Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel und Berggasthof Panorama This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

St. Anton 3, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

#16 of 36 hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 479 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Stunning Views – a real PANORAMA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view of the mountains and the city from the Terrace is breath-taking. It's worth staying at this hotel just for the view. We paid the extra for a room with a balcony, this is a MUST as the view is stunning and the "non-balcony" rooms are smaller and have no view at all. We had a large room and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was closed when we arrived but they had left our room key and instructions in a "key box" outside the front door. The Hotel restaurant is closed Sunday & Monday so we went into town the first night. The second night we just sat on our balcony with drinks and a picnic and watched the sun go down. You can get drinks from a large well stocked fridge at the reception and pay when you leave. Breakfast (taken on the terrace with that wonderful view) was excellent. From the hotel you can walk to the Wank Mountain chair lift in about 10 mins. It's a really nice ride-up (about 20 euros return trip) and at the top there are two restaurants and a nice easy, grassy walking area with a wonderful 360 degree view of the mountains all around. . We thought this was a much better place to visit than the famous Zugspitze which we did last time and which was much more expensive (60 euros) and has a barren top which is often in the clouds. In the evening, if you walk back to the other side of the cattle grid at the road entrance you get a wonderful view of the stars with virtually no light pollution, and we were very lucky we also saw a pair of Deer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    2 night stay on way to MotoGP at the Redbull ring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault a thing

    Fabulous location with great views! easy 10 min walk into town (downhill into so be prepared for the return uphill) Very friendly staff & great room/balcony (room 10)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, no AC.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot and we had to open the windows at night because there was no AC in the room. Our room constantly smelled like cigarettes from people smoking on their balconies.

    Host was very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Gorgeous view.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other people stayin in the hotel standing on their balcony watching us sleep in our room because our balcony door was open due to the summer heat.

    The view was incredible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.9
    no reception or check in counter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no reception or check in counter..they.leave all room key in the box when we arrived at 1630 and.1 room key missing..and can not contact any hotel person for the problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    It’s elevated position and views overlooking Garmisch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok some reviews say about not being able to get a meal after 6pm, not sure if that is all year? But off season why would you pay staff and cook when hotel is not busy? but if you know this beforehand a five minute walk and there is many restaurants and bars.

    It’s elevated position and views overlooking Garmisch partenkirschen, assessable by a path, uphill on way back but no problem if still buzzing from evening in town. Andrea the owner and staff are very lovely friendly accommodating hosts. Will be coming back to this part of Germany and staying here again no doubt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great family fun. The kids loved the cows nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaraunt on premises were not open so we had to travel into town. Was expecting to enjoy a Neal and drinks with the view.

    Very nice moutain scenery w/ reasonable drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    The view from both my room and the property was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, but that was a minor dislike.

    The view from the room was great. Being above the city made the location feel remote and yet still close enough to walk into town. The breakfast was also great, and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Superb view, lovely family location and very comfortable cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its hard to find something negative for this property. May be the fact that the restaurant within the hotel closes early and you cannot get warm food all round the clock. But, I really don't think I expect this from a hotel like this one. So, no real complains.

    The top angle view of the Garmish-Partenkirchen city covered in christmas snow and majestic view of the mountains was way more mesmerizing than i imagined it would be. While the property has such an exclusive view of the city, it is only 10 minutes walk to the center of the city. It is very close to the Wank mountain which I found very beautiful and worth visiting spot in this area. The staff and the owner were very nice and welcoming. I felt the homely atmosphere and the breakfast was sumptuous. Room was clean and well maintained. Its great for children and adults. If you have car, this place is really good because of exclusive parking space at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed it and would go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was made up of two mattresses so there was a crack in the middle which was slightly uncomfortable. There was also no kettle or mugs provided in the room.

    Bed was comfy and the bedding was lovely, matched the decor, lamps were very cute and stylish and there was also a very comfy arm chair to relax in. The wardrobe was large but nothing beats the view out of the window and a little table out at the balcony!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    beautiful weekend in the mountains
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    amazing view, good full breakfast, restaurant open for lunch with traditional foods, short walk into town. The area is stunning and its a nice view to wake up to. Plus they welcomed out dog which was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The most spectacular views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I regret about our stay is not taking our host up on the offer to book us a table at their sister hotel in town, a traditional Bavarian brauhaus with live music and local food, which was absolutely packed by the time we got there but looked like it would have so much fun. That and only staying for one night!

    The view!!! We stayed in a balcony room and it was absolutely amazing. Our room was clean, comfortable, with really nice decor. The staff were friendly, there were drinks available to purchase for in your room - I highly recommend a late night beer on the balcony, wrapped up in the cosy blanket provided - and the breakfast was great. Despite, at first, seeming to be quite a way from town it was actually only a short walk before reaching a nice area for bars/restaurants (though quite a steep uphill return at the end of the night). We really loved this hotel and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Amazing location with incredible panoramic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location with incredible panoramic view. Close to everything; the Gorge, zugspitze, great restaurant area. The room was perfect for couples, loved the design. Woke up every morning to the most gorgeous view from our balcony. Very clean and quite hotel, would stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    I could easily spend many nights here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large and clean rooms with nice and comfy beds. Excellent WiFi, with good speed and 100% uptime during my stay. Good breakfast Beautiful views from the outdoor restaurant/balcony. Very nicely located for visiting most things Bavaria has to offer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really annoyed that they didn't serve dinner at the hotel. We came to the hotel after spending all day walking and the restaurant was closed for private function. Had to go back to town. Staff wasn't really helpful.

    Beautiful views. Room was lovely and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Value for money but no highlight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very thick fluffy pillows. Hard to sleep on. No personnel nor restaurant available after 1800hrs. Due to lack of restaurant and personnel after 1800hrs, more B&B standard than hotel.

    Nice mountain view. Nice traditional Bavarian restaurant only 3 min driving distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.3
    I would not recommend this place to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this place based on the photo BUT ... I must say, it was not the hotel's fault that it rained cats and dogs the whole time we were there, that I didn't carefully read that the restaurant isn't open past 5:00 in the evenings. It isn't even their fault that there was a child screaming in the halls or on the balcony next to us until at least 10:00 both nights we were there. But it would have been nice if SOMEONE was around to talk to about alternatives about places to stay or rooms to have! The room itself wasn't bad but the rest of the place is very run down. Don't stay here...it is not worth the money. Hard to find even with GPS. It looked like a place that hippies set up once upon a time but never really took care of as we drove in.

    Breakfast was nice. Our room did have a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Free breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning was problem in hot weather, had to leave windows open to receive cool air. Directions to hotel could have been better.

    Free breakfast was great. Surroundings of hotel were very beautiful. Hotel bed and bathroom were large.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The hotel commands Ga Pa - GREAT location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant closes at 6. Staff isn't around after 6 either... including the reception area which is the bar. There is no reception desk like you see in most hotels. Parking... ok it is NOT bad. However, a little small for the size of the hotel. I always found a spot but on 1-2 occasions, I took the last visible parking spot. They could definitely invest in more parking. Maybe there was another parking area that I didn't see. However, the lot I saw was a trifle small.

    Ask for a room with a balcony and view of the mountains. It'll cost you an extra 10 or so euros per night but is well worth it. This hotel has a commanding view of Ga Pa. It takes your breath away. My balcony was extra long with a nice table and some chairs. The view is as breathtaking at night as it is during the day. This hotel is ONLY for people with a car. It is remote but that was a BIG plus for me. GPS worked well and got me there without a hassle. The WIFI in the room was good. No password needed. Just click the acknowledgement button and you're all set. I have read where some complained about the WIFI but it worked great for me. Breakfast buffet was SUPER. Many options. Very tasty. The dining area for breakfast also has breathtaking views. There is outdoor seating when the weather cooperates (my stay saw some occasional rain so I only ate indoors). Easy ride to town, restaurants, attractions. Cows with cowbells along the way!!! If you prefer the city, this is NOT the place for you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Spectacular location and views, although staff was only average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Again, staff was only average. They weren't particularly friendly. We stayed at another hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirschen and that hotel's staff was infinitely more courteous and helpful.

    Location was fantastic. Spectacular view of Garmisch-Partenkirschen, Germany. The cable car to travel to the top of Wank mountain was just a short drive or walk from the hotel. GPS could NOT find hotel. Had to call property for directions. Staff was just average, not especially friendly or helpful. Had they been more courteous, stay would have been much more memorable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful place but could use more staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived the restaurant was packed and there was only 2 people working in the hotel. We had to wait for over an hour just to check in.

    The view from our balcony was amazing! Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps tea and coffee making facilities in roomscould be made available.

    Lovely location. Great views. Fabulous breakfast. Comfortable and airy rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no elevator and I had 2nd floor room and I had to carry all my family luggages through stairs...

    Breakfast and Quiet and nice mountain view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location... it was convenient for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would love to have had a bit more space in the room. Breakfast was ok, but the coffee was good.

    Incredible view. The room we had was very small, but clean. A nice place overall.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is very good located for people who love to have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very good located for people who love to have a wonderful view on mountains and the city. The rooms are very nice, bed is comfortable and the bathroom is new a great designed. Everything was super clean. We also really loved the breakfast. Everything was so delicious and there were a lot of choices. I especially enjoyed amazing cappucino with just the best view on Garmisch and mountains. I Highly recommend it to everybody.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    The view is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is fantastic! I highly recommend it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    We were upgraded to a balcony room with a wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a balcony room with a wonderful view. Loved this location high on a hill

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    The location the staff the views and the quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and bar are closed in the evening

    The location the staff the views and the quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was small

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Location was very nice and quite we advise people to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was very nice and quite we advise people to go there. We loved the view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food at the hotel in the evening (but plenty down and back up the steep path)

    Great views. Easy access to the town, but down a steep path.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great view from the balcony :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant closed at 18 O'clock.

    Everything is same as mentioned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful views, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, beautiful views, delicious breakfast, comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big hill to walk up to it when you don't have a car

    Lovely spacious room, lovely staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful view.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities inside the room. Nobody was around after 18:00

    Wonderful view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Very pleasant accommodation with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant accommodation with great view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Thanks for the great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Amazing breakfast and view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Very kind staff , clean rooms , amazing panoramic view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff , clean rooms , amazing panoramic view from balcony to see Garmisch

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked out, no body in the counter. I waited about 10 mins... Due to stroke,we must leave

    No

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing place; the view from our room and from the hotel was breathtaking!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Great view to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view to the city I would prefer to visit it again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.6
    Book an hotel instead of this!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not an hotel - Just a house with unkempt rooms for expensive rent !

    The view is very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful view and Bavarian esperience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a guide for a group of students and chaperones and hostess took pains to arrange a breakfast for the whole group.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast and views excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and views excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Panorama
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Panorama

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    like a fairy tale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Romantic atmosphere, with great views all around. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast area was very calm and beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful view, decor, clean and had amenities we need, My wife & I enjoyed so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful view, decor, clean and had amenities we need, My wife & I enjoyed so much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Very comfortable beds, nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack eggs at breakfast and the ability to toast bread.

    Very comfortable beds, nice bathroom. The views were outstanding. The staff was just wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is superb... nice place for relaxation and scenere. restaurant is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed early.

    It was a good location and great views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Birthday present
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My triple room did not have a balcony like the info on the website said

    Breakfast buffet was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    The owner was very nice and helpful and the place was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very nice and helpful and the place was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Dive into your own Wes Anderson movie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view and breakfast. Nice personnel, true Bavarian atmosphere, we couldn't have picked better.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is on the top of the hill so you can see the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the top of the hill so you can see the panorama view of the city. The room is so nice decorated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    We will definitely be going back to this hotel as soon as possible!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible location with fantastic views!! Our room was a bit small but it was cozy and felt super clean. Also, the wifi was great!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Great hideaway with a fabulous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Wish we had more time to stay there

    Very friendly/helpful staff fabulous breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    The views from the terrace and balcony were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views from the terrace and balcony were fantastic. Great breakfast. Super friendly staff. Unique location overlooking Garmisch Partenkirchen directly across from the Zugspitz.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Great location, very quiet, clean and comfortable number,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing at all

    Great location, very quiet, clean and comfortable number, beautiful view from balcony and restaurant, near all Bavarian castles and Munich

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.5
    View from the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was friendly but check in was very brief. We were not given any details about wifi, local activities, or restaurant hours. We were not asked how the stay was going or if we needed anything else.

    View from the room was great. Lots of hiking trails and activities very close to hotel. Also not far from main town. Hotel was clean and fairly quiet due to holiday weekend.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    8.3
    Simply amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Do contact the hotel before you arrive! Like seriously please contact espacially you when check in late. When we arrived, its already around 6 PM, no reception availabe nor staff! They did provide keys to the rooms but just call and confirm your stay! Might be in worst case senario like us when our name didnt appear for check in but we already book the room!

    Simply amazing view! You can see the whole town from the hotel and very peacful up here!

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.6
    The restaurant was excellent and had a great view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you walk there, be prepared to walk up a hill for about 7-9 minutes.

    The restaurant was excellent and had a great view of the mountains. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was super helpful. I would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic location with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We seemed to have the only room without a balcony which was very sad given that it was so hot during the week we were there.

    Fantastic location with amazing views.Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    5.8
    Best view from a hotel balcony we have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi did not work & there was never anyone around to find out why, there is no reception, the place did not seem to have any staff. Please read the details on booking.com before you chose this place as the restaurant closes at 5pm; the place should be more clearly advertised as lunchtime dining only (in fact the whole hotel closes on Mondays!), alcohol is therefore out of the question as there is nowhere to get a drink & walking to town is not an option (two mile trudge steeply uphill to get back), you have to drive.

    Best view from a hotel balcony we have ever had. Friendly owner, room clean & comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    The view, the staff and the atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The view, the staff and the atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.8
    breakfast is fantastic, couldn't ask for better views,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast is fantastic, couldn't ask for better views, comfortable for the family

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    Wifi was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was awful. Effectively there is no wifi in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    The stuff were so nice with us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The stuff were so nice with us

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    No Comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weak WiFi signal

    No Comment

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walk down the hill

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    4.2
    No facilites for skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No facilites for skiing. Not enough light in the room.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: