Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adrema Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Gotzkowskystr. 20-21, Mitte, 10555 Berlin, Germany

#409 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1561 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    It’s located right in the middle of Berlin, I guess I can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s located right in the middle of Berlin, I guess I can put it like that. Everything, absolutely everything is reachable within 17 mins drive. The staff was very helpful when we asked if they had a european adaptor they could borrow us. It is also possible to park if you come by car but it costs 20 euro per night. An alternative would be to look on the street close by you can also park over night. The rooms were very clean and it served its purpose which was an extended weekend visiting a city full of history.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Location along the river was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in my room did not work and it was quite hot. The staff brought me a fan when they couldn't fix it. For the price, I expected better and no other compensation or an acknowledgment of the inconvenience was offered.

    Location along the river was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Stayed here for 2 nights, business convention.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for 2 nights, business convention. Room was very adequate. Good size room, really good bathroom facilities. The bed was very comfy and the room was very quiet Staff were very nice and accommodating. Bar prices very expensive. Did not eat at the hotel in the evenings. Breakfast had a good selection. Facilities were a little lacking. Very disappointed that even though I was a guest in the hotel, I would have to pay to use the sauna and steam room (only allowed 30 minutes) I have no idea why they would charge paying guests for this. I did not choose to pay/use this facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Good business hotel, also good for tourism travellers if you don't mind walking a bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was facing right at the hotel's neon light, and the light was coming into the room at night because the curtains didn't close perfectly. Also the AC could have been a bit stronger, the room would be at times too hot.

    The room is well designed and comfortable. The staff is also super friendly and professional. The metro is a bit faraway in a not-so-safe area but it is manageable if it isn't too hot/cold.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for the price. Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have been a bit more open and friendly. But everything else was fine.

    Very good value for the money. Modern rooms. Good location, busses around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.5
    normal price but not comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was A/C in rooms but was still very hot. Beds were super soft and was not comfortable at all. And you had to pay for everything even for a bottle of water which is in room in most of the cases in other hotels. Breakfast was also too poor.

    I stayed there because it was close to my school I attended some classes at. Only thing I liked is price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Additional wellness centre with sauna is a bonus.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room key kept failing so I had to keep going back to reception to ask for a new one. The reception would only drip feed information so that I couldn't quite access the wellness centre without going back 3 times. Carpet is looking a little dated but still clean otherwise.

    Additional wellness centre with sauna is a bonus. Simple machines and sauna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Not suitable for business travel; probably reasonably good value for leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi was unusable so if you want to get anything done you need to pay extra; fitness centre opens at 10am so can’t access before the working day; no iron in the room which was really inconvenient - you have to go to reception to iron. No privacy in bathroom - I was travelling alone for business but otherwise it would have been a problem.

    Nice views, very clean, good restaurant, good water pressure/temperature in shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    We were only there for one night, but it exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very convenient to the bus for the airport and we enjoyed walking the paths along the water. There is a variety of restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    It feels more like a 2.5-star hotel, and it still goes under the name "Gold Inn Hotel".
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worn condition of the furniture, hallway, elevator, and floors. That it feels like a 2.5-star hotel. The limited room service menu that requires paying only with cash. The slow internet. The broken window handles.

    La vista del fiume Spree/The view of the Spree River. Il letto/The bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    extra friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra friendly staff. for I don't know which reason the girl at the reception desk upgraded my room. the room was big enough with the marvelous view on the river. breakfast is rich but rather won't surprise you - ordinary stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was good with a beautiful view of the river from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think 17 euros for breakfast it is too much

    Hotel was good with a beautiful view of the river from the restaurant. Room was clean and staff kindly. It is money-worth

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Not too far from the airport and the airport bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite hot, seems air conditioner didn't have any effect, luckily it wasn't that hot outside so could open a window in the evening to cool down the room. Church bell across the street starts at 8 o'clock on sunday morning. Free internet very slow, but at least free..

    Not too far from the airport and the airport bus stop. Nice location next to the river, shops and restaurants within walking distance. Wanted a quiet room, receptionist suggested river side for extra fee, stayed on the street side room on 4th floor, which was quiet enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and friendly, great view to the river.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of a walk to the sbahn if that's the way one moves in Berlin

    I got a very goot rate on booking.com, which made this VERY good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious and nice room - for the money I paid I...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress way too soft. The location is a bit remote, there are very few things to do and only a couple of restaurants in the neighborhood. No subway station nearby, so if you don't come by car you'll depend of the buses that don't come often or on taxis. Breakfast for 17 euro is a joke.

    Very spacious and nice room - for the money I paid I wasn't expecting that! Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Normally German Hotels turns off the heaters when the rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For parking place they charge 20 € for a night. No suitable car parking areas next to hotel and you have to give this amount.

    Normally German Hotels turns off the heaters when the rooms are empty. But this time heater was turned on and the room was hot. The design of the room was brillant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfy hotel with good value for money in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Next urban railway or metro stations are at least 1km away (nevertheless bus stop in front of the hotel, taxis are also cheap...).

    Clean and comfy hotel with good value for money in a quiet/safe location. Good accessible from airport TXL. Complementary Spa is not too large, but clean and we've mostly been the only guests using it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like having a Cold water Shower in the Morning

    There was no Hot water in the Shower for more than Four Hours in the morning, especially when we had to leave for a meeting

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was good quality but expensive due to the Fruit Logistica exhibition taking place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be improved and my one complaint is that I booked for a double bed but only a twin was available.

    The hotel's restaurant food was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had a problem with their heating which meant cold shower in the morning. I had to queue for 15 minutes to check-out. Restaurant and bar bills cannot be charged to room. The room rate was very expensive, but this was probably due to late booking and exhibition taking place at nearby Messe.

    Location is good for TXL airport and for Berlin Messe. Staff were generally pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Great accommodation, definitely recommending!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Costly breakfast, even for german standards Limited wifi speed - suitable for work, not for media

    Almost everything. Good service and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    3.3
    So bad!disgustingly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is dirty , here was a hall in my blanket ... ash on the table in non-smoking room 🤦🏼‍♀️ Smell is disgusting!!! So terrible never saw that disgusting hotel in my life .

    Nothing , the hotel is dirty , here was a hall in my blanket ... ash on the table in non-smoking room 🤦🏼‍♀️ Smell is disgusting!!! So terrible never saw that disgusting hotel in my life .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Preis-Value is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive.

    Location is great. not far from Center, Brandenburger gate or german bundestag (parlement building)..Staff is really kind and let us to check in much earlier than expected time. Rooms are clean and average size, not small not big. Sound Isolation of the rooms are not the best but still ok. I didnt have breakfast. I cant comment about it but I found it too expensive. You can have cheaper breakfast around the hotel. there are many Cafeterias, shops and restaurants. Great Location really, just 3 bus stops far from Tegel Airport and 5 bus stops far from central train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely option in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small and a little exposed when 2 people share a room.

    The reception and bar staff were very friendly and helpful and the gym, sauna, steam area is well done.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    The place was clean but not worth the money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as advertised, facing onto a busy road, not the river. It also didn't not match the photographs of 'the standard double room' when booking. The bed was two single beds pushed together, one of which was broken, we paid 160 euros and breakfast was charged at an extra 17 euros each, which is completely overpriced, considering the room we were given. There were no basic Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room, when I checked out and suggested this may be a good idea, I was told by staff at the front desk that it was only 5 star hotels that provided that, which is absolute rubbish ! There are much better, more cost effective options close by. That being said, it was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    Adrema good value for money, minor setback on comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillow too soft. Doors have single lock and no peepeye hole. Rooms don't conceal noise too well. You can hear noises from room above and roads.

    Good Value. Convenient to find food, supermarket, near Tegel airport, easy to travel around Berlin with TXL bus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful property with friendly staff, lots of facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood around the hotel seemed a bit shady, and rooms are a bit pricey. They charge for some things that other hotels have included in room price. No vegetarian dinner options in the restaurant.

    Wonderful property with friendly staff, lots of facilities and very clean hotel. Has a very upscale feel to it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Recommend the Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too hot. No AC. When the window is open, too much noise to leave open all night. I was given a handicap room without notice or asking if I was ok with it.

    Bed comfortable; Room clean; Flexible with checking out until 1pm before extra charges applied. Staff was VERY FRIENDLY!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice breakfast, large room (when I get one on the first...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI was horribly slow, to the point where some pages didn't load at all (but some others did, so I know I was "successfully" connected to the WIFI). It's just really bad quality WIFI. I left a feedback form indicating this, I hope the hotel takes action and improves the WIFI.

    Nice breakfast, large room (when I get one on the first floor).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Was pleasant, but need other language options for TV, and upgrade the free WiFi!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed on first night for private party so had to find somewhere else. Free WiFi is ridiculously slow and no good for a Skype conference call. The TV in the room only had channels in German and no way to change them into English.

    The Hotel’s location was ideal for my Berlin office. Just 5 minute walk away. Staff were very helpful and ordered a taxi whenever needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Bus TXL makes it easy to get there from the airport (just...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was a bit unstable, I had to switch to 3G.

    Bus TXL makes it easy to get there from the airport (just have to walk 2 blocks or so after getting off the bus)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Adequate for our purposes of winding up our European Bike tour and close enough to the Tegel Airpor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the street and road construction!!! BAD News for this hotel until this is completed and the traffic outside is a mess.

    The facility and location was good and the staff was responsive however the CONSTRUCTION going on in front of the property now makes this hotel less desirable and probably less expensive than a comparable hotel!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    A lovely place near the river
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transport to city centre. No metro station near the hotel, but okay connection with busses.

    Everything was easy: check-in/check-out. Every request was completed without hesitation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very rude. They don't even know how payment system works. Argued over the credit card even when I already paid in advance by booking.com. I am not going to recommend this place to anyone. Totally crap zero value for money. Without Air conditioning, no tea kettle. Overall it was one of the bad experience!

    Location was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Hotel by river spree
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What could be better : 1. More cheerful hotel staff. 2. Amenities like bi-cycle on rent. It is charged at a premium of 12 Euro and the quality of the bicycle are pathetic. They need to overhaul their entire bi-cycle collection.

    Value for money when booked early. Above average comforts and hospitality. In fact, hotel accommodated early checkin which is nice. Food(tried only breakfast) - average spread.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was very few parking lots and we forced to park our car outside all days. There was no ironning in the room and not even to borrow (they said they have but nothing was available) so you had to go and do it in the lobby.

    Room was very clean and the launch we had in the restaurant was very good. Staffs were ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay apart from hot room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The large windows trap a lot of sunlight and the air conditioning was not strong enough to cool the room down so it was difficult to sleep.

    Generally comfortable and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    hotel for fluing in and out of Berlin Tagel Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have any spot to park your car to check-in, to ask about the parking or to unload your luggage (we had to stop at the roads line to do that. There is parking on the street at the front of the hotel, but it is a city paring with not even one spot reserved for hotel guests. The reception staff not very friendly. Would be nice to have an option of a dinner menu not only a buffet.

    the location for flying out of Berlin Tagel Airport and the restaurant at the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.8
    Horrible "4-star" stay without any hospitality, no wellness, no parking possiblity, unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely unfriendly and hardly spoke English. First of all there was no wellness possibility only sauna for surcharge. Also true for parking which cannot be reserved in advance and cost 19 euro / night and had limited places ... The room was small, noisy, the bed was terribly uncomfortable, the air conditioning was hardly working - buzzing but not cooling. We got one breakfast voucher less when checking in about which I asked the receptionist and we were told that's gonna be OK at the restaurant. Of course it was not and the waiter has not understood English at all... The chief waiter was pushing us during the selection of the breakfast which was really poor and the meals were not refilled. After dinner time at the restaurant we waited 30 minutes for taking our order but it was NEVER SERVED. The temperature of the water in the shower can not be controlled - once you got scalded and then freezed... I can not emphasise more how much we were not welcome by the staff and how much there was NO FEELING OF HOSPITALITY. I feel 4-star for this place very much overrated ...

    The location was good though the smell and the noise was horrible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing on Berlin river bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was so bad.

    Staff. Special thanks to Ahmed Shawky the night reception man, he was very helpful and friendly. Location looks nice on the river bank. Few steps to many restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice for brief stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited parking space. Hotel Neon sign next to window, could not darken room with curtains.

    The room size was limited, but acceptable. Comfortable bed. Access to floors by elevator. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.4
    Ok place to stay if you have low expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready after travelling without sleep for 27 hours. No offer to have our room made up right away.Told to wait in restaurant for room. Waited almost two hours. Room still not ready. No robes as requested. No washcloths, no bar soap. Only one skinny pillow. Toilet paper and kleenex not replaced. We actually ran out and called for more. It never came. My husband went to find a maids cart. Room service breakfast eggs and sausage was ice cold.

    The proximity to our family. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel to Stay and Lovely German Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mini bar was a little over priced I felt, did not really like the idea of items out on display all the time tempting you. Were nearly going to help myself without realising that everything taken from the mini bar is chargeable, were glad I realised in the nick of time. Bit pricy as I said but maybe handy incase u feel a bit thirsty or peckish in the night.

    i only used the restaurant for breakfast on my first morning, but it were a lovely breakfast, especially love the selection of german items available, great opportunity to experiment a little with german food, would certainly consider staying at the hotel again for the breakfast alone, nice fresh bread also. The stay in itself were great, lovely comfortable bed, nice warm room, very spacious, plenty washing and drying facilities available. Loved the health suite down in the basement, helped out keeping up the keep fit whilst on holiday!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Convenient hotel with great service and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location close to Tegel but in urban neighbourhood, excellent service and helpful staff. Really enjoyed breakfast selection and comfort of room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Lovely clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if staff communicate more with each other. A staff asked me the same question twice when we were having breakfast.

    The bed was comfy and a good size showerroom.It was really clean as well and good breakfast set up.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    4.6
    Poor value for money and no toiletries
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The hotel was very expensive for the facilities provided. - No toiletries, just a hand wash dispenser. - No slippers, and a dirty floor. - The key wouldn't work in the first day and the third day so had to go to reception first

    - The shower had a high water pressure - The bathroom was clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    It served for what I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The bed was lumpy. The gym is a joke. Not well located for tourism. I stayed here because I was taking a course close by. I would recommend they make a discounted package for students from my school and they would get so many more customers. We are 42 and only 3 of us stayed there.

    Big comfortable rooms, good breakfast. Clean and new.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Bed have been good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from central, everywhere you need to access around 30min. Spa wasn't free.(10€per stay) so I couldn't use it.

    Bed have been good! Clean room and was cheap for staying. You can walk to trumstrasse and there are some restaurant and shopping.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated that you had to pay 3.50 euro for room service. The sauna and steam room is a mixture of naked men and woman. it was disgusting. I thought maybe a bikini would have been better. NOone wants to see fat and hairy private parts.

    When i had a head ache a man in the dinning room helped me a lot and made sure i was ok. The kitchen staff are excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.8
    For this price I would book another hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have rebooked the room for two nights by the hotel Adrema from the beginning of December to New Year for personal reason (business trip cancelled). The Check-In lasted over 40 minutes because the hotel could not find the booking.com reservation for the rebooking nor can the hotel find the extra booking for one night from 02. to 03. January. Hotel employee has to call booking.com call center for help. We finally got a room (room number 419) after 40 Minuntes for three nights with total price of 363 EUR (31. December to 03. Januar, rebooking price). As we can get from booking.com, when we book the room for 3 nights on that day, we only need to pay around 310 EUR for the same service including breakfest for two person. We didnt get a room with a bothtub but only shower and the bathroom is made of milk glas and non-isolated glas door, which resulted in hearing every slight sound from the bathroom when partner was inside! The breakfast costs a bit cheaper (10 EUR instead) when booking together thourgh booking.com compared with booking breakfast separately directly at the hotel. With this price for a 4 star hotel, we expected sparkling mineral water severed, but unfortunately, we had to pay extra so we just gave up. Also balcon is charged by the hotel extra. For such a hotel, we expect better breakfast service (more cheese sortiments, more fresh fruits instead of only banana and organges and of course bacon included into the breakfast price). As we can taste, the water with some lemon and mint slices actually just come from the water tap. There is no fresh orange juice that can be pressed yourself. On the 3th January, the breakfast serving was stopped serving at 10:30 a.m.. We can understand the situation since the hotel already wrote this information on his website. However, on the 02th January just one day ago, guests could still get something from the breakfast tables at around 11:00 a.m..

    Very friendly and paitent personnel who are ready to help; The room is on the Spree side, which is very quiet; We asked about free sauna entrance since we have waitied for over 40 minutes to get our check-in registration and be able to pay and we have luckily spare 20 EUR for two persons sauna entrance ( but only after the hotel manager realised that the price we had booked is higher than what they offered on the silvester night).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Very good hotel for going around Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy because it is close to church and no good performance of window for shutting down.

    Easy to access from hauptbahnhof. Hotel staffs are very kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    I liked the neighborhood-very ethnic and bustling-but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was generally good. We got there early and I was extremely jet lagged and wanted a room ASAP. The clerk was brusque about my request, but finally called housekeeping and got me the next room. She was not particularly hospitable. On the plus side, we overslept and left in a hurry, leaving behind headphones and some clothing. I went back to Berlin the next week and stopped by. They still had everything even tho I forgot to call.

    I liked the neighborhood-very ethnic and bustling-but not upscale. I never felt unsafe, but mention it because others might not like it. A little far from the Mitte.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    A great hotel in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I notice that prices for the same room vary greatly on booking.com for this hotel - from around 50EUR to more than 500 EUR for what seems to be the same room, but for different dates. As volatile prices go, that is way too much variance. I myself was lucky to get the price that is closer to the lower end of the span.

    Everything was in order. Personnel are very helpful and friendly. I needed a shirt ironed, and they offered to do it for me at no extra charge. Internet connection is good. The room was very nice and clean. I managed to get the booking at a very short notice (there was a problem with the hotel I originally had a reservation with), and still got a nice room at a good price. Recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    spacious room, very clean and recently renovated, room to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room to inner yard a little dark, little far (about 1000m) to the subway, not very much own parking spaces

    spacious room, very clean and recently renovated, room to inner yard very quite, bath and shower in our room, delicous healthy breakfast with warm and cold helpings as well as tea, stylish furniture, big TV with pay TV programm

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location, poor breakfast choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast selection and over cooked brown rolls. Croissants ran out and no decent cooked breakfast choice. Odd that mushroom soup, Frikadellen and Frankfurters but NO bacon or normal sausages. No tea making facilities in room or kettle. No shampoo or choice of toiletries.

    The beds were very comfortable and the location was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Good enough to for one night, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small and my room was on the street side of the hotel. Opening the window at night was no option. Darkening the room was also not possible sufficiently.

    Nice location between the airport Tepel and the city. If u enjoy walks the Siegesseule and the Brandenburger Tor are in 30-45 minutes distance. It is directly on the river and the restaurant offers a great view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.0
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not well designed. The bathroom was unnecessarily too big, i did not like it. We booked specifically for two seperate beds, but they provided us a room with large bed. And we couldn't park our car in hotel's parking lot since it was full, we had to search for parking area outsidw which is insecure and unacceptable.

    Aslında hiçbir şeyi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    3.3
    BIG Disappointment in 4 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was really disappointing for the price and for a 4 star hotel. The soups were not delicious at all. Even the orange juice was not natural. The second day there was no service on my table in the breakfast room, no cup, no cutlery. You needed to bring it yourself. The room and bathroom have zero extra facilities, such as shampoo, creme, etc, or any nice decoration. No tea facilities in the room. The double room is too small for 87 Euro per night! In the corridor the light does not turn on automatically as you enter. You need to know where the light is, otherwise you should search in the darkness for your room. I forgot my book in the breakfast room. I called in the afternoon and asked if my book is there. The reception said they will call me back, but after 45 minutes apparently they did not have time for it, so I called them back. The hotel is not near the metro station. They required a 50 Euro prepayment as I checked in, which they paid back when I left, but it is not mentioned in the booking. I should have known. The room and pictures on the booking.com are different.

    The terrace for the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Good bed no right place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mixed feelings - greats for the price, but not quite fits my four star expectations. But I paid two star price :)

    For this price it has been excellent stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Recommended
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    White russian served over crushed ice with a cherry on the top was missing from the bar meny, the duke was disappointed, tho the gin tasted surpricingly good.

    Design, hygiene, chill music in bar. Generally this is like a 5 star hotel without the pool, spa, gym and rimjobs. Did not overcharge for the delayed checkout :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel directly at the river .... Yet a bit far from the metro rail station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection at breakfast somewhat limited for a 4 star hotel Would have liked fried eggs, biut only scrambled eggs were included in the breakfast, any ither egg dish needed to be ordered and payed separately

    Location of the breakfast room directly at the river

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    Quiet hotel near Tiergarten
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, room was on ground floor, the rate did not include breakfast. My friends paid three times less the price for the same period

    The quiet location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.3
    Beautiful location, nice rooms, but badly managed restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant seems badly managed. Had to wait 1/2 hour for the menu and another 3/4 hour for my meal, although there were almost no other guests. The food, though, was surprisingly good. Smell of greasy fries hanging all over the lobby and the stairwell. Fortunately, the smell didn't permeate the rooms.

    Beautiful location near the Spree river. Nice, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    2.9
    Not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning on ground floor on a 36 degree day, why would you put anyone in those rooms! Under staffed and not well trained. Holes in towels

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tricky

    Close to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street

    A nice place near restaurants and public transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice location on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Spacious room with an excellent bathroom.5 minute stroll to a few restaurants and if you are brave a good stroll to the Tiergarten.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff , Location everythings good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff , Location everythings good.see you next week.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    My room was very clean and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very clean and cosy. The bed was comfortable. I had nice stay in the hotel. It is 2 bus stops from the Central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Worthy for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC did not work well. Whole night passed and the room was hot.

    Staff was very friendly and the location was near to central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices!

    Location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Everythings Good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythings Good...!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is quite complicated

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    More polite staff, lighting of hallways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More polite staff, lighting of hallways

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Adrema my new home in Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel perfact Also lacation and Personal

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Adrema Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: