Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mein Berghof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Auf der Mede 14, 31552 Apelern, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Apelern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the top corner of the building and the free internet was terrible. Maybe some rooms have a better reception but we didn't get decent reception unless we were in the restaurant or reception area. If internet Is important check with the hotel first. Only other issue is that there are a lot of steps to the 2nd floor bedrooms and no lift, so questionable for frail or disabled folk.

    Near motorway but very quiet. Very good breakfast. Enough parking. Restaurant on site. Room was good and ensuite good. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call the hotel in order to be let in as the door was locked and there was no doorbell. Receptionist was efficient but not especially welcoming and the room was basic and similarly unwelcoming.

    Quiet location, easy to find

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - the hosts are no so welcoming - my room from 2nd floor have a splitted bathroom, the shower in a corner and the WC in another corner, i never seen that before. - i camed in the evening to hotel from messe to drink a beer in restaurant and the hosts was hostile when realize that i don't want to eat from their restaurant (my dinner was at another place with some partners) - they don't serve a glass of water until 5.30 in the afternoon, is not normal. - i've paid 750 euro/3 nights/2rooms/3 persons and the hosts was horrible.

    The hotel is near Hannover at 40 km ~ 30 minutes by car to Messe. They have street parking. The breakfast is good and earlier at 6.30.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    4 rooms booked, only 3 available when we arrived, the phrase muttered from the staff to themselves when we presented the booking confirmations indicated room was really not available, they would not book us a room in another hotel as non nearby (there was some nearby we saw the next day), two had to share a double (on a business trip!), single bed did not get put in one of the double rooms as promised while we had taxi ride to restaurants trying to find one open (room had Pringles and sweets (extra cost)). Services Trucker café was found at 11:00pm. We had to put a mattress on floor for one of us to sleep on. No night staff. Bathroom clean but tired/flakey/damaged in places. We called from Hannover airport (9:30pm) and asked about food to find hotel restaurant shuts 9pm (no offer of any food, just can get us a taxi to local restaurants), Notes: Hannover airport has no food outlets after 9:00pm either. Hotel had persons still in restaurant when we arrived, could they not have offered us a sandwich?

    Breakfast was a good choice

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good hôtel for one night on a professional trip.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price is horrible but better then other Hanover hotels during exhibitions.

    The owner of the hotel/restaurant provided a very nice service

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were some problems with dinner. If Steak house closed you need a car to reach any other restaurant.

    Place & staff. Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wery friendly owner waited for me becouse i was late. Good breakfast.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: