Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bercher This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstraße 1, 79761 Waldshut-Tiengen, Germany

#1 of 7 hotels in Waldshut-Tiengen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not very comfortable; we had to pay extra money for the parking although our booking said 'Free private parking is available on site (reservation is not possible).'

    Staff at the restaurant was very kind and professional, we also enjoyed the food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to town centre and train station. Nice spacious room with balcony and air conditioning. Good breakfast buffet. Secure bicycle storage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Have stayed here before and would happily stay here again.

    Very convenient location directly across from train stop. Very nice, traditional hotel interior. Modern spa/gym facility. Has a fair amount of charm. Good, extensive breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, had we not been on a tight travel schedule we would have loved to have stayed an additional night or two!

    Absolutely everything, arriving as two extremely hot and bedraggled motorcyclists, 36 degrees through Switzerland, we could not have received a 'warmer' welcome from the owners, room number 311 is excellent, the restaurant is excellent, all of the staff are extremely attentive and superb, our dinner and breakfast experience was sublime, I would rate this hotel as 10* plus and Susan and I will return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The room and staff were simply excellent as was the location A four star rating fully deserved Breakfast was ax good as it gets I would go there again in ahearybeat!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .Tiengen is a small town, so if you are looking for a bigger town Waldshut could be better If you are looking for a small nice town then Tiengen is a nice place and Hotel Bercher is a great place to stay

    While riding on the Southern Black Forest Cycle Route and sleeping in different hotels this was the best one. Very nice and friendly staff. Very comfortable room. A delicious breakfast . If you like family hotels - this is one of the best.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed after Sunday breakfast and not even a snack or sandwich. Very limited locally as well. Just go hungry. Similarly Monday but more local alternatives. No tea or coffee facilities in room. No UK tv available apart from repeated news loop.

    Breakfast good & long availability. Comfort room good size, Friendly helpful staff, quite quiet, pretty little town, lovely area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the hotel needs an update. The artificial flowers everywhere and old curtains need to be replaced.

    The property is well kept however a little dated. The room was very nice and well equipped. The breakfast was also nice and had a good choice. We went to the spa area on the last day which was also very nice as well as the sauna area. We also ate in the restaurant in the evening. Very nice juicy piece of beef. They have a choice of both US and Argentinian beef.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the Standard Double Room. The room was a dissapointment with colours and decorations still from the 80's. Renewing the room and add coffee/tea facilities in the room would be a big improvement.

    Nice Wellness Good beds Nice breakfast Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Sauna world closes officially at 22:00, unfortunatelly when I went they closed already at 21:55 including showers, so I went pretty sweaty to my room to get a cold shower - My sponge disappeard from the room shower - Heating did not work when cleaning ladies let the window in the room open - In such a nice sauna world could be also a tiny pool with cold water

    - Nice interior - Sauna world - Tiengen city - Next to Switzerland - Reception crew

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long day's cycling this was a perfect spot. A warm and friendly welcome and a wonderfully comfortable room. The location is fabulous- only 2 minutes walk from the gorgeous village centre. A delicious breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint little town. Best hotel there I think. Great services like the day spa. Well worth it, but keep in mind that Tiengan is a small place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really nice and of a really high standard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to provide more instruction on using the welbess area. i.e. where to get a locker key etc

    The personnel were extremely helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with 1960´s charm...

    Very good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in a very small town, but the hotel's room is decorated in a not modern but stylish way. Room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, quiet, comfortable, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very good quality hotel. Staff very helpful. Secure bike storage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room. Air conditioning. Very good restaurant. Good location close to pedestrian zone. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management and staff are very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and bathrooms could be renovated. Clean, but an old style.

    Friendly staff, good facilities and very central

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel and staff. Evening meal delicious and again staff were excellent especially our waiter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price could be less to under 100 euro.

    everthing is best, cool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel facilities, friendly staff, secure cycle storage

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    I usually do not stay in four star hotels, I find them too stuffy and I do not like people hanging around me to give some service . This place has the facilities and the restaurant and the decor I would refer to as German Four Star, they are all the amenities are there, but are not intrusive. Food was outstanding for both evening meal and Breakfast. The cost is in the three star range. and they even have English news.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom towels- too thin No tea-making facilities in bedroom.

    Excellent wellness area. Good breakfast with a lot of bread to choose from. Dinner was enjoyable too. Large bedroom- quiet.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great restaurant in the evening and good selection for the buffet breakfast. Clearly a very well run hotel. Has a nice little bar downstairs, the Bierstube.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Upon returning from breakfast found that staff had entered room despite the "Do not Disturb" sign being on. Not very professional.

    Lovely feel to the hotel. Modern but with a rustic feel. Spacious, air-conditioned room with nice bathroom. Excellent location right next to station. Extensive choice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we did not understand that Waldshut-Tiengen region is 2 separate towns 7 km apart, so we cycled to Waldshut and then had to backtrack to go to the Hotel Bercher at Tiengen.

    Excellent facilities, food and service. After 4 days of serious cycling, we were ready for a rest day and the Hotel Bercher provided just what we needed.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    popular with germans in this out of the way attractive town near Schwarzwald and Switzerland. great facilities. very good restaurant and breakfast with lots to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Erkerle und wellness

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is charming with good facilities and an excellent position.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good localization, no problems of parking places, friendly staff. We enjoyed the restaurant menu. SPA center is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Sauna park.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ---

    Nice Rooms - Excellent Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything. Brilliant staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, friendly, lovely atmosphere. Near to nice town shops and eating. Close to Rhine.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice atmosphere. Well staffed. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice Sauna area.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: