Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Bergström This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bei der Lüner Mühle, Altstadt, 21335 Lüneburg, Germany

#6 of 15 hotels in Lüneburg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1234 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.5
    Nice location in a beatiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice location in a beatiful town. We stayed in the old mill, rebuilt to hotel. Rooms were ok and clean. Good bathroom. Not very much amenities - for example no conditioner. The hairdryer could benefit an upgrade. Service in the reception was unengaged, almost unwillingly to answer questions. Breakfast was not included and rather pricy (19,90 Euro). We strolled up town and had a great and large breakfast for half that price. All in all - ok for a short stay, but a little bit pricy in relation to what you get.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    Too busy in the breakfast area all morning to be able to give service by the table.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcoming staff did not rate up to very friendly. Looks like they welcome Norwegian differently from German guests. For making reservation for dinner in the restaurant we were told all table was taken. Coming back from outside restaurant I noticed the restaurant was just a bit more than half full. The answer I received was that booking taken did not appear at all. (booking from locals). I can not see this be of any good to hotel guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.8
    Great location for us, several eating establishments in walking distance.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    There wasn't anywhere to put our clothes. The closet only had about 3' to hang up clothes and one 3 small drawer dresser...that was for 2 people staying 2 weeks. Bathroom so confined, could not get past the other person, one had to leave for the other to enter.

    Employees at front desk and room care were excellent, went way out of their way to assist us and meet our needs. Loved the large flat screen TV.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were way too soft and the neighbourhood was surprisingly noisy, but maybe that was just some weird neighbours. The breakfast area was a bit too crowded.

    As promised the room had a fabulous view on the river and the great church tower. The suite was lovely, but a bit old fashioned. It had two bathrooms and the wifi was usable. The breakfast was good with a nice variety of foods. The location was very close to the city center and the pool was neat!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were not so comfortable (too low for me personally). Also didn't like the toiletries offered - only a "general" liquid hair and body soap (whatever that is). It is fine but they should advise this before had as I would have brought my own. Instead I had to run to a nearby drugstore to get mine.

    Hotel was very nice and elegant, excellent location, close to everything in town. The whole structure of the hotel is really good (all the buildings / restaurants in the complex). Room was a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.3
    Didn`t live up to my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn´'t trust its guests. They demand an advance reserv of 50 € on your credit card. The room and the bathroom are very small. The breakfast and parking are very expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    One of the most spectacular hotels we have stayed in, great experience and beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a fantastic grouping of old buildings in the centre of a 1500 century city, located on both sites of stream with an old water mill, one of the most spectacular places we have stayed. Great facilities. The city of Luneburg is a must with a large completely intact 13-1500 century city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful location, comfortable bar, parking.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator in certain parts of the hotel and this wasn’t mentioned. Rooms are spacious, but tatty armchairs do let it down.. Breakfast was good but at 200 euros a night I expected more.

    Beautiful location, comfortable bar, parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful room with great views and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our check out person at the front desk was very business-like. Could have said “Thank you for staying with us” or “Hope to see you again” - anything that had a personal feel to it.

    Room 282 was fabulous - in Historic building - no elevator. It had two windows - one looking across the inlet to a row of gabled houses; the other overlooking a tiny Christmas Market. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    9.2
    A plesant evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit hard to find your way into the hotel as the picture on the Booking.com website is actually there restaurant next door! We booked a room with a view of the river so that we could see the pretty lights on it as per the picture on the website but as far as i know they didn't come on.

    Right in the middle of Luneburg the location was great. Room was large, comfortable and spotless. Nice piano bar for a couple of nightcaps and plenty of choice to eat in the immediate area. Not the cheapest hotel but good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    7.9
    Despite breakfast the hotel is nice and location superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather rude waitress at breakfast. Arriving at 10.10 she informed us we only had ten minutes even though breakfast was until 10.30. She was subsequently unhelpful in service. Disappointing when one pays 190 euros per night

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast needs a rethink.... not a 4 star experience right now
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad logistics at breakfast and very unexperienced staff running all over the place. Irritating to have them stressing around.

    Good choices for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    10
    The multi-faceted Bergstrom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All aspects of the hotel that affected us were fine..

    I liked the accommodating staff, the views across the river and the room was excellent following a change from our original choice..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    8.8
    Best hotel in Lündeburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For some reason we both struggled with the bed. One of us got used to the bed, so it might just be because the mattress is harder than what we are used to. I am sure the staff would have moved us to another room if we had mentioned it, but we did not mention it, because it really was a minor issue.

    Very nice location close to city center, but also very quiet area. The room where very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was in very good condition. Breakfast is excellent and the hotel has a very nice piano bar where you can enjoy cocktails. The staff is very service minded. This is our fourth stay and we will for sure be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2017

    9.2
    Luxury stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing hotel and location! Luxury but with a cozy atmosphere! Very nice breakfast (omelette freshly made if wanted) and view of the water.Perfect location for walks in the old town. Good parking in garage. Recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was chaos. Too many guests and not enough tables. Ended up in the lounge with slow service for drinks. The hotel does advise you that certain times are busy but who wants to get up at 06.30 to avoid the crowd?? Some staff poorly trained (probably students) - our napkins were simply thrown on the table when we went for an evening meal.

    Great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2016

    9.2
    Looneyburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first they stuck me in really tight room with no tv and no working telephone (couldn't call front desk). Then since they could not fix the phone, they moved me to a better and bigger room where everything worked!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    8.8
    Great friendly hotel for an overnight stay. Good location friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels rag like No comfortable seating Noisy in the front of the house

    Helpful and pleasant staff Beds comfortable Great for a quick overnight stay Breakfast average

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    9.2
    The best hotel on our 2 weeks holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant very nice with reasonable prices but the food is only acceptable.

    This hotel is nearly perfect after a day on the autobahn. Parking available at the site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    9.2
    Would recommend to any young family or family in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food a little pricey in restaurant. But if you like fancy food its great.

    This is probably the best location we have stayed on our travells so far. Room was excellent, breakfast was unbelievable. Walk to everything in town. Sit by the canal and relax to the waterfall. Perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    8.3
    Bom hotel, mas não tão romântico como esperado.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is enormous - maybe more than 100 rooms - and it is not a boutique hotel, so the breakfast is crowded and you have no access to the SPA services if you don´t book them in advance.

    The breakfast was really good, but the waiters were not that attentive. The location is good and close to everything as the city is pretty small.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Great town and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expected to go into Salt mine...that is not an option

    Everything about town and elevator trip to top of water tower...perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Will be back....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable hotel with everything "at hand"

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    9.6
    Unique location in a picturesque setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unique location in a picturesque setting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.1
    Waiting too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast too busy

    Waiting too much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilets on ground floor not cleaned. Bedroom very small and intended for one.

    The View.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor room service u have to get everything by ur self from resption desk

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.6
    The view of the river and the houses along the river was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view of the river and the houses along the river was fantastic, so I took photos !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Great choice for a stay in this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi was not working

    This hotel is the nicest in the area and has great location to the main city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    Absolutly wonderful night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldnt get on wifi

    Room was absolutely beautiful. Shower was huge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast! Nice room! Good location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.2
    nice staff and clean room
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no elevator in the old building but the staff offered his help to carry the luggages for us

    nice staff and clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    LOcation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were spacy and comfortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were spacy and comfortable,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    8.3
    Nearly everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Choice of different pillows types would have been nice and more staff on breakfast duty as the cooking stations were not attended

    Nearly everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    6.3
    staff, very bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff, very bad

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    8.8
    The location is in the real heart of the village, and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is in the real heart of the village, and the parking is available for the car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2016

    10
    This is a top hotel in a interesting town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a top hotel in a interesting town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    9.6
    Very traditional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very traditional...almost fairytale setting within the Altstadt. After a long day on the road, met by cheery staff and informed that we had been up graded to a junior suite! The view from the room was stunning and every comfort was available to us. Great cocktails in the piano bar! A very wide choice for a sumptuous breakfast. A memorable stay.

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2015

    7.1
    Location, Staff, SPA, the bar - everything well taken care of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room with "water view" -- careful that does not mean view on Stint! in room condiments not filled -- attention should be there at this price level

    Location, Staff, SPA, the bar - everything well taken care of

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    10
    The friendly and helpful personnel, fabulous breakfasts and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendly and helpful personnel, fabulous breakfasts and stunning location.

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dining room seats were always dirty, had crumbs and needed cleaning

    Location

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    9.2
    Location and hotel ammenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and hotel ammenities

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2015

    10
    Super Lage, bester Komfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super Lage, bester Komfort.

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Everything

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: