Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beck This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstrasse 30, 98724 Lauscha, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Lauscha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I should have read more reviews before I went, but the town is pretty shut down this time of year (May). No restaurants were open at dinner time, and the grocery store wasn't equipped to read my credit card, so I went without dinner my first night.

    For me, the best thing about Hotel Beck was that it's situated across the street from the train platform - literally. It's also a short walk into town, which is nice. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, clean room. We've booked a double room but they put the additional small bed for our kid. He also liked the kids bed linen and small jelly presents. There were fridge and TV in the room and free wi-fi. The breakfast was good and for a reasonable price. Definitely, recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10-15 minutes walking to the restaurant (seems to be the only one in the town) but otherwise very nice.

    Super friendly staff, this is a family-owned hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    En fantastisk by om man gillar julgranspynt, det finns en hel gata med butiker som säljer det och de har gjort pyntet själva. By har ett glasblåseri där man gör vackra glaskulor som man har i rabatten i trädgården. Husen är byggda i svart skiffer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The landlord speaks English just a little bit.

    - comfortable bed - clean rooms - free parking available - staff is ready to help with any issue immediately

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside/parking does not reflect the comfort and shiny/warm feeling being presented inside.

    The hosts were very helpful and supported by answering to our special requests immediately. Very close location to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and no elevator or bellman.

    Location and breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast served in our room! Fantastic updated room and bathroom! Also great communication from staff :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed was a bit harder than I like. Rooms smallish. A mix of decor and style wasn't my favorite.

    The tiles in the bathroom seemed new and in good shape and the hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were there on a Sunday evening and it was empty. No eating places in Lauscha were open, including the hotel's restaurant. First room we were given had not been cleaned after the previous guests. Second room was fine though.

    It was okay - nothing special as far as we were concerned. Nice to get some washing done. Breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Environnement not so nice

    Excellent welcome -

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfekt we recommend

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Couple

    Nice, friendly hotel, close to everything that is worthwhile to see.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Hotel Beck traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: