Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ROMANTIK Hotel Bayrisches Haus Potsdam This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Im Wildpark 1 / Elisenweg 2, 14471 Potsdam, Germany

#5 of 31 hotels in Potsdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 803 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay in quiet and beautiful location, need a car and room upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Standard room in one of the annex building rather disappointing -- small, musty, dark. By contrast, upgraded room in main building was just great.

    Excellent breakfast, beautiful location, comfortable room though we had to upgrade from standard one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place in the middle of the forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the rooms outside of the main building there is no conditioner!

    Beautiful place in the middle of the forest. 1 star Michelin restoran , very special and tasty, sauna and pool with the wild forest as decoration through the windows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel - expectations exceeded
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, great restaurant (Michelin star), very relaxing wellness area and nice view on the forest from the pool Room was a bit 'old' but very cozy and spacious Great bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Tranquil stays into the wood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not very attractive with the offer of only few cold dishes served ( cold bacon, cold scrambled eggs and etc). We came to have breakfast at 9:02 and the dishes that were served under warm metal heater were completely cold. Also, a variety of dishes served for breakfast is poor comparing to what a culinary adventure this place can take you.

    Perfect for tranquil stays and short getaways for those who just want to escape the usual noise of the big city. The Wellness suite has everything you can wish for and the private sauna in the bathroom surely is on that list. A byword for fine cuisine in the region, Hotels restaurant serves gourmet menus based on local dishes with exciting modern touches that breathe new life into these classics. Overall, a beautiful place to stay. Will be looking forward to come again soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast (but good quality)

    Clean, comfortable, beautiful surroundings! Lovely pool, could not fault anything really. Wish we could have stayed for longer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.3
    Bad standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold with the window open at night and the radiators was turned off. We had to turn the heating on ourselves. The stone floor in the bathroom was freezing cold. The room was dusty everywhere and obviously not used in a while. We ordered room service and did not get cutlery, glass or napkins. I tried using the glasses that already were in the room but they were dirty. Also the bed was very hard, we woke up with backache. They could have prepared the room better. The hotel nor the room did not live up to the relaix and chateaux standard. Also, what hotel has a smoking area inside in 2018?! The whole bar was a closed of smoking area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice location and SPA, friendly staff, disappointed with food and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are OK, nothing special. The steam bath was not working in the morning and there was none from staff there. Also, we were excited about going to the Friedrich Wilhelm restaurant and we booked over the phone, but when we arrived, the booking was made for the bistrot of the restaurant and none told us anything that this restaurant we wanted is closed during the season. In the end, we were disappointed with the quality of the food of the bistrot, which is overpriced for its quality. There are no other restaurants around and you must get a taxi or your car to go to the city if you want to go to another one.

    The SPA area was very nice, nice swimming pool, nice sauna and steam bath. Breakfast was also very good. A lot of nature around. It's very easy to arrive via car or public transportation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice and quiet stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    W-LAN was ok, but didn`t work in all floors towels were not changed all the time I didn`t understand why a person gets in the room at 6 pm. Just had a chocolate on the bed (no towels were changed, my dirty dishes were still in the room). The light were also how it was when I left... I don`t mind that. But do not need to get disturbed for a piece of chocolate. ;-)

    The receptionist with the black hair was very nice and helpful. As I traveled alone she really helped me in everything to make my stay comfortable. Thank you very much. The room was very nice, big and I loved the bathroom. The food in the restaurant is great and the seating area is also very cozy. Breakfast was also very good. Missed a bit the fresh vegetable stuff for 25 EUR. If you like to have a quiet stay then this is your property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    A romantic, gastronomic getaway in the woods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the room could have been better. Also, the mismatched cream and white (one had the logo of the hotel and one did not, and one was very old and falling apart) bathrobes were unappealing. One of the lights in the room was also broken.

    The highlight of the stay was without a doubt the food and spa facilities. The sauna, steam bath and pool were modern, romantic and comfortable. I also appreciated that we are a young gay couple and were treated very well from the whole staff. The food at Bistro Elise was exquisite and a tasting 3 course menu was very affordable for the high quality at 37 euro a person and 4 courses for 45 euro a person. Hotel is away from all traffic and noise and situated in the woods for peace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You wouldn't believe such a wonderful hotel could be there. From the drive through the woods to the hotel, to every possible aspect of the stay was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very good hotel to stay in Potsdam
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilty has two buildings and main one has the spa, so if you are staying like us in the other building its not a good idea to go to spa and turn back in the middle of winter so we cant use the spa. So if you are interested in SPA then inform the hotel about that.

    Old fashioned but a good hotel from 60's bond movies. Renewed but still some old furniture but we liked them since the bathroom is totaly new. Breakfast is more than perfect in quality and variety, it deserves a Michelin star whereas the chef already have one. We didnt eat at the restaurant since we are very tired but ordered a hamburger from which is far a way one of the best hamburgers we've eat. It is in the middle of a forest and I believe very good at winter and also in summer. We plan to turn back when we come to Potsdam once again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    The nicest location to reside in while visiting Potsdam and the greater area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wonderfully hospitable staff that are proud to operate a top-notch hotel establishment. Cleanliness is superlative, facilities excellent, location is scenic and tranquil - and all of the little details in the hospitality business are exceeded. Also, the restaurant is well reviewed. Maybe the best establishment that I have stayed at in small-town Germany. 5 stars from Canada!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    lovely hotel, beautyful situated.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely breakfast assortment but the bread is stale bake off, much below standard and totally off.

    It's a beautyful hotel very well situated with a high degree of comfort and quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a wonderful area, yet close to city center.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning in the public areas very good but not satisfactory in the room.

    Very roomy and beautiful room with all facilities with a high degree of privacy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pity the Michelin star restaurant was closed. The Bistro served a good meal if slightly over-seasoned with salt. Take mosquito spray!

    Good breakfast. Lovely quiet location but convenient to Potsdam

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely quiet location.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not figure out how to switch on the electricity in the gym on two consecutive days. There was no lift in the building this made it difficult for people with mobility issues to get to the breakfast room. In the restaurant I was served chicken breast that was still raw in the middle. Service in the restaurant was poor.

    Lovely quiet location. The pool was very nice. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.0
    Nice hotel but way over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first checked in we got shown to our room which was very disappointing & very basic for €180 per night, after my 8 month pregnant wife went to complain the nice receptionist offered us an alternative which was a lot more comfortable room which we took @ an extra cost of €20 per night

    After moving to a more comfortable room the bed was very comfortable and the new room was very pleasing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful forest location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel lies about a km away from the main road,so access without a car would be difficult. It is looking a bit dated and in retrospect,I am surprised at the Relais and Chateau rating- this was the main reason we chose the hotel. For merit did not really live up to such a reputation.

    Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Good fitness offer and swimming pool. Peaceful,tranquil location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful place but some things need to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Make sure to hand "Do not disturb" hanger on your door. I didn't do it on the first day (there was no hanger in my room) and I was woken up by staff two times before 9.15. Furthemore, be prepared to wait for your breakfast - they are currently doing some renovations and the breakfast was moved to a smaller room which means waiting untill a table is available (but not for long fortunately).

    The room was very comfortable and with lots of space. I especially liked the classic brown colours of the room and stylized furniture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Luxurious plus good air quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps because of the somewhat isolated location the wifi signal & strength was erratic , variable . It even varied greatly in different parts of rooms and in the public areas according to where you were . Learnt where to position oneself ! Almost non-existent once you stepped out on to the terrace where you take refreshments and meals in good weather . Surely the situation can be improved at what is a luxury destination ?

    A tranquil private location yet easy to find . Excellent staff especially front desk , housekeeping above cleaner level , restaurant staff . Spacious rooms and bathrooms and very comfortable throughout . The restaurant has a menu which is not very extensive but what is available is very good : immaculately prepared and presented . There is plenty of space throughout & outside too with no sense of being cramped and air quality good .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel amid nature and history
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a pity that they forest area next to the hotel was currently being dramatically deforested, especially the most vital and healthy large stature beech trees. This is currently happening everywhere in Europe but nevertheless heart breaking to see in such a lovey area. Wonder what will happen to the local animals and biodiversity there.

    Wonderful and charming hotel with excellent restaurant and lovely rooms in great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel in the middle of a quiet german forest
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall I found Potsdam very awkward and depressing, the hotel is very far from the city center and also far from the lakes scenes and water. The decor post modernist is a bit dated. Restaurant was closing the kitchen at 9 pm, staff was very rigid about it and insisted 3 times for us to decide quicker on the menu, and the food wasn't tasty at all.

    The swimming pool had a perfect size and a beautiful view on the forest. Staff at the reception very nice and bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel, massage not available if not booked before arrival it seams
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Forgot toilet paper, Shower head holder was broken, Massage person was not reachable.

    Breakfast was really good, The room was amazing and the sauna in our room blew our minds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Not perfect. Needs to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little run down. Dates looking. Room cost was overpriced. Lots of building work and equipment left around outside which looks a mess. View from our window was two ugly skips!!!!!

    Staff friendly. Loved the sauna in our room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Friendly service, nice pool area, very clean, great bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gourmet restaurant was closed for winter break, as well as their försterei casual restaurant, we were not aware of that before. The breakfast was served in a conference room not in the cozy bavarian style chalet as many reviewers mention, which is on all the pictures of the hotel website. It was truly disappointing and lacked atmosphere we were looking forward to. The steam room in the spa is out of order, it's not that big of a deal, but it leaves a slightly unfavorable impression when things are not functioning.

    Friendly service, nice pool area, very clean, great bathroom, wonderful room with large windows facing a park.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast Great, WiFi flaky
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi falls out frequently, Bistro restaurant is not good value, small portions and high prices

    Breakfast excellent, great Gravadlax and smoked trout served in a beautiful dining room wood-paneled with windows on 3 sides - the room they use for the Michelin Star restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Room was very good and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in a separate biulding far from spa...it was cold to cross the darden and go to swimimg pool

    Room was very good and clean... Pool and. spa was perfect breakfast was very very good as well.... Perfect place for rest

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    An excellent blend of the modern hotel with the 19th century Haus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the hotel restaurants provide lovely food it would be nice to have somewhere to get a simple or light meal or snack.

    An excellent blend of the very modern hotel with the 19th century Haus in the peaceful surroundings of the forest. A perfect location for a restful stay but within easy reach of Potsdam 10 minutes an Berlin 1 hour by bus and train, and also the surrounding villages. The breakfast provided a good and broad choice and the restaurant's offer fantastic menus all served in the lovely panelled rooms of the Haus, or in the lovely Austrian restaurant a short walk away at the beginning of the entrance drive to the hotel The swimming pool and spa are excellent. The staff were all very efficient and also very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Great quiet place to stay while exploring the surroundings of Potsdam and/or Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is amazing! Well worth the 19 euros. Dinner at Elisen Stube is well worth the money, casual atmosphere, food is amazing and staff is very helpful (we really like our waiter "Oliver", very professional and helpful). If you decide to try the Michelin star restaurant, bring formal clothes with you. We forgot, so we did not visit this restaurant. Also we liked the beautiful swimming pool and the massage. Everything is very clean and it is very quiet. All in all well worth the money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    loved it and would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service at the restaurant was slow. And no excuse because we were the only ones there.

    Breakfast was delicious. The pool was beautiful and looked so inviting. The grounds surrounding the hotel were breathtaking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    No wifi in Rooms a bit negative!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room! This was a big issue for all,guests. Such a lovely property and this really was a big letdown especially since we stayed four nights.

    Lovely setting in forest away from the city hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Charming hotel in quite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi did not work in the room.

    Quite charming hotel in the middle of the forest, close to Potsdam, friendly and attentive staff, rich breakfast buffet, nice Sauna and indoors swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some problems with sewage and slightly unpleasant smell. Internet connection did not work in our rooms

    Friendly staff, very clean, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Perfect stay for people interested in history and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is right in the forest, the WiFi-system - with separate tickets for up to 3 days per used device - is in my opinion unnecessarily complicated. Internet is nevertheless for free and of sufficient quality. But ... why not making life easier for both personal and guests....by free and open WiFi for the whole closed area?

    Perfect breakfast. Very limited inconvenience caused by temporary renovations (summer 2016). Honest, descent and safe hotel. Beatiful swimmingpool, sauna, fitness. Wonderful peace. Nearby very interesting historical sites (e.g. Frederick the Great & Sanssouci). Frequent and fast public transport to Berlin, but you'll need a car to get to the railwaystation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Faster service in the restaurant would have been nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Faster service in the restaurant would have been nice and better understanding of our needs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    NO air conditioning, shower floded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO air conditioning, shower floded

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    The top of german standards Hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The top of german standards Hotel !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    The bed was really bad!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really bad!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Magnificent place, very nice pool, good sauna,good room,good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No batthub

    Magnificent place, very nice pool, good sauna,good room,good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Good relax with breakfast after meeting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    nice and clean room with bathroom, very goog sauna and pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Pool was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Bistro dinner was good but not exceptional for the price. Overall very pleasant stay. Would book again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Potsdam as it's best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have a bit more varied

    Excellent location, great service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    The location in the middle of the forest and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in the middle of the forest and excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a relaxing weekend, however, not convenient for sightseeing in Potsdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable rooms Great breakfast Super romantic and cozy atmosphere, staying in the middle of nowhere more or less

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Retreat in the nature!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location in the nature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location and superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moskitos, rooms are a little outdated but nice and clean

    Nice Spa, great breakfast, location in the woods, big rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic forrest retreat just outside of Berlin / Potsdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was very slow

    Excellent breakfast, great location and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    All is beautiful in this pacefull hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is beautiful in this pacefull hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    comfy suite for a relaxing weekend - but get rid of plastic mattress covers!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Wellness Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    plastic waterproof cover on bed - slept very badly

    lovely atmosphere - spa facilites great, dog friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Strongly recommended for a most comfort and pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is excellent. Staff is very friendly and breakfast is the best one can ask for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Excelent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location, excelent food, very nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, excelent food, very nice rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Away from the hustle and bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    This hotel is situated in a lovely garden setting. Gorgeous room. Comfy bed. Easy car parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Great staff and Locations
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food after 9:00 PM, restaurant closed and no room service

    Great staff and Locations

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    The best hotel in Potsdam by location, comfort and quietness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best hotel in Potsdam by location, comfort and quietness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    excellent hotel good value and great surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    well kept facility and grounds. staff extra friendly. outstanding breakfast selection and quality of food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasty breakfast, great swimming pool and very comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay nad eat close to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect food!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Great location to relax after Berlin city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi coverage very poor

    Very friendly staff; location in beautiful surroundings/nature; wellness and spa recommendable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everythimg

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Peaceful and green wood surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Wellness Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    some of the rooms are facing renovation works for the coming 60 dsys

    Peaceful wood surrounding. great breakfast and spa

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Excellent luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Great facilities. Superb rooms and unbeatable breakfast choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    Great friendly staff all around, including the amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was construction going on during our stay - they DID mention this on their website though so I was aware beforehand and it did not disturb us as we were active anyways. If you come there for the spa and relax you might want to check beforehand though if the construction is finished. The Sauna is a gender mixed textile free zone which is not my preference but to each their own.

    Great friendly staff all around, including the amazing michelin starred restaurant. Beautiful and quiet location in a forest park, but right in Potsdam and only a short drive from Berlin.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.2
    The ratio of outstanding staff, good breakfast and diverse,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were outside the main building, so the arrival spa stagnation temperature is not the ideal thing, but it is possible.

    The ratio of outstanding staff, good breakfast and diverse, a good place for rest and relaxation

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    The room was luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    towels were worn out. At this level of hotel - you expect to have accesories in good shape. and there was only one bottle of soap and one of shampoo in the shower (we were two persons per room). Be advised that there is no elevator to the second floor.

    The room was luxurious. The hotel is located in an historical builiding in a middle of a forest. very nice location. rooms were very nice. there is a SPA which we didn't use because of late arrival but they were very generous and said we can use it no extra charge for the two hours until closing time (otherwise, SPA costs 15eur per person). Breakfast was very good. fresh and rich.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Quiet location and history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to criticise.

    Quiet location and history. Within striking distance of the historic centre of Potsdam, the hotel picks up the royal theme legitimately. The staff were welcoming and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.8
    Friendly staff, great location in forest, nice rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All facilities have to paid for. No access to swimming pool, sauna, etc without paying extra. Isolated room quite far from main hotel, no coffee, tea material for an early start. Room service prices over the top and unnecessary. Mini bar prices exorbitant. Wine for examole at 35€ a half bottle, that I have in my cellar costing 6€ a bottle. Hired a bike, but bikes are poorly maintained and staff unable to help... I repaired 3 bikes for them! before fining one that was usable. In summary, a management that is too obviously keen to make money out of guests, without thinking of their own comfort and convenience.

    Friendly staff, great location in forest, nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.9
    Location in a forest was delightful as were the walks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was same old, same old - not what I expected from a hotel of this caliber (e.g., pancake was even extra and champagne was 18 euros/glass). Staff seemed cool and uninterested in us especially when we rejected the spa services.

    Location in a forest was delightful as were the walks outside the gate. The room was very comfortable and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    4.2
    The main house was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we got was more like a 2* very old, bad style, nothing we had expected. If the room would have been in the main building, I think it would have been better. Overall it was a big disappointment.

    The main house was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    6.7
    in the middle of the forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing for the kids even a playground in a big garden ???!! clearly not really kids friendly getting old not luxury at all kitchen down

    in the middle of the forest very quiet

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Superb location in the middle of the forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Superb location in the middle of the forest. Ten minutes drive from center Potsdam or Sanssouci Palace. I recommend you rent a bike at the hotel. Very nice spa/pool area. Gourmet restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    Free parking, nice swimming pool, overall quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air condition in the rooms, with current weather really a problem. No wifi commection in the room, had to use near reception.

    Free parking, nice swimming pool, overall quality.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ROMANTIK Hotel Bayrisches Haus Potsdam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: