Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bergland This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Alpspitzstraße 12-14, 82491 Grainau, Germany

#12 of 15 hotels in Grainau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 42 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    SUPER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Careful with the mini bar in the entryway because it cost$. But what a fun time in Grainau!

    This place is AWESOME! Breakfast was scrumptious and the house is beautiful. I Loved Grainau!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Amazing weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the place is great! It's close to both skiing resorts. The hotel itself is small and simple, but a huge character and is really clean! We loved everything about our stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful view from windows and balcony, very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view from windows and balcony, very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff, clean hotel, poor Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi Poor breakfast at second day High price

    Staff kindness and their surprise on my GF birthday as i had requested.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent and during the good days we can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not possible to pay with credit cards. Inadmissible in 2016.

    The breakfast was excellent and during the good days we can take it outside, just in front of the mountains...just a dream.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    I love that it was a little outside the downtown area but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't stay long to see what I didn't like.

    I love that it was a little outside the downtown area but all convient to all attractions. The views of the mountain from our room was amazing to look at it in the morning. Our stay was pleasant and the hotel/room was big and great for the price.They prefer cash but they do take EC visa debit card. 10€ per kid per night I believe

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    7.5
    Very clean and well located place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its rather family run pension than regular hotel

    Very clean and well located place

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: