Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Jaegerallee 20, 14469 Potsdam, Germany

#21 of 31 hotels in Potsdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1779 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is pretty but far away from berlin city centre

    Loved the hotel excellent facilities. Breakfast was fabulous so much choice and the pool was cold but great to wake you up in the morning !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar closes a little bit too early. The kind of experience you make at this hotel depends on the kind of room you choose. The comfort rooms for example are very good and quiet. But, those located on the street may be too noisy.

    The hotel is located not far from the city center. The pool was smaller than expected, but OK. Also, the fitness center provides the necessary tools for basic cardio training as well as fitness balls, weights and a workout machine. Prices at the bar are acceptable and the food is rather good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually difficult to complain about much. Hotel is large, laid out in a sort of pentagon shape. So can be a long way from the lift to your room.

    Bar was pleasant, good light snacks, did not eat at main restaurant. Bike hire good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    A regular weekend treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are advertised as a double. Actually they are twin beds pushed together and move apart at night. Not good for couples. Otherwise the mattresses are v comfortable

    Loved breakfast, the pool wasn’t too crowded. Relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    the hotel is close to the city center and 1 km from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool could be longer open. The blanket was still for winter, a lighter one would have been nice. Parking and breakfast are quite expensive

    the hotel is close to the city center and 1 km from the Sanssouci park. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean hotel, however, needs to be renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has not changed in the last 10 years. No bed side plug points. I needed to charge my laptop, camera, 2 cellphones, battery packs, gimbal with 1 free socket. I had the superior room with an empty mini bar and a CD player. Who carries CDs... Sorry guys. You need to up your game.

    Next to the park and the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Busy, clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too big and impersonal, but in fairness to them.. They do what they do well for their intended marker

    It was clean and spacious. The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Deluxe stay while walking the Berliner Mauerweg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the breakfast isn’t in line with the value of the room.

    For the price point of this hotel we found the service & extras like treats in the room on arrival, to be a cut above normal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    3.8
    Poor , bad choice this time, hotel need refervishing and staff need to be motivated
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpets in the room and corridor, bad lights, small bathroom, no free parking unless you walk a bit in the neighborhood, no breakfast included with such high price!

    Indoor Swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended. Super facilities, great location and excellent service.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We didn't want to leave.

    The staff were exceptionally good to us. They went out of their way to acknowledge my son's birthday - foe example with a card, chocolate and candle at breakfast and were very helpful throughout. We were there for a family medical emergency and I cannot overstate how much I appreciated the help with logistics.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    I will consider coming back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no mini bar in the room. Also the glasses had stains and there were spider-nets in the corners.

    SPA and Restaurant. Personal was very friendly and fulfilled my request to have an upgraded room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Everything was nice except the bed in the double room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the bed is separate !! even it’s a double room so should be a one double bed for this nice room !!

    Everything was nice except the bed in the double room !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Ok, but expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not particularly friendly, service lacking in some areas, room service quite expensive and not good value for money

    Good location, easy to find, very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking only that wasnt included in the price of the stay

    All was excellent even our kids got two teddys as a welcome gift. You dont see it anymore. Lovely :) thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice facilities, poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff attitude was abysmal, as if customers get in the way of doing their real work. Check in process was poor, bar staff too busy to serve clients. It was a joke.

    A fairly modern hotel with comfortable decor and good facilities. The bathroom had a bath,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel, bit expensive, highly recommended if you're joining a conference in the hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I visited this hotel for a conference for several years. The room was good, but it was less luxury than previous years (e.g. no minibar) while the same price was charged. Towels were ragged on my first day.

    Personnel is very helpful when you need something or want to get around in Potsdam. Rooms are comfortable. I asked for a room near the lift and no noise of the (loud) conference or the people talking outside came into the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Love the clean visual design of the entire thing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Woke up in the mid of the night, very thirsty, opened the fridge to find it empty with a single card that asked to buy stuff at reception. WiFi network wouldn't let me in with the account assigned to my room, so I had to use the global one, guess the password for it, and realise it's quite slow. Ended up using my phone instead. It felt quite cold inside, I tried to set the temperature to 24 degrees, but it stayed at 22. Perhaps I didn't understand how to use the climate control, but then I would expect a simple user guide next to it. Found the pillows too soft and got a bit of a neck and back pain after sleeping. The breakfast was too expensive.

    Love the clean visual design of the entire thing. Staff are always friendly and helpful. The room is spacious. Potsdam is not the biggest city, but the hotel's quite close to the centre with restaurants, bars, and the Alexandrowka village.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't equipped with tea and coffee making facilities. You are not able to access the wifi from the moment you check out

    The room was very comfortable- ask for a room on the third floor they are the nicest. The pool is also lovely. This hotel is very business orientated ( there was a conference every day in the foyer) I would definitely stay again if I was working but probably wouldn't recommend it for a relaxing break away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little expensive for us. Glass dinning table in room a concern for children. Very dangerous sharp corners

    Was very comfortable and clean and had a kitchennette

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed it very very much. Hope to see you all again in your wonderful city :)))
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The REAL DOUBLE bed

    The ONLY problem we've had - the "double" bed we wanted was actually two single beds drawn together :((( Very inconvenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Good stay and friendly staff but dirty carpet and walls spoilt the experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room badly needs refreshing, carpet dirty and walls near bed need fresh paint. Unfortunately they no longer provide tea and coffee making facilities in room. First time I had it in a hotel that they took a copy of my identity card; I wonder if they do that for all guests?

    Staff friendly, good location, small pool nice when not too many people in it. Bed and sheets clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    silly service people at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception - the guy did not want to issue an invice for the company i own !!! entering room by the stuff before checkout - this means i wont stay there likely again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    2.9
    Sad retirement home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa centre is out of date Rooms are our of date. Old carpet. Allergies Lobby bar with 6 tables, for a hotel of 300 rooms, there was never any space

    Some staff members were nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.0
    Still a good choice in case you have kids and like to go to indoor pool
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel bars have very little food choice, the hotel restaurant is closed half of year. Staff that just "dont care" - example 1.Receptionist in the checkin has been asked for late checkin at 2 pm, answer was that the hotel was fully booked, just possible late checkin until 1 pm - information was not true, then I booked another night to be able to attend a teleconference at my room. (Only the receptionist in the checkout was friendly and very good.) example 2.no waiter available in the bar, so I had to go and find one behind the breakfast area.

    Breakfast is very good. Location is just walk distance from city center. Pool and wellness facilities are very good, not common in the region. Closest hotel from a German restaurant that is my Potsdam fav - "Speckers Landhaus". Room is confortable and not small, big enough to accomodate a bed for a child. Internet is fast and stable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the breakfast was low quality food and not selfmade, traveled with a child and got the room furthest away from everything (walking distance at least 200m, even more to the pool), sauna costs extra (u only Find it out When standing in front of it), staff in the leisure area unfriendly and lazy, we switched air conditioning off (incredibly loud), switched itself on in the middle of the night, not many tv programs available, no drinks in the minibar (just an empty fridge), we went to get breakfast and got a table for two, no one bothered to bring an extra plate and cuddlery for our child so we had to get this ourselves. The staff was in general friendly, just somehow on the first day there was one Man who really didnt like talking of knew nothing of the business. We were quite disappointed

    Nice breakfast variety

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor pool was cold!

    The hotel is extremely clean, modern, spacious, good food and reception staff were very helpful and friendly providing maps and information regarding attractions and public transport. The location is excellent within walking distance to Sanssouci Palace and park. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Great place for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far unless you don't mind walking 10-15 minutes

    The room was great and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast had a big veraity and was delicious. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location right next to the Russian Colony and within a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen was not equipped at all. We had to ask for every small item, including plates and cutlery. The hotel staff was very friendly and quick, though.

    Great location right next to the Russian Colony and within a 10-15min walk from Sanssouci. City center was also not far away. Excellent hotel facilities - spacious rooms, comfortable beds, kitchen, spa area with a great indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    1. Comfortable, spacious room, great bed, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. We had a family room with a kitchen but there were absolutely dishes, cups, silverware (not even a tee spoon) - strange. 2. The hotel is big and our room was miles away from reception (not fun with lots of baggage). 3. Breakfast quite expensive

    1. Comfortable, spacious room, great bed, clean. 2. Luggage chart available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.4
    Wouldn't go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive car park. The worst cleaning service ever!! I've been charged €5 for asking knife and fork to the room. Staff not so friendly. Seems like it's not managed properly.

    Great sauna and pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, not far from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a large conference type hotel which makes it a bit impersonal

    It has an excellent pool and sauna area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception services. Staff not willing to help.

    The breakfast was amazing. The room was clean. The location was perfect. Great terrace outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    the bed was comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive (20Euros) for the quality and choice Staff was quite distracted

    the bed was comfy Water in the room is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roadworks outsiders are a slight concern

    Super place to stay. Friendly English speaking staff. Nice bedrooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin room walls » could hear the neighbours. Concierge not the most welcoming

    Convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all ok

    It was a Good all round Hotel Good food and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, although very good a little to expensive

    Comfortable and clean rooms. Good location. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    The spa area is very nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at reception are not very friendly Parking 20€ is too expensive

    The spa area is very nice and relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total lack of style and atmosphere....

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for a family weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel for a family weekend. Good location, pool, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    My stay in Berlin Postdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a sofa bed style not comfatable

    Good service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Up to date facility
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiter in the bar was quite unfriendly

    Up to date facility

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    For the quality it is too expensive...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean nor the bathroom.

    Breakfast was good but expensive. For such price you would get good lunch...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Excenet !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable

    Excenet !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    I found the food/deserts very expensive - Hamburger is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the food/deserts very expensive - Hamburger is 16€ & Warm Apple Cake with cream is 8.50€.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice spa area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big

    Nice spa area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    I had a fun filled stay at Dorint. The Ceaser Salad was second to none
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two Separate Bed in my room. I prefer single double bed.

    The environment was cool, indoor swimming pool was very fascinating

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, pillows

    Pool, relaxing are and.breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Fair location for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is pretty close to bus stations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in a nice location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice spa-center with great choice of different baths.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive breakfast.

    Very nice spa-center with great choice of different baths. Rent of bikes. Very nice location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On checking the staff member did not explain things properly.

    Room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Good price , big room, excellent personal
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    6.3
    Not good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty. We have found hair from previous guests and dust everywhere. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable.

    Breakfast und Sauna!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Enormous modern conference hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows uncomfortable

    Swimming pool is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Birthday Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more choice in the bar for food

    plenty of choice at breakfast , plus comfy beds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    4.2
    Expensive rooms with zero service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive rooms with zero service. Place is a nightmare.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast was the best I have had in Germany
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were horrible and that was very uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was the best I have had in Germany

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    The bed was very confortable and the breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be nice to have a kettle in the room to prepare tea or coffee.

    The bed was very confortable and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Nice room, appreciate the upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, appreciate the upgrade

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.3
    Average high level hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of wi-fi

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Very nice staff and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower had mildew

    Great bed - room was nicely furnished. Convenient to old quarter

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Convenient but not perfect
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service after 9.30pm and no sauna before 2pm

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Good staff, spacious rooms, bicycles available to rent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows Despite having several restaurants, no food is available after 9:30pm

    Good staff, spacious rooms, bicycles available to rent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    A good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool temperature. No kettle in room.

    Staff. Location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place,close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for breakfast and parking..

    Great place,close to the centre.Pool for kids.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    Good location - not far away from Sanssouci
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking fee in hotel - 20 EUR per night

    Good location - not far away from Sanssouci

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was in the same room 2 months ago, where we have found a big spider web in the window. It still there! The overall cleanliness of the room looks poor: dust over the furniture, carpet not very clean. Bathroom was clean, but because there is no window, was smelling a bit when we entered into the room.

    Breakfast is amazing. Location is good, just 1 km away from the city center. Spa facilities are amazing, indoor pool is very clean and well maintained - the hotest point of this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    9.6
    Great staff, breakfast and wellness area: whirlpool, saunas...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The very small gym was the only area that could use improvement. Suggestion: add dumbbell racks and benches as well as a combo-machine for the back (lats, rows, etc).

    Great staff, breakfast and wellness area: whirlpool, saunas and relaxation areas indoors and outside.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    5.4
    The pool and sauna are very cosy.
    • Family with young children

    We found big spider webs in the window of the bedroom. I think it has been long time nobody cleans that. Almost everything in the hotel is only in German, if you are ok with this, it is not a problem. The staff speaks good English. The hotel has 1 main restaurante and 2 pubs. Don't waist your time at the pubs. Everything there just doesn't worth it. The main restaurant is closed almost 6 months per year. It took us very surprised. There were more small details but the overall dislike were about the things mentioned above.

    The pool and sauna are very cosy. Water is clean. The vest rooms are mixed, so be carefull, if you are not German, maybe you are going to see a naked old man drying the hair naked in this area. Which is ok! Location is super for those are looking to have a nice walk around Sanssouci park. Breakfast is something that you should take. Very good one. Continental type.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    5.0
    I did not like the high parking fee and that the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the high parking fee and that the rooms are offered without breakfast and that nibody informed at the breakfast that it is not included, but we only learned about it when we paid ! Never again Dorint!

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: