Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Berggasthof Kärntner Alm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kranzbergstr. 21, 82481 Mittenwald, Germany

#5 of 13 B&Bs and Inns in Mittenwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Paid WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    We'll go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal is kind of weak, but a great place for those who want to get rid of any disturb.

    Warm host, comfortable and tidy room, good breakfast, magnificent view, and everything! We enjoyed the wonderful time for my daughter's 7-year-old birthday while staying there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Rustic comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep foot path from Mittenwald village. No view from room. Restaurant closed on Tuesday.

    Nice view from restaurant. Straight forward facilities. Proximity to Kranzberg seat lift with excellent hiking trails. Reasonable WiFi (after some start-up challenges). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    the location of hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first night i had arrived lately like at 22:30. i hadn't noticed that there was a check-in hour. it wasn't written as a separate note but small note just next to check-in date. but there was no notice about what happens if you arrive late. be careful about that because you may not be welcomed when you arrived late. even you may not able to get in to hotel though you had paid already.

    the location of hotel is great. view also is great. room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The friendly service and balcony were what made the stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a trek up 150 stairs if you are walking there, which was strenuous with luggage. Driving would be no problem.

    The friendly service and balcony were what made the stay exceptional. The host made us food after the kitchen was closed, gave us complimentary drinks, and sat down with us to discuss the region's history. He made us feel at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    - The view out of the window is magnificent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - They take only cash at the restaurant. - This is only a remark, not a complaint. :-) We stayed 2 nights here. The room was not cleaned the 2nd day, which was fine for us because we didn't really need it. But it was too our surprise that the room was not cleaned. Thought at least garbage would have been removed.

    - The view out of the window is magnificent !! - Staffs are very friendly !! - Not many choices at the restaurant as they just newly open, but food are delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Spectacular view of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular view of the mountains. Easy walk into town. Clean. Very quiet. Great hosts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Amazing food and even better views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was friendly and made us feel very comfortable. AMAZING FOOD and a great view of Karwendel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbeatable location with wonderful views. Excellent breakfast and restaurant. Kind staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    This is by far one of our favorite places to travel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is by far one of our favorite places to travel! Our last stay was on 17 March 2016. This was our third stay at Berggasthof Kärntner Alm. The couple that runs this bed and breakfast are so very nice and hospitable. The food is the best in Germany. That is one of the reasons we stay here! The view of the Karwendel Mointains is the best in Mittenwald. I absolutely recommend staying here!

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    We loved everything about this B &B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything about this B &B. We did not have a vehicle, so it required some vigorous step climbing,not get there, but it was worth it for the quiet location and spectacular view! Hosts were great, restaurant delicious and reasonable. We would stay there again and recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    This quaint, clean hotel does a great job welcoming their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Follow the driving instructions provided by Booking.com to avoid GPS frustration!

    This quaint, clean hotel does a great job welcoming their guests! The attached restaurant was convenient and served a beautifully presented and delicious traditional German breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.2
    Very efficient, friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very efficient, friendly staff; amazing view; good breakfast, great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    FOOD, ACCOMMODATION, HOSPITALITY OF HOSTS, VIEWS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING

    FOOD, ACCOMMODATION, HOSPITALITY OF HOSTS, VIEWS

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Amazing location with parking, lovely staff and an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing location with parking, lovely staff and an excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful staff on local sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff on local sights. Good food with mountain views from the restaurant & our room.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    The breakfasts were particularly lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfasts were particularly lovely

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    Brilliant position, great views over valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brilliant position, great views over valley. Lovely terrace. Helpful and friendly owners.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    9.6
    We loved how cosy and warm it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved how cosy and warm it was. The breakfast was wonderful, and our hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would definately love to stay again!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: