Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bergwirtschaft Wilder Mann Hotel und Restaurant 4 stars

Großenhainer Str. 243, 01129 Dresden, Germany

#80 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believed bathrobes are provided in 4-star hotels, but for some reason we didn't find them (not a big issue). The shower cabin was leaking on the floor, but I suspect it was a flaw only in our room.

    Can't even decide what to start from. The location is very good if transiting by A4 highway - not in the city centre, and easy to find. The parking is great (in all senses). The staff is awesome and friendly. Rooms are very big, and the most memorable part of it is the shower cabin - just the best we've ever seen. The view from the room was breathtaking panoramic view of Dresden. The food (breakfast and dinner delivered to the room) is perfect (I guess it's always the case in Germany).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked room for 'no-smokers' but I got the room for smokers - the smell was HORRIBLE!! I came to reception and the I report the problem. The woman said 'I understand, but there is no free rooms.' I said 'Ok, so I want my money back and I want to talk to the manager.' Then this woman give us a key to the new room for 'no-smokers'. Her behavior was not competent and she simply lied us! The worst service I have ever met.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    kindly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No boiler on the Room

    Helpful Staff cleanness WIFI comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall a little 'boring'/clinical. Wifi extremely slow.

    Good value for money - inexpensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5€ local tax comes on top no lunch package despite advance warning

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    paying for wifi - as a business traveller I normally don't book hotels where I have to pay but on this occasion the location suited. Saying that I would use it again.

    Evening meal, breakfast, near motorway, free parking, easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no swimming pool

    great view

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    good location if you are using car.

    Good price and reasonable quality.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: