Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel One Berlin Mitte This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Prinzenstr. 40-42, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10969 Berlin, Germany

#111 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 440 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money, really friendly, helpful staff and a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    The room was of modest size, however, it was very clean and comfortable. The reception staff are some of the friendliest I have had the pleasure of coming across and were very helpful on any questions and help I needed to travel to my next destination. The breakfast was also excellent. I would always stay here if I returned to Berlin as it provided an excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Great location, staff and ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The anglepoise lamp kept getting in my way and seemed on trend trendy but maybe superflouse!

    Really swish hotel with great decor and something a bit different. A great vibe to the place with friendly staff and great artwork all around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Very recommendable hotel nearby center of Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a little small for tall people. You can hear some of the traffic outside.

    Fast check-in and check-out! Friendly staff. Clean and nice interior. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    •Location-Easy access to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of staff available

    •Location-Easy access to city centre •Staff-fulfilled my request to do something nice for my boyfriends 21st (arranged a big 21 to be in our bed written in sweets for our arrival) •Great upkeep of room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel at a reasonable price in the heart of bohemian Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was slightly disappointed as the hotel wasn't on a par with the Motel One we'd stayed in in Newcastle UK. On the whole the staff were helpful but one particular gent failed to crack a smile until the morning we were leaving. Coincidence?! lol

    We liked the area: it was convenient for museums and the local bars were bohemian, intriguing and had a good selection of food and drinks. The staff were helpful enough, the bed was comfortable and the whole place was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Very clean & comfortable room, it's organized...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The service was really fine, I just don't get why they completely change towels & linens every day ;) Usually, the hotel gives a choice for customer to save the nature ;)

    Very clean & comfortable room, it's organized perfectly. Besides, the hotel is really close to the city center (I never used the subway, although the station is near the hotel).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Thumbs up!
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and comfortable. All the staff were very warm and helpful. The hotel is in a good location, two minutes from the metro and a ten minute walk from Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    2.5
    I had to wait for one and an halve hour because the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wait for one and an halve hour because the hotel had a problem with the system and could not check anybody inn. There was no sympathy no solution offered, not even a cup of coffee or an update. Staff didn't seem to bother and was joking arroud behind the reception desk. All the visitors got the same short explanation: system problem we don't know how long it thakes. I heard them talking that it is happening more often. After one and an half hour i decided to go to an other hotel wich was very good. This is my first negative comentary ever where i travel a lot. Very disapointing experiance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean and sleek hotel. Well located with huge comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if the price was lower.

    Lovely sleek room. Spotless and well designed. Huge comfy bed and loved the fish tank screensaver on the tv. Very handy location just next to the underground but also close enough to the centre that you can walk into the centre of berlin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    In the Mitte of Everything you need in Berlin..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I hate chain hotels but Motel One is the one I make an exception for. It is always clean, comfortable with the best breakfast ever. My room was small but that isn't important as it more than enough for what I needed. The location is super awesome and you are on the main U8 line which takes you to great places or provides and easy transfer. Staff, awesome. I will be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cleaning during 2 days stay.

    Amazing design. Quiet & calm rooms. Super staff. I spilt over a bottle of beer on my bed. Despite the fact that nobody cleaned out my number, I asked some staff to change my sheets and they did it with no problem. Also, they yeasaid to check out 1 hour later ))

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    I liked the proximity to the Moritzplatz metro station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not a telephone in the room, so if you need anything you must go downstairs and hunt down one of the cleaners.

    I liked the proximity to the Moritzplatz metro station (about a one minute walk once you leave the hotel). The hotel looks newer than most and has a nice simplistic look in the rooms. The staff is helpful. They allowed for a late check-out by giving us two extra hours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Loved Berlin. Really liked this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit expensive compared to other hotels I've booked around Europe, and one employee was rude when I came down to ask for coffee. Pretty much just told me I didn't pay for breakfast and gave me a hard time about getting a cup of coffee for like 5 mins.

    Loved the room, bed, bathroom and the big window that opens up. It was a quiet room which we appreciated and everything was clean and pristine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with good standard and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold before setting the temperature and waiting. Bathroom did not really warm up.

    Location is close to a restaurant street. Not crowded during my visit, good standard breakfast. Frriendly and smooth service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Great for exploring Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - great location - clean and modern interior - helpful friendly staff - metro stop at the doorstep with easy connections all over Berlin - paid onsite underground parking (book prior to arriving via telephone/email NOT via booking.com as the property does not receive this!)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    The room is small but comfortable for 1 person, the double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is bit on the smaller side for the price, and no tea kettle or phones in the room

    The room is small but comfortable for 1 person, the double room can be small for 2 people for anything more than 2 nights; very close to the Moritzplatz metro station, so comfortable to get to any where from there, breakfast is good but expensive for Berlin standards @9.3 euros, check in process was smooth and overall pleasant hotel with a very nice lounge and bar area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.9
    This is not mitte...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly managment team of motel one, say that this hotel is Motel One "Mitte" where it s almost in Kreugberg... Be honest. That was the only bad thing about the hotel, please be honest with the name of it.The hotel is next to the stop ubhan moritzplatz, considered as kreuzberg, definetly not mitte...

    The hotel is clean and asepctic, like an hospital. The price was good for what we got.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Good value for price if you are fine with compactly arranged rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find the switches on the 2 lamps that are on the side of the bed and the 1 lamp on the small table. (Hint: Don't look for a light switch in the room, all lamps have their own, small, black switches attached to them)

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location and room - which is quite compactely arranged, but I don't mind if essentials are covered, which they are - are good value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money Very close to metro station Friendly Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The staff is helpful and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet connection

    The staff is helpful and nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Kind services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind services

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good choice for the traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Outside of the metro. Very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    breakfast is too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is too expensive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel staff were very friendly, rooms very clean warm and hotel generally quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.5
    The room was clean and very cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and very cozy. Especially the bathroom was perfectly clean. Staff was friendly throughout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in good location for CTM festival & very good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took a while. Ie had to wait without staff apologizing for the delay

    Charming helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I little more selection for the breakfast would be nice. It seemed a bit limited overall. However, that which was available was very good quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Location is great if you want to stay in Kreuzberg.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front rooms are a bit noisy, despite the isolated windows.

    Location is great if you want to stay in Kreuzberg.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, bar was open late at night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be a little bigger, but good enough for a few nights.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, bar was open late at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    Motel one is always a great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in the sleeping room is not my favorite...

    Motel one is always a great choice! Nice hotel Lounge, super comfy beds, super nice staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    I feel at home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very cosy even so modern and functionel, not at all cold and steril.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Friendly & accommodating staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    convenient and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to office and many nearby restaurants and shops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Near to metro station. Halal kebap restaurant nearby. Parking available from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smile from staffs.

    Near to metro station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great for business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Speed. Cleanliness. Price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Very clean room and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the crew members could have been more naturally friendly

    It was super clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Go there!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Good overall design Great value for money Well equipped bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Location - approx.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location - approx. 15 min walk to Alexanderplatz Breakfast options Bed Parking (12€ but secured and right below hotel)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    nice room, clean, quite, modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no telephone, no kettle, no refrigerator, but it's ok

    nice room, clean, quite, modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable place for short time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No english channels.

    Nice breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Modern hotel close to the town center good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK

    Extra clean modern good wifi connection, extras like bike rental

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    no parking but nice motel
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    larger garage & earlier check-in would be appreciated...

    great concept! -- excellent facilities @ right price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Typical Motel One!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location, typical Motel One. Nice Rooms, nice Staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    My stay was very comfortable:)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows are too big. There was no even one "flat" pillow.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    The location of the hotel was perfect, just 50M of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a little small

    The location of the hotel was perfect, just 50M of the U-bahn. Every hotspot just a short 20 min with public transport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very accommodating

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.5
    Good access to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpfull...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room wasn't the best.

    Nice, modern, comfortable, clean room. Very good location. The receptionist at the check-in was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Well designed and thought off
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I can't complain

    Well designed and thought off

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Big hotel in central location with the U-Bahn station right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big hotel in central location with the U-Bahn station right outside. Also a few pubs and restaurants around. Room was quite big and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit expensive

    Wifi Welcoming

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok.

    The personal was very friendly and I like very much the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    It's all good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's all good!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Great stay! Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was happy with everything! :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    8.8
    Very helpful staff throughout the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really negative - only the room was very hot and the temperature was difficult to moderate

    Very helpful staff throughout the hotel. Neat room design - live log fire image on the TV is a nice touch. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.9
    Good location, nice staff, clean hotel, sufficient breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no wardrobe in the room. They provide body-hair wash gel, but no soap.

    Good location, nice staff, clean hotel, sufficient breakfast. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    WiFi 20/10 MBit steady which was nice, quick check-in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms could use a minibar and the hotel a less exposed place to have breakfast.

    WiFi 20/10 MBit steady which was nice, quick check-in and check-out.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.1
    They room was very nice, the people friendly and we could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place was further from the main train station than we thought, but once you figure out the subway - it is actually in a very nice location.

    They room was very nice, the people friendly and we could check out at any time. Wifi great.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.3
    The room was very warm, had to open my window during the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very warm, had to open my window during the night

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    6.3
    Very kind staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very unsecure feeling outside of the hotel. Not suitable for women travelling alone.

    Very kind staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    8.8
    clean, quiet room and nice location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    bring your own shampoo and conditioner

    clean, quiet room and nice location

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    8.8
    Employees are helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Rooms can be bigger

    Employees are helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.3
    Location, personal, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is small

    Location, personal, clean...

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.9
    best about this hotel is the location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    best about this hotel is the location

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.8
    The room is very clean and the bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is very clean and the bed very comfortable. Friendly staff and a great location.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi does not work

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.3
    Simple and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Simple and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    4.6
    Restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff not friendly; although a non smoking room, someone had smoked on the bathroom before leaving a disgusting smell behind.

    Restaurants nearby

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    9.2
    my friend recommend this hotel to me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    my friend recommend this hotel to me. It is very nice and cozy.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Motel One Berlin Mitte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: