Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Berliner Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Tauentzienstr. 8, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10789 Berlin, Germany

#327 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1155 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Hotel in the middle of shopping and business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking entrance almost impossible to find complicated to get to the reception

    Very helpful personnel at reception Nice breakfast Great central location in Western part of Berlin.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good location surrounded by shopping facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is overpriced, nearby cafe did much better for half the price.

    Very good location surrounded by shopping facilities, versatile restaurants and bars in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    I would book again but next time ask for a different room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrival area is not so beautiful, key card is needed to use the elevator, so upon arrival either have someone wait downstairs with your luggage or walk it up the stairs to reception. We stayed in a family room, we can hear everything that was going on next door. We had a balcony but did not use because the views were not exciting.

    In the middle of Berlin, One block away from the zoo. Nearby transportation lines. Bars next door to visit after hours. Wonderful young lady that checked me in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location,a few minutes walk to Zoo Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great choice of bars,if that's what you're looking for.

    Great location,a few minutes walk to Zoo Station. Loads of great shopping in this part of town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel, with even better location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren’t the comfiest but they weren’t a huge problem! We loved our stay here and this wouldn’t put us off going again.

    The staff were extremely helpful. Our room was ready 3 hours prior to check in and the location is incredible!! So close to everything you need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Had a good stay very central to all shops and very close to Berlin Zoo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only gripe was 2 padded dining chairs were completely US when you sat on them you sank below level of the wooden frame of the seat - had to use a bed pillow to sit on them - should be either restored or exchanged!!

    Excellent breakfast - plenty of choice - good coffee and lots fruit and dried fruit. Room very big, large bath.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Surprisingly comfortable little hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has to be understood that this is a bed and breakfast hotel. The entrance is hard to find and there is no lobby lounge, just a friendly check-in desk and easy access to rooms. Not a problem if this is acceptable.

    Accessible to great shopping areas, and close to the Tiergarten for great walks into historical landmarks. The,staff were friendly, the breakfast buffet was good, and it was great value for money spent. Room was large and clean, and the bathroom very acceptable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Loved the location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety deposit box in the room, if need an iron, then cannot take it to the room, but should do ironing in the corridor at the special place for ironing

    clean room, location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities in the room. There is supposed to be a 3 in 1 soap for hands, hair and body in the bathroom which was empty and never replaced during our 3 nights stay even though we asked for it. Luckily there was a super market next door so we managed to buy soap from there. It would be nice to offer a kettle in the room for making your own coffee/tea.

    Good location Big room very well heated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't cleaned up although I left special sign "Please clean up". On 2nd day it was done only when I specially asked for it... This was not the best experience.

    Friendly staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    A stay worth every penny, especially the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two mattresses of our double bed didn't really stick together. Usually when we moved, there was a gap between them.

    The hotel's location is really convenient. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    The zone is really good and it's close to the subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The zone is really good and it's close to the subway. The room is really good even though the bed was a little bit uncomfortable. The breakfast is good and has many options to choose from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient hotel in the best possible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street entrance of the hotel does not look promising and does not reflect the nice atmosphere once you have reached your room.

    Nice and comfortable room in the most central area of Berlin. I cannot imagine a better location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    The hotel needs improvements in management processes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is almost ever problems with a getting correct invoice for company. Of course, at the end all is done, but you have to be ready waste your time and nerves on that. And BREAKFAST... If you have to check-out before 6 a.m. than cannot get your breakfast package even you have paid...

    All was fine except problems with getting correct invoice and breakfast on last day

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    great choise for modest people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    furniture is old and one bed was not comfortable to sleep in because of the dip in the middle.

    good money, good service, good breakfast, good location. great choice for those who do not need extras. cleanliness is fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Very nice location near to the metro and train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t that spacious as it seems to be in photos. There weren’t any compliment of coffee or tea in the room facilities. Bathroom was a bit old for the property standards. Additionally, no sleepers for the guests in house. Pillows was too fluffy for sleeping and hairdryer a bit uncomfort.

    Very nice location near to the metro and train station! Central market road for shopping. Safe location for a walk even in the night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Second time in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took time to get a hot water in the shower, one minute after closing time at dining room the lady working there didn't let me in. Even there was more people eating, it is my responsibility to get in time but for one minute late you expect common sense

    Location, breakfast, stuff, value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, spacious room, would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Each bed had one flat pillow which was not very comfortable for sleeping. Should have plumper pillows and at least two per bed.

    The Comfort Room was very spacious and allowed one person to rest while the other could watch TV, for example. Large desk space for computer work. Perfect location for shopping on the Ku'Damm, finding a nearby restaurant, taking the subway or bus to the airport or main train station, close to Hop On Hop Off bus stops, KaDeWe, etc. Wifi was excellent. Bathroom was a bit dated, but it was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all parking place was not available, but on the web site of booking is written that not necessary to make reservation for parking place. The personal on the receiption told that thats not their problem, they can not make any reservation in advance, so suggest me to park car afront of the hotel, but with remark that if police give a fine thats again not their nproblem. There is near by big parking zone for 20 eur per day, so finally we dont need any parking place from hotel. In bathroom boiler for 5 ltr(+/-) of hot water and not possible to get normal shower. Good only was location in the city and breakfast.

    Good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall a nice relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed although comfy was 2 beds joined together. We would have preferred one proper double bed. The staff were generally nice but found the woman in reception at the time a little sharp/abrupt when we queried that it wasn’t really a double bed. She did however provide us with a bigger room. Lack of vegetarian options for my girlfriend.

    Lovely fresh coffee, lovely shower, nice big room. Nice breakfast overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Air condition since I believe most of the rooms are located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition since I believe most of the rooms are located towards two streets with heavy traffic and thus very noisy when the window is open, even during night time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was our second stay at Berliner Hof Hotel and I would like strongly to recommend it. Its location is great providing an access to all types of transport, bars, restaurants, shopping centers. Rooms are very large, clean and quiet (even if the hotel is located on one of the biggest boulevards). The hotel is highly recommended for all type of visitors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, very good room with balcony, very good and delicious breakfast. It's still my choice No.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I wasn't satisfied is water pressure and changes in water temperature when you are taking shower. And when you need invoice to be written taking note specific conditions you have to explain this very long time ;)

    Good as always

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    It was an excellent stay and my kids liked the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wash room was too small

    Staff was very accommodating, we reached earlier before check inn time and they provided us the room. As Hotel does not have ACs, we were provided with one fan which was not enough for size of room we have, therefore we asked for additional fans and two fans were provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Considering the location, OK for the price we paid - but I would look elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its getting a bit tired and worn - The carpets need a proper clean and and it appears overall cleanliness standards are slipping over the busy summer period - if you are going to have a shower curtain in a bathroom, make sure its washed regularly, and when we tell you this, do something about it...

    The location of the hotel is great, right in the center of the "west" part of berlin, it has private underground parking at 18 euro/day and there is a great Gym in the complex you have free access to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location at the heart of shopping paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kettle and fridge are not in the room which is quite a little disappointed, but not much.

    Room is spacious to me. Location is situated right in the heart of shopping street, Kurfürstendamm, which saves a lot of my time hunting stuffs for my friends and family. But also, it's close to the public transportation, U-Bahn, just a 5 minutes walk, easily accessible to main attractions. Facility is good enough, bathroom and bedroom are spacious. Automatic window shade is a little nice feature I like as my room is street view, but it's also adjustable manually. Rossmann is right down the hotel if you're looking for quick and easy drinks. If you fancy a more variety of grocery, Edeka is just right close to Wittenbergplatz (U-Bahn) station and it's only 5-minute walk from the hotel too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's little room inside the shower cabin.

    Excellent location. Friendly and helpful english-speaking staff. Room superclean, quiet and very big. Very good security, room accessed with smartcard. Very good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Good choice for a family holiday in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Toilets were a bit shabby, Internet was down at times and the only time we asked help from the staff (ice-cubes because my daughter twisted her ankle) they were simply not concerned.

    The family room was very spacious, beds very comfortable and the breakfast really great. Location is well connected but definitely not in the most charming part of Berlin

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location for shops and transport, just a few little problems tarnished our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was very limited and was only available about half the time. The hotel shares an entrance with a gym so is always busy - it is also a hotspot for beggars on the street outside. To use the gym facility you have to pay a €20 deposit per person for access card. To use the ironing facility to have to give them notice to set a room up and then you have to go there to iron, rather than getting an iron/board in your room

    The location was perfect for shopping and local transport links. Lots to do, see and eat/drink in the surrounding area. The receptionists were all friendly with at least a basic grasp of english. 2 lifts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    I got a very good room with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got a very good room with a balcony. Happy with everything, but had been even more happy with a safe in the room. But the security at the hotel were good. You had to have a keycard to the elevator to come higher than reception level. I also had to pass a closed door I had to open with my keycard to come to the corridor there my room was. Very good location and excellent public transport. Bus, underground and trains in all directions within 5-6 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    The location in the city was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room could be a further plus for the stay.

    The location in the city was just perfect. The staff was kind and the room as nice as in the pictures.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Room needs refurbishment, but can be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room however was not as good, carpet was not very clean and walls really need to be painted. Soundproofing was again poor as I was able to hear conversations from adjacent room. Security also seemed to be poor as balcony was located on some sort of a platform making it easy for anyone to enter. There was a lack of nightstands and power outlets though. After a quick refurbishment it would be very good. Breakfast quality I cannot comment as the price of 12 EUR per person seemed to be just too much. Wifi malfunctioned throughout most of the stay.

    Location of the hotel is very good as it is located near the Ku’damm and metro station is really close by. Personnel were attentive and kind, their performance was satisfactory. There was a lack of nightstands and power outlets though. After a quick refurbishment it would be very good. Overall this hotel can be recommended for short budget stays as it has agreeable location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    I love Berlin ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe that they could have been more open about breakfast and other offers. The cleaning was okay

    A hotel with friendly staff and that offered me as a guest my privacy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, helpfully staff, comfortable, I'd stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was hot when we were there and the rooms were warm, air conditioning not essential but would have been nice.

    Fantastic location with really helpful staff. I'd made a mistake with the booking and there wasn't a bed for my son, the hotel staff reorganised the rooms and he was given a single room in addition to the family room, at no extra charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.2
    Promoted as Hotel but really Rental Departaments withou it's equipment = FRAUD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Supouse to have grate location since it is near an important Train station but you will find a beggar al day in front of the entrance (attached photo) and the pólice making arrests at night in the sourroundings . The entrance is sahred with a fitness center so you will meet all time with no passangers of Hotel. Very neiborhood is very noisy and full of drunk people They promote Berlinerhof as an Hotel but they really are Rental Departaments but without the facilities of a departament (i.e no microwave) nor hotel service (i.e no lobby). Front desk is in 2nd Floor and a available bathroom in 5 th floor. Just a tiny fan in the room. Managers are very rude and inflexible . i.e.: I stayed one full week in this hotel before coming back in this oportunity and they almost refused to keep part of my luggage because considered to long period ( one week ) . Of course they also refused to let me check out one hour later although genius status

    Bed was Ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    certainly perfect place to stay in berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower place is a bit small, but does not matter so much. if there could be hair shampoo in the bath, it would be perfect.

    location of hotel is really perfect. it is so convenient to reach everywhere in Berlin. it is 5 minutes walk from wittenbergplatz u bahn and zoologischer garten bhf stations. there are lots of shops and restaurants outside the building. the room is big enough and very clean. there is a big lcd tv with a good quality. generally perfect experience to stay in berlin. the staff is also so helpful. breakfast is very nice for these sort of hotel. had worst breakfast in some 4 star hotels. there is also a 24h open professional gym center at 1st floor which hotel guests can use free (i had not chance to use, because i noticed it late that we could use) i would prefer this hotel definitely if i visit berlin center again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Good price and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't connect to wifi one night during our stay due to concurrent users.

    The location was good and near public transportation stops. Everything was as explained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff were great -enjoyed the breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated a kettle in room

    Staff were great -enjoyed the breakfasts.We are out most of the day and look for a hotel comfortable to get back to ,clean and centrally located

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Very worn off with a bit unpleasant interior, but otherwise good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was among the most worn off hotel rooms that I have been in. The floor and I think also the walls seemed to have stains from 1970s and 1980s (I'm not blaming the staff, it was cleaned properly, the stains appeared not to be cleanable). Interior with the extra beds stuffed in against a wall with a closed door in the middle of the wall together with the lighting arrangements made the atmosphere in the room somewhat unpleasant.

    The staff was kind and nice. Bathroom was in a good condition. If you plan to visit the Berlin Zoo and do some shopping then also you can not wish for a better location. Taking all that into account I'd say that the interior matched the good price we got. We did a late booking and I guess there is a chance all normal rooms where a family of 4 can fit were full and we were given a room that is reserved for some bachelor party gangs:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    great location, great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    outside, it doesnt look like a hotel, but when enter the room, it doesnt matter anymore

    the space we have inside the room, big room clean, great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Berliner Hof for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that iron is only available behind reception, the water pressure was poor.

    The room was very spacious. The balcony very nice. The location very central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    The staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 209 and the musty old smell throughout carpet was unpleasant. They did offer to help us change rooms or clean carpet and we opted for the clean but it made slight difference. I think the carpet is just old. The beds are too so sleep was uncomfortable. They need to be updated.

    The staff were helpful. Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location for shopping, eating and getting around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was sometimes a bit challenging and the single quilt on a double bed felt quite small.

    Located in the heart of West Berlin with lots of shopping, bars and restaurants. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities style dont look modern and some refreshment will help definitely, but everything works and functional. Breakfast is not included, as everywhere in Berlin, but its cost not too much

    Location - right on the Ku damm

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. The hotel was good value for money. Nothing plush!

    The hotel lwas cation was a distance from the main sites but in a very nice location. There were a number of good restaurants and bars in the area although no with upmarket shops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    good location, adequate cost/value ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was big enough for 4 people, the equipment adequate to the cost, the receptionist was friendly, breakfast was tasty and quite rich, generally we felt satisfied, can recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location staff and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent overall in everything - location easy to get to - great location for touring and accessiblity - staff all super - very helpful - bedroom huge for a family of 4 - very spacious compared to normal hotels - great value - breakfast very good value as well - great selection ! Very impressed !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For us, the mattresses were too hard. The toilet missed sope dispenser and somewhere to hang a towel. You had to leave the toilet and go to the showerroom to wash your hands. Maybe because of the renovations, but they should have just told us :) We weren't told either, that the refrigerator was missing (due to renovation) and the camping-one we then got, was very noisy and only good for soda and beer.

    Well prepared and various breakfast. Soundproofing in both windows and walls worked excellent. Beautiful quiet room and bathroom. Great with own tea/coffee maker in the room. Wonderful location, with great shopping and lots and lots of different reataurants, just around the corner. Transportation really close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good Hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good Hotel with great location on shopping street. Big room, good breakfast, strong Wi-Fi, friendly staff. All kind of transports are close: bus, underground, trains. Zoo nearby for walk on hole day...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't organize the room so well in each day I've stayed there.

    The location was the best advantage, the public transport was all around,that was realy easy,the stuff was nice and helpful,the room was so organized whene i came in.love it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only negative was no tea making facilities in room we had to ask for a kettle from reception.

    I though the staff were excellent and very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfy beds were excellent size and room was excellent size.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Perfect place to stay in West Berlin for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was 12€! We never ate it as there were several options around the hotel. Other than that, everything was good.

    Wifi was strong and never cut out, not once. Important since I needed to work while on this trip. Room was super super comfortable, large, and very quiet. À Perfect room for a family. Housekeeping was excellent. Always clean and comfortable with enough supplies. Great location for traveling from, close to major S , U and buses. Neighborhood was safe at all hours.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    Modern hotel close to the Kudamn street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is good. This hotel is close to Zoo station. Young staff are friendly. I stayed once here before remodeling. It is now much cleaner than before.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Weekend in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Room smelled stale when first entered, but there are huge windows overlooking a nice avenue so it wasn't a big issue -Wifi is a bigger issue, it gets disconnected every 45 mins or so -Room furniture old and a little dirty

    +Friendly staff +Excellent location +Apartment feeling +Very spacious room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room The entrance to the hotel is a bit daunting and easy to miss.

    The location was really good, links to both the S Bahn and U Bahn close by

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Overall a nice hotel, in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel needs some renovation. You can see that the walls are starting to turn a darker color and the windows and balcony become rusty. Also, upon check-in, we found a glass full of cigarette butts in the room, which made the room smell kind of bad...

    Overall a nice hotel, in a good location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were uncomfortable and the carpet had stains all over it.

    The location of the hotel is excellent-near the central station,safe neighborhood.the receptionist was very friendly.we had a room at the upper floors so it was really quiet!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    CENTRAL BUT QUIET
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Progress the modernization programme more vigorously.

    Staff in all departments and at all levels of seniority pursued queries and complaints to the generous limits of their authority.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.3
    Room was a bit cold in winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cold in winter. Heating worked fine but the heating radiator in the room was too small for the size of the room. Also i did not notice any AC. In winter it was not neccessity but wonder how hot it gets diring the summer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Great short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the back of he hotel (i think) so we had no view so a nice view would have been nice but again I can't complain as we were literally there 2 nights

    Perfectly located, when it's literally 2 minutes from the station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was difficult to control especially with children. They provided a dvd player upon request but it wouldn read my DVDs. American DVDs with European player? Idk I that's why but they work fine in my car.

    Location was key for this place. Right next to the Europa mall, plenty of restaurants and shops. The room was very spacious and even tho the balcony didn have a great view I liked having a door to open and step out. Free bottle of water.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    The bed was too warm I kept waking up because I was too hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the hotel had forgotten to charge for a room that I believed in had paid for easier this year I then had to pay €300 as I was leaving I was not happy with that.

    The bed was too warm I kept waking up because I was too hot. The hotel is in a fabulous and I would gladly recommend it to others.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    4.2
    For five years now i ve been a consistent guest at...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For five years now i ve been a consistent guest at BerlinerHof and I even recommended it for business trips and people i knew but this year was so disappointing. We where 8 guests in 4 room 3 standard double rooms and one comfort double room. We stayed for 2 weeks and all through the 2 weeks the bed sheet were not changed even once and one of the double rooms had small blood stains all over the bed sheets and pillows and when we went to the reception with one of the stained pillows she showed a stupid reaction, refused to change the room and simply asked the room service to change the sheets. I am really disappointed and shocked this time!! It was my home away from home

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with breakfast 12€ each staff were clearing up before we had finished so the choice was not great. Ate out the two other mornings we were there great choices near by

    Very central great for the tour bus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money in excellent location but not very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness was not a strength of this hotel... Bathroom was quite old and had even some fungus near the bathtub. There were also stains on the carpet. The garage is quite cramped with narrow spots but this is probably to be expected in the city center.

    The location is excellent, especially for shopping - at the very beginning of well known commercial street Kurfurstendamm, and a few subway/train stations in very short distance (U and S). Room was very spacious with separate living area. Breakfast was fine, the croissants were fantastic and we got soy milk upon request which was nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Fantastic location, good hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and there was only one pillow. The bed was also massive, but there was two tiny single duvets to do us.

    Perfect location, the rooms were very clean, tidy and very big. Nice that all the hallways required keycards to enter, good security. Nice addition of a small balcony, even though maybe in Novemeber it was a bit chilly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sockets weren't in convenient places . Didn't like the rather cramped shower cubicle.

    The room was very spacious. The staff were very friendly and accommodating allowing us to leave our luggage before checking in and the same after checking out. The hotel is situated conveniently across the road from the hop on & off tour bus. It's close to all the shops and restaurants and the zoo is just around the corner too. Overall a good base to stay in when visiting Berlin. the breakfast was very good too with a very good choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    Value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some people from the breakfast staff were rude ( the lady with black hair of middle age was an unpolite attitude ). I reserved Family Room and pay for this type of room. Instead, they gave us Comfort Double Room which is inferior room from what I reserved without notification at reception.

    Location and variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Touch Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com MUST give more info regarding room, not just nice pictures which are not really true. There WERE NOT tooth brush, tooth paste, slippers in the room. Actually, room looks like a room in two stars hotel. Spent 340 euro for 3 nights. If I had only knew i would have paid more money for better room or chosen a different hotel. I booked a room with one large double bed but I was given a room with twin beds, but i didn't talk to staff about this issue 'cause i was on short trip with busy schedule.

    excellent Wi-Fi connection; perfect location; very good staff; nice breakfast;

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Couple stay 22/10 25/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY thing we would say was an inconvenience are the pillows. As they are feather filled, we could have done with more than one each.

    The location is amazing, the rooms are spacious. Little noise can be heard from the street below (4th floor). Would come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel; PRIME location for shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of traffic into the hotel due to the gym that was for the public instead of just the staff. Our window was broke (the handle was a bit off and my mom couldn't use it as well as I could) when we arrived to the hotel but we didn't complain until it stopped working all together. When the hotel attendant came to help us, he was extremely rude to my mother. I had to say something to him as I didn't appreciate his attitude towards her. The couch was also a bit gross and needs a deep cleaning. We had a street view and it was a bit noisy, but when the windows were closed, it was quite fine.

    It was the PERFECT location for my mother and I. The hotel was right by prime shopping (KaDeWe) and getting on a tour bus right in front of the hotel. The guy that checked us in was SUPER friendly and spoke English which was helpful. The room was huge for Europe. We loved that the toilet was in a different room from the shower so my mother could shower while I used the toilet and vice versa. The room came with a fan which was helpful since there was no AC. The staff serving breakfast were super friendly and attentive to everyone. The breakfast selection was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    the bread was dried. me n my husband biten by the mosquitos one on my face,hand and foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard/dried breads.. only the first day i ate bread/s during our stay, oh the croissand, was okey bread n the coffee :) On our last night i couldn't slept because of the mosquitos noise on ears 3x i had to turn on the light on my side the side table light..

    Location and free wifi:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Our 3-days stay at Berliner Hof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very nice and the most important thing is that the location is great - 2 U lines connecting to the heart of the city and various bus lines (especially line 100 which is like sightseeing city tour). The breakfast was also great providing a good start of the day. The last but not least was that the WiFi was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room has no aircon. i didn't notice it when I booked the hotel. I wonder why a nice hotel like this does not have AC.

    Location and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    fab location and great value for money an excellent base to explore such a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is fab and the price is great for such a good location

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: