Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pension Bernstein am Kurfürstendamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Nürnberger Str. 46, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10789 Berlin, Germany

#506 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1098 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.8
    Nothing much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn’t understand English. I requested an early check in and I notified them earlier. I received an affirmative response but when I reached there in tired state, I had to wait an hour because there was no record of them accepting my request.

    Nothing much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was lovely, room was clean and comfy and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was people (maybe staff) we're shouting in the corridor until very late, had to use ear plugs.

    Breakfast was lovely, room was clean and comfy and staff were so friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    good, but need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they need renovation, bed in my room was broken, the floor in the breakfast room is old..

    clean, the breakfast is Ok, good location, next to the U station,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    OK but very upset about theft from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had things stolen from our locked room. Perfume, sunglasses and €100. Manager said it had never happened in 14 years and that was our answer. I rather felt I was made to feel that we were lying/hadn't locked our room/hadn't looked carefully enough through our bags... None of which were true. Also building quite shabby and not very nice greasy food smell.

    Didn't realise breakfast was included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Location is best bht nk elevator
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator while I bring the heavy bags...

    The staff is very helpful no matter how early morning I have to check out the hotel and help ms to find taxi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    2.9
    Glad the stay was only 1 day. Will never come back here.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were very dirty. Bedsheets seem to be used and unchanged. Staff refused to clean the room. Staff was very uncooperative and unfriendly. Curtain cannot cover fully the window. No fruits offered for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.5
    Basically ok but smelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we got was warm and smelly so we asked for another room. The next room were a little cooler but also horribly smelly. The mattresses smelled of pie and the teenager complained about the mattress being too thin and not very comfortable.

    Rooms, toilets, breakfast and geographic placement were ok. The hotel offers free streetside parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    Great staff great location,uncomfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not really comfortable but I guess that's what you get when you pay $40 for hotel

    Was an affordable hotel near a great location, clean sheets clean bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    5.0
    Good location, breakfast more than ok to value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, location is very hard to find (very!! Especially during night), no isolate rooms so not very quite. Found drops of blood on my sheets.

    Good location, breakfast more than ok to value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.8
    Worst hotel experience ever in my life, and I travel a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel experience ever in my life, and I travel a lot. Room and breakfast acceptable for price charged. BIG PROBLEM is security and staff attitudes - their English is much worse than the average person in Berlín so that could be a factor in the latter. It was before 5:00 AM and I wake up with a man just opening the door to enter my room....I scream really loud and he walks away...in his 30s blond longish hair carrying a flashlight...after I recover from the shock I go to the reception and the man there has no idea who that could be and takes no notice of the security risk that I was reporting...hadn't bothered to tell me that the room door was not auto-lock so I had to lock it with my key. Didn't bother to check the emergency door just a few steps from my room. Cut to morning after. New woman at the reception desk, also callous about what I'm reporting, curtly tells me "what do you want me to do?"...I'm not quite sure who the man with the flashlight was nor what he was up to...only stay at this hotel if you are up for mid-nite thrills and like abuse from staffers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Very good location, spacious room, simple but tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes parking was for free, but it is Streetparking and you have to find your own spot which is very difficult!

    Very good location, spacious room, simple but tasty breakfast, fast wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    2.5
    Not Impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would request booking.com to have an option in filters "lift" is available in the property or No. this property did not had a lift, I had to carry 4 luggage and baby trolley. Washroom was very small too.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine!

    We had a lovely stay in the family room of this hotel with our kids: the hotel is perfectly clean, it is a really big room, plenty of space, with a beautiful high ceiling. There was no elevator but for us that was no problem at all, the hotel rooms were at the first floor. Staff was most friendly and helpful to tell where the touristic things were. Beds are fine and good shower. At night the room and also the neighbourhood is very quiet even though it is just walking down the street to go to the big shopping street Kürfurstendamm. It is a very safe neighbourhood to walk, also in the evening, a lot of restaurants around. Metro at the corner of the street opposite the hotel: perfect! City Zoo with Chinese Panda's just a 15 minute walk! Free parking and my husband found a free parking place very quick, near the hotel. We really liked the breakfast as well, with eggs, salmon, several kinds of meat, several kind of juices, yoghurts, crackers, cornflakes, kaiser-brötschen, toast, muesli, freshly sliced cucumber and tomatoes... and even big Frankfurter sausages: those were very much appreciated by our kids!!! Thanks for a great time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    A Very comfortable and satisfactory visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The hotel was very good value for the price. It was basic as I expected it to be for the price. It was spotless clean. The beds were very comfortable. Wifi was very good. The staff at reception we're extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was simple, German and more than sufficient. The parking was plentiful on the streets near the hotel and the hotel provided a free parking ticket. They also allowed us to park the next day after checking out, free of charge. Very central to Berlin. Underground station right beside the hotel. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be nice to add kettle to boil hot water for coffee/tea in room. No elevator.

    Clean rooms. Very close to underground station. Supermarket across the street. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    It locates near the shopping center KaDeWe and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioner. It could be a little hot in the summer. The breakfast is good but gets bored if you eat the same things for three mornings.

    It locates near the shopping center KaDeWe and the transportation is quite convenient. The staffs are friendly and the breakfast is tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice rustiqe experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the windows open you certainly hear the cars in the street. But it's only local traffic, and it's in the centre of a big city, so that shouldn't be a big surprise. A small balcony would have been nice on hot summer evenings (som few rooms have). There's no bar or any other facilities - but who needs that at a hotel with a location as this. The wifi was not very good, but it worked. PS: for wheelchair users and so on: there's no lift.

    Very nice genuine Berlin atmosphere in a rustiqe and quite spacy triple-room with ornaments in the sceiling 4 meters (!) above the floor. 17 rooms all located at first floor in a building with ordinary apartments inhabited by the locals. Simple breakfast, but good enougt to start the day. The location is perfect! So easy to go anywhere by subway, bus and train. Just a short walk to exclusive Kurfürstendamm shopping street and very big KaDeWe mall. A variety of restaurants all around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC or fan in room... which u definitely feel in 80 degree weather.

    Pleasant staff, but no one present for check-in or check-out. Bathroom was nicer & more modern than I expected too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, although recognizable as the room in the photo, was definitely less impressive in real life. In addition, the room was not cleaned well during our stay. We stayed two nights and after the first night they limited themselves to making the beds and bringing new towels. The sand we inadvertently dragged in after our visit of the zoo was still all over the floor.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very good considering how much we paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Lovely old-style building and rooms with high ceilings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds use German-style pillows that are completely flat, which I find uncomfortable. The curtains do not really block out the light. The bed-side lamps are insufficient for night-time reading and the room would benefit from a chair and desk. Bring earplugs and eye-shades, unless you want the traffic noise and light to keep you up all night!

    Lovely old-style building and rooms with high ceilings. Feels very grand. Great breakfast. Two lovely restaurants just below and a supermarket across the street, so you don't have to go far for food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Good price, centrical.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is pretty old, yet clean. The bathrooms need an update pretty urgently.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was great. It even included breakfast. It was central enough that it was easy to get around with public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location, easy to get to public rail stations and buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy in the morning and evenings. There are two restaurants below which I think didn't help, but there also seemed to be workman in the property that shouted a lot. The building echos so every noise is magnified.

    Good location, easy to get to public rail stations and buses. In an area that felt safe for solo woman traveler. Facilities very basic but clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was horrible. It was breaking throughout , can say as if there's no connection as I couldn't use it. The receptionist said that the wifi is only strong at the reception and the room ahead the reception . This should have be addresssed prior to the booking

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Short stay in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple breakfast

    Location was very good. U -baan (metro) next to hotel , easy access to all locations in city. Parking garage within easy walk. Spacous room, comfortable beds, good shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Good for it's price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As they have no elevator it could be a bit complicated for you to get there if you're using a wheelchair or if you came with heavy luggage. Breakfast is quite basic and boring, on the third day you better go eat breakfast somewhere nearby in one of local cafes. Old-school interiors and furniture are a lil bit "tired" and "used". Wireless connection is like greek government - exists, but doesn't really work.

    Very friendly personnel. Subway station under hotel's windows, small market and pharmacy on the other side of the road, restaurant and a cafe or pub nextdoor, very friendly staff and 24/7 reception. Always fresh linens and towels are also a thing to mention. Clean bathroom, hot water, good water pressure in shower. As for my allergic and asthmatic son - he slept well, as there where no signs of pets or whatsoever. I recommend this place if you're travelling alone with a small suitcase and using hotel room only for sleeping and showering :).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Value for money at the centre of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no lobby or a place to sit together comfortably. The room had one chair and no desk to read the map or be together. Wooden floor in the corridor gives noise.

    The breakfast was good and enough to start the day in a good way. The location is good, street noise is acceptable (you are in the centre of a city). Each day the room was cleaned and beds made. The staff was helpful and friendly. Internet connection via Wifi was OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dusting around the room would have helped, the water tray needed a good clean.

    Location was great. U-bahn stop outside but very quiet district. Breakfast had good variety of food and drink.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.7
    Mediocre at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was kind of sketchy--especially in the dark. It was fine and safe and such, I was just expecting more for the price I paid. The wifi was horrible. The listing said free parking on premise which turned out to mean free parking on the road if you can find it.

    The location was alright. The room was big. The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.8
    Very quiet hotel at a very good location, metro station just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic room, decorated in an old fashioned style, small bed, no heat in the bathroom. Simple breakfast.

    Very quiet hotel at a very good location, metro station just in frond of, market store just opossite. Also very good location if you want to go for shopping. Zoologischer Garten train station can be reached in 10-15 min. on foot, if you fly to-from Schoenefeld airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.0
    Good location, but very worn and overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was the hardest I have seen in Europe, and the bathroom was dirty-needed deep cleaning to remove mold and stains. Bath floor tile was cracked, and bedroom curtains were threadbare. Heat worked, but the curtains took all the heat to the windows, which were thin, which meant all the warmth was taken outside through the glass. Overall, a bad choice-compared to other major euro cities, like Paris, Milan, Munich, Florence, or Rome, this room cost twice what is was worth.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.3
    No palace, but good value, clean and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't seem too happy to be there, I'm English and speak little German (my fault) but managed to make myself understood no problem with my limited German. The place is a bit "dark and gloomy" but that's about all I can fault it with for the money

    For the money I paid (99 Euro Single En Suite for 2 nights) I can't really fault the place. Yes it's old and a bit "musty" but it's clean, warm, good wifi, excellent location, great breakfast, quiet, piping hot shower, bed comfortable. For that money you can't go wrong. If you want a bit more "class" then probably not for you, if you want a reasonable place to sleep that's comfy and warm with good breakfast then I would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    great location, perfect accessibility and amenities nearby,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    simple rooms, a little bit noisy, poor wifi connection

    great location, perfect accessibility and amenities nearby, surprisingly nice and various breakfast, good quality accomodation for that price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location for a moderate price!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is a huge plus. It's a few metres from U3 metro line, so you can easily commute anywhere. There's no parking place, but the staff gives you a special parking ticket and you don't need to worry. The staff is really helpful! Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.5
    It was an okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon our arrival the doors were locked, and there were not any lights on. We could not call the hotel because we are from out of country. When we finally managed to in after buzzing several times, they initially put us in a room that we did not book, which was smaller and very cramped. They did move us after we talked with them.

    The breakfast was basic but was vegetarian friendly, the location was not too far off from the shops, and the prices were reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    top generousity in everything, from private towels, hannged on a stand near each ben, to snacks available at any time, and late arrivals such as we were. And it is very spacy. Car park in the premisses.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    3.3
    Don't believe the pictures. Taken with a fish eye lens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Way overpriced for what you get. If it was 30€ a night, this review would be much different. The room was the size of a medium sized walk in closet. With two beds an armoire two night stands and an old kitchen chair, there was no room to move around in there. I had to shuffle sideways around the room. The bed was rock hard, the bed sat approximately 8 inches off the floor making it extremely difficult to get in and out of. The bathroom was about 3'X5'. The shower leaked all over the floor, the tile in the bathroom was uneven and cracked, the toilet leaked when you sat on it and it smelled like a sewer when you flushed it. The breakfast was typical European, cold meat, cheese and bread. Very limited selection and not the best quality. The hard boiled eggs were rubbery like they have been cooked for days and just reheated. The coffee was horrible and I used to drink Army coffee. The staff was just there, not friendly and not mean, just there. The free parking they advertise is in the form of a permit to park on the street. Good luck finding a spot close. Bottom line, I would never stay here again unless I got the 3 nights for what I paid for one.

    There is a U-Bahn station right next to it, and a grocery store right across the street. That is all there is to like about it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    3.8
    Not good choice at all.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean at all. Was smelly in the enterance and washroom was even more un hygenic. From pictures it was giving different look but in reality opposite to it. Floor was not clean as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Overnight stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great value for your money. It is right next to Ubahn U2 and a grocery store across the street. Just a warning monitor your station to avoid going in a wrong direction. It it just a station away from Ka De We. I had a welcome bottled water and Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    I visited in 2008 for meetings in Berlin. I enjoyed the visit then, and was glad to visit again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a) there is no place in the room to sit and do some work. Having access to a lounge - with table and chair (and access to power) will be useful. b) breakfast - some fruit would be nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Great cheap place to stay in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, beds, everything very well prepared. Very nice, english-speaking personnel. I was surprised by quality of this place. Great placement near to center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Great proximity to public transport and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception don't speak English and the breakfast selection is limited and mostly cold food e.g cereal, cheese slices, cold cuts and bread rolls. The walls are also quite thin. I could hear the guest in the next room when she was speaking to her husband on speaker on her phone.

    The proximity to the underground station is fantastic. The U3 metro stop is just steps away from the front door. Wittenbergplatz is within easy walking distance to catch the U1 without needing to change lines from the U3.I had dinner at the Italian/Spanish restaurant next door on a night when I was too tired to hunt for food after a long day out. It's convenient, affordable and tasty. Room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Quiet and clean accomodation at a very reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The same food for breakfast every day. No desk in my single room.

    Quiet and clean accomodation at a very reasonable price. Strategic position just a few steps (literally) from U3 station Ausburgesrstrasse. Restaurants, cafè and shops immediately around. My single room was quite good for a single traveller. A little bit small (without a desk) but clean and good equipped in terms of other furnitures. Very good bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Location, attitude, price, shopping and dining area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee could be better. Bed maybe not very comfortable but is ok for 2-3 night stay. A little bit cold in room at night (in mid October).

    Location excellent (Ubahn and Sbahn stations just 5-7 min walk, Zoo Bahnhof just 15 min walk). Breakfast good to start your day. Early breakfast available on request (at 6 am). Owners very helpful with very good attitude. Speak German and Russian. Rooms spacious (some with balcony). Very good turkish restaurant at the same building. Worth to try.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    For the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel entrance or lobby or whatever that was not in good shape, not attractive at all. No air conditioning so warm rooms, Small dining room, breakfast is simple no variety. Limited English speaking by staff so communication was so difficult.

    The location was excellent. KaDeWe, Berlin Zoo and Aquarium, Old church.. few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.7
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they don't know English. ..no refregrator...small TV...no elavator...no AC ...

    it was very closed to shopping area...breakfast was good...close to metro...keeping our luggage after check-in...cooler water....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice pension. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a tip - Make sure you have a Green environmental badge purchased in advance if you are traveling by car to Germany. Wifi a bit fiddly to use - disconnects all the time and the password is a very long combination of numbers... Breakfast room is quite small, so you might not get a table or even a seat if the pension is full.

    We had a corner room facing a busy road, but to my surprise it was not too noisy to sleep. Room was clean and a cot bed made up. Breakfast, although basic, was good. Location is brilliant as it is just round the corner from a busy high street with plenty of shops, restaurants and a tourist Tour bus stop. There was some kind of festival with live music, dancing and street food going on at the time we were visiting, so we had a great time every evening. Tour bus was great as well (22 euro per person and you can see all Berlin). Pension is run by a lovely Russian family (as I understood), so perfect if you speak Russian. Very polite, informative and nothing was too much trouble for them. Had a great stay, will return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.5
    Nice, quiet place with a family feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the place because it's near our daughter's home, but we were very comfortable there, and the staff responded quickly to every request. The place is nice and quiet, and the rooms are large. The windows look out over a fairly busy street, but although the hot weather made us keep them open (there is no air conditioning, but that is usual in Berlin B&Bs), the noise bothered us less than we anticipated. Breakfast was good and plentiful and served for a long time. In general, a nice place with a family feeling.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    6.3
    Small but convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very minimal .. Like bread and cheese and that's it... Also the rooms were very very small ... The hotel staff didn't speak much English between them either so it was sometimes difficult to communicate ... Although we got by :)

    The location was good .. It's right near the berlin zoo ... Good access to over & underground

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.8
    Good & bad, but convenient and inexpensive
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room very narrow and furniture awkward, being mostly too low., but shower room adequate.

    Staff were pleasant, breakfasts excellent, though the dining room is short of space at busy times and I prefer not to have to share a table in the mornings!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well my only complain would be the WiFi, this was due that my room was a little far away from the front desk and the signal was poor.

    This place location is excellent , is next to a U-Bahn station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.5
    Good value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They didn't fold the towels into swans like the picture

    Easy to find, clean hotel, Comfy Beds, good choice for breakfast, water cooler in corridor, excellent location for transport, good restaurants either side, shop across the road, short walking distance to zoo and kurfurstendamm. Couldn't ask for anything more, great value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.8
    Very good location, shops and restaurats around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are too small and old, no desk and refrigerator in a rooms.

    Very good location, shops and restaurats around. KaDeWe is around 400 m from the hotel. Personnel of the hotel are very good and helpful. Breakfast also was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff English and common room to hang out in

    Breakfast and spacious room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    location is Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wi-Fi in the room. TV channels are not clear

    location is Good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    More better from what we expected
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition or electric fan

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    good location, very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location, very good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was Ok, bed was not so comfortable and breakfast had very few options.

    Everything Helpful Staff---

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Free parking on the street, just have to take the...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking on the street, just have to take the subscription at reception. Clean rooms :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Easy hotel and very strategic position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy hotel and very strategic position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very unstable wifi. Disconnected each minute.

    Good location. Clean. Early checkin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress. Noisy walls. Intermittent WiFi connection.

    Friendly staff. Very nice breakfast. Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is on the street. Good luck finding any

    Friendly staff. Parking pass given free while staying there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    near the shops and especially Facing the Supermarkt Netto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good place

    near the shops and especially Facing the Supermarkt Netto

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, couple of minutes walk from the shopping...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My covers looked dirty and there was blood stain on the toilet seat.

    Great location, couple of minutes walk from the shopping district

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room ambience

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    business meetings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    It was clean, close to subway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad soundproofing

    It was clean, close to subway station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is hard n no spring matresses

    German sausages

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Complimentary parking all day Long with the parking permit that comes with your booking. Within driv
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds have no springs mattresses, making your slumber very hard and stiff

    Good n convenient locality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Noisy fan in the bathroom turned on same time as light
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy fan in the bathroom turned on same time as light

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location, fair price
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good location fair price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clear hotel near by metro station. good rate price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Berlin Shopping Tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Betten

    Lage

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Location, very nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Location, very nice stuff.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pension Bernstein am Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: