Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Berlin Mark Hotel 4 stars

Meinekestr. 18-19, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10719 Berlin, Germany

#512 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3644 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first thing we noticed each time we entered was the overwhelming odour of cigarettes/ashtrays even though the smoking area was outside. The WiFi was TERRIBLE, very slow and intermittent even in the business centre.

    Good location, close to transit, good price, clean, business centre had printer available for use at no charge, some of the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have any wifi as promised the wifi was a open one which our computer warn us not to use it because of security risks I remind the manager of the situation and he knows about situation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were smaller than the pictures I saw at booking.com

    It was a good place , clean , cozy in a very good location in Berlin. Staff was very nice .It was near Lidl supermarket and many restaurants and shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area could be larger, in the morning around 8:15 A.M. all the tables were taken, had to wait for about 20 minutes. Staff did not have time to take dirty plates from the tables and bring clean cutlery. Had to take clean unused cutlery and tea cups from the tables around.

    Great location: restaurants and shops close to the hotel, U-Bahn, S-Bahn and bus stations nearby (5-10 minutes walk). The room was clean and quiet. Food was good, varied: both cold and cooked dishes (e.g. omelet).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First day of booking was nightmare. Air Conditioning was not working. Room was very warm. Water clogging in Washroom. Second day I had been given another room, which is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    personel was very friendly. the hotel though has seen better days, as the room we had was a little worn, appliances old etc. Nevertheless was clean. a/c on the corridors not working for some reason (was a hot day). Breakfast is basic, not rich in vegeterian option/no vegan option., so we didn't buy it. Luckily you can pay in the morning, so there is a possibility to check what is served first.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t very effective, though that could’ve just been a one off. No microwave or cooker either which wasn’t great. Whilst there was hobs to use there wasn’t any pans.

    Spacious, well priced and well situated in the city. Not as close to the centre as I discovered upon visiting and walking round, but still a great location with lots to do and places to go with more easily within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a twin bed that was put in together, so every time you move, their is a gap in between. The wifi is free of charge but it was bad.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. A lot of restaurants nearby and the shopping district is in that area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was a disgrace. Too many people smoking directly outside the entrance. Carpets shabby.Television minute most channels not tuned in. €10 hire fee for iron or kettle. Air conditioning poor.Noisy street including car alarm going off at 3.30 am.

    Not a lot. Only plus close to Zoo Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi access was horrible. I had a business report that I needed to finish, but couldn't because of the lack of internet access. The staff was unfriendly and helpful, the amenities were lacking and the rooms are old, dark and worn.

    The location was as it was very close to the subway station and near many restaurants that stay open late.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is quite a basic hotel, and covers your needs. There aren't many extras which you can take advantage of, which is fair enough.

    Staff were very helpful, and very quick to respond to requests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is probably 2 star hotel and not 4 star! I hope that someone will come and re-review the hotel and the stars. Old furniture. Old toilets! Not very clean. I am not recommending the hotel!

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got two rooms one of them had no functional Air conditioning, despite telling the staff more than once to check it out no action was taken, no room change, no fan was offered not even an apology or a cold glass of water!

    Great location and good rooms, super value for money deal Only the half-Portugalies girl on the reception was nice helpful others were not.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to have coffee and tea in the room ... not pay for a kettle ...I have travel the world and never ever had to pay extra for a kettle in the room.

    Need to have coffee and tea in the room ... not pay for a kettle ...I have travel the world and never ever had to pay extra for a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are extremely dated and basic. Hallway décor is tatty and in need of repair. Photo's on the website do not reflect the rooms available. Lack of customer care from staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was good. Close to shopping streets and restaurants and public transportations as U and S bahn

    * Service quality and service personel for room and breakfast quality was very poor. * Cleanless of the room was worst. * Breakfast salon is too small for this kind hotel. And the clients were waiting for long time to seat in a table.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting was so poor we had to go into the bathroom to read maps. The phone kept making a loud beep. I complained and the next day the phone disappeared and was not returned during our stay.

    The breakfasts were fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bartender was inattentive. We waited for 20 min to get attended and he did not even try to serve us. I found this very poor and is the reason the staff rating is so poor. Bedroom was also not very clean, found hairs in the bed and bathroom and clearly the glass I used in the room was not thoroughly cleaned.

    Location was excellent. Free lime water at the entrance was nice. However oddly only offered one day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room absolutely stank of smoke, the rooms were very basic, there was no air conditioning ( the staff on reception told us this didn't operate until May) therefore we had to have the windows open and the street was very noisy outside

    Location was great the reception area was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked two double rooms but we were given single rooms upon arrival! The staff apparently mixed the bookings without realizing! we were told that the hotel was fully booked and they couldn't give us what we booked initially. It was very inconvenient and I would have gone somewhere else had it not been late!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect too much - the hotel might have four starts, but honestly it should have two or three. The rooms don't really look like on the photos. The corridors are airless and stinky. The hotel does not have its own parking space - you have to park on the street and pay for it.

    The hotel is in a really great location. The lobby looks good, the staff was okay, the rooms are rather clean and sufficient to have a good sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could use more power sockets in the room. Air condition was noisy. Card-locked electricity makes it impossible to charge your gadgets while you're out.

    Quiet and nice neighborhood with lots of restaurants and U-Bahn stations nearby. A bit worn out and might be not really up to 4-star standards but good enough for a discounted price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping knocks on your door early for no reason...

    The rooms are simple. Everything is slightly outdated. TV didn't work, but who cares. The beds are comfy, the shower worked fine and the toilet flushed. For 3 nights at 60 bucks a night you cannot ask for more! It's not the Hilton but it neither aims to be!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was terrible. Room rather outdated. Tv very fuzzy screw.

    Location.the cleaners were lovely and polite. Especially in comparison to reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows are way too big. they are huge. not comfortable to sleep at all. wi-fi is horrible. I didn't want to use it that much, but if you need a good internet - not here, not now. I realize the fact that we all want to save the environment and so on, but I'd expect to have a good shampoo and conditioner in such hotel. They only had soap/shower gel/shampoo/conditioner-in one something.

    the location is perfect. it is close to the park , sightseeings, and the public transportation. off the main street, which is only the benefit. very cozy room, friendly stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an occasion of cleaning staff just walking into the room and also issues with the wifi connection. It wasn't clear if we had a weak wifi signal in the room or getting limited access as the codes appeared to only give two 2G of data which didn't include streaming of youtube/Netflix but even work emails and simple browsing was very very very slow to the point of being useless. I logged a compliant with the reception and was told that I'd get a response once the manager gets back after (18/05)....

    Location and cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very outdated and had a horrible smell. Burn mark on the shower floor and could see the grime at the back of the toilet. Burn marks in the curtains. No tea/coffee facilities. Opened a beer in the mini bar and had been drank by a previous customer but had been filled up with water.

    Location was good, beds were comfy. The reception area was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s advertised as 4 star however it did not have 4 star aminities in the room. Such as a tea tray (kettle, cups, tea, coffee etc) no iron or iron board.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the bedroom.

    Great location just around the corner from Kurfürstendamm Strasse. Receptionist we met on arrival spoke good English and she was pleasant and friendly. She pointed out German Restaurants nearby to try. Breakfast was buffet style with hot and cold food. Room cleaned every day with fresh towels if needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1Euro charge for bag drop while waiting to check in. Rooms clean but decor worn and dated.

    Location good... rooms clean and tidy.. breakfast was good, 9.50 Euro per person for same. Close to bus tour stop and train/bus station for airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping knocked every 15 min Old facilities No cold minibar No ac Wifi brokedown on the last day

    Old facilities and the minibar didn’t work and also the ac didn’t work even after changing rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It does not seem to be a 4 stars hotel. The receptionist was not very communicative, not very good as customer attention. The floor we were staying was under refurbishment and they didn't advise that. No kettle in the room and a TV so small that for that better not even have one.

    Nice area where is located. The hotel itself is nice, with a good hall as reception and a nice and big eating area with a bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked this room because it had air conditioning. After check-in I was told by reception I couldn't use the air conditioning because they only enable it during summer. Even though it was 20c outside in April. The room was hotter than the surface of the sun. Absolutely unbearably hot. Opening the window to the very noisy street outside didn't help at all. Hotel looks good on the outside but very shabby on the inside. Don't be fooled by the 4 star rating.

    Location is good. Wi-fi alright.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One needed to be almost a professional safecracker to operate the room safe. Even housekeeping had difficulty. I was told this was the only safe of its kind in the hotel. Also, I had a late flight and was charged to store my bags, the only hotel in Berlin where I was charged to do so. Although the staff was polite and helpful, no one had a clue about where I could obtain a SIM card so I could make calls in Berlin.

    Great location. Room was wonderful - spacious and well appointed. Comfortable and very comfortable bed. Plenty of electric outlets. I stayed in the Mark Hotel in 2013, but was stuck in a cramped, uncomfortable attic room, so this more than made up for that time. I think this was a last-minute deal and the room was available just at that moment. Good breakfast, wide variety of offerings. But breakfast was extra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having called before to change my booking and let the hotel know about my late arrival (a day later), the staff couldn't find the booking for 20 min and apparently the information wasn't delivered.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t great it constantly knocked off..however this was something minor for us

    Location was perfect. 10 min walk from Berlin zoo with excellent bars and restaurants all around. The bus from the airport drops you at the zoo and it’s a straight walk. Staff were friendly and the room was very nice with a great balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were in our room, a man from the staff knocked on the door and immediatly opened it with us inside. I complained in the reception, but they said it was no problem. The same thing happened in the next day. What if someone was naked?

    The hotel is well located (close to metro and bus stations), have a few restaurants near and is clean and confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A disappointing stay. Finding the hotel is easy, but there is no turn in bay or stopping area outside the hotel. All the parks on the street were taken and there was alot of double parking. This made it difficult to check in and we had to carry bags along way from the car park to the hotel. On Checking in the staff required alot of information and this took time. When we finally got to our room it was small and dated - with the exception of the bathroom. The TV was small and old and had poor reception and limited channels. When we rung the reception it took along time to get an answer, and the staff were short and rude. The wifi in the room was slow and frustrating as you had to log in again everytime your phone turned off. It was also limited to 2 devices. The room was hot so we turned on the AC. This was loud and did not work. We tried to open a window but the street noise was unbearable. At 0100 my partner went down to see the hotel staff who informed her that the AC was not working for another few months. We had just pumped hot old air through the room. The staff then informed us there was nothing they could do. In the morning, when checking out we informed the staff that we had a terrible sleep due to being uncomfortably hot and kept awake from loud noises from the street and neighboring rooms. Again, they informed us there was nothing they could do and offered no compensation. We received no apology but were just told that "the manger would be informed".

    The entrance looks modern and the location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rated as a four star but is only a three star, I would’ve still went to the place at a three star. The expecting much more when I can’t got there Took away from the experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They will not turn on the air conditioner until mid May!! The room was boiling and even hotter than the corridor. We reflected to them and they said they can do nothing. We were sweating when sleeping, and we had to leave the door and windows opened every day to get some air.

    The room is nice and the room size is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not comfortable at all, it’s not luxury, the staff is unfriendly and cleaner was unprofessional. Slow Wi-Fi and the breakfast doesn’t meet the need of customers. I never expected this kind of service to me from Booking!

    Nothing, only good location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all..there is nothing you can call this hotel as star hotel.interior was ok. Bedding was extremely uncomfortable. Internet was very bad. I used to go near to elevator to access.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was noisy and not working as expected.The bed side table drawers were broken.The bathroom shower door got stuck a couple of times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    De entre en de kamer. The only thing nice in this hotel is the outside. Look like a 4/5 star hotel from outside. But inside 3 star. The phone in the room is very dusty. I even took a picture of it. We work also in the hotel. So we thought we can Learn something from this hotel. Even the staff is not friendly. We went out for a night and when we came back we greet the guy at the reception. He just ignor us.

    Locatie

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived early and in order to leave our bags in the reception we had to pay 1€ for each bag (it's not about the cost, it is just the fact that most hotels don't charge for it). Late check in (15:00). Rude staff. There wasn't a double bed and the twin beds were not at the same level.

    Very clean and in a good location (5 mins walk from the nearest underground station and 10 mins from Zoologischen Garten - one of the city centres). Very good quality/price. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow wouldn't be enough to dicribe the hotel. thanks for the room and minibar. The bed was so comfortable and the best room and value for money.right the centre of birlin..

    Amazing experience with this hotel. Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked old, and there could have been a better attention to detail in the facilities/decoration (the minibar had some wires sticking out that pulled my clothes, for instance).

    The locality was great, the top floor apt was quiet, the pillows were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't vacuumed, the towels were tiny, there was a huge crack in the bathroom sink, the shower pipe had a leak and sprayed in your face when in the shower, only one pillow and none spare in the room, the TV wasn't in front of the bed instead it was to the side so there was no way of watching it, the bedroom smelled strongly of smoke every day.

    The location, the beds were comfy, it was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with abit of a makeover (peeling wallpaper and chipped paint. Need 2 pillows. And new shower doors as they were stiff to close. Said it was a city view room. But was overlooking the back street to Aldi

    Value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some very bad smell in the room.It was quiet difficult to breathe in the corridor. There was some noice coming every hour at night.Children were afraid to sleep. We had 2 rooms and we had to sleep in different room with kids. It is a big joke if it is written that it is 4 star hotel.

    Very Good people at reception.Room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allocated room 330 awful , sockets of the walls, shower door coming of the hinges. Ask to move rooms, wouldn’t take us seriously until we decided to take our luggage to reception. I’m a smoker but the whole hotel including our rooms just smelt of it all the time. Don’t check the actual pillows and duvet stains all over them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best neighborhood in Berlin with easy access to U-Bahn. Lidl, big grocery store, in next to the hotel and there are lot of very nice restaurants also. Neighborhood is very safe, unlike the rest of Berlin, as only a higher/richer class of people lives in it. Bus for Tegel airport is only 5 min walk from the hotel. Hotel is excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get the right room the first night and wasn't compensated for it. Breakfast room mostly very crowded.

    Perfect location. Really good breakfast. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant workers were rude. Breakfast was out of milk, And some food. Waited long time for waitress to wait on us and was rude when we asked for coffee.

    Front desk people were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choices were average not much too choose from but depends on independent taste. Cleaners were abrupt by knocking but walking straight in without notice. Overall I was happy with the service and room, it was a nice place to stay and explore.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First I was settled in a room in which there were already tenants. Then gave another in which there was no internet light worked poorly and a beer from the mini bar someone then drank and replaced with water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was extremely tight, I kept bumping the door when moving around.

    Close proximity to many restaurants and main streets. Very helpful front desk staff and reasonably priced food and drinks at the bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV didn’t work well and had only one channel in English, which is a bit substandard for a 4* hotel. The double bed was made up of two single beds put together. There’s no kettle in the room for a hot drink to make you use room service.

    Nothing above average sprigs to mind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So dirty and discusting hotel , I booked and bay for one week but I didn’t stay there more than one night , The bathroom smells all over the room , the room is so tiny and so cold , the bed small & short u can’t sleep on it , So bad and sad experience, the stuff not helpful and not friendly at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t told that there were works going on before we arrived or when we actually checked in the hotel so next door to us we could hear the builders unfortunately.

    Good value for money, friendly and helpful staff, ok location you can get bus anywhere you need to go

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed wasn't particularly comfortable and the two single beds pushed together kept sliding apart every time we moved. the shower was tiny and hard to mover around in and I am a petite person.

    The bar served good cocktails.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although work taking place in reception, this did not hinder us. However, on our floor, there seemed to be 'take away' food cartons & left over food strewn on the corridor carpet 2 of the 3 nights we stayed.

    Convenient location, having already stayed before.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the curtains were too thin, we were woken up every morning due to the light shining into the room. Hotel room very basic, no lock on bathroom door and the heating stopped working.

    The location was perfect, near the S-ban and U-Ban, close to sight seeing bus and lots of shops, bars and restaurants. Also within walking distance of the KaDeWe shopping centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected alot more form the room, I didn't look like the photos, and the carpets were dirty. I expected a little more

    I liked the location, shops and restaurants near and the u to take you everywhere with very easy access

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dated, such as the carpet. The double bed consisted of two single beds (on wheels) pushed together, a small tv on the wall which had one channel and not great signal. No tea or coffee facilities. Bathroom was fine however only shower gel, no shampoo/conditioner.

    The appeal from the hotel on the outside and the lobby were great. Staff were kind and courteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff's attitude - quite rude, they have not informed about anything (breakfast time etc.), also there was no opportunity to leave the luggage in the lock room, and everything was communicated in a very rude manner

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything.Front desk staff boarder line rude.They nickel and dime you, ask for 1 euro per bag to store your luggage, charge for early check in etc.

    Nothing only location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs a huge makeover. The lobby and restaurant are very nice and remodeled. I was on the top floor room 718 which is a single room. I felt the room was very spacious and had a desk, table and chair with plenty of room to move around. The bathroom was a tropical European compact bathroom which had all the basics. The hairdryer was a nice touch as well as the enhanced mirror. The shower was clean and nice water pressure. The carpet was older in the room. The room had scratches on the wall and the walls were a bit dirty with markings of I do not know what. The bed looked clean and it was comfortable. I inspected the entire room because I was looking for a big of some type but it was clean and big free. I really wanted to leave but I had arrived at midnight and was exhausted. The second day after a good nights sleep I felt better in my room but it was still dirty in certain areas. I highly recommend that they remove a Star because the pictures are misleading to the reality. Perhaps my room or floor was in the process of remodeling. Overall it’s low 3 stars.

    The location was ideal in a very nice plush area with a huge amount of restaurants to choose from. The metro is very close within 4 minute walk. The hotel is nice but not worthy of its stars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was a bit slow on the days I visited, especially in the evenings. Probably because many people were using it at the same time.

    It was clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, just near the city centre. The staff was friendly and explained everything well and clearly. Wonderful service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi its terrible, the bandwith its worst than in africa. The facilities are dated and something are in bad shape.

    The location its good, but the wifi is worst than in africa.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated and was not shown on pictures on the websites, the beds were on wheels and could not be made into a double bed, staff were lazy and didn’t respond to our complaints, check in was a disaster as I was unable to book the room online without a credit card which I don’t have, I had to borrow a family memeber to book, and then when I arrived at the hotel I was informed that I needed the credit card used to book although I was not told this when booking the hotel. I then was informer I could cancel the booking and rebook and pay in cash, so why was the credit card needed in the first place? The hotel staff were also rude to my girlfriend asking if “she was even speaking English”

    I liked the location, great for anything right in the centre, good local pubs and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and had to ask for more pillows and an extra duvet

    Great location, incredible price, really nice bathroom, fantastic customer service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two singles beds shoved together & they where not comfortable single beds either. Rooms where to warm. Pictures of the hotel look much nicer online than in reality. However good for the price we paid and in a great location.

    Staff where nice and friendly, also very helpful. Nice bar to sit and have a drink. Rosie wine was amazing!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start...? Arrived after a 10 hour drive for check in at 20:00 having paid in full. Stood in a queue whilst reception staff Male and Female served white customers before us and ignored us being in front of the queue. Staff were rude and said that the card I had paid with did not match the card I had presented. Continued to interrogate me like a criminal. When I threatened to complain to Booking.com I was given the key to the room. There was no issue with the payment just show of a bit of power to insult customers. No kettle in the room or any form of tea making service however there was an overpriced bar. Cleaners turned up at 8.30 to clean when check out was at mid day. No ‘Do Not Disturb’ signs anywhere deliberately so they can enter the room whenever they like Awful experience of discriminatory behaviour. Oh! and the towels were actually napkins. Crack in sink!

    The property is centrally located next to a public car park and has a strong shower. Other than that everything else was appalling!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast staff were very rude and ignored my request for coffee by striding away. Their rudeness put me off eating there

    Lovely check in staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Berlin Mark Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: