Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ALFA Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ufnaustraße 1, Mitte, 10553 Berlin, Germany

#314 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 412 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was no minibar and little storage space, which was somewhat unpleasant as we lived in the hotel for a longer period of time.

    The room was really big and nice, especially for the price. Breakfast was also really nice, and they have a cute small garden, where it is great to have breakfast in the morning of a hot day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC, no hair conditioner, no fridge, no complimentary bottled water

    Friendly staffers, comfortable bed, good wifi, no AC but a fan is available in the room, big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located not far from the airport and close to bars, restaurants, etc. It is a good option if you are looking for a 1 night stay before the flight. Breakfast was very good but it costs extra.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. And we had issues getting outside to our taxi at 6 am. We were locked inside and unaware that nobody would be working the lobby. Had to exit through the garage. Very strange.

    Cute room and nice rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Front service is not 24h, but that's not a big problem. You can access the hotel with your card. Not many services in the hotel, the building, lobby and elevators are a bit aged. I expected my room to be more spacious. Beds, as always in Germany, are separated and with separated blankets, but with good quality linens.

    My room was equipped decently and quite comfortable even though not that big. They welcomed my pet with no problem, the clean service was perfect. Staff at front desk is helpful and kind. Possibility of free public parking in the nearby. Reasonable price for the stay and position close to Berlin Tegel and the city centre if you travel by car or public bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not worth the extra cost. Vegetables and fruits were not fresh. There were scrambled eggs, boiled eggs and cold cuts that were OK though.

    Well isolated and insulated rooms, you could not hear the neighbours in other rooms or on the corridors. Spacious, tasty and clean decoration. Just a 10 minutes ride from Tegel airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fire escape outside the window was littered with pizza from days before. Odd since the resst of the hotel was clean.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Went out of their way to help us during our short stay. Clean room. Breakfast was simple but good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is small so whenever I turned around I would hit the hot/cold water adjuster and the water would suddenly change temperature. Not so great but also not a deal-breaker. Otherwise the facilities were fine.

    This hotel is perfect for me! My daughter lives in Berlin, right across the street from the ALPHA hotel, making it the ideal place for me to stay when I come to visit. I can leave the hotel and be in her apartment in about 3 minutes. Excellent! The price of the room is also not bad. I have stayed there twice and I have been pleased both times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit old and tired low lighting in main bedroom

    outstanding room very comfortable excellent shower room quiet area free www nice bar lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C, but a fan is provided in the room.

    I went there with business; it was located near to the conference venue. It was really only a place to put my head down for 2 nights. I requested a room at the back of the hotel, which I got. It was clean, quiet and comfortable and the staff were friendly. All you'd expect from a 3* hotel, so I have no complaints.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given THE INCORRECT code via email to access my keys for my room as I was checking out after hours. I had a broken phone, couldn't speak fluent German, it was late at night and had to ask a friendly neighbour to borrow their phone to call the contact provided on the door to get the correct code then access my keys. Staff on front desk was not friendly at all the next morning.

    Great facilities and the room was nice and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold bathroom - during Winter time no heater working - this is shocking!!!! Hotel staff proposed to change room but again no bathroom heater works !!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the last hour of breakfast they already run out of some of the vegetables and bread which should not be so, especially on a Saturday.

    The whole hotel including the room had a very good atmosphere. This was partly because all staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was perfectly clean and all of its furniture and equipment were in a good condition. The wifi was perfectly reliable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrounding area was a bit dodgy,but not unsafe.

    Friendly Staff, had some misunderstanding during Check-in, but was quickly solved. Great Value for money, private garage for the car, room was big, clean and tidy, Wi-fi good. Connection with public transport was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was super hot and no fan or air conditioning in the room. Location was not the best, easy access by bus though if you needed to get anywhere. We unfortunately were there on a Sunday and couldn't even find a pharmacy open to walk to.

    Staff was super nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    online booking did not mention that the reception was closed after 10pm. We had a late flight and the building was in total darkness and all doors locked. A passing neighbor helped us call the hotel and work out how to get in with the pass code. Bit noisy when window open. Bathroom light a bit dark (to be really fussy)

    Large comfy rooms very clean and nicely furnished. Helpful polite reception staff in the morning. nice breakfast. 24 hour reception would make this an amazing stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get in after 23:00. Need to call the staff by phone.

    Close to airport. Modern hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facility in room

    Clean, close to Tegel airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area didn’t look so nice

    It was near the shops and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly and finds solutions very quickly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, cozy and clean. Just what we needed. Just a bit of noise from the street, but nothing too negative, slept like a baby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, a liitle bit far away from the center

    clean and big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too cold

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traag wifi.

    No nonsense hotel. Functioneel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location - it's not Mitte, but it's not a problem, buses go there

    The bed is very very comfy. The neighborhood is peaceful and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nice but not that much friendly.

    It was closely located at the tegel airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not so well sound isolated. Can hear a bit noise from the street.

    The room is big, clean and comfort. The staff is helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi in the room was poor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    did not go to restaurant due to tight airline schedule.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Friendly staff, room is silence and dark, wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast stated on the invoice

    hotel was nice and clean,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in the room + no room service is not the best combination. No toiletries whatsoever, not even a soap. Out TV did not work (no TV news) which did not get looked at during our four day stay, no compensation offered.

    Good size clean & bright room,powerful shower even if the bathroom was a bit small. Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Far from central, no service for coffee or tea

    The room was clean, good connection to wifi, near to bus stop

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Too expensive but very simple breakfast, and free wifi is not available, and tranportation is not so good.

    People is willing to help

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom amenities

    Convinient location

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse ALFA Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: