Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BB City Hotel 3 stars

Marktstr. 44, 71032 Böblingen, Germany

#4 of 20 hotels in Böblingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Andrea was a great host. Breakfast is quite adequate - a bit of everything really. Room number 1 downstairs is huge and with kitchenette (not that you will need it) - request it if it is available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful apartment in the center of the city. Very easy walk from the train station. Very clean. Excellent breakfast and gracious host. We brought our baby and the baby crib they provided was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant and accomodating owner, nice varied breakfast spread, rooms adequate, good internet, located centrally in town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator, hence not ideal for someone who cannot get up the stairs

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hotel, excellent breakfast and a delightful balcony to eat on, especially when the morning sun is shining! Thoroughly recomended

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    On Sunday breakfast is at 8.30 am, too late if you need to leave at 7am. Would be nice to be offered a choice of a packed breakfast as it is included in the price. Also, there was no staff on view in the morning on Sunday, no chance to ask if the taxi was booked, - I chose to walk to the station.

    Nice small hotel in the medieval centre, easy walk to the rail station. Cosy room, everything worked, very clean. Nice selection at breakfast. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a little cold in the room

    A very good location, friendly staff, very tasty breakfast with a good variety of options, quite breakfast room with good music, clean rooms with rollers on the windows in addition to curtains.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would recommend getting blackout curtains for the windows because the setting sun can be quite warm and bright. Also have an actual person to check me in would have helped to alleviate some of the parking problems. There is no on-sight parking, but the garage is not far.

    The room was quiet and the internet worked well. The whole place was clean and felt comfortable. The front desk man, when I finally met him, was very pleasant and the breakfast, while small, was a nice extra touch.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We really loved this small hotel. It is in an excellent location in the old part of Boblingen, the hosts are very welcoming, the rooms are simple but very nice and the breakfast is great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hill was good a good work out. Lots of stairs, helped work off the good german food.

    I liked being close to shopping mall. Price was a good value for the money. Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Fantastic as always. I'll be back again soon!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Always the best place for an overnight stay. Can only recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very kind and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is located on a great place, it is very neat, affordable and Frau Hof is more than a nice person!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: