Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Prinzregent This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Prinzregentenufer 11, Mitte, 90489 Nürnberg, Germany

#9 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1167 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location relative to the old city. Very friendly and efficient management and staff. Excellent breakfast. Recently full renovated. Very comfortable bed. Parking is very convenient. Cleanliness of the entire facility is excellent. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaned better: there were some hair in the shower.

    Really nice hotel near the park. There are 6 parking places in the backyard for additional price if you don’t want to leave the car in front of the hotel on the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect - around 10 min walking to the city center. Hotel is renovated . Triple room was quite big with big bathroom . Breakfast was extremely good . Hotel is good for value . I can recommend it to other travelers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only criticisms 1 .the Pillows !! No substance to them , 2. We don't like the hard sell + the room had snacks for sale + a bolttle of water for over €3 was nonsense . If anything should be complimentary if at all .

    Staff were v friendly + more than helpful even when v busy + under pressure. A wonderful young man even booked train tickets for us for our departure . Excellent + very professional .a nice friendly atmosphere. We used the bicycles + it was v relaxing way to explore city .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and familiar service, very good and large breakfast buffet, the Omelett was fantastic, good Cappucino. Big rooms, good bed, and very quiet region, short way from the inner city to the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More supportive and firmer pillows

    Probably a National trend, but we found the feather pillows and duvets a bit...much. Loved the hotel, will return when in Nurnberg.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff, excellent breakfast, spatious room, beautiful bathroom, great view to the park, near the subway station, close to the old city center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room was clean, except one of the window sill, but this wasn't an essential problem. The bed is comfy, only the pillows were too soft for me, but this is a individual problem, and there was a thicker pillow in the cabinet discovered only on the morning of the leaving. The breakfast is phenomenal, cca the half of the menu was different as the previous day, so the foods are varied, fine and delicious. The staff is very kindly and flexible: we arrived at midnight, but our entry to the hotel was completely arranged. The location is great: placed at the edge of the old town, the sights are only for a couple of minutes walk, the metro station is on the end of the street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the rooms were great, it was lovely and warm and comfortable, a good distance to the Christmas markets(10 min easy walk) Everything was clean and the breakfasts were Amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is very nice and clean. The room is very comfortable and is modern looking. The price is also very decent for what you get. It's a great buy. The also provide city map and some guidebooks for Nuremburg in the room which is very helpful. The reception staff was excellent. All the hotel staff were polite, friendly, and helpful. The location is good. Although, it is not in the city but you can reach the old city by foot within 10-15 minutes. I'd definitely stay here again if I return to Nuremburg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really cannot say anything against but if I were to make a remark it would be that the bathroom door took a lot of the bathroom space to open.

    The location was ultra easy to reach by public transport, only 13mins from airport to hotel via U Bahn (U2). Wordher Wiese underground only 2mins away by walk. Room was very nicely decorated, cosy and comfy. Breakfast had a wide selection of food, cereal and pastry. Great coffee. Staff were always ready to help you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't recall anything!

    Easy and close free parking. Close to the old town. The buffet BF is great, stuffs are friendly and helpful, room is big and comfort etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating in the bathroom. We had to leave the doors open to heat it ... the first time it took long, then we left the room heater on and set high all the time to keep it warm.

    Modern nice rooms and very clean. Very close to the center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room heating was by radiator. While this is fine, there were times that the heat was unavailable due to a master time clock set to manage the entire system availability. That being said, the aforementioned staff did override it once we figured out we didn’t have any heat.

    The staff could not have been better. As well, the breakfast buffet was terrific.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were completely satisfied.

    Breakfast and dining area. Friendly helpful staff. Parking (limited but available with reservation). Room, room view, easy access to Auldstat and train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom and shower were very small (standard double room). Larger people would have a difficult time in the shower. It was a strange set up. Two shower doors opened at a 90 degree angle, causing water to land on the bathroom floor. If you dropped a bar of soap, you really don't have much room to bend down to pick it up. Towels were not the best quality and no face cloths were provided. Having said that, the water was a great temperature and the force of shower water was good. The bathroom is adequate for a short stay, but if you're staying a week or longer-you might want to ask for a room with a larger bathroom. A nice quality hair dryer was provided.

    Very nice hotel, and the staff was accommodating, helpful and pleasant. The double size room was spacious, bright and clean. We had a small refrigerator in the room where we stored small items (fruit). The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was great too. We enjoyed an outstanding healthy buffet to start each day! The location is great for visiting the old city, we walked everywhere. The hotel is walking distance to the train station (10 minutes) and the underground train. (2 minutes). We didn't use the bicycles, but they were available if we wanted them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location outside wall but short enjoyable walk through the subway station, then on a pleasant bike path. Renovated rooms with great showers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was spacious and clean. High ceiling makes a difference. Very convenient beds. Location is perfect as starting point to explore the old city if you are short in time. Excellent breakfast and service in general.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no airco in the room so during night it's bit warm. Hotel is quite clean but carpet at stairs at entrance was very dirty, don't know why, but its only a minor gripe.

    Nice, spacious room in a quiet area with dark curtains which don't let light in even during the day which is excellent for a good night sleep. Sleepers in room also very helpful. Room design simple but it is clean and comfortable. Clean and spacious washroom. Good breakfast, very friendly staff, location near metro station, only one station away from Nuremberg central Station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the hotel is covered with scaffolding. They are doing major renovations and that is the only way to get the job done. It will have no affect on your stay,however if you are concerned with appearances you will be disappointed

    This is an older hotel that is in the process of upgrading their facilities.They are just outside the walls of the old city so if you like to walk it is a great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress was rather hard and pillows very soft.

    Size and configuration of the bathroom. Size of the room. Cleanliness. Choices at breakfast. Swift check in and out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking only for few guests upon earlier booking by phone. Parking in the street possible but not too many places free / not very close.

    Nice, big room. Tasty breakfast with many options. Gluten free bread available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a very limited number of parking spaces (3-I think!) as a result I had to park on the street for second night. This should be mentioned on the website.

    Room and bathroom lovely and very spacious. Staff very helpful and friendly speak perfect English.The breakfast was very good and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was wonderful in all cases. They were very helpful and kind. We loved the breakfast, it was well organized and fresh. The room had everything you need, in 3 weeks the elevator will be renewed and just go there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rolls and fruit and coffee were put out in the reception area late evening for guests. The hotel let us leave our hire car in their parking area the next day for several hours whilst we looked round the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe on hot days, a better cooling system would have been nice, but it wasn't a big problem for me.

    My room was comfortable and cosy. I liked the view through the window overlooking the trees. I highly recommend this property, the staff are just fantastic and the breakfast is amazing 😀There was so much food on display, and the lovely ladies all walking around serving cappuccinos and refilling extra food. All of them were always smiling and caring.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff on reception gave me incorrect directions on a map to the nearest shop, which was frustrating after a six hour drive and then a 30 minute pointless walk in blinding heat when all we wanted was to get some refreshments. Plus we were told about their car park when checking out (We had parked on the street outside)! Friendly enough people, but quite useless arrival information.

    The location is excellent: overlooking the river and nearby the old city wall where once within, there is so much to wander around and look at.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street can be noisy at night, but that's impossible to avoid near downtown

    Easy walk to old town - located along the river and across the street from historic wall, plenty of free street parking available, delicious breakfasts, hosts speak English and provided helpful advice, "superior" room was worth the upgrade (we stayed one night in basic room and two nights in the upgraded double room)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of anything that I didn't like

    I was a pleasure to stay at the Prinzregent. From the staff, to the room, to the breakfast everything was first class. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know and anyone visiting Nurnberg.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests have to climb a flight of stairs before reaching the reception desk. Carrying luggage up those steps was challanging. No one from hotel was there to help. The elevator to the rooms was small and old and slow. Glad to read a notice that the elevator would be renovated. There was no air conditioning in hotel. Weather in June is too hot without air conditioning. Good that hotel provided a stand up fan in the room.

    Room spacious. We were on the 4th floor . It was very nice to open the windows amd see tree tops and no building. Room has been refurbished and everything looks new and clean. The basin in toilet was very big.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little problem is the bed (room 15). Although it is comfortable the wooden rim of about 15 cm all around presents a problem as you can hardly avoid hitting yourself when leaving the bed. So we both have bruises as souvenirs. The aeration in the bathroom is a little loud Breakfast is good - but the room is the least comfortable one in the house with the tables arranged in an awkward manner. But that is of minor importance; we will come back when travelling to Nurnberg

    Very friendly staff, nice location, in walking distance to the restaurant we wanted to try (Entenstuben). It is an old house but nicely renovated; the lift will be renewed in the summer. The room was very spacious with a modern, huge bathroom; Wlan worked well. Fridge worked well; we could even place some of the medicine in there. Breakfast is good. Loose (Messmer) tea is provided and a variation of cheeses, cereals, fruit, eggs etc. Nice - even for vegetarians (or even vegans) you find options such as a salad of raw broccoli.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space is very limited and there is no available parking on the street despite what they tell you in reception. WiFi is limited to two devices per password (although you can get more) and internet access is slow.

    It is very close to the town centre and the breakfast choice is limited but of good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Simply awesome rooms, very spacious and nicely decorated. Huge bathroom. Great view for the front rooms. Perfect location, very close to the center (city walls). Good breakfast - amazing value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful to keep in mind that hotel is not equipped w/AC, but rooms include standing oscillating fans and windows that can be opened (quiet neighborhood so there are no loud noises at night).

    Found hotel through Booking.com, useful find during a very crowded Nuremberg weekend (Whitsunday/Pfingsten, & Rock im Park concert). Conveniently located 1min walk from U-Bahn Wohrder Wiese station (or ~20min leisurely walk from Hbf), and a 5min walk to medieval wall (entrance: Huebner's Tor). Very easy to stroll through Alstadt & see the sights. Clean hotel, quiet neighborhood, friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * The only English language channels on TV were rolling news - VERY boring! * It would have been a good idea to have low fat milk at breakfast (reduzierte Fett) * There was a bottle of wine on the table, near the kettle & tea and coffee. Whereas the fridge drinks were clearly for sale, as were the price-tagged nuts and crisps on the table - the wine had no tag and appeared to be complimentary. I was therefore surprised at being asked to pay for this on departure especially as it wasn't very good wine and I had been unable more than half of it over the 3 nights Iwas there. It just wrankled what was otherwise a favourable impression.

    Location - near to U bahn/ just ouside City walls; However few good restaurants without at least a 10 mins walk. Jugendstil design though the nearby scaffolding detracted from this. Extremely pleasant staff who take time to answer questions patiently.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in a hotel. Big stairs at the entrance and no elevator. Very small bathroom in our room, but I know that in others it is bigger. Construction works around the hotel.

    Big rooms. Quiet location near the river and park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we liked everything about our stay at Prinzregent hotel.

    We have really enjoyed our stay at Prinzregent hotel from the very beginning. The building is beautiful by itself, located very conveniently for exploring both Nürnberg and the region as it's walking distance from the main railway station. On the other hand it's a very quiet and pleasant area with a big park (and the hotel has a free bicycle rental). Our rooms were quite spacious, with high ceilings. Having tea-making facilities in the room was very nice. Very friendly personnel, especially at the reception and at the restaurant. Breakfast was very tasty, the room was nicely decorated for Easter, good variety with healthy options and some home touch, such as for example fresh smoothie, overnight oats, ricotta dessert, homemade bread and cake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff really rude. From beginning to the end, it looked like they were doing you a favor. No 24h reception and my card did not work to open hotel door at 2am. Nobody answered the inter phone and I panicked. A long time after (lots of insistence on the inter phone), I was able to have someone opening the door for me remotely. And she sounded very upset with me!!!

    The hotel is very comfortable and nice, with all facilities - even Sky TV in the room. It is also very silent and in a walking distance from city centre. There is free parking right besides the hotel. Ask the reception to show it to you, as this is only in a limited area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our first visit to Nuremberg and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in a perfect location & the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The room was lovely, spacious and very clean, the bathroom even had underfloor heating. Very impressed. From the hotel to the airport it only took 15mins on the underground, the station was literally only 2 mins walk from the hotel.Nuremberg is beautiful, lots to see and do, lovely places to eat & drink. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great place with large design rooms opposite a park - Quiet location - Opposite one of the many entrances/doors into the old walled town - Very good and complete breakfast - Nice staff - Short metro ride (U2) to the airport (4 stops) - U-Bahn 50m from Prinzregent Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a quiet spot overlooking the river. A short walk to the altstadt with various bars and restaurants. Good choice of food for breakfast. Staff constantly refilling. The bathroom in the Superior room was huge!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fabulous! The staff were polite and all knew English very well! The location was perfect and the whole town of Nuremburg was amazing!!!!! Absolutely pleased and glad to have spent a day there!!! Recomend it totally!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilties in the room

    The staff were very friendly. The hotel was near the underground so easily accessible from the airport. It was a lovely 10 minute walk to the Christmas market.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not able to activate i-net (WiFi selected, password entered, but i-net was not there), must add I'd not real need for it that time and therefore was not asked any assistance from personal - suppose just my mistake.

    Everything was really nice, especially breakfast was excellent - good selection, hot dishes and very nice serving lady.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -

    This hotel is located near Nuremberg's old city walls by the Pegnitz river opposite the Wohrder Wiese park. The old town city center is within a comfortable walking distance. The room seemed to have been recently renovated and very comfortable. The area is quiet so we were able to sleep with the windows open and enjoyed waking up to birds singing in the morning. The breakfast was excellent - up to a 4-star hotel standard, the personnel were very friendly and most helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recently refurbished, yet retaining elegance this hotel was a lovely place to stay for a few days. It is an easy walk into the old part of Nuremberg and there are good places to eat nearby. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was well appointed with big windows looking onto trees near the river. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and varied. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking spaces!! I travelled with my mum who cannot walk distances and was told there was no parking spaces left as the hotel was fully occupied. I checked in about 5. Very poor.

    Very clean and comfortable. Bed excellent, bathroom on the small side. Breakfast also very good and staff super friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location - walking distance from train station and old town, etc. with lots of trees and walking paths out the front. Friendly, helpful staff. Room was small but adequate with a balcony and nice sized bathroom. Very nice, generous breakfast. Also 5min walk to a cinema! Very handy when you have a couple of hours to kill. Wi-Fi worked well, even though reception had to 'jiggle' the connection a couple of times. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice

    The breakfast was excellent with a wonderful choice,something for everyone.The scrambled eggs were the best I have ever had. Nice airy,spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unusually hot weather resulted in a warm room at night-a fan was provided. A noisy building site was behind the hotel,near our room; however the project appears almost finished.A room at the front of the hotel would be quieter until then.

    Spacious well fitted room with fridge AND tea tray.Excellent bathroom- although there was a useless modern walk-in shower,there was also a proper bath,two basins and a bidet. Excellent breakfast,in a room with view of trees and riverside park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little cooler. Hotel extremely warm

    Beautiful big rooms. Comfy beds 😃

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was close to the old town and city park, car parking was easy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spaces.

    Position,great breakfast,amazing staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price to high

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, very nice stuffs, big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat at night closed, and it got cold in the room.

    The soft pillows are great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom box

    Excelent cost benefit, personal friendly, room size, near underground station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room. Great breakfast. Walking distance to a city center xmas markets. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Marmorkuchen for breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, accommodation, staff and breakfast were all first class

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking place along the street can be a bit far from the hotel, if you have lots of luckage.

    Excellent breakfast. Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    construction all around the property made navigating to the hotel a challenge

    very friendly and great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stay in Nuremberg

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to underground to get round. Lovely large room with bath and shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was perfect.

    Absolutely perfect. The breakfast was amazing, the room was clean and comfortable and the location was incredible!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel all around

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful... Recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, comfortable bed, spacious rooms, wonderful bathroom, good breakfast, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were noisy. And bathroom is too small.

    Good view from 4th floor. Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 5 minutes walk and you are inside the walled city. That 5 minutes means it quiet and value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, great breakfast, nice stuff, comfortable room. No complaints.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy town. Maybe just noisy night but I could not sleep till morning.

    Luxurious place, nice staff, delicious breakfast. I'd book again :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    makeover of décor was half finished but will be very nice when completed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice with air-condition

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: