Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Berlin Mitte This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Fischerinsel 12, Mitte, 10179 Berlin, Germany

#133 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4970 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great location, citycenter some 15-20 minutes walk away and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, citycenter some 15-20 minutes walk away and great staff in the hotel. We are really happy with our stay. The childrens corner close at the reception-area was something extra. Breakfast was good but maybe the breakfast-room was to small. It got a little crowded in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    3 nights stay at Berlin with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All were good. The bathroom drainage was having some issues. But not a big concern . When we reported it while checking out, they listened to us very carefully.

    Location is excellent . Good transport connections by metro line U1 and by buses. All attractions were within reach. Staff attitude is excellent. The senior guy at the restaurant was very friendly (all of you by the way). We recommend it for our next trip too. This hotel is kids friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Okay Hotel, but too far from local attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unconfortable bed. Small hard pillows - my neck still hurts from sleeping there. Breakfast just about okay - not much choice. Location is not the best. Not too far from the areas you want to visit, yet has to walk minimum 15 minutes to get anywhere of interest. Expected better spa area. It's just a small sauna attached to a small gym. Next time I'll chose a different hotel.

    Staff is nice and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel corresponding to the price category
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat intricate is the access to the hotel's car park - narrow one way aisle. It would be good to improve labeling. Windows must be closed because of street noise. Perhaps it would be better accommodation with windows on the other side of the main street.

    Friendly and helpfull staff. Accommodation near the city center. The windows are well insulated from the noise of the adjoining street. There is no noise from neighboring rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, exceptional breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel, close to the U2 station. Clean rooms, nice bathroom. The bedroom is quite spacious if used for two people, but crowded if the sofa is used as a bed to hold 1-2 more people. Nice lobby area, with small playroom, 2 computers for customers to use with printers connected, lounge bar available (a bit overpriced, not many food selections). Polite and good english-speaking staff (quite rare in Berlin I am afraid). Breakfast was exceptional, eventhough quite expensive (could be included in the room price I think). Would definitely visit again if in Berlin, and suggest to friends!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Easy, clean, quiet, reliable. Great staff. Best location for museum island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room smelled of cigarette smoke - it was coming from the air vents in the bathroom. We told the staff and they immediately changed us to a different room. So very quick fix.

    Lovely room. Closest hotel location to museum island. Staff were very helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, staff very friendly and helpful, would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was they only left two towels whilst there were three adults staying in the room. I had to repeatedly asked for a third towel.

    Great location, staff very friendly and helpful, would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy Room appeared to be for a disabled person. Could do with more lights.

    Located near many attractions. Comfy beds. Near lovely restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    BERLIN, NOVOTEL "MITTE"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    old carpet in the room; very slow WI- FI; didn't change the sheets for 6 days

    STAFF was great; near to metro station , restaurants, malls; good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Good experience hotel met our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children's play area was fairly noisy the night we sat at the bar in reception.

    Clean room, excellent breakfast and 10 minute walk to museum area and Alexander Platz .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Auffüllen von Kaffee/Tee/Zücker im Zimmer war nicht sehr gut.

    TIPP: City Breakfast - Euro 7.50 for a small brekka + coffee as alternative to the full breakfast. GREAT service and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    The location was good, there was a supermarket near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was not good. They didn’t change the bed sheets, or add new shampoos, etc. The breakfast wasn’t good, there were too little options compared to the price.

    The location was good, there was a supermarket near the hotel, the hotel was near museums. Arabic and Indian restaurants were also near.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Close to transport and major sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all staff helpful - bar staff dismissive and slow with service All other staff were very considerate and helpful

    Close to transport and major sights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking and breakfast.

    Nice and quiet room. Comfortable bed. Little present for our 7yo girl. Nice staff. Parking possibilities. Close to Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    ABSOLUTLEY BRILLANT IN VERY WAY BUT PARTICULARLY FOR VALUE FOR MONEY – HIGHLY RECCOMMENT IT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family bathroom a bit small but shower was fab. The bar area also a bit small and could be a bit more comfortable, but neither of these two things detracted from our stay in the slightest. We give this hotel 10 our of 10.

    I booked this hotel through another website several months ago and therefor got a very good deal for a family of 4 sharing one room. I really could not fault this hotel at all, the staff were so helpful all the time, the breakfasts were one of the best we have ever had, the room was lovely and clean and the beds very comfortable. The location was excellent for walking to all the places of interest. If I had to find a fault (and I really am nit-picking here) the bathroom was a bit on the small side for a family bathroom but that being said the shower room was really big with a great monsoon shower head which we all loved as well as a normal shower head if you preferred. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and we really do want to come back and discover more of Berlin. TBH, I really rate Novotel’s as I always have had a very good experience with them. So to recap, this hotel is excellent value for money for a family on a tight budget. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Much better than I expected. And I expected pretty good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some small issues with the interior, carpet in the hallway etc. but overall, great, great value!

    The crew, service was outstanding! The breakfast was perfect, maybe the best I've ever experienced in hotel of this level!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    I like the room, the bed was very comfortable and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast wasn’t included, in a 4 Star?? Anyway really expensive 36€ for two a day. Smoking room have no balcony so we didn’t smoke at the end and the smoke dor the others room was in all the corridor and outlets room.

    I like the room, the bed was very comfortable and really nice bathroom and shower. The station was really close, just 3 min walking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is great, new, clean, spacious and location is really good, except for breakfast and checkin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is 21 euros per night which is ridiculous, who would eat eggs for 21 euros? Check in is way too late, the staff was not very friendly when asked if we can check in earlier as we just arrived from the airport after a 7 hours flight. Usually hotels let you check in an hour or 2 early when they see you dead tired with many luggages.

    The room and locations was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    It was comfortable and ticked the boxes! Nothing spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff were a bit abrupt and rude. One receptionist wouldn't even look at me while addressing me! Not a delightful start to the holiday.

    Good hotel and within easy walking distance for most of Berlin centre - was safe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Competent, not exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging 30 Euro for an early check in (at 12 noon) is within the rights of the hotel, but is a fairly cheap thing to do. The management should consider the money made from this fees vs the goodwill lost. We paid without complaint, but it really didn't feel good.

    A nice recreation area for kids. Close to a train and bus stop. Close to a grocery store and a few restaurants. This is not centre of town, but not too far either.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Very Nice. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice staff. Great location, even with children We could walk to Everything. Great parkering, Secure. Nice quiet hotel eventhough it is located right at a Busy Streets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Modern, recently renovated bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hallways and room itself was a little dated with the exception of the bathroom. Breakfast was too expensive at 21 Euros. Having to pay extra for faster Wifi, should be free.

    Modern, recently renovated bathroom. Sauna was large and on till late, 10pm Good Location to metro and city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Modern, recently renovated bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hallways and room itself was a little dated with the exception of the bathroom. Breakfast was too expensive at 21 Euros.

    Modern, recently renovated bathroom. Sauna was large and on till late, 10pm Good Location to metro and city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Good vacation for Berlin sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Restaurant menu diversity - only few options available. It is better to look for dinner somewhere outside... 2. Sometimes elevators are crowdy and if want to use stairs - during the night are not illuminated...

    Friendly personnel, speaking English and giving directions/maps/brochures for turists. Very good location in city center area. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    perfect with kids for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The atmosphere is a bit impersonal but I was expecting that. It would be nice to have a supermarket, a deli or a coffeshop next door though it's not a big deal walking 10-15 minutes.

    Great value for money, the location is superb, the kid friendly approach makes it special. The kids were given little gifts upon arrival and under 12 they can sleep on the couch free of charge. The staff was correct and nice, nothing special, we interacted only when we checked in and out. Overall it was a great hotel for a long weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    See above comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above cmments

    Would have preferred twin beds as bed settee made room cramped and not convenenient for getting round it. Otherwise very comfortable. Tea bags on short supply as was milk. Bottom line though we really enjoyed our visit and would stay again. Breakfast was excellent and staff very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom had an unpleasant smell and we had to keep the door shut while inside the room.

    The bed and the pillows were very comfortable! Breakfast was excellent! All personnel was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceptional breakfast! Hotel centrally located. The staff was very kind and helpful. Plus we got a free toy for our young daughter and a free Berlin map during check-in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff was nice, room was clean and everything as expected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby bar serves only Burgers and some fast food type of food. Though there is a soup in kids menu, which I would even had for dinner if it was possible for myself. So a more traditional soups and at least salads/pasta would be a plus.

    Staff was nice, room was clean and everything as expected from the Novotel (being a 3 stars).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The room was cozy, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cozy, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, the staff very helpful, and the location is very convenient. Perfect for a business trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean room in very good place of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small for accomidation 2 adults plus 2 children

    It is very clean. Extreamly clean. And in check-in they gave some small toys to children, it was so cute. And very nice place. Batheroom/toilet is very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    We would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet was not deep cleaned upon the arrival The hotel positions itself as a family kids friendly hotel but we didnt understand why. I havent remarked any extra for kids.

    The location is perfect near to the U-bahn and within walking distance from the Museum Island. The breakfast was great. Comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be better if we had different meal at breakfast. It would be better if bed sheets were changed at least once in 5 days.

    location was perfect. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice rooms and lovely staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really expensive. There is however a supermarket and bakery nearby to get some breakfast.

    Great location, nice rooms and lovely staff. I have stayed at this hotel several times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    A great location with good transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room on the seventh floor had an ashtray and matches on the small table and the room had been smoked in, even though the window was open with lots of fresh air, it still stank. We were moved instantly. We both thought the breakfast was a little on the expensive side, so we ate out at Alexanderplatz every morning for breakfast.

    The location was exceptional and the staff were very friendly and helpful. When we complained about the first room we were instantly moved and offered a free drink as compensation for our upset.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was clean and new, the location was perfect, 200m...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A less expensive breakfast

    The room was clean and new, the location was perfect, 200m from metro-50m from Supermarket-700 from Alexanderpatz, and the staff was hepfull. The sofa was quite good for my 2 kids(7-12). Best value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very HOT and could not get it to cool off! Breakfast is TOO expensive and staff was not very nice, but maybe it was just a bad day.... Also, paying for parking was not explained to us at check in (even though we were asked if using parking).. so when we went to leave we were stuck at the gate with a car behind us... I had to run into the front desk to pay which took some time.

    Very clean and nice facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in Mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Rooms are a tad on the small side for 3 people. - No rooms with 3 seperate beds. - To expensive breakfast - WAY to expensive rip-off parking (19 euros per night is a disgrace), milking poor motorists of their money for something that should be free/included. - Check out before 12 is a bit rubbish, despite the standards for business, for leisure: after a night out we wanted to sleep to 1-2pm. - Also asking extra for unlimited wifi is a disgrace, it's 2018, the free wifi only has 2mbit downstream (8 mbit upload though!) which is something from 2004 (I had 2mb ADSL in 2004 or 2003) , Hspa+ (oddly no 4G in Berlin) mobile internet from phone was faster. Also have to use the wifi page every time you turned your laptop off. It doesn't auto-reconnect properly. If you have unlimited EU internet like most, use your own phone as a hotspot, it's faster.

    Great location, cheapish, friendly staff, helpful staff, sauna, automatic air con, new towells every day. You have lots of information about what to do in Berlin near the parking or lobby and also free vouchers to get money off at things. TV worked good and has HDMI (nice for Netflix at night).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Overall had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely book again if was to return to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Very easy and quick check in and check out. Room was comfortable and had all the necessities. Room was always tidy and clean every day. The hotel's location was perfect, Alexander platz was within a good walking distance and the area was good for sight seeing, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Good stay for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At check in, it was not made clear to us that kids had to pay a few euros for their breakfast. Our room was rather cramped, and the sofa bed not so comfortable even for two girls.

    Breakfast is really excellent. Location is well served by different buses and a metro line, albeit a connection is almost always needed. The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Perfect,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we arrived fairly late and out of the rain the ambience was lovely and welcoming, it was lovely you celebrated Easter in a tasteful way and gave mini eggs to the children. We loved the rooms, spacious for a family room with lovely bedding. Great we could open the window to get fresh air. Happy helpful staff. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Fab location for exploring Berlin, comfortable rooms, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at bar a little variable in terms of speed - quick 2 evenings and slow the other 2

    Fab location for exploring Berlin, comfortable rooms, good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved the hotel with the kids area. Made staying in a hotel so much easier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive. Should have an option for cereal / toast only. Good kids were cheaper but adults still expensive do we didn't ever eat here.

    The kids play room in the lobby. Was a fantastic place for kids to play while we organised ourselves. Could pop back for a rest before exploring Berlin again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    I will be their repeat guest.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had to call the reception and ask them to change our sheets as they had some stains, and i also were not happy with the wc cleaning. But the rest was all ok. Besides, the housekeeping staff is all really nice people.

    Location is wonderful. Hotel staff is very helpful and kind. Restaurant has nice options for vegans. Superior suit minibar is inclusive. Breakfast is rich and very delicious. Coffee is fantastic! I will stay at Novotel Mitte again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in Berlin's best district!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was very small for 4 people

    Great breakfast, comfortable bed, very nice bathroom, very close to transport, kid-friendly with a special playroom for kids of all ages

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing, room clean and comfortable, cute bathroom. Kids sleep in a comfortable sofa-bed and love it. Excellent experience. We have been booking rooms at novotel in our last few trips in different cities in Europe as it is a great hotel chain in terms of value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    spa/wellness to relax a bit if the weather is not precisely welcome

    Hotel has own restaurant and nice decor in the lobby which is very helpful especially for families traveling with small children. We had a late arrival so we appreciated that we can have a dinner directly at a hotel. While checking-in, the children were playing at the children´s area. Very helpful for parents. The location of the hotel is great. We could walk basically to every tourist spot in Berlin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Acceptable apart from breakfast charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    21 Euros charge for breakfast is very excessive we went out to a local restaurant and had a lovely breakfast for 10 euros

    Clean room, comfortable bed, nice location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    The staff very very helpful and polite
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Already mentioned

    The staff very very helpful and polite The location was excellent The breakfast was perfect Threre were not many non German programs on the TV and I could not follow even the news The restaurant of the hotel could offer more varieties for dinner. It was too cold and we could not go out for eating The hotel could have arranged tours from the hotel for visiting interesting places in the surroundings

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, great location, wonderful staff, excellent breakfast and workable WIFI!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay overall.

    The breakfast had a great range - the pancake maker was very popular! Staff were super friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice big rooms, were there with my 9 year old and the sofa cum bed provided for her was comfy as well. Nice location also, very near to the Ubahn station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Great Novotel in great Berlin! 💞
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, comfortable beds and pillows. It is a warm and very well organized hotel. The playroom corner at the lobby is a very nice idea.!! Congrats to the "crew" of Novotel Berlin Mitte. Keep up the good work!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Expected a bit more from Novotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long waiting times for breakfast (too small restaurant), only 3 lifts not able to process guests in such a big hotel (waiting times for lifts), noisy rooms on the side towards the main street. Furniture and room equipment could be better in 4* hotel. Sauna and fitness very small, no space for relaxing.

    Great location, just a few minutes walking distance from city center. Hotel oriented on families, children for free or for 3€ breakfast only. On the other side be prepared to hear children screeming all time and everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good, would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice at breakfast , set us up for the day ahead . Reception ladies were friendly and excellent help answering our transport questions fully . Room was spacious . Location ideal for transportation to all sight seeing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    I cannot fault this hotel in anyway, rooms were clean, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot fault this hotel in anyway, rooms were clean, the staff were friendly, breakfast was delicious buffet with fresh food and there was free use of the sauna and gym. The location was near the Ubahn so perfect to get around. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely go back there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay it could not have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the room was spacious, the bed was comfortable ,bathroom was spotless and every thing worked. the staff was very pleasant and helpful. the multiple lifts eliminated waiting. the location is great for public transportation with bus lines for east-west and north-south as well as a sub station a block away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved this hotel which exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in Room 233 and had to report an issue with our shower which had a crack in the pipe and sprayed a jet of water onto the tiles which was freezing when it hit your body. Hopefully this was rectified soon after we left but it didn’t spoil our stay.

    The staff were extremely pleasant and informative. The family room was an ideal size for my husband and I plus our 5 & 7 year olds. Way bigger than I was expecting. Breakfast was fabulous. Everything was so fresh and there was a huge selection. Location was really close to the underground and there was a supermarket just around the corner. Would absolutely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    A very warm welcome on arrival continues for remainder of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee facilities provided in the room were mean. There were only two sachets of coffee usd on first afternoon and not replenished the next day. Very disappointing.

    The beds were so comfortable - after. Long day of sightseeing it was great to lay on a super comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel to stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist who received us at check-in was a little rude to explain that they tried to contact me to find out which room should be triple and which double (we were five). For a moment I felt he was scolding me. It made us feel uncomfortable. I must say that the reservation had been made (and paid) several weeks in advance. Despite that initial bad moment, the hotel was perfect for me and my family (that's why I put a 9.2) I want to reiterate my congratulations to the team in charge of the breakfast (all in good mood and very nice).

    Delicious and abundant breakfast (and very good attention of the team in charge of it). Rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean. WIFI is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Great location! Lovely staff! Amazing breakfast! We stayed for a week. There are buses and train stations right outside the hotel. 12 min walk from Alexanderplatz. The hotel was fully booked and they gave us a themed room (Holland) which was amazing. It was my birthday in the middle of the trip, and they sent some complimentary gifts to the room which was very nice as well. Bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. The rooms were warm contrary to some previous reviews we had read. Great variety for breakfast and the WiFi all over the hotel was good as well. Would highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy bed.good sized room. Breakfast choices were fantastic and the staff friendly and polite. Very convenient for the underground. Didnt have a problem with the free WiFi either and we were on 7th floor. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning could be more effective, the rooms were cold. We had to use air conditioner to heat the room continuously.

    Breakfast was good. Hotel was silent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, good food, good location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had some Wifi issues. The Wifi wasn't working on the day I arrived and my phone and no connection in my room so had to pay for some premium wifi which is annoying

    Good hotel, good food, good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was great however we are not impressed by Berlin.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant fault the hotel at all as it was more than what we expected. However the general experience we had in the city was not great. We had travelled from Ireland for the sole purpose of clubbing and we were therefore dissapointed by the ridiculous doormen/doorwomen who seemed to only let Germans into their clubs.

    The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable (including the sofa bed). The bar area was great to have a few drinks while waiting on friend getting ready for the night. It was also really helpful that the staff spoke English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with great staff and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only feedback to the hotel would to introduce some signage in the sauna area to highlight that the German patrons may have no swimwear on (Nude) I understand this is a tradional approach to sauna use in Germany, however it may be helpful to tourists from the UK to be aware of this in order to save any embarrassment.

    Great location for seeing Berlin, 10 minute walk to Alexanderplatz and 25 minute walk to Pottsdammer platz. 10 Minute walk to Museum island. Spittallmarkt underground station (U2 Line) 200 metres away. The hotel is modern and comfortable with a small supermarket on the same block. The breakfast is of a high quality with a variety of food to suit all tastes. The waffle machine was a personal favourite. The bar and waiting staff were all very professional and courteous. The rooms were modern and comfortable with very little noise from the road. Flat screen TV and power shower. The staff were very helpful at the front desk, they were very informative about transport and the best sights to see in the city. Overall I had a very pleasant stay in the hotel and would recommend it to fellow travellers from Scotland.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    I would definitely recommend staying at the Novotel Mitte and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue that I would raise was the price of the breakfast which at 21 euros per adult per day was dearer than we expected, especially if you don't tend to eat a lot at breakfast but this really was the only issue.

    The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the Spittlemarkt U bahn station which gives you access to the whole city. Turning right out of the hotel you can get to the bustling area of Alexanderplatz with its many shops, bars & restaurants and also the TV tower. I would recommend this hotel for a any length of stay in Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Excellent with children. Enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Breakfast. Free push-chair available. We didn't carry ours but we could get one at the reception. There is also a small play area for children. You can buy day cards, hop on-hop off tickets at the reception. Walking distance from lot of attractions. Very very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is very polite and helpfull. Hotel is near the ancient museums (walking distance), in a traditional neighbourhood of Saint Nickolas Church, with very good german restaurants around. The breakfast was super and the room very clear.Overall, Novotel gave me a nice travel experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I bought a set of whisky and two glasses. It was very expensive. The hotel staff that cleaned my room took the glasses, and afterwards the hotel staff claimed that they could not find the glasses. Until that point I was very happy, but when something gets stolen from your room, it kinda kill the mood. So unfortunately I can not give this hotel my top review.

    The breakfast was very good. The location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location in the middle of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could not be set to desired temperature, nor could it be turned off. Apparently the controls didn't work at all (problem known to staff).

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice (but overpriced) breakfast buffet. Location was fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is rather crowded at breakfast. You have to start either very early or very late. This advise is given by the hotel administration. Not easy to follow though :)

    The location is very good. The hotel is nearby to U2 underground which connects three major centers of Berlin: Aleksandrplatz, Potsdamer Platz, and Kurfürstendamm. The area around is not very attractive but rather quite. There are no so many tourists compared to Kurfürstendamm. Also, there is a supermarket around the corner. In overall, a nice place, and in particular, if you travel with kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    The hotel lobby is always very relaxing and family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even thought breakfast was good, should have had many more vegan options like soya milk and milk free yogurt and hummus.Even worse on Christmas Eve dinner or in general in every dinner meal we had there we no vegan plates.

    The hotel lobby is always very relaxing and family friendly.I really liked the free access on the iMac and the kids play area and of course the coffee-bar place where we enjoyed as a family the home alone on Christmas Eve.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    perfect hotel, specially for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing. it was perfect.

    The hotel is very very good. we were with 2 kids and when we got to the hotel they gave the kids puppets. they have playing room for kids. all of our staying was perfect. the staff were so nice and helped us with a smile, we also got packed breakfast for the day of the flight full with good things. very close to U2 station (five minutes) and to alexanderplatz. I highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.1
    All in all no issue big enough to impact on our stay which was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough toilet roll. Sofa bed not made and 3rd set of towels and pillows and bedding for daughter. Flagged to staff and they sorted that. Room heating did not work?

    Nice bathroom and great shower. Nice big bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed and a Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in the bathroom marked very easily, with water marks, poor cleaners must have had a hard job keeping it so clean.

    Rooms clean and the beds comfortable. Staff very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Berlin Mitte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: