Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Köln Frechen

Kölner Str. 213, 50226 Frechen, Germany

#8 of 12 hotels in Frechen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee provision in the room. Checked in early morning just around midnight after driving for whole day with kids.. 8.15am housekeeping banged(instead of knocking) the door wake up my kids. At the time of check out asked receptionist if i could have hot water for my 12 months old son (160 ml bottle for milk) - was a shocked to hear “ breakfast is now finished it will be 2 euro per serve or you can help yourself from toilet” and carried on fiddling with papers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is really nothing we didn't like. The breakfast was a bit basic considering the cost (approx. 23 Euro). Otherwise, there really is nothing else we didn't like. Even the vending machines had a good selection.

    We were very happily surprised to see the layout of the family rooms. They were clearly designed by a parent. The separated upstairs area is perfect. The staff was also very helpful and friendly (not to mention English friendly).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location away from traditional/heritage areas (its modern). Need to drive or tram to get somewhere to actually experience a traditional ‘german’ aspect

    Easy parking, big double bed and close tram line

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpet was very old and smell very bad like vomiting, we could not sleep without air condition (despite of cold weather ) just because of smell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is really far from center and also far from closest tram station (15min walk)

    It is close to a very nice restaurant which serves very nice burgers

    Stayed in January 2018

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Browse B&B Hotel Köln Frechen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: