Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Straße des 17. Juni 106-108, 10623 Berlin, Germany

#117 of 596 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2988 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    2 nights in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a small construction site nearby. In weekend there are no works but on Monday thay start around 6.00. Not too much trouble if you wake up early, but just to consider this.

    Excellent location; several S bahn lines are servicing this station with a very good frequency. You can reach easily all points of interest, and get in 30 minutes to Potsdam. One station to the zoo. Also a good supermarket under the zoo station. Breakfast is decent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Location, clean, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff often knock on the door for cleaning. On the day we had to check we had 3 different at the door what is strange as we had till 12 to leave the room.

    Location, clean, comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was A bit small for three people. It would be good to have a sink in the same room as the toilet.

    The location was great. Steps from the S Bahn subway. And the staff was excellent. Everyone at the front desk were extremely helpful. Particularly Anika. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price we paid is not matching to offer. The breakfast for our child had to be paid separately. It is in the fine print of the booking but not mentioned to us, only at check out. Hotel not really 4 Star.

    The location is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    - nice room, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - exensive breakfast - parking paid extra

    - nice room, comfortable bed - good location - tea/coffee making facility - great fitness room and nice spa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and friendly staff. Very clean and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Very comfortable bed. Would have liked some tea bags in the drinks selection. We didn’t like the toilet. It had no sink or ventilation. We also felt that 21 euros each for breakfast was very expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient. The air conditioning was excellent. The room was impeccably clean. The location to the S-Bahn was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    It was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridors were shabby with stains on carpets. Room was pokey and despite my expectations only one bed was provided in a family room for our two children aged 11 and 12. Lifts were tiny and the door keys worked only spasmodically in them. Nineteen euros for breakfast! Hah, like we would spend 76 euros for croissants, cheese and coffee. There is a perfectly good bakery across the road in the Tiergarten station where you can get breakfast for four for 15 euros. We stayed in a Motel One hotel for our other two nights. Much better value

    Nothing really. Foyer area was q smart.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful, as far you understand the very special nature and humor of northern germans.

    Perfect location to explore the city, good kids corner and excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location and hotel for a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location next to the metro. Excellent, spacious family room which was well appointed and bright. The hotel is right opposite Tiergarten where we had dinner and a stroll.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Thin wall hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    walls between rooms are really thin can hear people mumbling in the other room when door slaps in the other room the wall behind my bed moves from the shock wave !!!! Basic amenities could be more , breakfast area is small

    Facing the S bahn station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms, quiet, great location, everything above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost for breakfast (21 euro per person per day) is a little too much, especially when you travel with kids.

    Clean rooms, quiet, great location, everything above expectation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not included breakfast. Small fridge, toilet was separated from the rest. No locks. AC was lacking. Same with Wifi, i was only able to get about 4Mbps. No 4G signal inside the hotel, so was forced to use it. It was more than okay but there are better hotels in Berlin for less.

    The room was fine. Comfortable double bed. Close to public transport, you can order tickets at the hotel. Even though i prefer Uber. Parking garage right next to the hotel. 15 minute walk to the Zoo and aquarium. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent location 1 minute walk from Tiergarten S-Bahn, giving easy access to city. 4th floor room very quiet; no traffic noise from road or trains. Very clean. Friendly & helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice rooms and location of the Hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra double bed was not comfortable and when we asked for a madrass we did not get it.

    Very nice rooms and location of the Hotel is excellent. Breakfast was very good and we got nice help from reception with information about the S-bahn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    - Family rooms (queen and sofa bed)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Family rooms (queen and sofa bed) - Across the street from the Tiergarten S-bahn station. Short ride to Berlin Mitte. - Clean and modern facilities - Great breakfast - Other restaurants within walking distance as well as grocery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is excellent as location, facilities and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room type given at the hotel was different from the one booked but when checking the second day with staff they said it was by mistake and offered to move to the correct one but it was ok for us.

    The hotel is excellent as location, facilities and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Novotel Berlin Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next door to s bahn at Tiergarten. Super friendly and helpful staff including the patience to print out my son's homework. Everything was quality. Will not hesitate to book again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel well situated for access to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They needed more staff for breakfast on the weekend. Tables weren't being cleared quickly enough for the number of people there.

    The hotel was very good as expected. Typical of Novotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Next to tram station, walking distance to center, the yellow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to tram station, walking distance to center, the yellow hop-on hop-off infront of the hotel, breakfast also good, one receptionist talked us our language dutch and made us feel like home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Good but might be stresssful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very confused with the check-in process. It seems they do not communicat to each other. Staff was not aware of my previous arrangements during the checkin. My access to the room was blocked.

    Very well located. Near train station, easy to comute to everywhere in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    great location and steam bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    elevator are slow and painful access procedure. Do not book room 528 that is below the fitness area and therefore very noisy in your room.

    very good location, great steam bath and fitness terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    good location, wonderful facilities but small rooms for families
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Supermarkets are a bit far a way. The room is small for a family. I did not like the toilet which is separated from the bath room because it is too small and has no sink to wash hands. Every corner in the room is occupied which is good but everything like refrigerator, wardrobe, etc is small.

    just beside the train station. Nice hotel with really big Lobby. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Attractive neighborhood. There are kids room, sauna and nice terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Rude staff and rest is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we checked in staff at the reception was very rude even though we didn't have any special request just a standard check in process, she was so rude as if she didn't wan to attend us. That did put us off from day on. Next we went to the bar in the evening for a drink the staff there was also the same...very rude, she mean like whatever...not all staff but generally was not a happy experience in regard to staff interaction.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Why Berlin Novotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though reservation was for 2 adults and 2 children, room was not prepared to accommodate all of us. Against our reminder xall to reception necessary action has taken. Underground Parking access is disaster, needs to be reconsidered for approach angles to avoid any collision.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice parking house at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Payment procedure should be changed at the reception. At the arrival (01.05.2018) we gave a credit card on request to secure the reservation. At the departue (03.05.2018) we paid our accomodation with the same credit card, we got the bill, and we found out that our credit card was used 2 times. After asking for explanation at the reception, we got an answer that it is normal and that our first payment will be canceled. Today we are 05.05.2018 and our credit card is still showing double payment. We were unable to use this credit card due to this (wrong) procedure at the reception.

    Nice parking house at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    excellent. comfortable and convenient. I would recomment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast buffet is very rich, but there are not big variation in different days... for example different cakes, or variation of crepes and waffle.... not big problem in any case.

    Position. Less than one minte to Tiergarten S-Bahn station. Trains every few minutes to get connected to city centre. SPA - nice Sauna, pretty big for hotel of this type.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Very noisy because of the gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was located over my head on the 6th floor and we’ve heard the noise from the gym from 8.a.m. to 22:40 every day. We could’nt sleep. Terrible.

    Cleanliness, breakfast, location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keycards kept not working, we had to go down to reception for a new card daily

    Close to public transport, Tiergarten across the road, Biergarten around the corner, flea market on the doorstep, good breakfast, friendly service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Relax and enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have a choice of restaurants within walking distance. There was not a great choice in the hotel restaurant.

    Extremely well served by the excellent train line. The immediate area was peaceful. The staff were extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, even when I asked for a different room. The rooms were lovely and clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception is a disaster, most of the employees at the reception are not friendly, limit agressive. As clients, we didn't feel welcome and unfortunately this is not the first time in this hotel; we didn't notice any improvement. For this reason, we will not book again this hotel. Other Novotel hotels where we stayed were much better, no possible comparison.

    Good central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable adb friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Req double but got twin room, were told we couldn't check in until at 11am as there was no doubles ready, returned at 5.30 pm and was given a twin anyway, we put the beds together. Told reception and the offer no alternative.

    Size of the room, comfort and temp

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    ,Next to SBahn (right across the road) , direct line to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning - was very hot in the night. a bit of noise - from the train passing by. , not in the centre of the city, but very close to the tramsport, so no problem/

    ,Next to SBahn (right across the road) , direct line to the Schönefeld Airport a nice big room. with amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, but Booking.com had the wrong pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee in the room was instant coffee. An actual coffee machine would be much better, but that is a small complaint. Otherwise, no complaints!

    The staff was amazing. Unfortunately, the pictures on Booking.com were incorrect. The "family room" did not have the correct picture which is unfortunate and a big mistake. The staff gave us a connecting room for free and was super nice about the issue. The hotel was very clean and the kids enjoyed the game room. We loved having the option to park free on the street right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Good Family and Couple Friendly Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No super markets near the hotel to buy stuff for kids. - No guidance for massage and facility to book it at reception. We need to call 3rd party for appointments. - Spa area can be improved a bit by having a dedicated staff taking care of the facility.

    Perfect location, nice breakfast and a good play area for kids within the property. The staff was very friendly. Good wellness area open till midnight. It is perfect for family and couples.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location and great staff in heart of Berlin with easy access to history and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small problem with room key, but staff quickly fixed our issue.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location in heart of Berlin. Convenient for parking our car. Room quality excellent. We also liked the market just outside the front door on weekends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location within meters from tube station. Easy to park, clean rooms, nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was two expensive for 7 people together.

    Comfy beds with multiple pillows even for kids. Sofa was really ok for two kids. Room is really big enough for 4 and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for the price. Just a short ride into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast. Nice location right next to the s bahn. There's a huge flea market on the weekends right outside. Not a lot of restaurant around but we managed to find a really good German one a block away on the s bahn side.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Average stay, good for a short business trip with no high expectations
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I had problems every day with my key room card which didn’t worked either to the elevator either to the room - Reception staff didn’t give us any information about the free transport provided by the hotel to Berlin Messe during ITB World Tourism event, so we had to find by mistake about this - Housekeeping ladies were not tallking english at all - The waiters were not professional - Very pour food variety at the main restaurant - Pour quality food service

    Good location They were nice and didn’t charge for a late checkout Shuttle transfer to ITB Tourism Fair ( the reception should not forgot to inform the guests!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    great hotel and highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanliness of fridge, safe was not bolted to wall or cupboard which should be

    breakfast was fantastic, room very comfortable although fridge was dirty. I liked having the kettle in the room as during my breaks in the day I could take a quick rest and make tea and coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to write here.

    Good sized and clean room, large comfortable bed, free wifi, and the breakfast was excellent. Excellent location, close to train station. Overall an excellent experience and I would recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Was overall a very good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast is a bit expensive. Central room heating I could not control and I had to sleep with the windows open just to get the room temperature right. The room was too hot

    So easy to get to and from the hotel - location is perfect next to the S-Bahn

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was right on the train line, was comfortable, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fan didn't work all that well, we were hot at night.

    Hotel was right on the train line, was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. Room service was delish!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.0
    If you want to watch TV in English or sleep on a comfortable bed then don’t stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, small room, expensive food, no channels in English, tried to charge me for kids breakfast upon checkout even though I paid for breakfast for 7 people when I made the reservation.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    I thoroughly enjoyed the location, price, comfort, people,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor detriments were that the breakfast and the parking were expensive. If you can avoid those two costs, it’s awesome.

    I thoroughly enjoyed the location, price, comfort, people, and the overall stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    The train was right across the street-very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train was right across the street-very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we got there. Great location for site-seeing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Not bad but should be cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Douche pipe was broken, that's really strange for such level of hotels. I've asked for a quiet room but got the train station view.

    All good in general. The room is much bigger than I usually get in Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    very good and looking forward to be there again with my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We have enjoyed our stay .The hotel is very nice in all aspects. The transportation is very easy as the train is next door to the hotel and most of the attraction sights are within a waking distance. lovely staff .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    We really like this hotel and stay here every time we’re in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy Accessibility to public transportation. Making all of Berlin within a few minute train ride from the hotel. It is easy to walk to the Berlin Zoo and many other popular areas as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent service, clean room and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service, clean room and good location. We checked out early but we’re permitted to park our car even after check out. Flea market right beside the hotel on a Sunday morning - something different to see in Berlin.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, good choice, but breakfast is too expensive. I can definately recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be cheaper, 20 EUR / breakfast / person is far too expensive in Berlin.

    TV/music can be heared also in the bathroom, it is with volume control.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    The hotel has clean and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has clean and friendly staff. I'm very satisfied. I have been this hotel last year and stay hetel again this year. I think it is a good hotel. The hotel is near the subway station, so it is easy to go elsewhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    3.8
    This hotel is not at the level that you expect from a Novotel. Very disappointing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor service globally. The hotel is quite big and crowdy. Breakfast is a jungle. The hotel accepts dogs so you must share your breakfast with them. Very badly attended at the lobby bar (feeling like you're disturbing). The bed was not comfortable and the aircon was not working properly. We booked a family room which was just a standard bed + a convertible sofa with quite short space. There was a sewer smell in the bathroom. Not fixed after 7 nights stay despite of being mentioned several times at the reception. No compensation even proposed.

    the location is convenient to access easily most of areas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Relaxed atmosphere
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not keen on separate loo and wash basin. Unhygienic! The lifts are not coping with check-out traffic.

    A good location to reach Berlin centre and also Westend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place to stay when you're travelling with children < 16 years (they stay for free).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Housekeeping missed some spots - No direct public transport from Tegel airport to hotel

    - Great breakfast - Spacious rooms - No outside noise despite the S-Bahn on the other side of the street - Kind staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Great family long weekend in Berlin - would certainly stay here again next visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food and drink prices were high compared to options nearby.

    Room was very comfortable, clean, and spacious enough for a family of 4. The hotel is very convenient to public transportation, which made getting around Berlin very easy. The hotel bar and restaurant were great - really enjoyed breakfast, despite the rather high price. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Great gym and sauna too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel but not quite the right location for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although next to a station, Tiergarten, and therefore easy to travel around the city, the immediate neighbourhood is very boring.

    The bedroom was large and well designed, staff very helpful and friendly, good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic hotel. Family room spacious enough for our 4 year old twins. Bed really comfy and excellent breakfast. Boys enjoyed gaming room too. Location was perfect too. We enjoyed it so much we've booked to go back next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    Functional and only if you have to be in Tiergarten area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi barely working. Awkward to have the toilet away from the bath and basin. Housekeeping did not refill the shampoo in the bathrooms.

    Location right next to Tiergarten and there's a flea market every weekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you charge me >150€ a night, I'll expect >150€/night value. This was not the case: Toilett and sink are in two seperate places (6m away). (So the hotel does not expect the guests to wash hands after using the toilette?) The room layout, toilett design (more like a storage closet) and the impractible desk leave lots of room for improvement. Breakfast is totally overpriced. The room costed me 184€/night. But is was defenitly not more than a 100€ experience. The construction noise and the S-Bahn trains from outside didn't help either.

    Size of the room and easy free parking outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Sufficient but wouldn’t choose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to book in at check in time (15.10) as room not ready so waited 1hr. Breakfast expensive 21€ and lots of tables were uncleared on arrival. Building works woke us up at 7am

    Clean & tidy, rooms sufficient for required 2 nights. Easy to get to by public transport, staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice spacious and quite rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel do have some elevator issues - sometimes the card work and sometimes not. We did use the stairs a lot.. Breakfast way too expensive comparing to other overnights in and outside Berlin. 21 EUR is not a fair Price.

    Nice spacious and quite rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    They serve tour groups and business men in a decent way
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking in and out seems quite a complicated and long procedure, where you wonder why all the paper and signatures are necessary as some of us had already paid or secure their booking with a credt card. On the other hand: they were very relaxed as our flight on the first night had been cancelled and one telephone call was sufficient for them to cancel the booking at 11 pm. Breakfast at 21 Euro is really a joke, so even without many other catering options in the area, I choose to skip it. On the other hand, a colleague told me the diner is quite good.

    This hotel is relatively modern and spacious. It is popula with tour groups and covention visitors, though it is also good for simple business travellers. It is located next to the S-bahn station which for some rooms give some additional rumour, but is handy for transport. The area is a bit away from the main tourist attractions and restaurant areas so be careful when you choose this hotel. The rooms are large and the bathroom has a bath and a shower. Mind you: the towels are located at various spot. I started with a small one when coming out of the shower. They have fair trade shower creams and a nice but not all too special interior.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    Business hotel not suitable for 4 people in one room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 160 euro i would expect much better sleeping options for families, room was not prepared when we came, sleeping couch is uncomfortable and once prepared for sleeping, it takes half of the room. Is it really such a problem to have a room with two proper beds?

    Nice hotel focused on business travelers, double room with sleeping sofa is extremely small

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Good for Berlin city tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lift operation was not smart, some queues in the morning.

    Very convenient location, just in front of the S-Bahn station. Just few minutes by train from the Berlin central station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Thee rooms were very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and pillows were a little hard.

    Thee rooms were very clean and modern. It was great to have coffee in the room and the staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Toilet in a separate room, away from sink. Children walking through bedroom with human waste on hands 2) breakfast overpriced at 21 euros per adult

    Great location & fantastic hotel. Would recommend highly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location if visiting Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little cramped up for families.

    Excellent location if visiting Berlin. 2 minutes walk to subway. Almost all the tourist places are within 30 minutes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    We were there for a short time but we saw a lot - and with 2 small kids we were all very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very expensive for what it was. We went to the train station across the street to a little bakery with great food and coffee. A nespresso machine in the room would have been nice!

    I showed up and they had a load of toys for the kids, and maps and brochures of Berlin, check-in was quick and easy, they told us where to park for free which saved us 40 Euros, and the room was all set up for us. And then we realized how great the location was right next to the Tiergarten S Bahn station, in the middle of the city close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good for family travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise form S-ban train is somehow noticeable in the night.

    Excellent location and public transportation. We stayed in room for 4 people, and the sofa bed was comfortable, and big enough for kids. Free breakfast for kids under 14 is quite cost-effective.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Room size is comfortable for family with 2 kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size is comfortable for family with 2 kids. Breakfast is expensive, but choice was OK. Parking on the street was possible and free of charge. Would come again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    It met all my needs and then some.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was good. I thought the menu items for lunch and dinner could have been better. I elected not to eat there one night because the two items I had ordered from that menu could have been a lot better.

    The staff were really excellent, very friendly and clearly wanted to help and to please. They got to know my face very quickly and remembered what I liked. I especially liked the bar reception public area, well laid out with lots of comfortable seating and lots of places to have privacy yet be in public.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    The Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea, not cleaned glasses if the glass is dirty they didn't put a new one they left the dirty one there not once but so many times I did complain

    The Facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the side and the height of the metro stop. You can hear the trains. Underground parking was expensive.

    Breakfast was excellent, underground parking available. Location is on the other side of the road of the Tiergarten S-Bahn stop, at the edge of the enormous Tiergarten park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At 21 Euros each, breakfast was very expensive, especially as we only wanted coffee/tea and croissant and not much more. Go across to the small cafe in the entrance to the Tiergarten station instead!

    Great location opposite Tiergarten S Bahn from where you could easily get around Berlin. Very comfortable room with bath and shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: