Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Benther Berg 3 stars

Vogelsangstr. 18, 30952 Ronnenberg, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Ronnenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Country House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs (ladybirds loads of them) in my room that kept me up all night as they flew around the room and landed on me intermittently. Some of the staff were a little abrupt and made me feel like it was an inconvenience to ask a question. No tea/coffee facilities :(

    Food and leisure facilities were good - restaurant staff fabulous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - New Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water to room until 8am. Double room not very spacious. I found the dark wood and black and green rather depressing. Could have been improved by the addition of more attractive curtains and small upholstered chair which would not detract from theme of hotel..

    A very good breakfast. Cooked breakfast prepared fresh. Staff friendly. Beautiful garden and good location. Very clean. Good heating to room and bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - New Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please add croissant to the breakfast :-)

    Proximity of town Quiete environment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Old Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Although a large hotel it felt "family-run".

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The parking was cramped. Too bad there are so many houses crammed in around the hotel.

    I loved the fact that it was an old hotel with a lot of history. We had a beautiful view of the garadens, and our other group had a beautiful view of the city.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had twin single beds even though we booked a double room. The room felt a bit basic and bare, I think the hotel could benefit from updating in general. Breakfast was a bit average.

    The location was lovely and the gardens and pool area were nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were there for a wedding and the food served was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Couple

    Over-priced restaurant

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cool water at swiming pool.

    Friendly staff. Nachttopf auf dem schrank: D

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Hotel Benther Berg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: