Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfürstendamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Knesebeckstr. 63, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10719 Berlin, Germany

#454 of 596 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1671 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    3.8
    Too dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the dirtiest hotel I’ve ever been, travelling a lot. I asked for a room change because the floor was so dirty and we couldn’t take off our shoes. In the new room it was dust everywhere. The bed also was really bad, you cannot sleep well.

    The location was really nice with restaurants ubahn and shopping close by

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing in the extreme --hotel overpriced and not worth it Location was very good though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service in our room was poor- beds not properly made --bottom sheet as we left it --bath towels just left as we had used them not even folded-- unbelievable . All parts of hotel badly in need of updating carpets worn etc The hotel had no bar only a restaurant calledThe KNESE next to it ,which they advised us to use as "their "bar and restaurant and they advertise it as such on their website . The potato soup I had was bland with bits of al dente eg hard potato in it --our chips were so salty we could hardly eat them we also waited over 25 minutes for a pudding. , On the next night when we went for a drink only, they served warm white wine and charged us the full price despite the fact that it was virtually undrinkable. When we queried this the barman told us that any reduction would come out of the waitress's wages !!

    Breakfast was good . Reception staff friendly and courteous .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No water in the room, no mini bar. Average breakfast.

    Very good location. Nice restaurants around, close to a U-Bahn station. Friendly and helpful staff at the reception. Internet access.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, very polite, smiled, professional and helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location, very polite, smiled, professional and helpful staff, excellent ratio price/quality. Very good from perspective of connections - both to the airport and to the signtseeing destinations. Also good for walking sightseeing and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Located in a super posh area filled with shopping stores and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect except the room didn’t have an ac or fan so we had to keep the windows open at night .

    Located in a super posh area filled with shopping stores and fancy restaurants , city centre of Berlin was just 20 Mins away by metro . Super staff, great restaurant and overall superb

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location in the center of Berlin, not a three star hotel worth it’s title
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room The bathroom door was broken One of the lifts was broken and when we had to move out some group occupied the other lift and we as well as other guests had to carry all our stuff downstairs The WiFi connection was not very good, only up to three devices, we needed to reconnect everyday anew

    The staff was super nice The location was perfect There were many restaurants and cafes in walking distance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    A good mid-priced hotel in a nice neighborhood with many, easy transportation options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small, though this is to be expected. Lack of air conditioning, though this would not be a problem in Berlin had there not been an unusual wave of warmer weather.

    Good location with access to easy transit, including direct 25-minute connection to Tegel Airport. Well maintained property with friendly service. Very reasonable price for the neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    will never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed there during pride, it was hot. and the room had no air conditioning, the bathroom had a nasty smell and the beds were old and bad you could feel the iron springs.

    location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staffs, no bad surprises, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon Breakfast OK but a bit expensive Bed could be bigger

    Friendly staffs, no bad surprises, convenient location. This hotel does the job without extra

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    I loved how friendly and helpful the staff was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things bothered me - when we came in there was a weird smell in the room (which we later managed to vent out), the room was not airconditioned, which made things a little less comfortable at this time of the year and the bathroom was not 100% clean.

    I loved how friendly and helpful the staff was. Also the building itself and its location give the visitor a sense of luxury, which was appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is pretty old. Needs some immediate renovation.

    The position is ideal and the room was big enough for 2 people. The price was excellent for Kurfürstendamm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Very friendly staff but it definitely does not meet the standards of a 3-star hotel, max. 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's definitely not a 3-star hotel, max 2 stars. Floors and carpet were old and very ugly, walls were covered in old wallpaper, room was very small and the bathroom looked very old and run down.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice and comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was put in some plastic cover which made me sweat a lot when sleeping or sitting on the bed. The shower was a bit small. There is a safety deposit box in the room but you have to leave a 100 EUR deposit to get the key. Also there was a 1 EUR fee for leaving the luggage at the reception for the last day.

    Big room, big double bed, clean, enough storage space, nice bathroom. Location was in a nice neighbourhood easy to get to from Tegel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathroom were rather small and I'd imagine they can be quite hot in summer.

    The location is superb. There are bus stops and train stations nearby, there's an excellent restaurant selection within a few hundred metres in any direction, and the staff is efficient. The hotel is well priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very convenient location, nicely spaced room and private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that comes to mind

    Very convenient location, nicely spaced room and private shower. Close to the train stations and the main road. Supermarket close by and there’s a nice restaurant with good food on the ground floor. Overall very comfortable stay and well worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and room. FYI - it did get a bit noisy outside on the weekend during the night but this didn’t bother us at all.

    Location was great, right near the U and S lines and bus stops, all about no more than a 10 min walk from hotel. In the centre of shopping strip with good food options around. Rooms get cleaned daily and staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    I wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old furniture, old bathroom. I guess the cleaning ladies are doing their best, but after a long usage time, no matter how hard you try to clean some stuff, it still looks dirty.

    Really close to a train station and quite close to the amazing Tiergarten park. Small bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    short comfortable stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lot of dust under the bed and on the window. The room looked clean, but it wasn't cleaned thoroughly.

    the bed was big and comfortable. They had a dryer in the bathroom. It was really easy to get to from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    Horrible dated hotel, poor facilities and badly trained staff. Unwelcoming for international guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else, staff overall were rude, unfriendly and not well trained in hospitality. Restaurant under hotel made me unwell. The double room was a twin even though requested a double bed. Tv had no international news channels. Bathroom was dirty. Room was far too warm and no facility for aircon or a fan. Room was small as well. Decor was drab. No business centre. For the price is a very poor hotel. It is not welcoming to international guests accustomed to good quality accommodation and service. Don't stay here.

    Receptionist on arrival was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant, efficient Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I decided to forgo breakfast after two days and was rather upset to be charged for more than 2 breakfasts prior to checkout. While I appreciate the hotel MIGHT have thought I would breakfast with them daily, I did not book Accommodation on a B.+ B. Basis!

    Staff went the extra mile and pandered to my ludicrous attempts to engage them in their native language! Highly efficient and helpful, they made the stay here special! A good restaurant allowing dining outside served delicious traditional Berlin fare.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, close to shops, restaurants and transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No WiFi coverage in the room - I sat in the lobby to access internet.

    Great location, close to shops, restaurants and transport. Good breakfast buffet choices included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Good but keep your customers fully informed on costs related to use of hotel items.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much charges on telephone without prior information about the cost of telephone.

    Closiness to other facilities like bus stage, supermarkets and resta Staff were very supportive providing all the information requested

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    I have never left a bad review on Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have never left a bad review on Booking.com, but this hotel really wasn't great. I was originally in a first floor room overlooking the car park, directly above the back of the restaurant. It was extremely loud, and at 9pm I asked if I could change rooms. I was told to wait til 11pm. At 11pm, the receptionist asked me to come out into the car park and identify my room from the outside. Not too surprisingly, I wasn't sure exactly which one it was, although the sounds from the back of the restaurant (the loud radio especially) were evident. The receptionist suggested we could look at the plan to identify the room, which seemed a little ridiculous. Eventually I was moved, but to a room that hadn't been cleaned in a while, smelt of smoke, with disturbing stains all over the bathroom. By this stage I was desperate just to get to sleep, since I was travelling for work, so I let it slide. The room wasn't properly cleaned for the rest of my stay. It is in a good location, but plenty of other hotels are in the area as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is very well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very well located. The staff are nice and helpful. Just the building was rather old and the rooms are small. I would say it was rather expensive, also the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing, happily and will be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that stopped me giving a 10/10 was a tiny shower. Might of just been a bad room. However, the shower functioned brilliantly with complimentry washables and shelving for your own toiletries.

    The hotel was very affordable as well as being very luxurious and comfortable. One of the best locations in Berlin. The breakfast was great and overall, superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location/toilet wlth bad smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was clean but had a constant bad smell. It was more in first days then it decreased.

    Location was very good. Direct bus to the airport and also to to center. S- and U-bahn were quite close to the hotel. People working there were cheerful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice place in city centre.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was bit noisy in room in morning when car start driving. Prefer rooms from backyard

    Nice place in city centre. Close to restaurants, shopping. Can park on street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Good for a couple of nights just to sleep. Good value for money. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle, no fridge, no desk.

    Good location. A supermarket Edeka with coffee bar is just near the hotel. Quiet room. Clean. All you need for the couple of nights to spend there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very loud in the night. Got disturbed at 7 in the morning by the housemaids (twice).

    Very good Position of Hotel nearby the Metro Station. Easy Access to the rest of Berlin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money if you're prepared to travel a bit to see attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was ok but didn't think it was worth 12 euros. Bedding and pillows were pretty flimsy.

    Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Room was clean. Free wi-fi was good. Lot of restaurants within walking distance. Relatively short walk to train station which provides excellent transport links around Berlin. 24 hour shop across the street and supermarket close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    Dirty rooms - not recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My first room assigned was smoky and I requested a change. The guest rooms are old with dirty carpets from the corridors which lead into the rooms. The bed was too soft with dirty old pillows and duvets. We slept with the window open for 'fresh air'.

    The location was great - walking distance to many restaurants and bars

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is perfect for trade show visitors.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was ucomfortable. Room furniture was old.

    Location is perfect for trade show visitors. Daily shuttle to Messe and free water and snacks every day. Room size was ok. Clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value hotel with easy access to the range of Berlin's sights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I booked a double room rather than a single, as I wanted a bit of comfort, but I was only provided with one pillow and a single bed duvet to use on a double bed! Weird. I long for the day when European hotels provide a kettle, tea and coffee in each room - it's standard practice even in a basic budget hotel in other countries, like the UK and Australia!

    It was a basic room but warm (it was 2 degrees C outside in the daytime!), clean, and comfortable with its own bathroom. Relatively quiet area and hotel. Helpful staff with perfect English. 5 min walk to the nearest the S-Bahn (train) and U-Bahn (underground) and only 15-20 minutes to city centre (Mitte area) Some good restaurants close by. Good wifi access.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    nice place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not easy to reach balcony door - I needed to move a table to open it. Actually, I only wanted to see how nice is the street view. For smokers - there is no smoking place inside the building.

    Good location, very nice reception stuff. Internet connection was ok. Bed is comfortable - probably for some people it can be little too soft, but for me was just perfect. I have no remarks concerning cleanliness - linens, towels, bathroom were in proper condition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    - good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - in general, a shabby looking hotel that needs refurbishment - carpets are very old and badly need changing - the mattress was too soft and my back hurt in the morning - windows in my room were far from airtight and sound proof - smell of desinfection in my room - no fitness/wellness facilities

    - good breakfast - nice and helpful hotel staff - easy parking in the hotel facilities although for a charge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Clean, cozy, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very nice to stay here. Very clean, the staff very polite and the price so affordable. The location is also excellent. Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    A great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe would have been nice to have breakfast included in the price.

    Very friendly staff, and was great value for money. Room was fairly basic but had everything that we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Been staying here since few years, though first time on booking.com
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints

    Very good bread and jam, cheese and marmalade, juices and coffee. The break-fast room was immaculately clean and stewardesses very friendly and polite. A lovely way to begin the day!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    Excellent staff, helpful, polite and a pleasure to interact...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom towels were not as clean as they should. The bed design prevents from watching TV just lying on the bed (very uncomfortable). The WiFi was totally unacceptable. The signal was very weak on the second floor and the network very unstable (disappeared every 2 minutes). The networks from the neighbouring hotels were much stronger!

    Excellent staff, helpful, polite and a pleasure to interact with. Main entrance open until very late at night, two supermarkets in 50 meters distance, a 24 hours convenience store just opposite the hotel entrance, Kurfürstendamm around the corner, U-Bahn station around the corner, very easy and quick access to public transportation. On leaving, the taxi called from the reception arrived in no time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    The Plaza is a delightful place in which to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was not cleaned on final day of my stay.

    Staff are superb! Restaurant and front terrace excellent. Bed and bathroom extremely comfortable! The whole property is A GEM!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice location, good value for money. Cordial staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although they have NetGear's WI-Fi Access Points, getting connected to internet from the room was very difficult and intermittent. I was provided with the Wi-Fi access of the cafe so I was able to access internet from the lobby without any problem. I hope it was a temporary glitch.

    Great location. Next super market and 24 hours open convenience store.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    very convenient location, but otherwise not brilliant
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very patchy wi-fi in the room - kept cutting out, making it impossible to work expensive breakfast option (almost 10 euros); fine if you want full meal, but a total waste of money if you only wanted continental breakfast no tea or coffee making facilities very noisy from traffic

    helpful staff on arrival - moved me to one of the few rooms least affected by traffic noise

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    A Classic because of the Staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connectivity for some reason in my Room — # 121 was extremely poor and I could only stay connected in the Lobby beside/ in the Restaurants.

    The Staff were uniformly delightful, extremely sensitive to every guest’s needs. They could not have been more helpful. The Breakfast Buffet was excellent and the In House Restaurant served TOTALLY delicious food. The Hotel is perfectly located - a second from the Ku—Damm!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent reasonably priced hotel in a great location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little small but considering the price OK

    Very convenient situation near Ku'Damm; great pub next door. Helpful staff, accommodating us a little longer to help out when husband felt ill

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    I will recomment this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The discount on the wine was a good thing. Breakfast was delicious. WIFI was good too! I like the balcony. The parking lot was near the building. That was a plus. English speaking staffs was a blessing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Facilities average but helpful staff except when I raised the wifi issue!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell in the corridors . Very poor wifi service on all 3 days and had booked hotel for free wifi . Basic en suite facilities . Flush was temperamental

    Good reception staff- very helpful and efficient . Convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    The room was comfortable, clean and well furnished.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi was disconnecting after every 2 minutes. When traveling for business, this is really bothering. The receptionist said the problem will be fixed, so this comment shall be updated. The price of the breakfast is much too high.

    The room was comfortable, clean and well furnished. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room card entry didn't work ... back to reception twice Wifi was terrible .. also on Monday. Bed had just one pillow per person Cobbled street was noisier than tarmac street when window was open

    Central Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A good place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in Berlin for a weekend. I was barely in my room. The rooms are simple and the bed is comfy. It was all I needed and in a good location. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    We're expecting a basic hostel and it was much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    We're expecting a basic hostel and it was much better. Good proximity to both the airport and the centre of Berlin, in a fancy area which we weren't expecting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    A good location to shopping and else too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a breakfast in the Sunday morning. Wasn´t worth of 10 euros. I suggest to get breakfast from Lidl or Edeka which are almost next to hotel (are not open on Sundays). No AC in the rooms - had to leave window open - and no extra pillows.

    Just great location next to Ku´damm, close to bus stops and U-bahn station. Rooms were clean and quiet enough. Luggage room available (1 euros / bag) which was good because flight left so late in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    The location is perfect, super close to the bus stops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows don't really block much the sounds from the street below and also if someone walks and talks in the corridor, you really hear everything. To be fair, the room is quite small, but it's still a very good value for money, considering you are in a such central position!

    The location is perfect, super close to the bus stops and also the metro. Also the bus to go to Tegel is literally less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants and bars all around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Definitely worth a visit again, when we visit Berlin next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    in the morning, on this side of the hotel to the parking spot, there´s some noise from people handling empty bottles. If you want to sleep late, that could mean you´d have to sleep with closed windows. But if you wake up early (around 8) there´s no issue.

    Kind and helful personel at the reception, and perfect placed close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Awesome place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only got one pillow and duvet so the bedding wasn't exactly the best. But still pretty comfortable!!

    Not far from train station. Excellent location as there are restaurants around the area. Also that night was the Addidas night run marathon and found it as I was walking out from here. Really awesome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location but bad and pillows were horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy, no A/C, bed and pillows extremely uncomfortable. Need some maintenance.

    Good location, near to public transport, supermarket close to hotel. Well cleaned, staff were also very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect hotel for weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c, noisy during weeknights, if you look for silence, ask for room with backyard window.

    Perfect location next to kudamm, many restaurants in the neighbourhood, convenient hotel parking on the backyard, close to u-bahn, bike rental directly in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Low price, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 709 (Single room) had terrible old mattress. After 2 days I requested for a new room, which they arranged immidiatly by the way. Poor pillow as well. As solo traveler it is preferable to book a double room instead of single room "prison cel" No airco, but open window no option due to the Kurfustendam

    Good location Cheap priced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i just wish I had brought my earplugs with me because it can get quite noisy in the morning when the cleaning ladies start doing their job. The bed was not particularly comfortable, but it's ok for a short stay. The elevator is very small, not good for people with claustrophobia which is not my case but I think is good to mention it. I don't regret booking this hotel at all and I would stay there again.

    The staff was friendly, the location amazing, specially if you like shopping. The room was fine, small bathrooom though, but I think in general the room was worth what I paid for. There are many restaurants and little cafês in the area and a little shop open all night in case you get hungry. it's easy to get from the airport to the hotel in the bus and back. The S bahn is very close as well. I think it was a good choice to stay there. They also give you a discount in the Knese restaurant next to the hotel if you ask for a coupon at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.4
    Good location, basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor is tired, the furnishings basic. Not a lot of comfort offered. I was disappointed with the breakfast which I did not think was value for money. My superior room did not have tea or coffee making facilities which I think could have been provided given the extra cost.

    the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little more service - minded/happy faces among the staff. Strange paperwork routine between the hotel and the breakfastcompany when you buy the breakfast

    Good location close 2 Kudamm, buses and Ubahn, breakfast ok. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor facing back is very loud. No ac and it was warm so had to keep window/door open. By 6 am the parking lot was too noisy to sleep. Wifi was horrible and almost never worked. When I asked if there was an issue a clerk told me it was my device. Another clerk, a female was super helpful.

    Great location. Great bed. Nice bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, friendly staff, narrow bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is narrow indeed - we have booked a room with a double bed and it was only 140 cm wide. We were ok with that, but someone bigger might find that problematic.

    Hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of Kurfurstendamm quarter with lot of restaurtants, galleries and boutiques around. Although next to the rather noisy Kurfurstendamm street, our room was situated to the backyard and was completely silent in the night, I heard only birds singing and low hum of some A/C I think. You can use U-bahn to get to the city center, the station is about 200 m away. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is comfortable and the staff too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were two people in an extra bed, but we had two single blankets. The hotel stuff told us it was not possible to have one big blanket, that for us should have been much more comfortable.

    The hotel is comfortable and the staff too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location with slow wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1- The internet is very slow .

    1-Perfect location , in the heart of famous Kurfürstendamm street. 2- The room was good , the beds were comforts. 3- The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and reasonably priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not fault the hotel at all.

    The restaurant next door was a nice bonus. Typical Berlin and food looked very good although we didn't eat there ourselves. Very good position for multiple restaurants of good quality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location for exploring all of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very close to shopping, restaurants, trains (S and U) and buses and Story of Berlin exhibition/attraction (highly recommended). Excellent breakfast - so much choice and high quality food!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful and friendly.The place was excellent.The hotel was very clean.There is a supermarket across the hotel.If we ever come to Berlin again,we will stay there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid parking

    Great location for that price. Kind personal. Clean rooms. I ordered cheapest room with double bed so I cannot say anything about comfort, we used it just for sleeping. We didn't try breakfast since I found it a bit overpriced, but it doesn't matter when you have lot of cafe around this hotel, for example next door. In total: very good place to stay if you have low budget and want to get good location and decent conditions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.5
    nice and quiet good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mats on the floor is very very very worn and dirty. I must anvgända my inner slippers. I was here in 1976. I suspect that the floor mats are from that time. The hotel needs a complete renovation

    nice and quiet good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    third time i have stayed here. it is good location and airport bus just up the road. Comfortable good size rooms, even the single i had was large, good staff, a very good breakfast range, and itmight sound a high cost but it is a good variety of foods on offer. Hotel staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE BED IS TOO OLD, NOICY AND UNCOMFORTABLE!! If the hotel is fully booked... forget to use wifi... extremely low!

    Great location, close to public transportation. Quiet town. Good restaurants around!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable to the point I moved the mattress to the floor to sleep comfortable.

    The location is great. It's a quiet hotel in a very nice hood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location, bar and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No twin bedded rooms, double beds with two single duvets, not ideal for two elderly gentlemen

    Great location, close to Savigny Platz station with lines to Alexander Platz and the Olympic Stadium. Great bar and restaurant with outside seating

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    berliner break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a kettle in the room.

    the room was clean. the staff were really informative and helpfull. the bar people were very helpfull and friendly. ecellent location for bars and shops.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad luck; Due to strike at airport I was unable to show up, no refund possible in this hotel Lost 2 nights

    Although I didn't stay here this time, I've been here before; very nice people and comfortable stay on perfect location with plenty of good restaurants in area

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: