Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beim Weinbauer

Moselpromenade 11-12, 56812 Cochem, Germany

#26 of 32 hotels in Cochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was terrible, the rooms had no fan or air conditioning totally stuffy so you had to open the windows only to listen to the main road plus revellers till 3 &4 in the morning then the council road sweeper machine started at 5 .10am every morning absolutely crazy , got no sleep at all - one ruined holiday.

    Central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Our room was on the fourth floor and if you had trouble with stairs this might be difficult.

    The property is right on the bank of the river with great views. The wine bar and restaurant downstairs is bustling and very fun with a variety of wines and spirits produced by the owner. We didn't have time to tour the vinyards but tours are offered. The room was very large and comfortable. Breakfast was great, with a large selection of meats, cheeses, eggs, cereal, and yogurt. Breakfast on the patio overlooking the river was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    This is courtyard?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked and paid for a room with a courtyard view but were put in a room with no view but blank dirty walls and some machinery that made noise all night They refused to correct the room or reduce the rate, saying that Booking.com customers are put there and not the courtyard we booked, and there was nothing we could do about it!! They didn't care because we are one time customers! Is this standard for booking.com customers given the worst rooms on the property. Maybe we should find another reservation company who accurately describes the room we pay for?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff and the room was super clean. It's a great location right by the river and a 30 second walk to the main market square. The breakfast was fantastic and had a really good selection. I would definitely stay here again! Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    A very nice stay along the river front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet reception in the room was terrible. Had to sit in the hallway to get reception. A small refrigerator in the room would have been nice.

    The room was very nice and very clean. The bath room was large. This small hotel has the best European breakfast ever!! Located along the river walk and central to the quaint town and historic castle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.0
    Be careful, will sell your room if they need to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the hotel changed my double size room reservation before I arrived has some nerve. They reduced my rate to half and wanted me to be happy! I was taken to my room and was told 1 bed suite. I was smiling until the man opened the door to my room.If I wanted a single bed I would have book one. The room was the size of a walk in closet. Then had the nerve to tell me I changed the room. They SOLD it to a double. Sneaky and sleezy. Was not happy. Had a confirmed room reserved.

    Location. Right in the thick of things. Across the street from the day boat to Beilstein.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel- Early Check In Problematic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested and approved for early check in after long overseas flight and drive only to be told upon arrival that they had no idea we had requested early check in...until we provided copy of email receipt.

    Location, cleanliness and lovely breakfast on outdoor balcony overlooking the Mosel River.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.3
    A gem on the Mosel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints, really. Parking is not convenient, and there are lots of stairs, but we managed. AC would've been welcome, but I imagine that's not usually an issue.

    The room was comfortable and spacious, the breakfast was excellent, the location was superb. We loved sitting on the (restaurant) balcony, sipping a wine cocktail, looking out on the bustling street and the Mosel River.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    3.8
    Look somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is unusably small for humanoids (see photo). We could not come out from the room without standing over the toilet... There was a constant noise of some machine. We could hardly sleep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    3.3
    Awful Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor inattentive staff, terrible room cramped, and having to squeeze between cleaners cupboards through dark void with motion sensor obscured by cupboards, rear entrance to room smelly and stair case covered in grease. You then had to walk past laundry rooms with doors wide open hot humid and noisy a truly awful hotel!! See photographs for our greeting to this awful hotel.

    The Mosel valley was beautiful and fantastic river cruise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, superb rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing of note

    Superb large room overlooking the Mosel river. Great location, hotel restaurant on site, busy bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Loved everything about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like. Lol it is wonderful

    Loved everything about it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. Located on a very busy promenade

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Location and breakfast next morning was the best we’ve had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast next morning was the best we’ve had thus far on any trips

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room

    Outstanding breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location, nice reception, careful with parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were shown a spot to park. We woke up with a ticket. Thanks for the advice.

    Location and decent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent view of Mosel and vineyards on hillside opposite - very relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet strength weak at times

    Excellent view of the Mosel and convenient to shopping, town square and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs and no elevator.

    Location was excellent. In the middle of the town with a view to the Mosel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking in fact got a parking ticket.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.8
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere in hotel. Loud at night. The bed was really hard and very uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel great location recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep room locked as drunk off the street wandered into room

    Nice room comfortable Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    breakfast very good, and breakfast waitress excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    waiter at dinner offhand and rude.

    breakfast very good, and breakfast waitress excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    6.3
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to park a car. No elevator so be ready. No beer 😀

    Easy to find. In town centre. Enjoyed breakfast on front veranda.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It is a beautiful place, went to the castle and on the chair lift. Amazing views of the Mosel and surrounding areas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    brackfast was exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    vieuw on the back and the noice of the airco outside.

    brackfast was exelent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of stairs. Limited parking possibilities!

    Breakfast was excellent! View over Mosel excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Great room with nice view over the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room with nice view over the river.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.9
    Rooms were newly renovated and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The central heating and hot water service was faulty but the staff did their best to resolve the issues promptly.

    Rooms were newly renovated and modern.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.8
    The rooms in this hotel are situated directly above a busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms in this hotel are situated directly above a busy and popular Wine Bar and restaurant, on the promenade overlooking the River Mosel. The breakfast is excellent with plenty of choices. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    5.4
    Friendly owner, Nice breakfast room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom light over mirror didn't work so they placed a desk lamp on top - breakfast buffet on Sunday had excellent selection of fresh salads, fruit, etc - but for the next 2 days we were served the leftovers, and when something ran out it wasn't replaced -

    Friendly owner, Nice breakfast room

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.3
    Nice clean bright room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very hot and there was no air con. It was very noisy and smokey with the window open. Parking was a long way from hotel.

    Nice clean bright room. Nice bar.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is opposite the Mosel with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a steep climb up to our room with a suitcase and there was no lift.

    The location of the hotel is opposite the Mosel with lots of restaurants nearby. Our room looked out over the Mosel. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.7
    Location on the river was great, and we enjoyed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was quite dated and the carpet was very worn, and appeared stained in a few spots. Also it was quite warm when we were there and the room had no air conditioning or even fan to help with the heat, even a fan would have made a big difference.

    Location on the river was great, and we enjoyed the breakfast on the Patio. The wine we had there was very good aswell.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    5.8
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I reached out to the hotel manager over a week ago and have not heard back. Over all the hotel was fine. The person that checked us in when we arrived was extremely rude. He did not even attempt to communicate with us, never made eye contact. I tried to then speak to someone the next morning about him and was told the hotel manager was on holiday and there was nobody we could speak with. We considered even changing hotels. This staff member did not care to help us and we were extremely disappointed. Again, I tried to email the hotel after we got home to discuss and it has been over a week and no response.

    The location was very good.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    The location and setup with the wine bar was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at hotel during a very hot period. There is no AC but a simple fan would have made a big difference.

    The location and setup with the wine bar was excellent. The view over Mosel soothing. Spacious room with one bedroom and a sitting room.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    9.2
    The room and facilities were very clean and updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a bit longer walk from the train station than I anticipated, about 15-20 minutes

    The room and facilities were very clean and updated. Breakfast was amazing with an abundance of food and variety, and we were able to eat on the terrace overlooking the river. The price is excellent, and the hotel is located close to the town, castle, and river.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    6.3
    The location is excellent, and breakfast on the balcony was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no real person to welcome us. The bartender performed all tasks and we were not able to get any questions answered, not even what the weather forecast for the area was. The room was listed with a view of the city. We saw a back alley roof.

    The location is excellent, and breakfast on the balcony was dreamy.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Well positioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well positioned. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.9
    View from the attic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Lift

    View from the attic room

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    Loved the town, location, parking and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the town, location, parking and hotel. Would certainly recommend

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    Clean and well located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and well located! Excellent breakfast with a wide assortment of items, nice ambience and staff

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.3
    Excellent continental breakfast with a lot of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent continental breakfast with a lot of choice. Bed really comfortable. Great location on the main street, but no noise.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    The friendliness of the people and they are very helpfull
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The friendliness of the people and they are very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.9
    Great little hotel centrally located in the Moselle River...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great little hotel centrally located in the Moselle River Vally.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: