Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beim Schupi Karlsruhe 3 stars

Durmersheimer Straße 6, 76185 Karlsruhe, Germany

#30 of 45 hotels in Karlsruhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially worried about the location but actually very good . Off road parking.+

    Busy theatre restaurant but quiet rooms . Food good. Staff very pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for my personal feeling it would be an added value if would possible to dark the room, in this case there were so many windows and some with just a light curtains that during the night makes too bright the room. A bit more care on acoustic insulation can help to have less feeling of traffic on the road and from the railway that not so far from the Hotel

    very nice typical German house, easy car park, nice people, good food at the restaurant and good breakfast, wide room and bathroom good average cleaning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A.C was giving hot air even when on coldest settings. Gave plenty of opportunity for them to resolve but they blamed the sun and location of the room and insisted its working (although it was giving warm air). Very disappointed as they could have called engineer and got it serviced for comfort of future customers as well.

    Location was gone. Some of the staff members where good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to try the hotel's own bar and restaurant, but they were closed for Good Friday. However we were directed to another excellent bar described about 500 metres away.

    Clear easy to follow instructions were provided, so we could gain access to the hotel when the reception would be closed before we could arrive due to Good Friday early closure. Good size room and bath room Windows and shutters great to regulate room temperature. Easy to locate. Plenty of free on site parking. Superb breakfast with cereals, egg, bacon and sausage in addition to the fresh breads, cheese and meats that you expect of a German breakfast. The hotel was in easy walking distance of an excellent pub restaurant next to the brewery with great beer and good value, tasty home cooked meals. There is a nice walk along the river nearby to stretch legs after a long drive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water so shower completely wasted & could wash only in cold water. A defect known to staff but no prior warning given & no discount off room rate. No wi-fi at all. Staff sit on Reception landing smoking with closed windows - approach is through unpleasant stench of smoke & ashtrays. Breakfast items not replaced when used up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an evening meal at the restaurant. It was expensive for a below average meal.

    Staff were welcoming and helpful. Room was large and very clean. Private car park was just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit like stepping in a time warp, very old 70's fashioned rooms in the basic room rate, was located over a beer Garden, and a little traffic noise. Steep Staircase, old house what can you do?

    The Staff was especially attentive, we were able to park our bike in a garage, and this was important as we were on a Rhine Rad Weg Tour. They also let me check in early, and everything was clean, the bed was quite large and comfortable, room spacious. We had a nice dinner in the beer garden, which was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right above the restaurant and next to the beer garden so it was a little noisy although not until late. The weather was dismal so I wonder what the noise would have been had people been in the beer garden until later. The Internet connection was not very reliable.

    Although it is on a fairly noisy road there is an extensive park with a river running through it to the rear of the property which was perfect for walking the dog. Pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No improvement needed

    Great room, traditionally decorated, overlooking beer garden, but no noise problems. Very helpful and attentive staff, plus a good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, tidy and a great location right next to a park and a river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, kind staff. I also appreciate the hotel restaurant with very good food. 100% suggested!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot in the room. The beds were not comfortable.

    The breakfast and the beer garden were nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unreliable wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could had been better

    Location and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tv in room had poor reception

    friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    More breakfast options. Fresh orange juice will be nice.

    Room is clean and good size. Good value for money. Restaurante is excellent. Location not good for the city but in my case close to my customer's site.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    One small inconvenience, I've got small, tight bathroom.

    I've been in Karlsruhe because of business reason. Only once I've opportunity to visit the town centre. In fact, mall centre. So I'm not going to evalute the town itself. Nevertheless I would like to write a few words about the hotel. From outside seems to be not so big but stylish. Anyway... when your are inn, you can lost in the long, maze corridors. Room is really clean and what is remarkable is cleaned really thoroughly each day. Roomservice is never forget to leave fresh bottle of water and some coockies. By the way, the breakfasts weren't impressed but one thing was really tasty - jams. Mmm, even right now when I remind it I'm salivating :) Staff was kindly. No problem to communicate in English. Nevertheless if you looking for the nice hotel in the quiet neighborhood I recomment it.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The unfriendly reception; the location near a noisy train track; the lack of an elevator; the poor style of the interior; the smell!

    Free parking; the room is large

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather tricky access to car park on corner. No lift so be prepared to carry luggage up narrow staircase.

    Easy access from motorway. Breakfast was good. Room very comfortable. Rooms refurbished with very good shower.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Family with young children

    Small rooms with small beds and not confortable. The smell in the room was unpleasant, from food or smoking. Old furniture and carpets. Impression of old and used and doubts about cleanliness. Not suitable for families with small children.

    Close to motorway Good restaurant with friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet is very slow

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    strange that you can't flush your toilet paper down the toilet..

    Beer garden, staff, food, location, price

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: