Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bessunger Forst 4 stars

Darmstädter Str. 90, 64380 Roßdorf, Germany

#3 of 5 hotels in Roßdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the hotels offer free mineral water these days. This one doesn't. I also missed a water cooking device (just to make my own thee in the evening). Finally, the internet didn't work in my room (base floor, end of the floor), so I had to go to the lobby to send/receive mails and check things on the internet.

    Quiet location. Very cozy restaurant with good dishes and very friendly and attentive personnel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    matras of the bed was too hard for me. pillow was more air than content..

    good and professional staff, good parking facillities, good restaurant and nice breakfast.. room was roomy and basic, but correct

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to change the room because the wifi connection was not working at all. In the second room was not perfect but Ok. A bit too expensive for the overall hotel quality. Breakfast was not included in the room rate.

    Nice place in a nice and quite area. Good restaurant and good breakfast. Nice people at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor wi-fi signal level in the room, medium quality of breakfast, uncomfortable pillow (too soft), a bit too high price for room. Lack of Polish TV channels.

    Clean room incl. bathroom, silent surroundings, comfortable bed, good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner at the sunny terrace!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities need better cleaning

    Friendly people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not only open but blocking VPN ports.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Internet! No WiFi in the room and the Restaurant. So it`s a poor Business Destination!

    Excellent spot!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception desk close at 10.PM

    even reception desk closed but there is phone you can call to owner to handle your problem

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi in this hotel is the worst in any hotel I have stayed in. I have now stopped on an upper floor and had no signal, so this time was pleased to have a lower floor... Still no signal. I have work to do in my hotel room on line, but could not do this. I will not pick this hotel again for this reason only. I did complain but was told it is what it is. If they sorted this out it would be a much better property

    Food is great and value for money, hotel room is ok, and meets your needs

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loud guests during night

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: