in any of the available spots as they were not wide enough (Audi A7). Check-out was a bit busy and took longer than we would have liked.

    The check-in experience was friendly and the welcome drink was good touch. Room was spacious and warm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    excellent place at reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is a little slow if this cloud be improved

    Its location is excellent for travellers who wish to visit the city. Very friendly staff and very good breakfast. Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    The room is spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far from train station, near 15-20min away if on foot.

    The room is spacious Staff is nice and helpful Near dm, supermarket, old town, and many varieties of restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    I liked stuff, big rooms and location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not receive Genius welcoming drink, because it was only champagne available and so I can not drink it. Some non alcoholic drinks would be appreciated.

    I liked stuff, big rooms and location. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Very central location in Heidelberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in one of the apartments across the Bismarckplatz from the hotel. Very spacious and a nice view of the castle. Hotel is very centrally located. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: