Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Berghotel Rheinblick This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Remystrasse 79, 56170 Bendorf, Germany

#1 of 9 hotels in Bendorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has no airconditioning, which isn't great during hot summer nights. The pillows are very soft, which is not comfortable at all for side sleepers. The rooms are not very soundproof, as a result we were kept awake by people walking in the hallway. It is not possible to sit outside without the constant noise of driving cars, as the hotel is close to 2 freeways.

    The hotel room & bathroom are very clean. There is sufficient (free) parking space available. Wifi is free (though slow). A decent restaurant is on-site. Breakfast is sufficiently elaborate (at only 7 euro p.p.). The bed is a bit on the hard side, but not too hard. Staff in the hotel and restaurant was super friendly & helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice views and a quiet neighbourhood. Good restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff accommodating over expectations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved everything about this hotel. Staff so lovely !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    equpiment corresponds to early 90's

    nice breakfast, comfortable bed, spacious room, excellent view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The tall, blonde receptionist man in check in was a bit rude strangely insisting us to fill in our home addresses in papers and he checked its correctness with us spelling letter by letter!! He asked (I think he was trying to joke) "Are you living at your company?" when we only filled in our work addresses as this is what I normally do in my hundreds of hotel stays because its saved in my booking.com account and automatically pops up. I stayed 3 different hotels in Germany following this one in same week but none of them did that. Moreover he even didn't bother himself to open hotel entrance door though he was just there and saw us hardly tried to enter with our big luggages. Another kind hotel guest did it instead.

    Big and clean room but bathroom needs to be seriously renovated as it was like from 70s. All other things including view, location and breakfast were perfect.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wasn't over impressed with the food , it was OK but given the quality of the restaurant the food let it down a little , my scrambled eggs in the morning were OK but needs work ,, this really is the only issue the overall quality of the hotel is excellent the better food would truly make this an exceptional hotel.

    Very polite , very good service , good location for my halfway trip .

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and with a great view across the Rhein at night. Huge choice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we stayed at this hotel since 1967 and we still like it very much

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We have stayed here before and love the traditional, family atmosphere and great restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and the vegetarian dish

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No aircon

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor air-conditioning

    beautiful views - friendly & helpful staff - very clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the location with the lovely Rhine view service

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Berghotel Rheinblick traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: