Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Behringer's Traube This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Badstraße 16, 79410 Badenweiler, Germany

#14 of 18 hotels in Badenweiler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good, but a few hot selections would have been nice.

    The hotel is extremely cozy and was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The common minibar in the breakfast room worked very well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was complicated and difficult to access.

    Clean, spacious, well-lit room with a terrace, very clean, bright bathroom with plenty of towels and accessories, great breakfast, good parking, walking distance from the charming town of Badenweiler and the thermal baths. Family run hotel, third generation, very helpful owners with interesting information to visit the area, including their winery!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could get a bit crowded at breakfast but I'm struggling to find fault.

    we liked just about everything about this hotel. Location, central but quite, lovely staff. it just has a really nice feel. And the traditional home cooking should not be missed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff didnt explain much such as the breakfast times or some other basic info, had to ask for that.

    Nice room with a balcony and only a short trip into the city centre. Very nice breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 3 worse things for me in this hotel were: smokers, no internet and very bad bed. Internet was neither available in the room (top floor) no in the cafe (ground floor). I only found some weak signal in front of the door to the kitchen, but there you cannot stay as it is just a small corridor where people passing on the way in or out. Smoking is not allowed in the rooms but is is a green light for it (and even ashtrays provided) on each balcony. So if you, like me, wish to use your balcony/terrace or just have a fresh air in your room (it's very hot in the room otherwise and not even fan provided) then do not book this hotel. The madras is 90 cm wide, with such bad comfort, that I first was not able to fall asleep on that narrow bed, then in the morning I had horrible back pain. Latte macchiato and cheese cake were both below average. (go to hotel Siegle for cakes). Guest card was only given after I returned and asked for it. It should be given on check-in without reminders - what if some people do not know that they are entitled to it and will miss discounts to Cassiopeia and free ride to Basel (or wherever they need to return within the region). No elevator, but for me it is not a problem, as I love taking stairs, but maybe for other people it is. Half board (if you want it) is only between 18:00 and 19:00. Whatever you do in the room/bathroom can be heard by your neighbors, even washing your hands/face will irritate your neighbor (my neighbor started to knock on my wall when i just washed my face, lucky him that I took a shower at Cassiopeia). Cleaning staff was a little bit annoying, coming into my room before at 10:30 and looking at my terrace from neighboring rooms.

    The Lady (owner) is nice, always smiling and speaks English. Really good terrace on the last floor with nice views (especially beautiful during late evening and the night), with a sunbed, a table with tablecloth, a chair and an umbrella. Hotel is cozy, clean, with a lot of flowers. Location is good, quiet and only 10 minutes walking to Cassiopeia, but ALL the hotels within Badenweiler have good locations. It was nice that the Lady has offered her help with taking up the bag. Nice toiletries, safety box available. The single rooms are pleasant (i saw nr 11 and 23). Breakfast was very good and even exceeded my expectations for 3 star hotel in Germany. Especially appreciated are all the fresh fruits and berries! Warm food was only eggs, but it was very good selection of cold cuts. Hotel is good value for money if you are smoker and do not use internet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be breakfast could be a bit richer like variety of bread/ omelette / cheese...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds are a bit stiff

    hotel is very pretty and relaced; staff v nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything was excellent, the food, the staff, everyone was very helpful and friendly, we will definitely stay here again,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room without balcony at back of house tiny, bathroom miniscule. Not fit to be called a double room.

    Lovely view from front of hotel, nice garden, pleasant and helpfull staff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretty small two person room and we only got one pillow, wifi was not always available in the room,

    Lovely styled hotel, beautiful location, clean, lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just the way the double bed is made of two mattresses so there is a split in the middle!

    The staff, the place, the location, the breakfast, the decor almost everything

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing at all.

    cakes home made by Father wonderful staff great

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Road works meant there was a diversion in place which was a bit tricky!

    Friendly staff and great choice at breakfast.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: