Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alpenblick Berghof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Moorbadstraße 21, 87642 Halblech, Germany

#2 of 6 hotels in Halblech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1213 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Magnificent view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not included in the room rate. There is no refrigerator or minibar in the room. The hotel needs renovation. There are no shops and restaurants nearby.

    The hotel is located in a quiet and peaceful place in a small village. Wonderful view from the terrace to the alpine peaks. The room and the bathroom are large and well furnished.There is a large terrace overlooking the mountain. Fussen and castles are about 10 km away. There is free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The view from the balcony it was incredible and the air was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issues I had wete that the price I booked it for was not the price I paid (ie additional bed charge when I specified 4 people), the taxes were supposed to be included in the booking price but were not and the breakfast was more expensive than what was listed on my booking slip

    The view from the balcony it was incredible and the air was extremely fresh. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Quiet place, clean and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner of the hotel inform us at our arrival that our daughter don't nead to pay the breakfast and an extra bed was placed for her. At the end when we made check out, the lady (owner) inform us that our child must pay the breakfast but she will offer a discount for the extra bed (she show us in the contract that was stipulated that the extra bed must be additionally paid... I asked why we must change our agreement and the answer was that it will be our choice to not change but we will pay more at the end... We found this answer rude, however the price for the services were very good and competitive, so we don't understand that point... sorry...

    Quiet place, clean and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Cute place but poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't able to get rooms with a view, which wad disappointing. Staff had a hard time communicating in English but they were trying to be as accommodating as possible. WiFi was very bad in our rooms. We had to go to the rec room to get wifi signal. Our group had to be separated into two rooms and we requested two rooms next to eachother which they were unfortunately unable to accommodate. We found breakfast wasn't worth the price.

    Cute place in a great location 10 min drive away from the castles. There is a great restaurant that came recommended by the staff just 5 minute walk down the road. It was the best meal we had our entire trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Place was clean, very friendly staff, breakfast was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was clean, very friendly staff, breakfast was really good. Also had a good recommendation for dinner at stoffel's gasthaus. Outstanding!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean quiet beautiful cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast and spacious rooms. I expected different since it is only a two star hotel . if you have a car then location is not the problem. 15-20 min drive by car to the castle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely little place with a gorgeous view of the mountains, would book there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible pillows, no coffee in room, old tea bags in room, no A/C

    Cute and unique property, beautiful view, nice selection of drinks and snacks (for a charge)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Simply beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One matress instead of two would be nice to have. Other than that - a perfect place

    An absolutely wonderful hotel in an absolutely beautiful little village. It is a family owned little hotel, located so that you have the most wonderful view in the world from basically evey room. Clean air, beautiful nature, quietness - this hotel has it all. The room and bathroom were clean, breakfast was simple but still great, we even had our own terrace with an Alpenblick! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to feel the real Bayern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only "minus" point I can think of is that I thought that I paid with creditcard via booking.com and when I arrived the cancelled the payment as they do not want people to pay up front. They said they had too many cancellations in the past and didn't like this to happen.

    Hotel was owned by an older biker dude. Atmosphere was really nice. Downstairs you had the possibility to have a drink for a very reasonable price (several types 0,5L beer for 2,5 euro). The view was amazing and practically next to Castle Neuschwanstein.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great view. Very silent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    To use the WiFi you need to register with e-mail or with a facebook account and to target that you was there.

    The room was with a great view to the mountains. Breakfast was very nice. The owners are very attentive and helpful. We got a recommendation about very nice restaurant not far away from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    A really wonderful night's accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could - should have stayed longer.......

    Everything was just as we wanted, and better! The room was spacious and comfortable, with a fantastic view from the balcony. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom excellent. The buffet breakfast pressed all the buttons. We were made royally welcome when we arrived. We just loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was very delicious with a big, quality sortiment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very delicious with a big, quality sortiment. Nice staff. Big and very comfortable room, nice view. Hairdryer,cattle, tea in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The view from the balcony is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the balcony is excellent. It shows the view of mountain. The host and staff are kind and friendly. The room is very lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Super nice hotel for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All was super! Nice and warm room, tasty breakfast, awesome view on mountains, cozy evenings with friends. Atmosphere in hotel is very nice! All were kind and pleasant. Hotel is close to many attractions (one day we spent in Munchen, two days on skiing in Austria, one day on Zugspitze and one day - visiting castles).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    I recommend the hotel to visit for nature lovers and castles as well as for lovers of the therme
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It will be difficult to travel without a car

    The hotel has a wonderful hostess. She helps with any question and she responses on any request. The view from the window to the mountains is beautiful. Breakfast varied and delicious, at the request they cooked my favorite omelet:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a little thin and was worried about my 1 year old keeping people awake.

    Great breakfast. The workers were friendly and more than accommodating with us arriving after hours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely. If you are staying in the area, you have to book a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to fault at this hotel

    What a lovely hotel. The hotel is family run and full of personal touches. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was first class. There is ample car parking around the property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Beatifully located and close to the castles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatifully located and close to the castles. Peace and quiet place great vacantion .we were lucky to get snow when we got there and look like a fairytale.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    My partner and I loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I loved this hotel! The setting is lovely and the view from our balcony room of the Bavarian Alps was stunning. It’s not luxury but it had everything we could want, including a very reasonably priced and tasty continental breakfast, an honour system beer fridge and other drinks, a nice lounge area with more great views and easy parking. We felt right at home here and were sorry to leave.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Hotel's location is just very very nice (winter) !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's location is just very very nice (winter) ! Person at the desk was very nice too especially because she waited after the regular time limit to check-in. Room's accommodation is more than fair and very confortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    A cosy stay near the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is close to Neuschweinstein castle which we intended to visit. I am not aware if it has any other places of interest nearby. The breakfast was very good, the views from the breakfast room perfect. Very friendly owner!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    The owner Uli was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi could be done in rooms, not only in public areas. But it's ok, we were informed about it while reservation.

    The owner Uli was very helpful. She explained us everything about parking and helped us to find the best place in the town to leave the car for 5 days free of charge!!! The heating was on when we arrived. So all our rooms were wery warm. Very quiet hotel. Easy to find on maps.me or google.maps.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best places we've stayed. Great location, very comfortable room and good bathroom. Great balcony with panoramic views. An honesty bar was downstairs with a good selection of beers and wine. There was a lounge area and a garden. Breakfast was plentiful. Parking was just over the road. There was a restaurant 5 minutes walk away where the food was very good and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievably peaceful, homely and comfortable. Beautiful hosts. Beautiful serinity. Fantastic recommendations for a local dinner. We would love to be back one day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful vacation place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very pleasant and friendly. The room has a balcony with a great view of the town and the mountains in the background. Very near the castle but far enough from the crowds of tourists :).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Dated but comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lighting on stairways No evening food options nearby on a Monday evening Convenient for tourist attractions at schwangau but nothing else

    Honesty bar, reasonably priced Views of mountains and castle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Overall good experience but if I stay there again i won't order the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the"buffet" had more choices as well as only brotchen, lunch meats, yogurt and bit of fruit... warm choices would've been nice....like scrambled eggs, bacon, pancakes our something of the sort. Breakfast was lacking.

    Staff was friendly and informative about attractions and restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location beautiful view, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation, our balcony above smoking area not so good. Noisy until everyone went in

    Lovely location beautiful view, friendly staff. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Halblech itself is a small place, so it doesn't suit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Halblech itself is a small place, so it doesn't suit those who are looking for a lot of fun. But it is a good base for exploring the nearby attractions if you have your own car available. Above all, there is, of couse, the Neuschwanstein Castle. The Hotel Alpenblick Berghof is well suited for a one or two night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice and close to Neuswanstein
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom outdated and dark Showerhead should be replaced We got separated beds for a couple

    Good breakfast Short drive to Swangau Mountain view Kettle in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    I was with friends, we had 2 rooms, one was very good, large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was with friends, we had 2 rooms, one was very good, large, with a balcony and nice view and the other was small, facing the road, no balcony and not comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    One of our favorite stays. Very charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 70s called and want their bathroom back! The great thing was that it was clean and the sink and shower head were updated / new. It was a testament to "don't fix it if it ain't broken." Everything was dated, but in great condition.

    Most amazing spread for Breakfast. Traditional German style with excellent breads, the best cheeses and meats. We walked around the little village and fell in love with the history and architecture of the homes, the gardens, the views, and all the cows! Adorable baby cows too. The Alps nearby made a beautiful scenery for sunset off our balcony. Was a great alternative to staying by Neuschwanstein, but still close by. The hostess was fun and welcoming. There is a hang out room with tables and drinks and snacks based on the honor system. We brought cards and played skat and drank beers after dinner. Was a great little place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Convenient, clean and quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    A great hotel. Clean, comfortable and friendly. Very convenient to Neuschwanstein and in quiet area but walking diatance ro a great restaurant Gwych iawn!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    The location and view were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was hard to access. There were no rooms for a family of four so we had to book 2 rooms.

    The location and view were lovely. The room was large and clean. Parking was close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value, breath taking views through out the route to the hotel. Very close to the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working, if not American the program on tv won't be an issue

    Nice setting in the village and restaurant was only 200 feet away, nice beverages for offer at the hotel, room was nice size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    No 'Alpenblick' for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were tucked away in the basement. Apparently, they charge extra for a real 'Alpenblick'. The pillows might as well not be there; that's how thin they were. There is a shutter to block out the light, which we wish we had found before we woke up early because of the light. There is wifi, but you have to fill out a lot of information to get access (each day). The hotel is generally just very dated with a shower head that didn't work well, old decor, a closet that won't open, a TV that didn't switch on, etc. It was also the only place where they also charged additional tourist tax.

    Ehm... It is your typical German ski resort Gasthof; just very dated. We did not have breakfast there, so can't tell you about that. It was the only place we could make ourselves a cup of tea in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    The view from the balcony was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of the carpet and tile was different and I kept stubbing my toes. Wished there was a fridge.

    The view from the balcony was beautiful. Liked that is was in close proximity to the castles. Owner was pleasant to visit with.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not have much light in the bathroom. Looks like this is common in Europe.

    The room with the alps view was wonderful, really big and comfortable. We decided to stay one more night but there were no rooms available on booking, so we booked with hotel directly. We had to change to another room that was smaller but also comfortable. We loved the fact they do not use curtains in the bathroom. The breakfast was good, the first place that had cake!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    The Breakfast was great as well as the parking and scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms had NO AC and it was oh so hot! They only give you a goose down cover and a fitted sheet - nothing else. It makes it very difficult to get comfortable when it was so hot.

    The Breakfast was great as well as the parking and scenery.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra pillows would be good.

    We love love the location, our room was very spacious and comfortable with a sofa, table and chairs as well as a balcony with table and chairs overlooking the mountains, perfect to see the sunset. Gorgeous location. A large garden with outdoor seating is also available, drinks can be purchased - self service and reasonable prices. Very friendly service throughout and good continental breakfast which you can enjoy outdoors or indoors. Lots to do around Buching, the village itself is very quaint and you need to eat early, I think before 9pm if you do not want to drive. All perfect for us, would recommend this place and love to come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    nice, quiet, beautiful place, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to arrive there before 8 pm to check in. We had traffic on the road to the hotel and arrived late. The hotel door was locked. We had to call the host. She was not happy to us.

    very beautiful and quiet neighborhood. very clean, nice, spacious hotel. Very nice breakfast, worth of your money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Location (beautiful and quiet area), view to the mountains,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location (beautiful and quiet area), view to the mountains, easy to find, the lady at the reception was very kind and welcoming (thank you!), too bad we could not stay longer. It is only some 10-15 minutes drive from the castles, perfect if you arrived by car. Overall, very nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in every way. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful, a great way to start your day. It was close to the castles and other places of intetest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    A Nice Break from Cities&Towns!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed(s) were a little soft. And, no fault of the hotel, but with no A/C, leaving the windows open also meant hearing our neighbors talking late into the night on their balcony.

    Good breakfast was certainly worth the 6.50 price. Fabulous view from our side of the hotel facing the mountains. A very relaxed, laid back atmosphere. Good wifi once they figured out how to fix it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    A beautiful spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike at all

    Perfect location with alpine views and close enough to the castles without being in a tourist area. Could have stayed much longer had time allowed. The owner was most helpfu with suggestions about how best to visit the local attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Spacious rooms with excellent view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Our room was very spacious and the view of the mountains were breath taking. We stayed only for one night and wish that we had stayed longer. We were blessed with very nice weather too. The location was serene and had a lot of cycle tracks. The breakfast was value for money. We will definitely visit here again and stay longer next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Both the ladies we met were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the ladies we met were very friendly and helpful. View was amazing, unfortunately we didn't get the full picture due to the weather till the last day. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Very lovely stay to visit Neuschwanstein castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and lovely family run guesthouse style hotel reachable by car and near Neuschwanstein castle and others. The staff also recommend a nice restaurant nearby for dinner. Great and various choices of breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Weekend stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little noisy. We stayed for two nights and on the first night the guests in the next room were pretty loud. You could hear when they used the bathroom while laying in bed. The second night was a little noisy as well but it didn't cause a problem for our 1yr old who was asleep.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful to recommend local restaurants. The location was close to a bakery, and a bio market. Restaurants were just a few minutes away and it was about a 10 minute drive to Neuschwanstein.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. The accommodation has everything you need. Comfortable bedrooms with enough space to move around in, we had a lovely personal patio area. The bookable continental breakfast had everything you'd expect and has plenty of choice. It was a bonus having access to communal indoor seating area, gardens and a drink and snack facility. Although they don't serve evening meals they were able to direct us to pub / restaurant near by that was also very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    The best vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything. The town is the most adorable, the scene is gorgeous, the service and hospitality by the staff was exemplary. The room was comfortable and satisfied all of my needs. I can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent view from our balcony, very quiet and calm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not close to city centre but only 15 min. to the castles by private car, so it is ok.

    Excellent view from our balcony, very quiet and calm athmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Not as quiet as we hoped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound of cow bells and church bells went on during the whole night :( . Hard to sleep with the windows open.

    Good size room, nice breakfast, beautiful view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    A lovely place to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a thinner duvet, and a bath rather than a shower.

    The breakfasts were excellent, parking not a problem, beds comfortable. Views of the mountains beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Excellent stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast with friendly staff and great view of the Bavarian mountains. Great location near castles, lakes and an hour from Legoland. A lot of restaurant to choose from. I'm back next year :) :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and friendly staff. Big, clean, cosy rooms. Great location (Neuschwanstein castle 10 min by car). Wifi connection quite good. Great view to the mountains from our room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Truly Alpenblick!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good apart from the fact that u have to call them and arrange for late checkin. Call them before hand and arrange for late checkin

    Very nice locality, Alps can be seen directly from the balcony!! Staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds 😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Feel like home here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, feel very homely here. Wonderful owner with good restaurant advice. Hotel also supplied a common room, self service bar with lovely backyard. Tasty beer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Good quiet location, close to Neuschwanstein Castle and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could hear people in adjacent bathrooms, corridors and the garden and felt a bit self-conscious about the tiniest noise our two small boys made. Not sure this is the best place to stay with small children.

    Good quiet location, close to Neuschwanstein Castle and walking routes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No resteurants or supermarkets near by.

    Amazing view. Great room with seperate bedroom and own balcony. Kids have bunk bed which they like very much. Staff was friendly and spoke very good English. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Excellent price quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At certain times, there was a strong urine smell in the bathroom. We were in room 22. Staff should check this. I don't know where it came from,I think it was each time after taking a shower.

    Everything, location, the room, breakfast, service, the view, the common areas, ...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no refrigerator in the room. In the village there is no restaurants.

    Lovely location, fantastic view toward The Alps.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    A gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing if importance

    Very comfortable, good location, good room with well thought out facilities, drawers,hooks, and even a shoe horn! Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything was excelent!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    overal very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    two single beds together instead of one double bed, so not very convenient.

    View is great and breakfast has also quite selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant, relaxing place located in a nice village close to Füssen. Good communal areas to sit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Nice spacious hotel with outside sitting area and garden. Large rooms with good balconies. Excellent views. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    excellent location, and helpful information from the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    excellent location, and helpful information from the owner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    beautiful, cozy, clean, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower water can be more hot.

    beautiful, cozy, clean, friendly hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    It’s a great hotel whit good personal, clean room, taste...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great hotel whit good personal, clean room, taste breakfast and good location. Halblech is very nice too:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.0
    host very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    host very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t the best.

    Friendly staff, and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly. The room was very comfy and clean. From the garden terrace you can get an awesome view. Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Wi-fi was worse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was worse

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    The owners are very kind, help us with tips and lent an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower splits water around

    The owners are very kind, help us with tips and lent an umbrella

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice view around the hotel and quiet, peaceful neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not particularly comfy and facilities are just basic.

    Nice view around the hotel and quiet, peaceful neighborhood. Got what we paid for.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: