Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Berghof Lichtenhain

Am Anger 3, 01855 Lichtenhain, Germany

#1 of 5 hotels in Lichtenhain

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite there was a lot of free space near the hotel and the depandance we were asked to park elsewhere

    Clean, the breakfast was good with a big choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Really nice place for a relaxed time spending
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no shampoo in the bathroom.

    Friendly, helpful and well organized stuff. Clean room and really nice place for exploring local nature and relaxation. Everything from out arrival to our departure went flawless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Great view and location for park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you do not have a rental car or some form of transport, the area might be hard to traverse. But access to the park is a short hike away. Otherwise, have nothing negative to say.

    Breakfast was wonderful, the staff very friendly and welcoming, and the hotel has a very fine restaurant that is not only a great atmosphere but also high quality food selections and very convenient. There is also a trail to national park about a 15 min walk down the road from the hotel. WiFi very fast and good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't miss the buses which are not that frequent, and are the only way to go to Lichtenhain from Bad Schandau or Siebnitz.

    Discreet, short and good cleaning. Good facilities, the bathroom was good, the wifi was fast, TV, free breakfast which was varied. The location is very good, just next to a small shop with very cheap prices, easily accessible by bus, and pretty close to the National Park, and notably to the Lichtenhainer Waterfall (40 min on foot). The bed was comfortable and we had enough space, the staff didn't all speak English but the communication was not hard. Very reasonable price for the quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great: 10 mins of walk and you are in the forest! Staff is very friendly, professional and happy to help with direction for hiking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast and friendly staff. Incredible views and delicious beer!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    8.3
    The night we arrived, it was late, after 21:00 and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pet fee was $15, which isn't a problem except that we didn't know about it until check out.

    The night we arrived, it was late, after 21:00 and the restaurant was closed so we were going to have to drive to a bigger town to get supper. The woman working at the front desk came out when we were about to leave and and offered us a choice of two dishes fromn the kitchen. We had roulade, and it was delicous and so kind of them to do that!!! Pet friendly, great location. The breakfast was a great, typical German breakfast buffet. Excellent coffee.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice area with nice views, Good breakfast, friendly people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extra bed did not easily fit into the room

    Nice area with nice views, Good breakfast, friendly people who explained to us about possible walks in the area

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    6.3
    The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially with tips...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi works only in some corners of the room. The breakfast is quite poor, no warm options available... Also, on the night when we arrived there was a wedding in the yard of the hotel. I think it should really be mentioned when we booked the place - we were travelling with a 9-months old baby and we were simply tired after whole day of hiking and none of us could sleep the night due to loud music until morning hours... If we were warned when we reserved the room that there is such event happening, we would actually chose another place to stay. Not cool!

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially with tips for the hiking routes. It is great that the restaurant is open throughout the day, though closing kitchen at 9pm seems a bit too early... The view from the restaurant is amazing and it is a perfect place for evening rest.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    Great location, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, good food.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Berghof Lichtenhain traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: