Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bellevue Rheinhotel 4 stars

Rheinallee 41, 56154 Boppard, Germany

#2 of 14 hotels in Boppard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 777 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Rhine View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in Room 103 and recommend it for single travelers on a holiday. It had a balcony over looking the Rhine River...spectacular view! Hotel has a historic atmosphere but rooms are updated and have an upscale, modern feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.......

    I was at this hotel as a 10 year old boy for a holiday with my grandparents....it was 1972....now i was back to Boppard after 46 year's....and had the luck to have a room in the same hotel. I was like a time traveller....going back in time and to find the grandeur of this hotel. Everything was like i left it....46 year's agoo. The grandeur of this hotel is his power for the future....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spectacular, historic property right on the Rhine River. Lovely restaurants, indoors and out. Superb staff, friendly and helpful. Near boat tours and shopping. Loved our stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing. No fresh orange juice and limited selection of cereal and pastries. Could be improved.

    Lovely historic hotel with a great view. Very friendly staff. Great position to explore the town. We used for an overnight stay while on a driving holiday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Rhine View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing !

    I booked a room for one person, room was nice and big you could easily stay with two. View on the river was very nice. Room was comfortable and excellent bed ! Staff was friendly and location of hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and well situated hotel where i went in 1972! Still the same charme with all modern facilities. Very good room and very comfortable beds. Perfect location to visit the Rhein!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The single room I was given did not have a view in fact it overlooked more rooms and a sort of concrete roof.

    The breakfast was extensive and the staff in the restaurant were attentive as were the reception staff. My single room was clean, spacious and very well furnished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I upgraded to a river view but was disappointed as it was a dark room with a small dorma window, i complained and they gave us the room next door with two windows, it was better but as i upgraded i would have liked a room with full windows and views

    Lovely hotel in a great location, traditional but clean and comfortable, great breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too big. Close to church that rings its bells every 15 minutes even in the middle of the night.

    Location. Big room and bathroom. Clean and light.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have to have some bickes to rent at the hotel, because during holidays or WE the rent shops are closed and no bikes at all. Unfortunately for foreigners only German TV

    It is a clasic charmed hotel . Very clean and vey good breakfast. Nice views of the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sets of tables and chairs of the restaurant in front of the hotel , it would be better to have only benches as in the past. ( This is my second stay of this hotel )

    beautiful and romantic hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Rhine View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accommodation excellent, room service likewise.. My single room with balcony afforded excellent river views and access to KD ships and other Rhine trips. I dined in only for breakfast which was buffet style amply backed up by attentive waitresses. Breakfast choice included 'English ' bacon egg, sausage etc. Other facilities not used to to shortness of my stay (3nights) included an attractive swimming pool, well equipped gymnasium, and a first class Sauna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Rhine View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room.

    Grand hotel with properly trained and well dressed staff. Nice elavated rooms with a balcony 20 metres from the river Rhine. Great out of season price for a hotel that would cost hundreds if it was in a city. Boppard is probably the best town to stay on the Rhine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Rhine View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the best one of the numerous hotels, which we in the past years in Rhine region have chosen. Location ideal, inner area elegant, dinner & breakfast superb, especially the staff and owner so friendly . We were on a business visit to the in Boppard located BOMAG company and all 18 members enjoyed the wonderful stay in Bellevue Hotel. We will surely make it as our first choice at our future visit in this region.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately getting to the hotel and parking was challenging through no fault of the hotel the Rhine was in flood. I would suggest a call or email to let us know would've been helpful before we arrived late in the dark.

    We really enjoyed our stay in this elegant old grand hotel. We requested a room with a balcony overlooking the Rhine River, which was lapping at the front door! The room was warm and comfortable and the decor fit the period. We enjoyed a fine dinner in the restaurant and local wine sampling in the bar. The best thing are the staff who were all very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Maybe carpets were a little dated.

    Room was really big and spacious. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bathroom was nice and spacious. Facing river and very strategic location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were renovating the hotel during our stay, but this was not inconvenient!

    Great nice hotel that was built in 1887 and is still owned by the same family. Extremely nice employees. Part of the hotel has been modernized (brand new bathroom and other facilities). The breakfast is extensive and good, the view of the Rhine very beautiful. The elevator is from 1956 and has a leather bench in the elevator cabin, great! We have booked because you can charge a Tesla (destination charging). The hotel 'breathes' history with a modern touch!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the serving during breakfast on the second day was not very good, there was no cutlery on the table. We requested it, they brought in for 2 persons, we asked for a third set as we were three, but we never received. This was the only small thing that we did not like. Also the fitness could be improved. However, both issues mentioned above are minor.

    Our stay was really great. The overall impression of the hotel and the service provided was really great. It is extremely clean, something we do appreciate. The staff was very friendly. We liked the atmosphere in the hotel. Special thanks to the cleaning lady!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not cater for the English. My wife asked at reception if they had anything about the area written in English the reply was no but it will give you a chance to learn German. There was no drink facilities in the room as described there would be, and only Sky News was available in English. We decided to leave a day early but had to pay the full amount for 4 days instead of three. I asked could we just pay a cancellation fee as I had given them plenty of notice but she said point blank that was not possible as they would still have to pay Booking.com the commission. My advise is always book with a big group of hotels like Holiday Inn/Accor group etc it is easy to cancel your booking if things are not as expected. It was difficult to tell that it was almost Christmas in Boppard as it seemed like a ghost town. Most restaurants were closed, on the first night we went to a restaurant very close to the hotel it was around 7.45pm we were told they were just closing. We then found an Italian restaurant close to the hotel we had dinner which was reasonable but no atmosphere when it is almost empty. (4 other people eating) The hotel restaurant was always empty apart from the 18th Dec when it was there staff party and the the bar and restaurant was closed to guests.

    Leaving the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should check with guests on the billing before generate the invoice to avoid overcharge

    Like everything include the restaurant with good food and good selection of wine from local and globle. Staff is very helpful and friendly, make every guests feel like VIP. Excellent view of Rhein river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One meal my wife had was not fit to eat Complained to restaurant manager and got nothing except I will tell the kitchen eventually sorted next day by hotel manager and given a refund just sowered our stay a little

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking space location caused some extra time loss, it is a bit inconvenient to use every day. The beds were a bit too soft.

    It has excellent location, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the town church with very loud bells from early til late.

    Beautiful, old fashioned hotel with fantastic staff. Awesome breakfast. The staff registered that it was my wife's birthday and on the day of our departure we had a lovely window table reserved for breakfast (overlooking the Rhine) and the manager gave my wife a complimentary bottle of wine. This is the sort of service which is becoming very rare. We would visit again without hesitation and recommend the hotel completely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little but be aware that if you choose a room facing the river, barges and trains run all through the night. It didn't bother me particularly but it might affect some people. Worth putting up with the noise for the view and if you close the window it will be quieter. We keep our windows open...

    Great room with terrific view over the Rhine. Perfect location; easy to find and secure parking (although this was an extra). Staff were super friendly, and the evening meal on a fixed price menu was good even if the service was a little slow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really worth the price unfortunately, the trash bin in the bathroom was broken (shouldn't someone have noticed this beforehand?), old smell throughout the building and in the rooms, the bed was made up of two single beds which was annoying because they moved apart easily.

    Friendly service from the staff, large bathroom with a good shower, excellent buffet breakfast (11 euro/person), convenient location, very high class and traditional building, complimentary water bottle in the room, they can hold luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the Rhine River. Fantastic view! Comfortable room and great staff. Great location for exploring the Rhine Valley. Cruises to hop on just outside the Hotel. Breakfast was included and there are two restaurants for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice if there had been a lounge area to sit in the evening but I don't think there is room.

    I have been here before and its just as good now as then. The room was a good size for a single though the bathroom a little small . The staff all spoke perfect English and were extremely friendly. Breakfast is plentiful and very good including hot choices as well as the usual continental options. The le Bristol restaurant is very good the menu changes every night the waiters and waitresses are all very pleasant and professional. The bar is a delight to see with wooden beams and panels it looks like a mini Jacobean hall the beer and wine is good to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bellevue Rheinhotel is located close to the train station and is a beautiful and elegant hotel. We loved the decor and ambience from the moment we arrived. Our room size, facilities and very comfortable bed were appreciated. The indoor pool, sauna and steam room were great after a day of walking. Our stay at the Bellevue Rheinhotel was FABULOUS ! Sharon & Trevor, Australia

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because we booked quite late we only got a room with a small balcony with not the best view of the river.....so we'll make sure we book earlier next time!

    Lovely comfortable room. Great breakfast. Friendly and professional staff. Great location. We'll be going back again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness area is very narrow and the pool is no so good I can imagine by pictures.

    Location is great, breakfast is excellent and high quality. Moreover the staff is very professional and solve all yuor problem . The room is perfect in every details, especially the cleaness. a good idea in the room there isn't moquette on the floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barman was a holiday stand in and not very knowledgeable . Also, wish I'd found the non-slip shower mat before I'd had a very careful shower!

    Spectacular views from room, good restaurant with Rhine views for dinner & breakfast, lovely room & comfortable bed. Set price menu in Bristol restaurant was great value and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had requested balconies for both rooms I booked (one for us, one for friends) and received a confirmation that this would be available. Our friends did not, however, have a balcony. Our huge shared balcony was great in that we could have our friends come up and sit outside with us with a marvelous view from the top floor. Only bad thing was that our room door to the balcony was at a 90 degree angle to the room next to us. This meant not a lot of privacy when the curtains were open and thus we couldn't open the door at night...just kip it. Not sure I would want this particular room (411) again.

    Beautiful, classic looking hotel with a fabulous location. The staff were nice and perfectly helpful, although not particularly warm. The gentleman who checked us out on Sunday morning, however, was charming. Nice lobby, beautiful breakfast room, which is also one of their restaurants, and really good breakfast. We were given a riverview room and a balcony as booked and requested. We had a room on the top floor which opened out to an enormous shared balcony, sharing with four other rooms. The balcony had two nice umbrellas and five tables with chairs. The room itself was very nicely appointed (not huge but very comfortable) and the bathroom was beautiful. Shower and a separate tub....two sinks. Bathrobes. The hotel has a wellness area which we did not have a chance to use.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very surprised that a hotel of this quality does not have air conditioning in the bedrooms. Very hard to sleep with just a cheap fan to cool you.

    Excellent hotel of some character with great staff. Great location with beautiful river outlook and outside seating/bar area. Nice pool and sauna etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning - very hot during our July stay made sleep difficult

    Brilliant location. Just yards from the ferry pier. Stunning views, lovely outdoor restaurant, Le Jardin

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Rhine View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Se above

    My image was a few years old. At that time IT was flowers all over the house on balconies and in Windows as IT still is IF you look at internet. Now IT was a korvig flowers on the ground flor byt upwards just grey cement. The hotel has lost the romantik touch

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is very old but nicely renovated. It was very small and moved very slowly. Maybe some would say it was charming! The city streets run in a strange manner from the central market place but following the Hotel signs (in what seemed the opposite direction) led us to the long row of hotels on the Rhine River.

    The Bellevue Rheinhotel is a grand old hotel facing the Rhine River and basically across the street from the departure dock of Rhine Cruise ferries. Our room was renovated in a simple modern Bavarian style with great mattress, comfortable chairs, a mini fridge, and great windows. Unfortunately, we were there during a heat wave and there wasn't adequate air conditioning. There was a fan in the room which helped. A terrific storm that night cleared the air and lowered the temperature. The bathroom was surprisingly large with a large window and a glass-enclosed shower. The next morning the breakfast was superb with many stations to choose wonderful food from and a waitress in a dirndl. Excellent coffee was served in a canister on our table. The dining room is very elegant. Outside in front of the hotel is a patio for eating and drinking with beautiful flower gardens. And, finally, the staff were all very friendly and spoke English quite well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm with no air conditioning just a fan. Pillows very soft. Would have liked coffee / tea making facilities in the room.

    Helpful & friendly staff. Location and view. Very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done with aircon in the room. Driving around the hotel is a little tight!

    The food was great, location excellent and the staff were wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good quality accommodation and service overall, but I was disappointed not to have coffee making facilities in the room, in fact the only way to get a cup of coffee before breakfast is to call room service. it may seem a small point but even a 2 star UK hotel offers coffee in the room.

    A well maintained and decorated hotel with period features.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit small, but not unusually so. Not sure I would go swimming - lots of people in a small pool.

    Great breakfast buffet, right next to the boat station, overlooking the river. The beautiful interiors and the stunning staircase made me feel like I had stepped back in time. The kids loved the leather seat in the elevator :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike - would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room rather than mini bar

    Friendly helpful staff, comfortable bed balcony overlooking the Rhine. Fantastic breakfast in beautiful dining room. Loved the decor/style - kept its bbictorian look

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only one night.

    Very professional happy helpful attentive staff. Reason to certainly come back. Great breakfast. Nice old style hotel. Located at pittoresk part of the Rhine river.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting for the sauna and steam room to be heated up was a bit inconvenient, pool temperature was a bit cold. Could serve breakfast a bit later (maybe until 11am).

    Lovely hotel, super view over the Rhine, cosy bar area, good attentive service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problem was that when you open the window the boats and (carrier) trains kept you awake. Can imagine this could really cause a problem during high season (summer).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a good place to relax very old fashion hotel old arts are hanging on the walls all over the place made for those who likes this janner. good recreation area, but as of myself i'm less likely to come back there. very good breakfast very comfortable parking solution, a good hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a bit pricey but you are paying for the location and quality of the place. I think they forgot to repenish my free bottle of water on the second day but hey, no big deal.

    The hotel is an easy walk from the train station. The breakfast room over looks the rhine. I got a free upgrade from single to double. The reception is 24hr and they speak good English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connection a bit slow.

    Reception staff very helpful, also liked the interior decoration and antique furniture etc.. Swimming pool and spa facilities excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found garage parking difficult as there was a market on & some streets were closed. Access to the residence by car was difficult.

    The Residences are about 300m past the hotel. They are large, spacious & modern. Kitchenette, coffee machine. Great views of the Rhine. Lovely balcony to sit on & watch all the boats going by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, we were very impressed with the room with balcony and river view. Location by boat and convenience to town. Clean and of a very high standard. Excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only disappointment, which was not actually part of our stay, was a visit to the outside restaurant attached to the hotel which on the night we went was to be frank shambolic. Service was so slow and inefficient that it got to the stage where it got to be amusing!

    Got a free upgrade into one of the virtually brand new apartments. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Lovely plush new apartments with plenty of room. Great view over the river. The best of the hotels we've stayed in so far in Boppard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was great for our needs!!

    Very nice comfortable hotel, quite large and appears from the decor and fittings to have quite a rich heritage. It had garage parking, although it was around a 100 yds away. Breakfast was superb, as was the outside garden terrace for an evening meal. Great staff and there was an English waitress there serving us, which was a masterstroke on the part of the hotel if it was intended, as there is quite a lot of English tourists down there. The view from our balcony over the Rhine was stunning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was in a superb location on the Rhine. Garage parking was available. Food was first class and the staff friendly and helpful. Bedroom and public rooms were charming and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Boppard town is made up of one-way streets, so a street map is essential. The hotel reception were very good in giving us precise directions.

    The breakfast selection was awesome! Even the most fussy of eaters wouldn't fail to find something delicious to eat. The hotel is great. All the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The garden area is perfect for having drinks and meals. The views of the Rhine are lovely, and a 'must see' of the bendiest bend of the river is by taking the chair lift to a panoramic viewing area, only a 10 minute walk form the hotel. Walking or cycling along the river is also recommended, if only to walk off the delicious German food (and beer!). Boppard is a small town, but there is plenty to do and see. A week before we arrived at the hotel, they sent us an email with all of the things to do and see in the area, this was very useful in planning our trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A weird overhang over the bathroom sink my husband hit his head on twice after washing his face (room 417). Maybe this room is for shorter people!

    The only thing I could have asked for was AC in the room as it was blistering hot but the hotel was beautiful with charming original features including a sofa in the lift! The staff were lovely, I would recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced in house restaurant. Room with Rhine view overlooked a guest deck rather than straight into the Rhine.

    Superb location at waters edge. Historic and interesting building. Great rooms. Superb breakfast buffet with cold and cooked options. .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was sloppy, we were given very little info and no wifi code, we had to return later and sign, which was odd.

    Great location we were upgraded to an apartment which was very luxurious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The morning hot food was a bit dry (eggs and bacon) but the pastries were scrumptious.

    The accommodations were beautiful and convenient. Lovely view from the balcony. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the pillows . They sank down to nothing which we thought was strange .

    The location was great. The staff excellent . The room was good but we had a large shared balcony . We would have preferred a private balcony .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel on the banks of the Rhine ( pay the extra and book a room with a balcony it is worth it) There is parking but it needs to be reserved and Boppard is not an easy place to find a parking spot in season. The beds are comfortable , the breakfast is excellent the hotel is well located in the town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Rhine View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a top quality hotel and the staff were a credit to the owners. The room was very well equipped and overlooked the Rhine. The food in the evening and at breakfast was of a very high standard and I will be returning next year with my wife on our way to Italy. I was offered secure garage parking for my motorbike which was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower room.

    Best location for river travelers. Great building and interior, rich breakfast, very good restaurant. Nice spa with saunas and swimming pool (with jet stream).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been bigger - no problem though

    Elegant hotel in an elegant town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely friendly and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Church bells chimed every hour through the night.

    Excellent breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Comfortable, smart hotel on the banks of the Rhine. Good restaurant and great balcony view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in every respect. Loved the views of the Rhine from our terrace! Great breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Rhine View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and single room with a balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdate, old fashioned. Fitness room had old devices, no water or towels supplied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, ambience, and amenities were wonderful. The location was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close roads to City, spent about 2-3 hrs finding an open road to get to Boppard. Hotel staff unaware of difficult roads

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little soft, water leaked from shower to floor

    Beautiful decor, helpful staff, great breakfast, close to town and was next to the Rhine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee cattle inside the room

    Interior design amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Rhine view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facility in the room

    Lovely big room with view over the Rhein

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    :-)

    Stayed here before, great place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Courtyard/City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything was perfect. Very classy hotel located ideally close to the center and nearby the Rhine.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: