Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Budapester Str. 25, Mitte, 10787 Berlin, Germany

#27 of 597 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4091 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.7
    I liked Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Before we entered in our room, Hotel Reserved extra money and till today they didn't back and answer on my email. There was some problems the time of payment. Also the email don't work which is mentioned in the Visit Cart which I get in Hotel.

    I liked Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Great pool and gym, lovely breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It might be slightly pricey by Berlin standards

    Great pool and gym, lovely breakfast. Room was really comfortable - great chair for working at desk, plugs shelves etc all in the right place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Berlin from the inside out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite dated. So are the elevators.

    Breakfast at Pullman is amazing. And the pool is huge for a hotel: when it's nice and warm.outside one can use the adjacent terras

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Extremely helpful & knowledgable staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too warm, even during the night & with open windows.

    Extremely helpful & knowledgable staff. Discreetly efficient, & well trained. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Great location & bed, with foods & amenities that don't deserve 5 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at the reception when arrived after 11pm. Drainage at the bath was stuck to overflow. The shampoo & soap were of a sub-commercial quality. Guess their breakfast did hardly deserve 5 stars. Lastly, can't miss to say that their lobby & bar were boring too.

    Nespresso capsules & a bottle of water were provided daily. Bed quality was good too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Classy hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem but fire alarm went off in room and nether my wife or I smoke? I had the shower on and didn’t realize the amount of steam that was produced and I feel it somehow set it off??

    Location was excellent and the bar atmosphere food & drinks were super

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    great place - poor staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The STAFF! at the check in they charged us for 25€ / day for the minibar... are them afraid that we may run away without paying the two beers and the bottle of water that was inside the minibar (that value much less than 25€)?? this is not a great welcome! The day we have to check out at 8.00am the guy whom clean the room knocked at our door asking if he can clean the room, once we were sleeping! I'm sure they have a panel where they can see if a room is empty or not, it was looking like they want to send us away ASAP, then I went in the lobby to ask when we had to check out, they say at 12,00am, we past a couple of hours in Kudamm then at 11.30 once we went back to check out and to pick up our luggage the room keys where already not working, so we had to came back to the lobby to have again new keys, despite the facts that I clearly informed them that we will left at about 12.00 accordingly with their rules.

    I was already gust of this hotel several time in the past, big lobby, nice SPA area with all the comfort and big swimming pool, the breakfast food is at high level even if in the past the service in at the breakfast was even better. Very relaxing hotel with all the comforts, very close to Kudamm and in august it's easy to find a parking in the street behind or in the parking place there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Four star hotel price, four star hotel service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Doesn't seem like a 5 star hotel: first room was pokey, clearly half a family room. We moved as the noise from the bathroom extractor continued whether or not you were in the bathroom and with all lights off. The glass doors on the bathrooms do not offer sound insulation either. Second room was a better size but like a regular four star hotel. The "spa" is a good walk away by a connecting underground tunnel in another building and has no jacuzzi, just pool and sauna. The breakfast room is small and feels like a cage. The bar area is fine. Staff somewhat snooty. My usual experience in five star hotels is that staff are extremely well trained and helpful, here that did not seem to be the case except in the bar.

    Quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good. I would recommend it, particularily if you get a good deal in advance!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff behind the bar were friendly...but the time to order drinks, and then recieve them on a Friday and Saturday evening was a real patience tester.

    Clean, well designed with very stylish interior design giving it a Boutique Hotel feel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff especially the concierge and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat spartan bath towels. Surprised there was not better TV in English in an international franchise hotel.

    Very friendly and helpful staff especially the concierge and breakfast staff. Blend bar/restaurant was a pleasant surprise with its fusion food at very reasonable price for a big hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception hall is very modern and designed in an intriguing way so I expected the room to be equally extraordinary but it wasn't. It was nice and clean but I hoped for something special that one cannot find in a regular hotel room.

    Good location, clean and comfortable room, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. There were also small things available in the room which can be useful when traveling, such as a sewing kit, a shoe cloth, shampoo or conditioner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Well situated and comfortable hotel with excellent customer care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A quiet room, as requested. Well appointed and comfortable. Laundry service was good. Staff were friendly and welcoming, and went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location in a funky part of Berlin, close to the zoo and good eats. Hotel was gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was annoying that we couldn't stay in adjoining rooms or just use 1 room as we were a family with children of 7 and 5.

    The hotel was beautiful in its design - especially the lobby with the giant giraffe. Staff were friendly and check-in was simple. The Rooms were a good size with really comfy beds, shower was great!! The swimming pool and spa facilities were excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was a varied and well-presented but not a five...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception worked at the hotel a bit tricky. There was another person's information and they were just pulled over with a pen and I had to fill in the correct information. The same situation was on the way, the other person's data and room number fell down. At breakfast, several o'clock in the morning, waiting for queues on the tables. The towels in the rooms were a bit worn, not the five-star hotel towels. The cleaners' carts were in the corridors long afternoon. Air conditioning with loudspeaker.

    Breakfast was a varied and well-presented but not a five star hotel breakfast. The room was clean and big. Cleaning good. The lobby bar is cozy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Totally wonderful, I'd stay there again definitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wasn't totally impressed with the menus but this is a minor point as there are many good eateries close by

    The room was lovely with plenty of space. The staff were both efficient and friendly. Cleanliness was of a high standard. All in all a wonderful hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive so ate out every day

    Location was brilliant, close to train station, bus station, hop on hop off stops and easy to walk around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely clean hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists was actually terrible. Uninformed and unhelpful.

    Lovely clean hotel in an excellent location. The breakfast was fantastic too. We used the Health Spa daily and that too was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Loved everything about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the price of tonic from room service! But that’s to be expected really.

    Loved everything about this hotel! Great location, so comfortable and clean. Would 100% stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was expensive without great variety for its price. In addition, the cheese and the ham were not refrigerated during breakfast time. The connection to the internet was sometimes impossible.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    The Beautiful reception area and gorgeus and modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it does not say clearly that the sauna and steamroom is for both men and women! I entered via the Ladies changing room where it Said sauna and No clothes allowed! I was not too pleased when a naked man entered! Put me In an akward situation

    The Beautiful reception area and gorgeus and modern room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location, clean and quiet room but poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is definitely not a 5 star, more like a 4 star. Poor variety and taste, the desserts almost not existent. The breakfast area was dark, luxurious and noisy. We would have prefer a more comfortable area, with natural lighting and lighter colors. The pool temperature could have been warmer, especially during summer with some solar panels.

    The position of the hotel is excellent - situated next to the ZOO Park the rooms have a pleasant view. Moreover the bus number 200 (going to the city center) is just at 50 m from the hotel entrance. The staff was kind and helpful even though the staff from the breakfast area were like robots - running and very fast cleaning the tables which seem a little bit strange. The hotel has three elevators so the waiting time was low. The room was clean and the large bed and TV were appreciated. I enjoyed the bed mattress while my wife found it a little bit too hard. The Wifi connection was free and it worked perfectly. The spa area was nice and warm but a little bit too far from the elevators. The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    It’s a very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping walking into the room at 07:45. Without knocking.

    It’s a very comfortable hotel. Nice gym/pool/spa area (all free). Good breakfast. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Gorgeous hotel with excellent facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited bars and restauraunts in the vicinity so each evening we had to take public transport to find dinner and drinks. This wasn't a huge problem just less convenient.

    Gorgeous hotel with excellent facilities and friendly staff. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    The pictures before I arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Five star hotel my foot, this is a mediocre corporate hotel. I stay at nice hotels on vacation because I want something special, this was not at all. The service is two stars. When I arrived, nobody was at reception at 8pm (!!) so we had to stand around and wait. When a lady did show up she seemed very annoyed at my request to put the invoice in my company name. This was a recurring problem, when calling down to reception from the room nobody answered or when they seemed like you were an annoyance. Calling room service, nobody answered either time. To be great, the people working here really should go stay at a W Hotel or Waldorf and learn what customer service is. To be average they should at least show up and fake a smile. The hotel itself is generic corporate four star. Don’t let the lobby and restaraunt pictures fool you, all the money seems to go there. Our room on the 7th floor was TINY with one nice chair. There is zero character. It feels like a motel with a nice paint job. Want lights? You must leave your card key to get lights like any generic corporate hotel. Want a bluetooth speaker? Forget it, there is none. Want space to do a little yoga in your room? Forget it, you get none. Be judicious with your one cheap, thin towel, thats all you get. Want wifi? Be prepared to go through a registration process for it. The room phone has clearly been the same one there for twenty years. How is this place five stars? The gym/spa is low four star. The gym is a fishbowl hanging over the pool so everyone can watch you sweat. The spa is a sauna and steam room plus menu of extras you can order. The bar is the best thing about this hotel but since it appears to be a corporate conference center of some sort it feels like you are having a beer next to a conference, not at all nice for vacation. These people clearly make their money from conferences and airline companies so the vacation traveler is not that important.

    The pictures before I arrived

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault a thing.

    The staff were so friendly, the rooms were very spacious and the bathroom was amazing with the lights on the mirrors (trust this helps for females). The restaurant was delicious and not to badly priced either. The spa and pool was also fantastic and The hotel is situated in a fantastic area, so close to the zoo and aquarium as well as the biggest shopping centre located in Berlin. Family friendly too from what I witnessed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice bar with creative cocktails.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not comply with room requests. When asked to change room, they proposed us a smaller one in a very distant corner. Shower broke during usage (poor maintenance). Service not at 5 star level. S Bahn is 1km walk.

    Nice bar with creative cocktails.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly friendly welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much for them from helping with printing documents to bringing milk to the room. Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Overrall very pleasant except for limited English tv channels options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except for 1 or 2 tv news channels there was no other tv series or movie channels in English. So no in room entertainment in a foreign country diminished my experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I can think of.

    We arrived in Berlin very early and we got to the hotel before 10am. We thought we would just store our luggage there and check in later. However the lady told us we can have an early check in and pay 30 EUR or we can get the Accor hotels card and have it for free. I realized I might have created this card already but I didn't have it with me. She checked in the system and found my name so we could check in so early for free. Great! Also what we found a nice surprise was that there is one person who you can reach to if you have any questions about the city. You can get public transport tickets as well. We didn't try the breakfast because we prefer going to different cafes every day but we had a cocktail in the evening and it was really delicious! The location is also perfect if you prefer a quiet place not directly in the city center. You can easily go to the city center by bus or metro. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!If

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very clean and sound isolated, the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast price was too high and children are paying. This does not happen in most German hotels.

    The hotel was very clean and sound isolated, the staff was helpful and friendly. We felt home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Expect the unexpected !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expect the unexpected ! Men naked in the shared sauna ! Good Luck ! Good beds ! Noisy AC ! Breakfast was good, but don't have sparkling wine and limited pastry selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for buffet breakfast but omelette in Blend was ok price. Hotel quite far from centre of Berlin

    Nice room with view of the zoo. Quiet ambience in hotel, very relaxing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean and cool in the summer heat and the beds were extremely comfortable. Perfect place to chill out after a long day of walking around Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    The room was located in a different wing of the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was located in a different wing of the main building, in the wellness center, far away... in the corridor food from the room service was left and it was smelling bad...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Luxury hotel, with beautiful spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main issue I found in this hotel is Free WiFi. Honestly, nowadays with free high-speed connection internet in small cafés in villages, having slow free WiFi in center of Berlin in 5* hotel was like going back in time, moreover paying for something that essential, it was cheaper for me to use my roaming mobile connection with high-speed internet.

    Kind and helpful staff, clean room, awesome shower products, large TV screen, super comfy bed, awesome spa. Hotel is located near local transport conjunction Zoo, also near Zoo and Aquarium itself. Great tea selection in the room, so you can make yourself cup of tea. Definitely great choice if you are planning to stay in Berlin, I personally look forward to visit the hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Stylish modern hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very expensive at 28 euro. Ate at the cafe across the road instead.

    Excellent service. Plush modern rooms. Nice pool and spa facilities. Great location for the zoo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was pretty cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not new as it looks like. Lots of doors are scratched etc. They did some renovation, but not everything. Generally it is not 5 star feeling and I am sad, that I tried for the first time Pullmann - I will never do it again and I will spend more money as usual for Ritz, Marriott or Kempinski. The breakfast was really poor for hotel this size. Every food in the hotel is lowcost and not tasty - minibar is equiped with lowcost drinks, sparkling wine which we drink in the pool are was the worst I have drink in my life. The shampoo and bodywash is the lowest quality I have ever seen in my life. I think that they do the shampoo from normal soap for what, because it smells like normal soap and also destroy hair like normal soap. The staff of the hotel is like 3 star hotel - they will not bring laguage to your room, they show you room and you will carry them. They are unfriendly, especially the women on front desk - check out. I can not possible think why it is possible, that such a non smiling and unfriendly person works in 5 star hotel. Beware of parking - they have really small route and corners, so I demaged my Porsche 10k EUR custom rims on my 911 (even it is sportscar I can not normally fit into this garage).

    The hotel was pretty cheap. The distance from centrum of the town is ok. I like swimming pool with outside place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Below expectations
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room. Although we have got an upgrade, the room seemed to be located in an old part of the hotel. Loooong way to the room, old door, small bathroom, we expected much more from The 5star hotel. Cleaning of the floor next to your table during breakfast wasn't pleasant too.

    The bell man, the reception and The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Good, except the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom sucked. No windows and no fan, so it was very hard to ventilate. Door doesn't go all the way down, so it doesn't offer you much privacy.

    Great breakfast, good location. clean, quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Comfy rooms, proffesional and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not drain at first however this was fixed quickly when raised to staff.

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly in particular a Porter from Havanah who gave us a tour of the hotel before showing us to our room. The hotel had a great interior, the rooms were spacious, well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast had a variety of good quality food to choose and there was lots of space so it never felt busy in the morning whilst enjoying our first meal of the day. The hotel was situated near to Tiergarten, and a short distance to the Brandenberg Gate and main shopping areas. It was also located about a five minute walk from the U Bahn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, very clean with great facilities, close to the city centre!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast situation was a bit feral !!

    Rooms were very nice, beds was large and extremely comfortable!! They breakfast was okay, lots of people scrambling for food, but I guess this is part of the large hotel experience- you have to take the good with the bad. The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful, the hotel is very well positioned for city shopping and nightlife. We would stay here again, but next time we would order room service for breakfast!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Below satisfactory Wifi download speed. Limited languages for television channels (mostly in German).

    Convenient location (5 mins walk to wide variety of shops, restaurants, zoo, aquarium and Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church), easy access to public transportation. Good housekeeping. Great valuable for wide variety of choices at breakfast buffet. Approachable staffs who can recommend places of interest to visit, and availability of public transport passes (varying number of days available) at affordable prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in safe and quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was just regular, rather low quality and expensive. Tense atmosphere.

    Nice hotel in safe and quiet area. Spacious and clean room and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Modern rooms with comfortabel beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but faster check out would make it 10 +

    Modern rooms with comfortabel beds. Swimming pool, wellness and gym. Excellent location nearby shopping area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Its is a nice modern hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we chose the hotel as it was advertised as "spa" but they only offered body massage. I was overcharged by mistake.The reception person that dealt with me admitted he had realised after I left .However, they did not try to contact me and inform me. If I hadn't noticed myself I would have not been refunded. I paid an extra 200 Euros for evening check out/ after17.00 there was no ventilation in the bathroom

    The location was excellent and the room bright with comfortable bed the room quiet and the furnishing of nice standard Breakfast was also nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    High-end, laid-back hotel situated in one of the best locations of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast itself was good, however the seating area had trouble processing the peak hour traffic.

    Very comfortable beds. Friendly and pro-active staff. Great location right in the central area of Berlin, close to top-line shopping and leisure streets and stores, to the U-Bahn and the Tiergarten park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast, friendly helpful staff and a nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a long way from reception and it was not pointed out that you could exit the hotel via a back door.

    Good breakfast, friendly helpful staff and a nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Artsy and cool hotel, great staff great swimming pool and accommodation could not ask for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say there wasn’t anything I didn’t like about the hotel.

    The facilities were amazing!, the swimming pool was so nice and the beds beside were so relaxing. The room which I stayed in was beautiful. The bed in the room was very large, the fridge was also a good bonus filled with goods at a good price. I could have not been any happier with the service and staff were very welcoming and friendly! Would definitely come back here again and would recommend to anyone coming to Berlin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Very big room and very well appointed for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially had a courtyard room and the view is quite sad, better to request park view and high floor TV has only German channels and can’t connect to iPhone (but it’s often the case in Berlin hotels) Room service menu a bit poor Bed quilts are small Free WiFi is weak Hotel road is busy and not very nice

    Very big room and very well appointed for the price Modern bathroom Excellent location by the zoo and walking distance from many areas Zoo and park view Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    It's not often that you find a hotel that was excellent in every respect. This was one of them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We can honestly say there was nothing we didn't like.

    The beds were the most comfortable we've had for a long time. Everything was really good about this hotel and we'll definitely be staying there again when we visit Berlin. The staff on the front desk were brilliant and the breakfasts so good in the variety available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Mostly we enjoyed our stay- friendly, helpful staff, good food and a comfortable bed.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a thick layer of dust under the desk and crumbs on the carpet. The bathroom fan didn't work, neither did the underfloor heating.

    The breakfast was excellent but there could be more than one chef preparing hot food to avoid a long wait for a omelette. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location superb food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conference guests who stand at the front of the hotel your hair and clothes stink when you walk through all the smoke

    The chap on the concierge desk was outstanding . Extremely helpful and we had scream with him he asked us if we had won the marathon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Very close to Charlottenburg and to the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very close to Charlottenburg and to the bus station. Stefan at the reception information desk is really amazing , he gave us the best tips and made our stay even more enjoyable!! He was really friendly and eager to help , we are really glad to have met him !!!! We were not too pleased however with the extra 24 euros we had to pay for breakfast even though it was delicious! Overall Pullman provides great value for money and we would definitely stay there again !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not turn off the noisy fridge so the handyman disconnected it. The Power LED on TV was too bright. (most modern hotel TVs now have dim power lights )

    Recent high quality refurbishment. Nico in the restaurant was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. 5-10 min walk to ample restaurants, bars and very near to the metro. Lovely pool and good gym and saunas. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will book again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, very close to subway stop and within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far, far too warm. The Aircon was very loud and clunky so not suitable to have on during night. When windows were open there was a lot of street noise. Strange charge made on card that I was not told about or was not mentioned on website, booking confirmation or when checking in. When asked the staff did explain it.

    Excellent location, very close to subway stop and within walking distance to some areas. Good bathroom and well laid out room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Our stay in the hotel was wonderful . We loved it and will come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bar menu could be richer and provide various snacks for people who do not want to go out but also not eat a heavy meal.

    We loved everything. Location was perfect, close to transportation, restaurants, attractions and shopping. Staff was great, helpful and friendly. Rooms were spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Don’t think it is a 5 star rating though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had 4 people in it yet we had to keep asking for towels for 4 people, a duvet dor a 4th person, a robe for the 4th person amd everytime the room was cleaned we had to do the same thing over again

    The beds were very comfortable. Swimming pool was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    if was a very enjoyable experience and i have already recommended the hotel to some friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we felt as there were two people staying in a Double room extra shower gel and shampoo etc.. should have been provided. We did ask at reception and extra was provided to us. when checking in we were not informed about the whereabouts of the pool or spa and there was no obvious signage.

    The room was modern and nice size for two people, we liked the bar and the breakfast was excellent. lovely staff and they were especially friendly at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    We have loved Berlin with a great hotel to start & end the day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with more specific directions as to how to find it from Schönefeld airport

    Stunning recently refurbished hotel with delightful, helpful staff. What an amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, so beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to room from main entrance as we were in another building.

    Decor was absolutely stunning, fell in love with the hotel entrance and bar area. Rooms were lovely - bed was extra comfy!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with friendly staff - thoroughly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tea and coffee supplies in the rooms were not replaced daily - but not a huge issue.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were well equipped, clean and fresh. The breakfast area was large and able to accommodate larger parties and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Excellent staff make an excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu for food in the bar was limited, though what was there was very good.

    The staff in the Blend restaurant and bar were excellent throughout our stay. Our meal in the restaurant was delicious. The room, and the hotel in general, were very clean and modern. The fitness facilities were very good and offered a good range of equipment. The selection of drinks on offer in the bar was very good and the presentation and service was excellent. The concierge was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    A very nice hotel with excellent staff in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not hugely important but for some reason there didn't seem to be any English language television channel available but French, Italian, Russian etc all present.

    A very nice hotel with excellent staff in a good location. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable, new and very clean. Great location close to the Ku'dam for shopping and the KaDeWe. On a very good bus route and close to ubahn station. The bar was very nice and comfortable for a late night drink. Bathrooms were very well equipped with Duravit fittings and shower with great pressure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Nice hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel with a short walk to KaDeWe / Berlin Zoo. Nr. 200 bus right outside going directly to Unter Den Linden. Really nice to be able to have a swim in the pool everyday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Stylish and comfortable hotel with reat spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was superb.

    The staff of this hotel was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The new design of the reception and bar/restaurant area is a highlight. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    The attentive staff, the nice view, the comfy bed, the steam...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything !

    The attentive staff, the nice view, the comfy bed, the steam sauna, the very nice buffet breakfast, and the surprise cake for my boyfriends birthday ! Thank you ! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall, fab location, staff could not have been more helpful, and I would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels for a 5 star hotel were pretty poor, they were very coarse & pretty small. Also, the breakfast at €24 pp per day was prohibitively expensive, so we chose to eat out for breakfast each day. Finally, instead of a large duvet to cover the bed, we each had a separate duvet, which was a little odd!

    Beautiful room, very large in size. Huge double bed that was very comfortable. Spotlessly clean, with lovely dressing gown & slippers provided to add to our comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in/check-out was fast and easy. Lobby and breakfast area is modern, beautiful. Personal was always friendly and helpful. Room (601) was spacious, featured with a nice view as we requested it before. Bed was comfortable. Everything felt as new and modern. I really liked that we could sleep long and have breakfast until 12:00. The variety and the quality of the meals was excellent. At the end of our stay we made a small mistake, i was worried that it will costs us some extra, but they told me, i don't have to worry, that's not even a single problem. This showed me that the personal is professional, well trained and customer oriented. I can, and will recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Modern cozy hotel in the good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee may be better at breakfast. There wasn’t fresh juice.

    Hotel has a good location - it situated in the center of western Berlin near shopping centers and all famous fashion shops, but hotel very quiet and cozy. Rooms have modern design. I liked SPA and pool in the hotel for the relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    I really like the location - close to the Kurfürstendamm...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt that the new Schweizerhof was a less special than what it replaced. It's decidedly a four star business hotel now, and thus indistinguishable from so many others. As much as it tries hard (like with its bar/restaurant), the result is quite a bit more bland than before.

    I really like the location - close to the Kurfürstendamm area. And I have been staying at the Schweizerhof in its various incarnations since 1981. They have just completed a full renovation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Good experiance!!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was far from the lobby. We should take two elevators and cross the second building in order to arrive. That was some how weird.

    Everything was excellent. The staff very helpful. The breakfast delicious with so much to choose.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Had a lovely stay in beautiful Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good if the staff replaced the robes and slippers after taking them from our room!

    The swimming pool was amazing and such a great addition and the breakfast buffet was super yummy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Staff was lovely, room clean and well supplied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the night we stayed the room was super warm. So much so we had to open the window. Maybe we just didn't figure out how to turn the heating down.

    Staff was lovely, room clean and well supplied. Decor was very nice. Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: