Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments im Zentrum Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

different places (see room description), Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10119 Berlin, Germany

#247 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 48 apartment reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Studio - Nöldnerstraße
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Warning -- Achtung -- Attention -- تحذير The address of the Appartments is not correct, the address you get on the confirmation email is not the right one, the correct address you will get it two days befor your arrival, the address you will get in the confirmation email is very close to the center, in very nice place, but the correct address is in fact very far from the center in an empty area, there is nothing you can visit by walking. When I discovred the scam, I've called the owner to complain, so he laughed and told me " Call booking " and he hung up the phone immediately. Not professionnal at all !! So to sum up : The owner is impolite and a Cheater about the location. The heating, the cleanliness and geographic location were bad, the house is in the basement. Too much noise due to the trains passing 20 from the house

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.3
    Pictures on booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Studio - Nöldnerstraße
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pictures on booking.com don't depict the actual appartement. A lot of pictures are from other appartments, not this one. Appartment is located in the basement and right besides the S-Bahn train. This makes a lot of noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing, ruined the first evening with my family because the apartment was not ready.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment - Pettenkoferstraße
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the contact to welcome me to the apartment was not told about the booking and it was not ready or cleaned. I had to wait until 20.00 with my bags in a bakery for access.... ruining my plans for the first evening with my family. The apartment looks like it has been used well, one sofa bed broken, hairdryer not working, kitchen equipment sparse. The owner insisted on cash on arrival. I understand that the authorities in Berlin are cracking down on properties like this.

    The apartment is a good space in a good area. Comfortable bed. Good access to transport and centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Studio - Nöldnerstraße
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Maybe the other apartments are better, but as for Nöldnerstr. 15, the photos do not reflect reality (even though they show indeed the same apartment). It is on the ground floor, not much higher than 2 m and dark, unless you turn on the unpleasant white neon light. There was mould (Schimmel) on the bathroom wall. There are railways (S-Bahn) right next to the house (earpads/Ohropax necessary).

    We asked for a hairdryer and got one, although it is not included in the list of facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Studio - Nöldnerstraße
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Long wait to gain admission

    Close to S Bahn

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    The apt is very nice and well located but maybe too...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment - Straußberger Platz
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apt is very nice and well located but maybe too expensive. The kitchen is basic, tools are not complete.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    I’ve had some rly nice days in Berlin. Looking forward to next time :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment - Straußberger Platz
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm, don’t know :)

    I liked the big windows and the bathtub :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    3.8
    It was the worst stay ever. The place was full of dust , the blankets of the bed were very unclean and full of hair, I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Studio - Nöldnerstraße
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Great stay, good locale and easy to travel about from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment - Pettenkoferstraße
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An oven would have been useful.

    Very spacious living room, perfect for me and my guests.

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: