Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Lodging Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Winterfeldtstr. 11, Tempelhof-Schöneberg, 10777 Berlin, Germany

#85 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Apartament was ok, but the owner avoid to pay taxes. I have asked him 3 times for an invoice but I have never got it and the owner do not respond for e-mails, phones after he takes money. So I do not recommend for people who needs invoces because you'll never get it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flat was smelling of smoke of sigarette. It is impossible to take it away. You open the windows and it is ok but when you close them, the flat stinks again. Fridge is a bit noisy. Shower regulation is not precise and while showering, water temperature changes into too hot or cold suddenly.

    Flat was quiet and warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment is very nice and clean and the kitchen has all you need also for cooking.even the bathroom is nice and not so small as in many apartments.Markus was very kind and helpful.The area is full of places where you can eat and you can easily reach shopping malls,shops and underground stations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment has very nice location with 2 metro stops within 5 min walk. I am very glad that we have chosen this place. In apartment there is all you need to feel like at home: fridge, coffee machine, space to put the cloth from bags. In the shower the water temperature is stable and you can adjust it from cold to very hot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good - more towels would off been good, but not a big issue. Overall I would recommend to others :-)

    Clean comfortable apartment in a good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is difficult to get warm water: either it is running very cold for a long while, or it is running steaming hot for a shorter while. It was a bit noisy during the night.

    The cooker is very good: water starts to boil immediately. The U-Bahn station is very close nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet connection was kind of slow.

    Very good location (3 different U-bahn's within less than 10 mins walking), lots of restaurants and shops around (many open until late at night), very clean and cozy apartment, kitchen equipped with all necessary utilities, balcony was a plus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - very annoying cigarette smoke odor!! - wide openings in ceiling where heating pipes entered the apt only covered by old curtains. These curtains did not cover the full window. - The kitchen window did not have any curtain leaving us in full view and keeping the room illuminated over night. - two broken light bulbs need to be fixed.

    - very central location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just be aware - No washing machine, microwave, freezer or frying pan so used a normal pot. View from the balcony is just of flats :-P Exterior of the apartment building is very dated but inside the apartment itself is newly renovated.

    All utensils, pots provided with hob and oven. Excellent staff. Showed us everything we needed. Comfy living space. Only 5 mins walk from nearest U-Bahn station which takes about 15 mins to get into Berlin city centre. Grocery shops only a short walk away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    need more towels the TV remote control was not operative.

    very good location, comfortable apartment with all needed facility. the owner was very helpful, easy going and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All you need from an apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location could be better (pretty dirty area); A lot of ants in the apartment :(

    The apartment was pretty big; Fully equipped kitchen; Pretty clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tv, matrasse quality but all fair for the price

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is good, view a bit sad (old building). Distance to centre and to metro very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good area to explore from and quiet enough.Good guy to deal with.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the elevator wasnt working , an i had to climb up 6 floors with a leg problem

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dirty bathroom, saw bugs on the entrance, water didnt run on the first day, terrible noise on two mornings due to renovation on upper apartment

    good location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no day curtain for no window, nor night curtain for kitchen window, so during day time is too bright inside and during night not possible to make it dark and sleep longer in the morning. That is big miss. First when I arrived there it was given to me another flat who absolutely didn't look like on the photo but incomparable worse, but after my complain two hours later I got change and my new flat was nice. Halls and lift of the building were not really clean.

    Flat is like on the photo showen here. Good location and price. Bathroom is nice. Markus (manager) is very nice person.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coffee machine in the apartment is from the last century and not working properly.

    Excellent location, right next to the gay centre of Berlin. Few minutes walk from U-Bahn and bus station. Spacious apartment in a calm street, where you can have rest after a busy day, or heavy partying.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a mild stale smoke smell which is the only downfall but me and my partner both do not smoke and we got used to it and it didn't bother us, we were enjoying our time in Berlin to worry about a little smell. There isn't a great view but then what would you expect being in the centre of Berlin!

    Location was excellent, apartment was always warm and welcoming after the minus temperatures of December! Bed was extremely comfortable and pillows although unusual we actually grew to love them. Everything you would need in the kitchen to cook good meals, although the kitchen appliances were very basic. Didn't have any problems with hot water. Wifi was not good for first 2 days but afterwards seemed to get a lot better and we managed to watch a few films online. Markus gave great instructions on how to get from the airport to the apartment using public transport. Berlin had so much to offer and we was right in the centre :) love it. Great value for money considering location.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Family with young children

    We really enjoyed our stay, the location is just perfect - close enough to everything you need yet very quiet.The place is clean and the staff friendly & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was not working sometimes, even though it has 2 different wifi availabilities.

    Nice private apartment with only a few minutes by underground from the city centre. There are really many restaruants and cafes nearby.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi is shared between few appartments, and if the router is hang(there is no internet) there is no possibility to reboot it manually. Almost impossible to tune up hot water in the shower, boiler installed is not sufficient for 3 showers in the row. Appartment is smoked up with the sigarets, if you leave the window open, and got back in the evening, it smells very bad sigarete smoke. There where NO packets for garbage at all, the only one was in the trash bin with no replacement found anywhere. So we are forced to use bags from PRIMARK to store our garbage.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was rather slow and kept cutting out.

    Basic but perfectly clean, tidy and well equiped. The place is in a nice area, close to transport and only about a twenty minute walk to the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Street is a little noisy. Sometimes you hear long car horn voices. Refrigerater don't have a freezer. You can't put frozen foods your refrigerater.

    Markus who is host is a helper man. There are many markets near the apartment. Kitchen equipments are full except microwave oven. Bathroom is very good.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The dishes needed washing before using. The kettle needs de-scaling. A lot of dust everywhere. The bedding and towels smelt of stale cigarette smoke.

    Convenient to public transport. Close to good restaurants and a supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    practically nothing. The only unpleasant thing was smell of smoke when we arrived at the apartments.

    It's a suitable place for travelling because it is located close to the U-bahn station and the S-bahn station where you can go to Oranienburg and Potsdam from. It takes only five minutes to get to Kaiser supermarket that opens from 7-30 till 22-30 but not working on Sunday. The apartments has clear rooms and the kitchen with new appliances.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was below expectations. The room stayed quite light with all the curtains closed. Thin walls...

    the complete kitchen bathroom, small but functional Very central location Lots of nice restaurants around

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On the tap it was impossible to get warm water, it was either cold or hot :-(

    Location is great! U2 (Bülowstr) and U1 (Kurfürstenstr) stations are near and M48 is going to Alexandarplatz, while M85 is going to Potsdamer Platz. Clean, spacious.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What a lovely stay and Markus was incredibly helpful. We made a mistake with the address and it probably cost him time and petrol money, but he helped us without a grumble. Even recommended a bar for our excursion after check in. Thanks again Markus. I'd totally recommend this excellent, well-located comfortable apartment.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    1) Wifi signal weak with many interruptions. You'd better buy a mobile data plan. 2) No microwafe. 3) No toaster (however the oven can make up for this). However, in consideration of the multitude of positive aspects we hardly noticed these weak points.

    From the 7 or 8 apartment hotels we tried in Berlin so far this was by far the best one. Everything, really EVERYTHING was perfect except for the Wifi and the missing toaster and microwafe. The interior is exactly as shown on the pictures (many other providers with multiple facilities often display images of a showcase apartment - City Lodging Apartments however does not). 1) Free, locked and reserved parking spot in the center of Berlin. (This is a huge plus since in no other German it is so easy to get fined or towed-off by the regularly authorities.) 2) Quiet side-street of Potsdamer-Str. (1 minute walking), where all the action begins (with lots of shops, ethnic food supermarkets and restaurants). KaDeWe is also within walking distance (15 minutes). 3) Big (extendable) table with 3 comfortable chairs and 1 foldable wooden chair. 4) Small couch. 5) Small elevator. 6) Nice new toilet/bathroom with comfortably-sized shower cabin (even for tall people). 7) Plenty of sockets all over the apartment (no extension cords necessary). 8) Medium-sized TV and functioning remote control. 9) Quiet neighbors. 10) Dishwasher. I might have forgotten something, since there are so many positive points to mention. If we wouldn't have recently found a permanent apartment in Berlin where we will move in after our stay at this facility, we would definitely book this place again in the future.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing that we did not like about this apartment

    Location was excellent and private parking meant that we did not need to use the car.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi

    Good localization. Possibility of parking.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment was great and the owner is awsome. You get exactly what you see

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. .

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Place was not very clean, wifi is of bad quality

    Staff, location, secure parking, balcony

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small Lift had a mind of it's own. Bed a little cheaply made.

    Close to Underground Free Secure Parking 2 Cafe's Next Door

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse City Lodging Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: