Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bellevue Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Luisenstraße 98-100, Friedrichstadt, 40215 Düsseldorf, Germany

#101 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2790 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    The location and the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was L-shaped and each time you walked in, you constantly hit your leg on the bed corner, which was quite sharp.

    The location and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Super comfortable hotel with friendly staff and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very convenient: 10 min walking distance from the main train and bus stations, a supermarket right around the corner. The staff is very friendly and helpful. As for the room, it is very clean, all you need is there. The hotel has an elevator. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Would go back and would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lifts No air conditioning, but it was exceptionally warm when we were there and with windows open it was fine as I said above it was relatively quiet area so noise was not an issue with windows open

    staff very friendly and helpful Rooms very clean and adequate Very quiet area Close to main shopping areas and not far from old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Affordable, value for money accommodation that will be well suited to many on the go travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Municpal refuse collection on the street outside can be noisy if the windows are left open.

    Excellent value for money. An above average establishment that will not strain budget. Friendly staff, willing to go the extra distance ensure guests comfortable. Excceded our expectations based on price and last minute booking. Location is good but in a more residential area. Close the public transport stations. Luisenstrasse and Mintroplatza rails stops are a few minutes walking distance away. Dusseldorf Central station is also about 10min walk away. It was easy to get around Dusseldorf from here. Breakfast was great with a good selection of hot and cold foods. Will definately stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Traditional hotel basic facilities, good value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stiuated not in the best area, Small single bed if booking for one person. No bar or coffeee facilties in rooms, available at reception for extra cost

    Short walk (10 mins) from main station, extremely friendly staff at both reception & breakfast. Very good value for money stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Everything is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus is unstable wifi. But it dues not influence my super extra evaluation!

    Everything is excellent. Great Dank to the hotel team! We will return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Frontline staff is superb esp Heiko who is so patient in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but provide fan in the room.

    Frontline staff is superb esp Heiko who is so patient in providing information. Really appreciate it. Location is a bit off city area but not a problem with metro nearby. A lot of restaurants near to the hotel. We enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely friendly hotel in a convenient location for the town centre. Will certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothings to dislike - excellent value

    Having made two separate bookings for two rooms for myself and my daughter and children the Manager sent me an email to say they had noted a double booking and would link them to ensure the two rooms were on the sane floor and if possible next to each other - he was as good as his email. Excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice, bright, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was new and really nice. The breakfast is very good. The staff is super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    My suggestion is to ask vacationers in the hotel and whether next to the hotel do not make noise. Sp
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very surprised that I could not sleep at night from very much noise. People spoke and laughed very loudly until 6am. And it was very bad, since it was impossible to sleep at night because of such loud noise.

    The first impression was very sweet. Small and cozy hotel. very clean room. equipment is also good and there is everything you need to travel. Pleasant and cozy atmosphere, convenient location. You can speak friendly with the staff. Excellent breakfast. And very polite staff in the morning for breakfast too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location, very helpful staff, good facilities with drinks and snacks available all hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While a good location, it's still a walk from tram stops if you're carrying or trawling your luggage. Going through not-so-nice area to reach it at night. WiFi difficult to connect - staff helped - once connected, WiFi was excellent.

    Wonderful helpful staff - fluent in English & German and willing to help me with my rusty German speaking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice Little Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no AC.. so it's not comfort for us all day even at night. Location rather far from central station and restoran.

    Staff so nice and helpfull There is a lift The bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good but too loud at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old and there was too much noise from the street, that’s why I couldn’t sleep at all.

    The price were ok, close to the train station, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff and conditions. Everyone was very kind and helpful! Room was really nice and comfortable! Will come again for sure and recommend to others as well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Good and worth of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location feels interior and have to walk bit to access the nearest bus/tram station. Not much choice of variety in nearby restaurants.

    Public transportation is accessible and Hauptbahnhof is not quite far. City attractions and konigsallee are near to hotel. Staff is nice and cooperative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff very friendly! They helped us with everything. It's close to the center and they will just call a taxi to take you to the center for a good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very central location just pay €10 for parking at the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location just pay €10 for parking at the hotel, grab a map and walk a few mins to the Centre. Helpful friendly staff. Great breakfast and wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    I WOULD COME BACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drinks were very expensive

    Very good location to the main train station and to the major tourist attractions. The staff was very friendly and the place is quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The location was perfect ,near the central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect ,near the central station. Everyone at the hotel was friendly! Our room was spacious and ideal for 3 persons with a big bathroom!I will choose it again when I will visit Düsseldorf !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet WiFi doesn’ t work.

    Very nice breakfast. Very clean hotel. Staff was very kind and good location. Close to Central Station, AirPort, city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Good room for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitable reception staff, good breakfast, spacious and quiet room for two persons, good location near the train station and city, room amenities, free tea and coffee at the reception area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    too expensive WRT its facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a single room with a double bed and I was expecting the room which was in the pictures in the website, BUT they gave us two single beds! what the hell !

    very good, perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Quick check-in and check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quick check-in and check-out. Just a short walk away from the city center. Because the hotel is not situated on one of the main roads, the hotel is quiet and very good for your night rest. Very fair price for what you get.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no double bed nor duvet cover in the entire hotel. two single beds joined together and individual duvet for myself and wife. very uncomfortable for married people. rooms with very thin walls

    very good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    English TV channels

    8mins from station, quiet, comfortable, clean and excellent value for money. Breakfast better than expected and very friendly staff. Wifi worked well, though TV channels not so good unless you have good German. Would stay there again if I had to come to Dusseldorf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great team, quirky place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely people. The gentleman at reception had a ready smile always. Leah who co manages it had a big bright friendly smile early in the morning. That was just the start to the day everyone needs. Lovely people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    I have booked a family room duplex in the top roof, this...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have booked a family room duplex in the top roof, this kind of rooms equipped with 2 baths. , but I get a double room in the first floor which is equipped with only one bathroom!!! they change it without informing me. thats depressed me too much!!! other things was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Good Value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s just a suggestion as it may help them to serve better as well,every staff should learn and be comfortable in speaking English.It would help non-german speaking guests.

    Location and cleanliness .The hotel is is centrally located.About 5 mins walk for bus 721 to Airport,near to train station as well tram stops.About 2.5 kms from Altstadt/old town,main tourist spots for food and drinks in Düsseldorf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful bright clean and friendly oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It is such an oasis right in the middle of the city

    The staff were so helpful, room cleaned daily with cute little touches like putting our PJ's under the pillow

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    enough for 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A cleaning lady in the morning knocked the door, but entered inmediately!, not even waited for me to say ok. Then without any respect, she did´t say a word and just closed the door when I asked what she was doing there...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.5
    An overall goid experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift does not go up to the penthouse. The first room we were given had no air circulation whatsoever. The ventilation was all clogged up.

    The way the staff tackled issues was very professional. We were upgraded for no extra cost to a larger room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    I would be happy to stay again which says it all in my opinion.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot drink facilities in the room, only a basic gym with no cycling machine. However it is a 3 star hotel and a small gym is much better than no gym.

    Clean, comfortable, helpful staff, good value, fairly quiet, close to the main train station. I would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed done with 2 single bad. Not comfortable for a couple but at the end was not so bed.

    Room was big and clean. Breakfast ok, in line with hotel category

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Good price/quaity
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really convenient power sockets in the room. Not convenient door planning in the hotel.

    Good breakfast. Nice elevator. Close to the main train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Good, clean, warm hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anaglypta wall paper in rooms!

    8 minute walk from main station. Get the S11 train from the airport its only €2.80 one way, takes 15 minutes, runs every 20 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Since we were going to cologne every day it was perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was not so good...

    Since we were going to cologne every day it was perfect location for us... just 5 min on foot from train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Quiet location, quality mattresses, absence of nicotine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is a bit to the German side of the technology -- unstable and slow. Unless you need to get some serious work done it is no big deal. Germany will catch up there, as always.

    Quiet location, quality mattresses, absence of nicotine stench = a good night of sleep in downtown Düsseldorf

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast, convinient location (close to the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good breakfast, convinient location (close to the main train terminal), clean room, polite staff. There's even small fitness center (unfortunately, had no time to try it). The room was spacious with really nice bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    MY COLDEST STAY WITH MY WIFE IN A HOTEL EVER... NOT ACCEPTABLE FOR A GERMAN HOTEL..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE BOOKED A DOUBLE BED AND WE RECEIVE TWO SINGLE BEDS .. NO AIR-CONDITIONS AT ALL THE ROOM WAS TOTALY COLD.. NOT ANY BLANKET AT ALL, THAT WAS THE COLDEST STAY IN MY LIFE , NOT RECOMMENDED .. UNLESS YOU HAVE SOME EXTRA WARM JACKETS .. WHAT ELSE..

    QUITE CLEAL NOT SOMETHING CRAZY ABOUT IT...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location, comfortable for a night’s stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little old, and the carpets had some noticeable stains on them.

    The kind gentleman working the front desk was so helpful and offered us a room to better accommodate our family of four adults. He also offered great suggestions for dinner and tips on how to get around. The two level room was perfect for our family’s arrangements. The breakfast crew was also very accommodating and kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in Dusseldorf, very nice location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was good, the rooms were good, although we got a twin bed when we asked for a double bed. The heating was good. The bathroom was also good. Nice restaurants in the neighborhood, affordable food stores as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit of a walk to the Altstadt, but if you dont mind a 2/3km walk, its fine, especially as there are cafes/bars on the way.

    Whilst our accommodation wasnt luxury, it was perfectly fine for us; 2 comfy single beds, large shower, able to choose temperature of radiator.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Value for money - basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could have been decorated a little but definitely not a necessity.

    Location of the hotel is great, within 10 minutes walking you are in the shopping centre. The hotel is basic but all necessary facilities like a good bed, good shower and a helpfull/ friendly reception are present. Also Breakfast was perfect. For our Christmas shopping and weihnachtsweekend we couldn't asked for a better stay. Price/ quality level of this hotel is spot on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    "Okay".
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed sheet looked worn, with a small stain and hair strands, which we noticed as we entered the room. The corridors could be better cleaned and the reception more modernized. The parking lot is inside the property and could be included in the daily rate; it made no sense to pay 10 euros a day to use it. The bathroom in the room has no window, just an exhaust fan and sometimes it stank too much.

    The breakfast is complete and fresh and the ladies of the service are attentive and helpful. The hotel is very well located, it is possible to visit the Rheinturm and the Christmas markets on foot. The bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Ideal on a budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The layout of the hotel can be a little bit confusing, especially when you're trying to communicate in broken german. We were on the 6th floor, but the lift only went to the 5th and we walked some stairs, but it was fine once we understood that. The elevator is also a little small, so if you have a lot of luggage you might have to take a few trips.

    Considering the price, we really enjoyed our stay. The room was big and clean, and the shower was a waterfall shower which was great. Staff were very lovely, especially the young staff member who called a taxi for us on the morning that we were leaving, very much appreciated! The hotel is also located near the Hauptbahnhof, and as we were arriving by train it made it easier for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and a Restful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking for Auto is tight and difficult. Pillows are thin and flat saggy. Not many choices for TV news channels in English.

    Breakfast was very good and the lady staff is the Best. Rooms are clean and towels n supplies were generously provided. Family Rooms are big and spacious and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable 3 star accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff. Very quiet and comfortable. Good to have a safe in the room. Excellent central position 5 minute walk from the the main train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Good price but nothing great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of the lights didn't work. You need to take some stairs to go to the elevator. The exhaust of the bathroom was all dusty and has not been cleaned for years.

    Nice guy at reception Good price Good TV

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Overalls, I would recommend this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on 2 floor near the stairs, and every morning we could smell fried bacon and pork from the kitchen ventilator from 6 am. It was not bad smell, but it would be great if this can be solved.

    Staffs are friendly and helpful especially the young woman who serves us breakfast. She is very nice. Breakfast here is reasonable price. Room was clean and tidied neatly every day. We staied 5 nights. It is at a walking distance from Dusseldorf Cebtral Station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Is good place if you travel with family and are not searching for a 5star quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old. Could be maintained better. No kettle or fridge in the room.

    I booked it the night before and although my credit card was refused, they kept the room and very helpful staff. Spacious room with 2 restrooms. A bit old but for the money I paid was great. Comfortable beds and sofa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    The hotel is perfect!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing everything is good.

    The hotel is perfect! very nice, clean and comfortable with everything you need for a good stay. It is also very well location and near the train station hbf. The staff very nice and will help you everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay, friendly staff, breakfast and location made our stay very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel- room good size and clean. In quite street. Close to all transport links making visiting places on the other side of Dusseldorf very easy.Great Breakfast, plenty of hot and cold food which was constantly being topped up when getting low. Free tea and coffee near reception was also welcoming after a long day out. Vending machine with cold drinks and snacks also available and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Very kind staff, quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok!

    Staff is really kind and helpful. @Thanks a lot for the great tips and support with transfers! really appreciate it! Room is clean, big and beds super comfy Quiet neighborhood, close to good restaurants. Worth visit, in particular, Brauerei Schumacher (5 minutes walking from the hotel).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good for a 3star hotel. Friendly staff. Not happy with extra charge for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay €10 for car park per day and that was not mentioned anywhere whilst booking online.

    The family suite was lovely and the hotel was within walking distance from the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    A good and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good and friendly staff. The position is very comfortable cause it's near the central station. You can easily get to the city center. There are also some bars and supermarket around. The room wasn't small; it was very clean, the beds comfortable. Bathroom was little, but nice and clean. Another good "bonus" is a free coffee/tea near reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable. Would happily stay there again.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head "broken". Room cheap, but very small.

    Breakfast good. Breakfast staff friendly. Free pool table in the basement. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Parking safe and easy. Near to trams. Good bars and cafes within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    good location, beds were ok, helpful staff, overall good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old rooms, breakfast was not served in an ecstatic way, we ended up skipping it most days.

    good location, beds were ok, helpful staff, overall good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location but very noisy in the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too noisy on the street in the night. I couldn't sleep.

    location was good. less than 10 min walk to central station. Room size was also good. Plenty of space for luggage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Better then we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room was not very good, and we had the feeling the equipment was left from the last owner of the hotel.

    The rooms were very nice and fresh, especially compared with the price. The location was OK with a 30 min walk to Altstadt. We also appreciated the pool table and the breakfast. The hotel seems to be undergoing some refurbishing, and we hope that the pool table will still be there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    It was located in a area which was easy to access to main sightseeing spots and restaurants. Also the staff was very nice to keep our luggage while we were sightseeing in the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Now unfortunately the neutral and negative remarks. This place fared pretty well but did have a few SMALL down points. - Older gentleman working last night I found to be a little rude and dismissive of my short interaction with him. - Outside hotel lights look like haven't been cleaned in months at least and besieged with spider webs. - TV is ALL German which is by and large understandable but they did have a few BBC channels (English speaking) just none them are connected to view. - Room felt a little cramped - Room also looked a little battered and dreary, could use a spruce up and lick of paint. - Partner witnessed kitchen lady belittling cleaner and giving her quite a hard time cause apparently sprayed a little too much cleaner. This I just consider bad form of staff to create such hostile scenes in front of their guests. Besides these negatives as said would recommend this place without hesitation as these negatives I think are small things overall that can be easily rectified by the hotel.

    This place had many plus marks and would recommend. - Welcome to hotel was pleasant and friendly (+ for staff, young white guy) - Departure from hotel was friendly (+ for staff, youngish asian looking gent) - Free tea and coffee is always welcome, though we didn't make much use of them. - Partner had a coffee from hotel and found it decent and was happy with it. - Son loved fact it had a pool/games room which was great as was long day for us and allowed chance to chill but still entertain ourselves. - Place suffered on ease to get to through no real fault of their own, Sky Train isn't available from airport for some unknown reason and was forced to take a bus instead which was quite problematic as driver didn't speak any English and had no idea what Dusselfdorf day card was, found out following day on way to Koln that it isn't available on buses. - Wifi is common practice nowadays and can't fault it in slightest, connecting easy, connection stable. - Room was very clean and bathroom looked clean also. - Shower worked well, steady temperature which is good but clip needs tightening or replaced as kept sliding straight down to lowest height causing some inconvenience of hand held showering. - Beds were clean and quite comfortable. - Price is on par with others I have booked and those in and around Dusseldorf though BIG plus that makes this place worth every penny is breakfast is INCLUDED in the price making it essentially 6-8 Euros per person cheaper. - Breakfast was fine, good array of choice and tasted ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Place with nostalgic decorating
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some machine in the basement are defect....

    The Hotel is a littel bit old but everything ist just so perfect for us. We booked a room on the top of the building which is exactly properate for 4 people. The Furniture and all orements are nostalgic as if we were in 90's centry. The perct location offerd us chance to reach the delicious japanese ramen-restraunt on foot. And at the end, the best part of the trip is the low price. I would suggest everyone to consider this Hotel wenn they are traveling in Germany.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean, fair price and helpful staff!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well given what you pay for a night it's a fair price but the place is outdated. That's probably the only comment. But it's clean so for us that was fine! Also it can be a bit hard to find from the station.

    The man at the desk was really helpful and it was very clean! The breakfast was good too :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Affordable and excellent place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From outside the building it looks old but once you enter the room it's very different atmosphere. My room was very clean and tidy, clean bathroom with fresh towels and shampoo.

    I was surprised how clean the room and bathroom were. I like that fact that it's within walking distance from Düsseldorf train station also the service was fast and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    3.3
    expensive with poor facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms too tiny, bathroom like toy box, no kettle in the room to make tea. you need to go ground floor to make tea. too expensive and not value for money

    nothing to like,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    The jacuzzi bath was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so noisey. The trams were right outside the bedroom window and there were so many cars. I woke some nights thinking I had left the window open because the noise was so loud. There was no excepting it. But after walking 8 miles a day some nights we were too exhausted to care.

    The jacuzzi bath was a bonus. The beds were huge and comfortable. The location was perfect with shops and restaurants on the door step.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Perfect link with Train and amazing bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far from the old town and some of the streets around looked a bit rough, but all was save and good.

    the bed where really comfy and the staff really nice and helpfull. great link with the train.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    Good hotel for only 50 Euro or little more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price for my date was so high related to the room size and mostly you didn't find any options.

    it is near enough to central train station and shopping area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Hotel totally worth price we paid (something aroung 50...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain

    Hotel totally worth price we paid (something aroung 50 euros). You cannot expect something 5 star, but this one was good. Clean sheets, quite street, parking is available, you can walk to city center in 15-20 min.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    really nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to complain

    Breakfast pretty good. Position ok, it's 10min walk from the central railway station, 15min walk from the bus stop airport line. Realy clean and comfort. wifi works very well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel n an Excellent City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk to the Aldstadt which is main area for nightlife bars brew houses and restaurants as well as the Rhine River. But reasonably close to superb shopping area in Konigstrasse. 8 euros in cab.

    Excellent breakfast good facilities and really helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfy, the staff were all very friendly & helped us with a few things during our stay. Breakfast was also excellent with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable place. Great value for the price! The breakfast was delicious. The staff were all very friendly- especially the sweet breakfast attendant who clearly loves her job.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Good for an overnight stay in Dusseldorf.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been a bit cleaner. We found a used tissue under our bed and there was a lot of mold in the bathroom.

    The bed was very comfy and breakfast was absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value, good breakfast, helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of a walk to the main area. Not really a problem. La Bora restaurant good place to stop en route for beer.

    Lovely friendly staff. Great breakfast. Excellent shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bellevue Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: