Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schoenhouse Living This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Chausseestr. 85, Mitte, 10115 Berlin, Germany

#45 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 896 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to the main road, we were constantly annoyed by the sirens from ambulance and police cars, and Saturday night party makers. Air conditioning provision in summer would be much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rated the location as good, but it's because public transportation is so easy to use in Berlin. The apartment isn't very near downtown, but it is very close to transportation to take you there. It gets a little noisy on the street side.

    It was very clean and comfortable and our hosts were wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we visited, the weather was quite hot and There is no aircon in the apartment. At the time of check in we were told, we need to buy detergent from supermarket for the washing machine. For a short stay, it is not practical to buy a big packet from supermarket. They should Provide it in the apartment . When I gave the feedback at the time of check out, there was another lady at the desk. She informed that they do supply if requested. She said may be the person at the time of check in did not remember.

    Location, Cleanliness, Brightness, friendly staff / host

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a big issue but on a busy road with a lot of traffic noise.

    Friendly hosts. Very convenient location for the U barn and access to the city. Clean, modern and comfortable apartment. A well stocked kitchenette and supermarket nearby meant self catering was easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was an opened planned room with one double bed and a sofa bed to accommadate 4 adults. Would of been nice to have a closed room for privacy and a single the sofa bed was not appropriate for 2 adults.

    The balcony area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light and noise from the street affected sleeping. It would be good to have blinds to block out the light.

    It was conveniently situated close to the U bahn station. Some of the wall is close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I visited Berlin last week to celebrate my 30th birthday. The host staff were friendly and helpful, giving suggestions of where to visit for my birthday etc. The room was really comfy and we were overall in a lovely location, i would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit too noisy, as on a Main Street, but i am pretty sure it is just a temporary thing because there were few construction sites outside the building and therefore much vehicles. But windows are pretty good, and great blinds to sleep until late :-)

    The location is great, very close to the metro (a couple of mins walking) and a big supermarket at ~5-7 min. The building is quite new, with a lift and therefore very convenient when travelling with children/pushchair. The apartment is great, big and clean. There is a bar at the ground floor where you can have the breakfast but we did not opt for it, so can’t comment. The staff is very friendly and you could easily collect your keys out of check-in hours, as they do provide useful information by email a couple of days before your arrival is expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a nearby construction site and there were mornings when we were woken up by the noise.

    This was my second time at Schoenhouse Living. After a very pleasant stay here in February I decided it would be perfect for a family trip (4 people). The apartment was spacious, fully equipped and really near to public transport. The staff was really friendly and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just one: no room cleaning for the four days we stayed.

    Friendly/helpful persons at the reception, nice room with full range of kitchen ammenities, close to metro station, food market.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say really, perhaps city noises but this is a city location and the modern double glazing does its job well

    Friendly staff and comfortable accommodation close to the city centre / Tegel via U-Bahn station minutes away. Great flexibility for late night arrival and wonderful breakfast in ground floor cafe. The kids loved it and it works well for parents too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing...

    The location is very good, in the centre, close to the U-Bahn, most of the destinations are reachable within a short ride. The room was good and well equipped, the beds comfortable, the kitchen well equipped, our family (with two small kids) could have dinner there without any issue. The breakfast was also very good, with a wide choice of savoury and sweet food, able to satisfy all the requests. The personnel was very nice and always available to help and to answer questions. The check-in is possible at any time, we arrived late but we were provided very clear instructions a few days before. I am only unhappy that it is fully booked for our next say in Berlin, otherwise we would have for sure come back here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning during stay. It would be helpful if this was communicated during check-in. Not many restaurants nearby to eat. There are some options within 10min walking distance.

    Very spacious and well maintained room. WiFi n Breakfast are good. Comfortable bed and very friendly hosts. Easy to collect keys even after reception hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Living Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows weren’t thick enough as even with the windows closed, I woke up to the ambulance at least three times a night. I also wish they cleaned the room once a day, but we didn’t ask if that was an option either.

    Wonderful breakfast and friendly staff. Large and clean unit. Close to a Metro station and the Berlin Wall Memorial.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few tea bags and some coffee in the kitchenette would have been a bonus to start off the day before the lovely breakfast downstairs.

    Great breakfast, convenient location, easy access to the keys after working hours. We had previously booked our stay with another property in Berlin the personnel of which could not be bothered to reply to our question and phone calls for days, Schoenhouse staff gave us feedback within hours of us getting in touch! Thank you for the lovely stay and service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall painting needs a renovation, and TV is difficult to use.

    We loved the spatious room, the bathroom (warmer than the main room) and the big shower. The bed was extra comfortable. Metro station is very close and the sorroundings are quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't great. It kept on disconnecting our devices.

    The breakfast was excellent. Great coffee and service. Staff was all friendly and very accommodating. So close to the Ubahn stations as well as Edeka.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the busy street in front, no bakery nearby, the (good) supermarket is about 10 minutes walking.

    The style of the apartment. The connectivity to both "Mitte" and the fairgrounds. Easy Pick-up of keys outside office-hours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't know if I missed this fact, or if it's not mentioned anywhere, but there is no cleaning service, so after a 5-day stay with no means to clean the place ourselves, it got invaded with dust bunnies.

    I liked the fact that the check-in was flexible (there is a self check-in option available if you arrive after 4 PM). The room was really spacious and nicely decorated. The appliances were modern and the kitchen well equipped it you wanted to cook a quick lunch or dinner. The fact that we had a fridge and a microwave oven was a big plus for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception only manned during daytime but we did get access via a code which was emailed to me. This was a little confusing as I hadn’t read the email properly (my fault although it was easy to miss) however, the staff were incredibly helpful when we called them!

    Beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean and spacious apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Information on recommendations to eat locally

    Bed was comfy, rooms a good temperature and lots of space to spread out. Bathroom very clean with a large shower. Welcomed by the friendliest person we met in Berlin - big smiles and willing to help with anything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We are wifi users with 4G speed and found that the wifi is a bit slow.

    The breakfast with fresh ingredients is exactly what we were looking for. The personnel knows what hospitality means: they are friendly and helpful. When we arrived they offered us croissants and cappuchino for free. The room is clean, good beds and spacious. U-Bahn is nearby. The price and quality is perfectly balanced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect! The apartments are a few minutes away from the metro station, the room was very clean and the kitchen had everything we needed as we were travelling with a small child. Excellent breakfast (buffet) and friendly staff.We recommend the property for families travelling with children and we would be more than glad to come back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the WiFi connection was poor. everything else was good

    Everything was perfect. the apartment was very clean, the location was great next to the underground station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Modern and well furnished apartments, clean and warm. Very comfortable bed and kitchen with everything you need. Close to the public transport (U-ban), big shop near by, a few restaurants and bars. The owners are very kind and responsive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of the centre but u Bahn stop was only a few minutes walk

    Shower gel in the bathroom, washing up liquid in the kitchen. Studio was clean and spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio was well equipped with an excellent taste. It is spacious for four persons on 40sqm. Calm and cosy, no noise from other tennants at all. Easy access to center of Berlin. Excellent food shopping facilities and petrol station in short walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice neighbourhood, clean apartment, great breakfast. Reception closes at 4pm, but you can check-in at anytime, just follow the instructions which will be sent to your email. Apartment has everything you need for a short- or long-term stay. Staff is super friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was a little bit hard. Bit noisy with the sounds of ambulance and cars circulation.

    The size of the room and the bathroom. The small kitchen provides all you need to make coffee or tea. There's a place to arrange your things and it was really practical. The breakfast was very good and tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. The superior studio was spacious and clean, had everything you could need. Location was very good, near to a metro station. Breakfast was awesome (especially the croissants), the staff was very friendly. Definitely would recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The matress was a little soft

    Staff were all very friendly, apartment was large and clean and well equipped. There was a supermarket close by. The breakfast cafe was very nice, nice food and good friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy street, even on the 5th floor noise disturbed to sleep. Poor breakfast. Luggage could be left only up to 15:00.

    Lot of space, comfortable bed, very clean. Apartment with breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a little bit complicate to find the keys of the apartment. Perhaps indicating that you have to enter into the parking entrance and look behind the wall would be better.

    Room big enough for 4 people Kitchen with all appliances needed Breakfast was really good All staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is very big and clean. The room and facilities are new. The staffs are nice. The kitchen is good and for the people who want to cook by themselves, it will be a very smart choice. The location is fine that is just 3 mins walk from underground station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room facing the street is little noisy when opening the window

    we enjoyed the lovely and helpfull host Maria that welcomed us with a big smile and offered a cold drink .... we loved the comfortable flat, the space, the cleanliness, the kitchen facilities. Close to public transport U6

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Before arrival I did not receive any response on my e-mails sent through booking.com, however during the stay everything was 100%,

    The apartment was nice, big and light enough with modern furniture. We liked very much the breakfast, the choice was very good. The personnel was very smart and willing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not comfortable. An extractor in the kitchen when we cooked breakfast would have avoided smells

    Quality and finish of the apartment was very good. Kitchen well equipped for our stay. Bed and sofa bed very comfortable. Linens very good quality. Maria on reception was so helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest asking for a room that doesn't face the street as this property is on a busy street. Taxi is needed to get to many sight seeing areas.

    Room was clean. Shower and water pressure very good. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Living Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None. Just maybe adding a facility like small gym or spa could be a great advantage to the property.

    We had a family room on the top floor (1 sofa bed in the lobby and a double bed in the bedroom with a balcony) comfortable and big enough for 4 people and all amenities in it including breakfast. Had a great stay. The chef was very nice and smiling and the reception staff Daniel was kind & friendly and gave us tips on places to explore the city. Location was good and has a nice park just across the street for a walk, however wherever you may stay in Berlin its a big city so the best thing is to buy a 24 hour pass or with either a short trip pass (which is cheaper) from the nearest underground station near Schoenhouse Living will take you 3 stops away to the heart of the city. Overall a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Right next to a construction site - very noisy - Nothing around the flat for any convenience. - Next to the roadside, found it hard to sleep with loads of ambulance sirens running through the night - No coffee or tea provided for the rooms despite having the necessary kitchen facilities - Didn't feel the cleanest. Felt like it appeared clean but wasn't actually - The sofa was especially dirty looking with plenty of stains - WiFi was incredibly slow - Beds were not particularly comfortable, felt like a plastic sheet was under the bedsheets

    - Spacious - Left chocolate on bed the first night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is close to Charity Hospital and so there were sirens each night.

    The suite was very functional so it was easy for the 3 of us to get ready and get out each day. We appreciated the great big windows overlooking the park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room got really warm on a night and the traffic was too noisy on the main road to open to windows, the fan was also quite loud but did help.

    The apartment was really big and the bathroom was great. It was about 20-25 minute walk into the city centre. Great stay here though and staff were helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite squeaky, so that could be improved. The apartment is very close to a local hospital as well, which was both a blessing and a curse. Prepare for ambulance sirens if you like sleeping with your windows open!

    Loved the spacious, modern and clean apartment! Also, the well-equipped kitchenette and (w/ fridge and a dish washer) was great. Location was good, close to Mitte and the city center and using public transport was easy. Also, the staff is great. Didn't test the breakfast, but the apartment café seemed lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location between two U-Bahn stops on U6, and walking distance from many trams; very comfortable, with a well-equipped kitchen. Lots of hot water! There is a good cafe with reasonable prices downstairs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor wasn't washed. White socks become grey very fast. No slippers offered and no broom. No tea or coffee at least for the first day and no wine oppener.

    Good location, nice decorated apartment. Great restoran with healthy food and tasty coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad WiFi and noisy kids apparently playing in the staircase were a bit of a downer. The room we had had noticeable markings on the walls left by previous guests.

    The flat you get is quite comfortable to live in, easy to stay multiple days without getting cabin fever.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very confused about where the reception was and didn't see many staff members throughout our stay. That is the only bad thing I can say.

    Cafe was great for breakfast, very modern rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Living Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lighting working from 4th -6th floor.

    Very well situated apartment, close to underground station. Large balcony, spotlessly clean. Very well heated. Cafe underneath apartment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Living Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with the apartment at all!! Petrol station opposite is abit expencive!

    Would rate better if i could, such a nice appartment and so easy to travel from with the station around the corner! Beds very comfy and beautiful living area!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little out of town but only a short walk to the tube so not an issue at all!

    Alexej was a great host, called the day before our stay to sort out check in as we were arriving late and was really helpful during our stay with suggestions for tourist activities. Breakfast room was lovely also and the apartments are super modern and had everything we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't get the room i thought i had booked. I wanted a room with a bath but i ended up having a room without and when asked they mentioned there is only 1 room which had a bath. I do think they have to update the images and show exactly what you have booked to prevent confusion.

    Liked it that it was clean and a good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment was modern and well equipped and the beds very comfortable. The area is quiet but the metro is close and four stops to the centre of town. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the coffee bar provided a good breakfast with eggs cooked to order.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Milk and sugar was provided but no coffee/tea in the room.

    Location was great, 2 minute walk to ubahn. Breakfast was reasonably priced and tasty. Room provider big living space and more than enough room for 2 people to stay in comfort. Definitely recommend staying.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the hinges on the internal door was broken, which we reported and was dealt with well by the staff.

    The studio apartment was so clean, modern and comfortable. It had everything we needed. We actually looked forward to getting back to the apartment every night after busy days of exploring Berlin. I was travelling with two friends but wouldn't hesitate to return with my boyfriend another time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a busy main road, and not exactly in a touristy" part of Berlin.

    Close to city centre and a short walk from subway stations. Plenty of space in the room which has its own kitchen facilities - much better than most 3-star hotels with a similar cost.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Living Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the apartment floor was dusty and they could've cleaned the apartment in the 5 days we were there and we were told we had to pay a charge if we wanted cleaning. No restaurants around for dinner..

    The freshly baked, warm croissants at breakfast were simply amazing and there was a sweet lady who made sure we had fresh, cut, fruit even though she didn't speak a word of English. The top most floor apartment was spacious with a big terrace, quiet and the location was not too bad.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As many pieces of cutlery and dishes as guests so that one had to wash them right away. Would have been nice to have a little more of each.

    Modern apartment with great facilities, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They only clean the apartment after 4 days of your stay... I think it is a little too long.. At least for us that we were 3 people..

    The apartment was awesome! Everything was cleaned and the kitchen we had was very complete! The wlan was very good, just as I was at home. the apartment is fully renewed and the confort was excellent! I recommen this option instead of hotel if you want to be more free with the schedule. Also, the location was pretty good, U6 line which is the right to the center. The neighbourhood was quite and despite the apartment being in front of a main street, the windows isolated very well. We definetly enjoyed our stay there!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope more restaurant and convenient store can be found.

    The room is very new and big enough for my family. The boss is very nice & amicable and help us to store the luggage in the hotel free charge when visiting Denmark 2-days.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning just once a week is not sufficient (nobody showed up in our case at all), we had to ask for new towels. Garbage was not taken out, we had to do it. I do not think we are coming back.

    Nice, newly furnished appartments, microwave in the room, good location close to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, really nice hosts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    that we do not have more time :)

    The location of the facility, the rooms itself and the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony had dead fir tree in pot. The courtyard it overlooked was a mess.

    Very friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like your key box can't be opened when I left apartment for airport on April 14,2018.

    Good bed for sleeping and kitchen for cooking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked vegan options for breakfast especially as Berlin is known as the European vegan capital.

    Friendly Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi bad and toliet dirty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big and clean app with very comfortable bed and tasty breakfast. The best coffe in town! Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English Tv channels :-(

    Good communication on collecting the keys. Chocolates were a lovely touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it having a private equiped kitchen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, bigger than I imagined, very clean, nice staff and good location. Cosy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress should be harder.

    Breakfast was great as well as the stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it should be emphasize that there is not daily cleanung services

    very good breakfasr nice people' very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Very good breakfast. Very clean. Nice and helpful staff. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so spacious, the sofa bed itself was so comfy. The bed in the bedroom was superb!

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Schoenhouse Living traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: