Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Belle Epoque This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Maria-Viktoria-Str. 2c, 76530 Baden-Baden, Germany

#9 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast on the terrace was lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a property for elderly people. Lots of stairs, did not see an elevator. Had to climb over the bath edge to have a shower. Bed was on the hard side and some of the room fixtures were a bit tatty and in need of repairs. One of the staff had terrible BO on both days that we saw this person and I cannot imagine fellow co workers not noticing.

    Breakfast on the terrace was lovely. Staff is very friendly. Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful respite, in a fabulous town. Delicious breakfast and accommodating awesome staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was perfect but I know that one of my friends wanted her room slightly cooler.

    I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. First off, the staff was great!!! Super accommodating and added the special touches. The food was super delicious at the breakfast buffet and the anytime apples. I enjoyed the outdoor terrace. And I liked the location, so close to everything but set apart just enough. We ate at their fancy restaurant across the street, associated with the hotel, and it was delicious. A high recommend to thi beautiful hotel. I would love to come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Low key, very high quality quiet accommodation in the heart of the town. Absolute must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. This place does what it says on the tin and I couldn’t recommend it more highly

    Lovelyobliging staff, A very warm welcome. Great property, comfy room good aircon. Breakfast entirely satisfactory.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was intermittent in our room.

    Everything. Staff were wonderful from housekeeping to waiting staff to front of house. The garden is gorgeous. The sitting room was beautiful. Having breakfast on the terrace was wonderful. The hotel pays attention to those little things that make a stay so special. Sun lounges dotted around the garden. Complimentary afternoon tea. Good quality tea in teapots. Paper bags provided at breakfast so that guests could make a picnic lunch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful stay, Excellent and attentive staff, the hotel is in a beautiful belle époque style city villa. We slept in a very comfortable room on the new wing next to the Main Building. Our biggest surprise was the restaurant in their brother hotel - the little prince. We enjoined it so much that we had dinner their two nights in a row.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    Uncomfortable! Expensive for inappropriate beds and room But staff and breakfast and tea were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were inappropriate! Despite emailing about a child and paying 100 Euros extra we had to use the floor! The extra bed was a narrow and short/small sofa which was too small in length and width! Additionally, parents slept in single beds with a sloped window with no blinds 15cm above our heads! Very claustrophobic and uncomfortable for all of us.

    Lovely hotel and clean. Lovely staff. Breakfast and tea were great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    We felt like we had treated ourselves to a special experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this hotel.

    A beautiful luxury hotel. The rooms are named after different composers & are individually decorated with beautiful furniture & bedding. The bathrooms are gorgeous. From the minute you check in you know you are in a special place. Afternoon tea, a sitting room with a fireplace, an outdoor garden like setting , a fabulous breakfast in a beautiful dining room, pleasant ,attentive & friendly staff. Complimentary parking right on site . Walking distance to the area that has restaurants & a beautiful park. This is an truely special place. Loved everything about it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Old world decor, good location, dog friendly, good service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is hardly worth getting up for. For a 5 star hotel, there needs to be more choice! German breakfasts are normally so delicious..shame. Had the feeling the hotel was empty but we were off season. Shampoos etc felt a bit plasticky- not high quality.

    Staff were a bit too attentive, I liked the old fashioned decor but not the OTT number of staff. But then many choose this sort of hotel for the over the top service. Bed great, afternoon tea was a nice touch. Had the place to ourselves!! We were upgraded to a room at the top but when I stayed in the room, the decor was too dark for me and they gave me another room. Probably thought I was bonkers but the top floor room really was a bit dated and not my taste. They dealt with my request well. Close to a lovely park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Rare perfection in terms of service, style and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking fee (19 €)

    Extremely nice location (in residential side of Baden-Baden) but nevertheless in the center. Hotel feels alive (candles lit, fireplace on, tables dressed) and there is no trace of ugly hotel-clutter. Staff is genuinely kind and highly professional. Not too small, not big. Truly exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Great potential - but hearing every whisper from your neighbour kills it all....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a quiet room, after I had read reviews on Booking that some guests had noise issues. We received a room in the Annex house (not the modern building, but another old house where top floor (long stair... no elevator) counts 6 rooms. First night was great - room is small but well arranged and we were in Baden not to stay in the room anyhow. Then night 2 came, and this time the adjacent room (with connecting rooms when needed) was occupied... Well: if you pay 250 euro for a night while having to listen to every breath of your neighbour, and hear every whisper - even if that neighbour tries to be quiet - then it is hard to feel enchanted. What started as a great experience just turned into a disappointment, and my scores for comfort, facilities and value for money here just went south... This hotel has to understand that putting different guests next to each other in these connecting rooms is simply not possible. Or sell the rooms at dorm prices - 50 euro per night, max.

    Belle Epoque charm, and excellent location close to all sights - the complementary Team Time with scones is great; staff is very friendly and always willing to help with a smile; hotel offers (expensive but great) tickets to Operahouse.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection was not very extensive. No facility that I could see for making toast. Hot selection was a bit lackluster. Parking quite expensive and was no room when I got there.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.2
    no more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price relation!!! For example to park the car they ask 19.- Euro a day!! The breakfast was poor. I booked a comfort room and got in the building beside a room in the 4th floor under the roof !! To get to the room you have to climb on a very small step. Impossible for older people.

    near the center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Stylish nice small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the style and art were nice, they were not always the most comfortable. Small bathroom. If you have problems with stairs, the hotel isn't for you.

    Great calm location 5 minutes walk from the very centre. Beautiful building and garden, rather big rooms. Nice breakfast and most pleasant afternoon tea. Excellent professional and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    + Design of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - WIFI, it didn't work at all. - Breakfast, Limited options and not something special - Old style toilets are good but not very convenient

    + Design of hotel + Staff was helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    -lovely hotel that takes you back in time to the 20th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -we had a family room with two floors on the ground floor ,the lower one was very damp ,the hotel was kind enough to give us another more suitable room on the second night -breakfast can be improved ,100 ml juice glass cups should not be used in such a hotel

    -lovely hotel that takes you back in time to the 20th century -efficient luxury -superb garden -the best there is in Baden Baden -superb location -comfortable big beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    A special experience outside our normal holiday patterns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. No muesli, restricted choice of grains and bread. The evening roomkeeper was intrusive. He brought the rating down.

    The mansion as such with its 19th century decoration. The reception staff was very helpful and service minded. At breakfeast Orange juice was excellent, top!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic property in Baden Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking fee was 20 EUR per night on the property. Street parking right outside seem to be free so this charge did not feel justified.

    Beautiful property, excellent staff, breakfast and facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving :-(

    Superb from the start. This was a holiday trip with m wife in our Morgan. I stay regularly in Baden through work but not at this hotel and had been told it was expensive. Its no more expensive than other high quality hotels in Baden . But in the other hotels I have never had such excellent service as we did here On arrival we were received professionally and then given a choice of rooms and taen to both so we could make our choice . we chose the Marie Antoinette room as it had a bath and although it was next to reception it was quiet and importantly given the heat wave cool Service was impeccable throughout and we also ate at the sister hotel Kleine Prinz - superb The mini English Afternoon Tea was a delight and whilst there is no bar as such drinks can be ordered without fuss and served to you where ever you wish to partake The garden is a little oasis of calm in the city I just have to persuade my boss that we should stay here in future :-) And the bill at the end of the stay Well for two of us it worked out about twice 1.5 x the price I would pay for just myself in one of the other hotels ( an none of the service) so value for money is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Romantic rooms, great service, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough choices of bread at breakfast.

    Nice and big romantic room. Good breakfast. Easy parking. Professional and friendly service! Nice garden. Close to restaurants and town center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    A day in Baden-Baden
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    Hotel Belle Epoque is a wonderful place. The stuff were very nice and polite people. The hotel is on walking distance from the center of Baden-Baden about 5 min. The rooms are large, clean and maintained, and the bathroom is spacious. Everything you need for a pleasant holiday is available. We would come back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Service with a Capital 'S'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of anti slip mat on shower base and anti slip stickers in Jacuzzi. An Elevator (Lift) to the top floor for an elderly and unfit couple would have been nice but would have spoiled the Character of the building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    a lovely weekend in the lovely garden of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom's doors were making an awful noise -they need some oil at the joints:))

    the lovely garden and the complimentary afternoon cookies and coffee

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Everything was incredible. Location, room, but most of all, the amazing staff. So helpful and accommodating - with impeccable attention to detail. They truly made our experience unforgettable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Wondrous hotel experience in Baden Baden !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism I could make was the fairly hefty additional charge to park your car overnight

    Everything the hotel was perfect and the staff are amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    The most beautiful and elegant B&B you'll ever stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot breakfast on the (otherwise excellent) buffet a miserable affair-better to wait a little for a customised omelette or fried eggs and bacon. Not a criticism but I don't think there's a lift? Shame the dining room isn't used. Dinner can be taken at the nearby sister hotel The Little Prince but the surroundings aren't a patch on the Belle Epoque-I think management is missing a trick!

    Warm welcome from friendly and helpful staff. A beautifully presented period property, an absolute jewel of a place. A very comfortable bed. Afternoon tea recommended(in the price) in the splendid drawing room. I've stayed twice and will again, having tried many central Baden hotels over the last ten years.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in Baden-Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so being on second floor was a difficult climb for elderly. No bar or restaurant. 19 euros a day for parking was a bit steep.

    All staff were first rate with special thanks to Mike. Location was excellent. Hotel and grounds are delightful. Afternoon tea a real bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    A beautiful hotel in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can write about the delicious breakfast, the unexpected treat of afternoon tea and wine but what singles this hotel out as one of the very best we have stayed in were the staff. We are well used to the "welcome back", "have a nice day" spoken with no emotion in other hotels but everyone of the staff at the Belle Époque went out of there way to make sure that we had a fantastic time. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful hotel with shortcommings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking is too expensive. The amount charged is too high taking into consideration particularly the fact that it's an open air parking. There is not much variety as regards the pastry available for breakfast. One can hear the people of the room next door when they talk, as well as when they are in the corridor.

    The hotel decoration in general, particularly that of the room and the first floor corridor. The staff members were kind, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    great breakfast, very close to the city, very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking costs 19 EURO extra - outside in front of the hotel, internet access was not offered automatically, Kurtaxe comes also on top

    great breakfast, very close to the city, very friendly staff! excellent room and bed quality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Victorian style royalty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fully booked so only had 2 days stay

    Beautiful room Location Mike - Concierge (shining star of the property) knowledgeable and great recommendations for dining/sightseeing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful botique hotel in Baden Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking (very conveniant at the hotel front yard) is priced separately.

    This botique hotel is beutifully built and decorated, excellent location, very friendly service. Veryy nice breakfast. Thanks to a last minute off-season booking.com deal, it was also affordable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Incredible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we arrived we were greeted with friendly, helpful staff, happy to answer any questions. The junior suit was in immaculate condition. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    A warm welcome to this centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a shame they don't offer dinner in their magnificent dining room. (A sister hotel-the little prince- offers, but the room is nothing special-nor was the food when I stayed there)

    A warm welcome to this centrally located hotel. Absolutely charming decor, beautifully maintained. Special mention of Mike the concierge-knowledgeable and friendly, perfect English. Comfortable room, good breakfast. Well worth the little extra. I'll definitely go back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel in wonderful Baden Baden!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing we didn't like but if it had a nice restaurant attached that would be a huge bonus!

    Everything especially the staff who were extremely efficient and very very friendly! We shall definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise outside in the morning which destroyed a very rare opportunity to sleep in!

    Beautiful decor, extra comfortable bed. Room was air conditioned and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    Superb place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have a meal in the one restaurant. My husband had the fillet steak. He commented that there wasn't much taste. Breakfast excellent plenty of choice.

    The panoramic suite was superb. The views magnificent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Everything was absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was absolutely perfect! Excellent hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Luxury for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were friendly, courteous, and efficient. Afternoon tea and breakfast were both tasty and well presented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Lovelty stay in a great hortel wiotyh attentive and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    odd curtains

    excellent hotel with really friendly staff, beatiful setting. Great outdoors terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Spent Easter weekend in Baden Baden. Loved the hotel. Great room for our family of three.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with a wonderful suite accommodations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like

    Lovely Breakfast and afternoon tea in the beautiful dinning room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    I like it all.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like it all...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Fireplace did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fireplace did not work. Bed was very firm. No restaurant onsite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    lovely hotel in the center of baden baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely hotel, spacious rooms, nice decor. very well located. nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Best. Service. Ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the weather.

    Excellent service. Lovely room. Great location. Very nice breakfast AND Tea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Luxurious historic renovated artistically hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class historic mansion type hotel with individually decorated rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climb of the stairs

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    The atmosphere of the place, old world charm, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere of the place, old world charm, beautiful grounds & lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.5
    Bad choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Very expensive. I will not recommend this hotel for families at all

    Good hotel old style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff here is absolutely top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here is absolutely top notch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed! Short walk to everything in town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel and nice room for family
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony

    The room was very cool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    The staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a fairly small room. Not what was advertised on their website

    The staff was excellent!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were extremely helpful, parking was safe and easy and the hotel is charming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive parking (€19 per car)

    Good location and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is beautiful, with wonderful garden. Staff go out of their way to help you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel at Baden-Baden but a little flamboyant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to get to the 3rd floor.... it is an old building - so no elevator aloud.

    Nice hotel, baroque style, a little boring....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Very nice rooms. Breakfast good. Location close enough to everything but still quiet. Nice walk to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.4
    Nice position Hotel in need of an Upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second story Two flightsof stairs with no lift Breakfast average

    Lovely old building close to centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    breakfast was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tiny elevator

    breakfast was OK High tea was excellent Elevator was tiny , be aware if claustrofobic overall excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    19th century romantic taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /

    Perfect hotel! Everything was like you are in 19th century but with wifi and jacuzzi! Real romantic Belle epoque!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer....

    Everything! Great location and wonderful, helpful staff. Thanks Michael and Frederick!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful short stay in Baden-Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were wonderful. The afternoon tea and cakes were a lovely touch.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful position and like a palace to stay in. Staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly overpriced.

    Nice place. Unique old style mansion atmosphere. Comfortable parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    No elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator Noisy exhaust fan in bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Stylish place and a great location in a wonderful city - go for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A detail, but the restaurant - really excellent - is 100 m. away.

    Everything perfect and cosy, with style indeed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Afternoon tea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon tea

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect place to stay in Baden-Baden
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    Staff is very professional and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Real old good tradition in modern frame.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not find for critical view.

    All were perfect. Unpossible to select something!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Would love to love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and corridor decoration too kitsch. Shame it was hard to take the place seriously

    Service fantastic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Themed Boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Old style comfortable hotel with beautiful furnishings

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    A gentle step into peace and elegance ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the croissants could have been lighter

    The caring of the staff ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    A real stand out....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not have been nicer. Breakfast is not only good but so beautiful served in that lovely room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    The staff, the style was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working properly

    The style of the hotel and the view to the garden

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: