Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Berggasthof Rössle

Äule 8, 79859 Schluchsee, Germany

#4 of 7 B&Bs and Inns in Schluchsee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no internet connection, but this can be even a good feature to disconect a bit

    The rooms are clean and even the bathroom is share inside the room there is mirror and sink. The breakfast was amazing, they have everything even better that in 4 start hotel, also the food was really delicious and the personal was nice (even with limited german we were able to understand)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    If you want to get rid of everyone and everything, this is the right "lost" place :)
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no wifi, no internet, no mobile signal. It is real dead end. The kitchen is closing at 21:00 / bit before.

    Great place to stay overnight or if you are looking for something far away from everyone and everything. Morning breakfast is very cool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location, very comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here on a whim as it was on the limit of how many miles we could do in a day on a long euro car trip. Can safely say that I’m glad we did! Beautiful location (if you’ve not seen this part of Germany it’s well worth a look!), very comfy beds, charming staff and delicious food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    A short stay in beautiful Schlucksee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were quite basic but all was very clean. We only stayed one night so it was fine but if longer stay required, perhaps a shared bathroom is not ideal.

    The location near to the beautiful lake area was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.3
    not gonna go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    latte / capuccino was not included, bathroom are shared and no hot water, the staff was not friendly at all

    breakfast was nice, we even got easter bunnies etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    The staff made our stay incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and staff are wonderful. We cancelled reservations out in town to eat dinner here again. We would definitely recommend staying in this quaint little gem of a place again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant retreat away from busier parts of the black forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Four friends stayed in two twin rooms and we all liked the stay. The back to back beds were easily long enough and the rooms were roomier than anticipated. Though bathroom facilities were shared, this was never an issue. Everything was clean, the staff were very helpful and we were able to take a bus to Schlushsee from outside the hotel which connected to Freiburg. Alternatively, the walk to Aha station is two miles through pleasant black forest. The village Auele was very pleasant and quiet. Food was traditional and very tasty. The breakfast included in the price was very good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't realise the guesthouse was quite so far from Schluchsee (this was our fault). For others like us who don't have a car with them, you can get off the train at Aha and it's a lovely thirty-minute walk through the woods, but there is quite a big steep hill. We had hired bikes to get around, and pushing them up the hill to get to the guesthouse was a bit of a pain! But worth it, as the location is lovely.

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, lovely comfortable clean room, good shower, stunning scenery and walks nearby, and being able to use the fire pit in the clearing up the hill was a fantastic bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    good hotel for recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room furnishings are older, especially the bathroom decoration is relatively old.

    breakfast was good and rich. the room for three people was big enough. location of hotel was good but only suitable for driving by car. mountains around the hotel, so hiking is possible at anytime. it is not far from Schluchsee, half an hour on foot can be reached, and half an hour to Titisee by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    In the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you can survive without access to internet or even phone- it's ideal place for you;-) It's so close to the street that at night you can see the tracks lights and can't sleep from noise. Or you can close the window and can't sleep for temperature;-)

    Nice staff and good breakfast:-) Beautiful forest all around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    I the average for the region. Nothing exiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WC in the room Breakfast under the average

    Large comfortable bedroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Food im restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food im restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    bRILLANT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect for a family skiing in the area. Everything was great. Would have loved if there was WIFI

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    No mobile network at the property and no wifi neither
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mobile network at the property and no wifi neither

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean and lovely view, really good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a side but thats what we wanted

    Clean and lovely view, really good price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.3
    Basic to low return for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small shower and bathroom. Directly on the street. No fridge. Old outdated TV. No wifi.

    Location was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location. Friendly family run. Excellent breakfast & evening meal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Tidy, clean, cheap and tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi would be useful.

    Very simple, but very clean. Great food! The price was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    near feldberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    near feldberg resturant is very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and Service oriented staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms Need a bit renovation, but that could be easily fixed.

    Very friendly and Service oriented staff. Good "German style" food. Nice spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    3.3
    -No Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -No Wifi -The bathroom is outside the room although a very bad shower cabin was inside the room - parking slots are few and not easy to park anywhere else because it is on a mountain road

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.0
    The restaurant serves excellent dinner and I ate the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The opening and closing of the room doors were very loud and we didn't like having to share the bathroom with the whole floor.

    The restaurant serves excellent dinner and I ate the best Cordon Blue I've ever had.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.9
    Very clean, friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We couldn't get a baby bed. The door handle of our room was brocken, we couldn't get out of the room any more and had to call the receptionist. The hotel is directly next to a country road, the motor cycles can be quite loud.

    Very clean, friendly staff and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    This was a really nice friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    This was a really nice friendly hotel. The food was excellent. We had a shared bathroom and toilet, but the facilities were spotless. The location up in the hills was stunning. We detoured off our hiking route to reach the hotel, and I am glad we did. A real gem.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not easily reachable by public transports (just taxi) Just one member of the staff speaks English

    Good breakfast Beautiful surroundings (but this is not hard to get on the Black Forest :) ) Spacious room Good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.2
    the surrounding was beautiful & the staff was super nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the surrounding was beautiful & the staff was super nice & helpful. really close to the lake

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    No internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No internet.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful location, nice guest room, very friendly personnel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful location, nice guest room, very friendly personnel, traditional black forest

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Language problem.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.9
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wi-fi. No mobile reception.

    Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    Nice little place in the nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice little place in the nature. Close to several hiking trails. Helpful staff. Clean shared bathrooom.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    Location, huge rooms, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Matrasses are not comfortable, hot kitchen closes at 21:00

    Location, huge rooms, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Perfect for an overnight stay for a tired traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very remote

    Perfect for an overnight stay for a tired traveller

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    Clean tidy hotel room with basic shared facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean tidy hotel room with basic shared facilities.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: