Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Begardenhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Brückenstr. 41, Rodenkirchen, 50996 Cologne, Germany

#73 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Big and nicely decorated room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big and nicely decorated room. Good breakfast. Ideal for a stay in Bonn or Köln if you have the time to travel by public transport or personal car. The tramway station is close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Staffs are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are way too thin. Minimal toiletries (ie no toothbrush) provided but I’m not sure is it a recent trend as I do not experience it from my previous visits years ago to other places (Amsterdam, Munich and Rome).

    Staffs are great. Rooms are of good size. Breakfast area is spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot and there was no airconditioning in the room. The standing fan helped but was noisy and cold. Though helpful, the employees could maybe be a bit friendlier. Perhaps it was because we did not speak German. Also the shower had a curtain, which is not my personal preference.

    We had great breakfast. The location of the property is great after a day of Phantasialand. The late dinner we had was tasty n the outside patio. Beds were comfortable. Also we were late for breakfast and they still served us, which was very nice of them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice, clean, quiet and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was perfect. Thanks.

    Nice, clean, quiet and comfortable room. All what I need for one night at business trip. Because of business purpose of my visit I did not pay municipal tax - first experience which surprised me. I appreciate a kettle in the room with selection of tea, coffee and chocolate. Hotel is very close to the tram/train stop, so access to town was not any problem. Hopefully I found parking place free of charge close to the hotel. I can only recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Nice hotel but go elsewhere for dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay well clear of the hotel restaurant! Very nice waitress, but after 1 hour waiting we received stone hard and dry meat, and curdled hollandaise. Chocolate parfait with thick dry skin. Sack the chef!!

    Nice calm hotel, well worth its good rating. Convenient location for city as well as autobahn. good beds, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    The beds are very comfortable if you like soft ones.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, thanks.

    The beds are very comfortable if you like soft ones. The location was awesome, just a few metres from tram. Not far from Cologne, it takes about 30 minutes by tram from Dom. The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, brand new building, very nice facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top floor terrace is beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent. Breakfast plentiful and delicious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Our stay in Begardenhof hotel was most enjoyable and we will surely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Location,Breakfast, stuff, parking, clean, room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst bath towel i have ever seen : clean but super small and super worn

    Location,Breakfast, stuff, parking, clean, room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a one night stay in Cologne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff for late check in. Good breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice staff , break fast ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms with window to street are noisy , and warm during summer time.

    Nice staff , break fast ok. Internet was good. Room and bed size was good .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    No AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful staff, very comfortable room and great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff n very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Friendly staff n very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    everything had been okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything had been okay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Good quality breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More information in English. Even menu was all in German!

    Good quality breakfast. Nice room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.3
    It was confortable, it rised expectatives
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air Condition in the room

    Restaurant services

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    It is a very comfortable hotel in, for me, a great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really.

    It is a very comfortable hotel in, for me, a great location in Cologne. The river is a short walk away and is a delight to walk along. One added bonus, on this trip, was that the annual Rodenkirchen street party was on for the weekend.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location near tram stop, good restaurants close by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    housekeeping was a little patchy, most days we had fresh towels and bottled water but not all days. Bathroom floor didn't appear to have been thoroughly washed. Curtains were missing hooks so didn't fully close.

    Excellent location near tram stop, good restaurants close by, very pleasant area. Excellent service in restaurant at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    7.9
    Staff and the food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed, I stayed in a single room with a single bed. The bed covers were to short (must say:I am 1.97M tall) and the pillow was very soft. No extra pillow or blanket in the room.

    Staff and the food

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Pet friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Pet friendly

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    The suite was large, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel restaurant and bar is closed on Sundays

    The suite was large, clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.2
    Checkout time was 12.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Checkout time was 12.00 however housekeeping opened the door to clean the room twice before that time!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    10
    All perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All perfect!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: