Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Benelux This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Franzstr. 21-23, Aachen Mitte, 52064 Aachen, Germany

#15 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 954 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    A Great. Hotel in a Great City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff very accommodating and friendly , fantastic location in Germany's most important historical city. The Aachen cathedral is absolutely awe inspiring. Loved the beautiful garden terrace. Wonderful breakfast service! Secure parking adjacent to the hotel is a big plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning.

    Staff was very helpful. They arranged an extra bed and a fan with a short notice. The breakfast was served to the table which was very nice. There was also parking garage available altough the hotel is located in the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money hotel, but works best for short stay or budget travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very big, the bed was not comfortable and the soundproofing was not very good either. The restaurant (breakfast) is not very big either so they selected a "service at the table" option as there is no room for a buffet. Problem: few options on the menu and there is only one lady to help everyone so you must wait sometimes for a simple item. But the food you get is good.

    Wifi works well. The location is ideal, next to the train station and very close to a bus connection and to the old town. The staff is helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Bene Lux in Aachen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really German - nothing green, only tomatoes. So, if you like your veggies, eat breakfast elsewhere in Aachen.

    The receptionists were nice and welcoming. The room was nice and quiet, even if towards the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location to old city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room on the front above the street. No a/c in the room so needed to kelp windows open. Street and the locals are NOISY. My fault for not adding the a/c filter in my search and not asking for a back room. Otherwise was very good overall.

    Excellent location to old city center. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff is great, very kind, very willing to accommodate your...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow someone else checked into my room with my name..? And unfortunately I was in town when a huge thunderstorm hit and the whole city including the hotel and parking was flooded

    Staff is great, very kind, very willing to accommodate your needs. Very clean, simple rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    good for short break ?stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could imagine as on a busy road parking to check in could be a problem as on busy main road . The rooms although clean were a bit dated and could do with a little modernizing . Walls very thin and slight noise from other room could be heard but would not out me off staying again as noise went at night but could be problem

    the gentleman who met us was very friendly . It was easy to find and very close to centre only a few minutes walk . . The private parking was good (in fact a must ) Breakfast was good and breakfast room was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Our first trip to Aachen was a nice surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 306. Road noise is bad, except during the small hours. This would have been a whole different experience if we'd had a room overlooking the deck at the back, I think. We're not bothered by age, as long as things work. The bathroom taps could do with replacing. Getting a correct temperature was tricky in the shower and you better not hit the handle when lathering up! To get out of the shower, it's a 12" step down through a narrow door, so I would avoid if you're a large person. Aachen's tourist centre is blighted by a particularly menacing beggar that sits outside the Dom entrance until he collects enough to get drunk, when he becomes aggressive. He managed to target me Wednesday night and Thursday morning. If I posted one picture of Aachen, it would be of him as a warning to others. He can insult you in quite good English, too.

    The free breakfast was excellent, especially the Rührei mit Schinken. The parking was across the street and relatively cheap. There was a very nice deck out the back, which unfortunately we never found the opportunity to use. It's five-minute walk into the centre. Aachen is a very attractive little town with its Charlemagne history. The interior of the Dom is pretty spectacular, and a walking loop out to the east took in some interesting art galleries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room is really quite small, no problem for a single night stay though.

    Excellent location in the city center. Possibility to reserve a parking spot at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Good location to city centre and railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one English speaking channel on TV CNN.

    Good location to city centre and railway station. Room was clean and tidy. Bathroom design and cleanness was very good. The bed was comfy, quiet place, tea caps and kettle was provided by call. No croissants in breakfast, but fresh bread plate . Good variety of fruits, cheese and ham. Perfect coffee. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    the proparty is not worth for amont of money paid
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the facility is very old. the rooms are very bad and smelly. I was given a different room than what I booked initially which was very very bad. Than was offered another room which I did not like too, than a third room which was acceptable. the staff apologised mentioning that this happened by mistake. But I got the feeling that it was not a mistake

    The staff were very kind The location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about. It would have been nice to have coffee making machine or a water boiler in the room and the pillows where extremely flat.

    We had the large double room and it was nice. Tje bed was huge and very comfortable. The employees are very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was very good. In total very good value for your money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    I was basically very happy - but with the reservations expressed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor soundproofing. Wi-fi unreliable. Lack of power sockets in the room.

    The friendliness of the staff and excellent breakfast. Bed was comfortable. Shower good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    The house is lovely .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's better to have car , the nearest bus station is 25 mins walk .

    The house is lovely .. only the house host doesn't speak English , but she has been so friendly .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the breakfast to be a bit plain but it was ok.

    Located just a short walk from the old town this hotel was in a great location, the parking was easy to access and drive to and the staff were very helpful. We had a very good nights sleep the bed was good and the window are sound proof.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Good family hotel close to Aachen center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little tired, but perfectly acceptable.

    The Benelux is close to all of the major facilities in Aachen center. It's a short walk from the railway station and is surrounded by shops and restaurants, with another short walk taking you to the Dom and market square. If you visit Aachen in the run up to Christmas, you'll have the chance to visit the Christmas market and try some mulled wine. The hotel is staffed by friendly people, offers free (slow) Wi-Fi, and you get a nice breakfast thrown in. I liked the fried eggs with ham - and the selection of fresh breads is excellent. As I visited during the winter, I didn't try the roof garden, but it looked like a nice people to sit in the summer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff were helpful, hotel was clean and comfortable, rooftop...
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was pretty slow. Breakfast cost extra, not included (booking.com misled us). We had to move our car immediately after checkout.

    Staff were helpful, hotel was clean and comfortable, rooftop garden very charming. Parking in a secure garage across the street from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    Average and below
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small, with bad smell. The door to the bathroom is ridiculous, the noise isolation isn't great, ask for the room with windows facing the inner garden

    Great location 5 minutes walking to the center, it's possible to reserve a parking spot, the staff was professional and helpful, although one of the receptionists was smoking just outside the hotel and all the smell got inside

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location. It also has a small secure parking garage. The staff are very polite and helpful. The breakfast, while not the normal German buffet is more than sufficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Great city. Great hotel location. Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too warm compared to what we’re used to and although we had the window open there was no heating control within the room. A small criticism though that wouldn’t stop us going back

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in a central location in a very interesting historical city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent freshly prepared breakfast in nice restaurant. Comfortable bedroom with extremely clean ensuite bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Small quantity of free sockets for charging handy, tablets...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small quantity of free sockets for charging handy, tablets etc, socket in bathroom - very funny, work only if light on in bathroom. Very small bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Stayed there in the past - good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room and tatty.

    Friendly & helpful staff albeit somewhat slow and disorganised check in. Good parking. Nice breakfast, however the waitress tried to talk me to faster option because " I do not have to work longer".

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    there are better hotels out there... ignore this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't expect my room was that small. the bathroom and shower is small. the pillows smells (#%!^*#) the breakfast has limited choice (1 or 2-star standard perhaps), not even an open buffet. considering I paid over 100 Euros per night, that a big minus !

    not far from the old town, about a few hundred meters from the Dom. not far from main station, 10 minutes walk friendly staffs. really fast laundry service (within a day).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    there are better hotels out there... ignore this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't expect my room was that small. the bathroom and shower is small. the pillows smells (#%!^*#) the breakfast has limited choice (1 or 2-star standard perhaps), not even an open buffet. considering I paid over 100 Euros per night, that a big minus !

    not far from the old town, about a few hundred meters from the Dom. not far from main station, 10 minutes walk friendly staffs. really fast laundry service (within a day).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Retro, slightly old fashioned, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room could have been better.

    Retro, slightly old fashioned, friendly hotel. I liked the garden and table service at breakfast. Good size room for a single traveler.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellect location!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite small and not very spacious and could be renovated. The quality of the Wi-Fi could be improved.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was rich and delicious. Beautiful summer garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast is good, staff are very friendly, and they do have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking for check in, had to park a little ways away but once we had a parking spot reserved then it was great.

    Breakfast is good, staff are very friendly, and they do have parking across the street which is convenient. Great location with restaurants, sights, bars, and shopping all close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Cozy, very clean, and comfortable, a bit too expensive for 3...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cozy, very clean, and comfortable, a bit too expensive for 3 stars rating. Maybe double rooms better than single rooms. Definitely excellent location, and Staff very friendly and helpful- they shift breakfast time 1/2 hour early for me to make it! Very Central location, that was the main reason for booking it. Would go back, this time to a double room :). I could hear the snoring from the gentleman/person next door or upstair not sure. The next day I could hear the shower from one of the rooms next to mine. Also noisy because outside sort of fan running, so decided to close the window, no more fan noise then.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay - but check the prices!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In some rooms not good smell. Without air conditioner, but it is not so hot inside. High price for this.

    Perfect breakfast, with freshly orange juice.) Very helpful personnel, good rooms. Cleaning every day, good mini bar. Give me an opportunity to choose the room. I was possible to have an breakfast half an hour earlier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Location super, near to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee at breakfast, typical problem in Germany

    Location super, near to city center. Room is small as written. Parking place- we received one, but really hotel has few. Helpful staff, thanks them. Good restaurant around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioner and it was very hot when I stayed

    It was a good location, easy to walk around town. It is as good for a short stay and I only needed somewhere to sleep

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Great shopping trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible pillow (no stuffing) and no kettle in room, tho' minibar. (Noise from street at night with windows open, not problem for me , but could be if you're not used to city life).

    Helpful, English speaking, staff. Lovely roof garden and summer house for guests to use. Very short walk to shops and restaurants , so could easily nip back with shopping and before dinner after sightseeing. Secure parking for 8 Euro per day ;never needed to move car all weekend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    A good base for seeing the landmarks of Aachen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. The hotel wasn't grand but it was more than sufficient for our purpose as a base for seeing the landmarks of Aachen.

    We wanted a hotel in which to stay on our last night of a German tour. Chose this hotel - and we were pleased that we did. It was a quiet time of year, so staff and guests were not at "full strength". Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Great simple hotel close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a touch noisy, especially on a Saturday night, from the people coming past on their way home from bars.

    This is a simple hotel fantastically located to access the historic centre of the town, and a short taxi ride to the Aachen showground. The breakfast was included but we actually went out for breakfast in order to sit outside and this was a two minute walk. Rooms are simple, almost like you'd have as a student, but you can open the window for fresh air, which was great. Power of the shower was brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Hospitality with a personal touch in Aachen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The exercise room could use a treadmill or an elliptical

    (a) Breakfast was superb including freshly squeezed orange juice that was served to you at the table with excellent German bread. The staff were very warm and hospitable. (b) On Tuesday, June 27th night, my student needed to rehearse ahead of the next day's talk as a contender a presentation award; the staff person on night duty (I did not get the name unfortunately) permitted us to use a corner of the breakfast room and did not mind the student rehearsing his talk well past midnight. We even were given coffee to keep us awake, all done in an extremely friendly manner. We cam away very impressed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    The advantages: location - 7 minutes to the cathedral, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I assume coffee could be better.

    The advantages: location - 7 minutes to the cathedral, a large room, very good bed, very nice and helpful personnel, the parking place was safe. But to reach this parking place was a problem: there was no chance to park the car next to the hotel door to find out their parking location - we had to park at city parking first, reached the hotel; there we got the garage key and the explanation how to reach the place (it is located across the street).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was individually served and made a pleasant change from the usual 'help yourself' set-up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Lovely staff, Room not as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no air conditioning, which led to a difficult choice: either open the windows and be disturbed by the sounds of passing vehicles and people all night, or boil, as the heating was on in the middle of the summer for some reason. The breakfast "buffet" wasn't actually a buffet. The staff were friendly and all but you had to order everything you wanted (other than some brown bananas) from the staff. The worst part of the hotel was as follows: The room was advertised to include a bath, which I was quite looking forward to after the 2.5 hour train ride to Aachen, but rather than a bath, it was basically a normal shower with a half foot deep floor, which I suppose technically is a bath, if you happen to be 2 years old.

    The location of this property is an easy 5 minute walk from the Aachen Dom and historical district. The bed was large and comfortable, the room itself had an extra sofa and small table for us to use. The staff were kind and accommodating. Everything was quite clean, and the caramels under the pillows were a delight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Only 450m (6 minutes walking) from the cathedral and 650m (9...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a few negligible things: pillows a bit too soft; some problems with the Wi-Fi: it took a while to connect, but then fine; rooms a bit noisy because the walls are too thin and I could hear the neighbours (fortunately not too rude)

    Only 450m (6 minutes walking) from the cathedral and 650m (9 minutes walking) from the train station. Staff very friendly both at the reception and during breakfast. Breakfast with plenty of options and the staff serve each customer promptly. Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast, bring earplugs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very noisy, it's like there are no walls to the neighbours.

    Very nice served breakfast. Beautiful little garden on top of the neighboring building at the fire-exit side.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    Hotel, with poor facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking, no posibility to have dinner, etc. poor internet. a bathroom where i normal 180 tall man could not close the door while sitting on the toilet, nor lean back on the toilet cause the sink were in over the toilet, toilet paper on the back of you and not on the side so you had to stand up to get some.

    Staff were nice,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lounge or bar, but nothing else really.

    Room was fine, shower/toilet a little dated, but clean and perfectly okay. Bed very comfortable. Good location (town centre a 3 minute walk). Secure parking opposite the hotel. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.7
    Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really not great, looked old and used. The look of the room was really old. In my opinion a bit pricey.

    Location is great and the staff was really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls were a bit thin.

    Breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly. Clean room and fantastic location close to all of the major attractions of Aachen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Great apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Few problems with the wifi. I would have preferred for the heating to stay on overnight.

    Very friendly staff, nice, cosy and spacious apartment less than 10 mins away from centre and rail station. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice stay 3 minutes away (walking) from the Dome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small and the furniture and bathroom gear looked old Breakfast - only some foods are on display (mainly packed - butter, jam, yogurt), the rest you'll have to choose/order from a limited list of items/choices.

    Nice location. They have covered parking spaces (extra cost) just across the street. Friendly staff. Wi-Fi connection OK.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Clean with Friendly Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice to adjust the room temperature without opening the windows.

    Great location between the train station and the city center. Access by foot from most important places is great. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    You'll love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    You'll love the location, the friendly staff, the quite clean / comfortable / affordable accommodations, and breakfast was awesome! We'll be back for Christmas Market 2016!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was large enough, but was against the wall so was difficult to access on one side. They offered us a different room with a larger bed but at an extra €15 per night.

    Lovely terrace out the back with a garden. Old clocks at the end of each corridor, and interesting paintings in the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Great Little Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism was the lack of air conditioning in the room. It was very hot during my stay and the room was uncomfortably warm at night. Unable to have the windows open for fresh air because of the street noise.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My room was meticulously clean and the bed very comfortable. Location is good and only a few minutes walk from the main street, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    small hotel with family-feeling in a central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design style of Hotel is a bit ecclectic.

    Breakfast was very good with newspaper & coffee prearranged. Staff very very friendly. location in walking distance to old city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two power points apart from the TV one, which is not enough for this modern age. Pillows a bit too soft.

    The hotel is close to the old city so very convenient for exploring. It is quite old but that does not detract from its ambience. The bedroom was not big but roomy enough and the shower was good and strong though the shower stall was a bit small. The way breakfast is served is original and very pleasant and means the food is freshly cooked and hot, just like at home. Plus freshly squeezed orange juice! Wonderful. Wi-fi was fine. Safe car park which is necessary in a city. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel, but terrible free Wi-Fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The free Wi-Fi was completely useless in the evening. I complained about it, but it didn't help. If you need Internet during your stay, then this place might not be the best choice.

    Great location Polite staff Very big room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.8
    The worst wi-fi and sound isolation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very very very poor Wi-fi, sound isolation is very poor, could hear every movement of neughbours, the same breakfast every day. Very small room.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    The mattress, the breakfast and the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress, the breakfast and the noise

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean and the location is not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems a little old in decoration and installations

    Clean and the location is not bad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Roof garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easily found via our Sat Nav, excellent garaging for our cars, easy access - walking - to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Location, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    It’s really nice place to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really nice place to stay there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.6
    Well positioned but really old. Room temperature very hot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, the room was extremely hot with no chance to adjust it at all.

    Well positioned to Aachen center. Nice rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended hotel, located between train station and the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spotlessly, shiny clean hotel; extremely friendly staff. Breakfast was plentiful. We particularly liked the roof garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    will stay again when next visiting Aachen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was provided at the table

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The bathroom was really awesome, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was really awesome, clean and comfortable. The bed was really good. Perfect location. Breakfast was simple but good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely people an a great roof terrace to enjoy the afternoon and evening. Great breakfast with a good selection and friendly service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay, nice rooms, clean, soft beds, welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable stay, nice rooms, clean, soft beds, welcoming and helpful staff, convinient location - everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, rooms very old-fashioned but clean, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no veggies at the breakfast, strange toilette doors

    Perfect location, rooms very old-fashioned but clean, very nice Staff, good parking place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Clean, quiet, comfortable and spacious room for the money. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet, comfortable and spacious room for the money. Friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    yes, the bed was extra comfly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bath was old . There was no massage service which i have asked in my criteria through Booking.com .

    yes, the bed was extra comfly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather however, it is much they can do about that.

    The location was perfect for what I needed. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location for the Xmas market visit we planned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, nothing.

    Great location for the Xmas market visit we planned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very small for the price we paid

    garage parking. Close to town centre and Christmas markets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Excelllent location, clean and in very good shape.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Iron... I'm on a business trip, and there is no way to iron a shirt...

    Excelllent location, clean and in very good shape.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excelent in all respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like

    The location great. A very enjoyable two nights stay

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: