Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Am Schlossberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Europastr. 13, 72622 Nürtingen, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Nürtingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1019 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, Clean and quiet. Highly friendly crew. Parking, Breakfast, WiFi, Spa, Tea & Coffee in the room and the lobby. What can I say more... Thank you guys.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ask for a quit room in case of weddingcelebrations in the hotel during weekends

    good value for money, convinient location and parking, serviceminded and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa (tiny minus for bit smelly pool but still awesome), beeakfast, quiet rooms (Hand a Baby with us and two rooms booked, didn‘t hear anything from the next room. And he cried a lot), awesome friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is expensive. Not any other alternative than hotel parking (10 Euro/day).

    Very good room , beds and bathroom. Plenty of space. Almost 1st class.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay regularly in many hotels around the world and I must say I felt it was a little expensive as it was nothing special and we paid price of luxury hotel.

    Room was clean. Staff were extra friendly and the Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow internet connection, been in this hotel before and the room they gave me this time was much smaller than in the past without changing the type of room I requested when booking. It is a bit expensive for the kind of services you get but you are in the city centre.

    Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast buffet with options for vegetarians, quiet room at the fifth floor, brilliant location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet wasn't so clean as I expected and we wanted to make a massage appointment but the spa didn't provide a massage service at all as we read in the hotel website!

    The hotel had a really great location! 500m from the train station and from the center.a really great spa area and we used it for free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly I cannot think of anything.

    This was our 11th stay in 2017 and it is always a nice experience. They let me check in early, the room is always comfortable and I like the toiletries in the bathroom and the chocolates in our bed. We had the. Breakfast at the hotel for the first time and it was delicious!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature in the room was too cold even after requesting increase of temperature at the front desk. Price was high in relation to the quality of the hotel (certainly due to Motek in Stuttgart) The decoration of the hotel is out of date. It would require a serious refreshing with an architect and decorator. I had the feeling to visits someone in an elderly home or hospital.

    The local team was friendly and serviceable. The room was very clean. Large variety of food for the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled with our staff on very expensive bicycles and arrived after a long day cycling. Upon arrival at the main entrance one staff member directed us far down into the parking garage. I asked if we could leave the bags in the lobby so we would not have to carry them too far. She said there was an elevator near to where we could park our bikes so we did not have to walk far with the bags. It worked out that we had to walk quite a distance with the luggage in the parking garage. Then the elevator happened to be on the total other side of the hotel so we had to carry all the bags from the elavator to the lobby. Then had to go up another elevator to our floor and had to walk again very far with all our bags to our room... I was really angry they did not think along with us. Upon checking out the next morning I saw that next to the main entrance were two or three luggage carts... I was so angry again... Although there were hardly any guests in the hotel we had three rooms on three different floors... Quite unhandy when you are a group. Upon asking I did not get a clear answer. I inquired the day before if we could eat in the restaurant. That was possible said the staffmember, but there was only the small menu on Sunday evening. It worked out we were placed in the bar as the restaurant was not open. There was very loud rock music (which could not be changed into anything else by the staff since it was pre-programmed) and not even a decent main course on the small menu... So after complaining we could choose from the normal menu and we managed to turn of the music completely ourselves with the remote controle... The hotel was soulless, the staff was soulless, the bar was soulless, the food was soulless, the swimingpool was soulless and the whirlpool was brooken. We had a great breakfast on the terras of Café Zimmermann on Schillerplatz!

    The location is ok, within walking distance of the old city centre. Make sure you have a reservation in another restaurant then that of the hotel and have breakfast at Shillerplaz.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for facilities and Jacuzzi and steam room where not operating still used the pool facilities all very clean though

    Huge room very clean and comfortable it was great . very large building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE restaurant wasn't open so we had to go out on a raining eventing and iT would-be had been Nice ik thuis was mentioned in the booking

    THE parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is very dated with dark corridors, closed down bar, very basic restaurant, etc. Room had no functional airco and no functional bathroom ventilation. The tiny pool was used frequently for local water aerobics sessions, so as a hotel guest you are restricted to the remaining hours. This hotel definitely does not look like it is portrayed in the pictures on the Booking.com website (e.g. bright lit bar with people; that bar was permanently closed in a dark corridor). It seems primarily geared towards seminars and business guests.

    Nothing that had to do with the hotel! The town has some nice restaurants at a walking distance from the hotel and there is a small mall further up the street from the hotel. The railway station is at the end of the street with connections to Stuttgart.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of Taxi from the airport or the messe about 45 Euro, Gym , Sauna, Indoors pool a little neglected

    Quiet place, not far from the expo and the airport, excellent breakfast at an extra cost

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wellness area seems to be in a closed spa and is less than attractive.. Getting from the airport and retrining cost 45 Euro each time...there is no shuttle...

    The hotel is modern and practical, breakfast isexcellent although they charge for it 15 Euro. I liked the air condition in the room it was great in the days of over 30 deg celsious outside...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed understaffed, starting at check in. For a small city parking shouldn't cost 10 euros for the night.. Room was loud as my window was out towards the commercial area and it sounded as if someone was emptying tons of gravel every few minutes..beware - rooms don't have air conditioning, only basic fans. Toiletries consist of a pitiful shower cap and a bit of cheap lotion. Shower gel and soap smell more like oil..All in all, this is an average hotel and I am quite surprised that it has the reviews it has..

    Breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have appreciated a price with breakfast and parking included. Nevertheless, it was stated on the booking and I knew about the extra charges - so no bad surprise. I just think it would be nicer t have everything included.

    I really like to point out the staff. Everybody was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious and the Fitness Area is well-equipped. Breakfast was amazing and I was even offered Soy Milk and lots of vegan options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i enjoy my breakfast looking outside I see the same poor plants every time a stay here. They gave up their struggle years ago already

    Location in nurtingen, frienly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I experience noise, cold in the rooms and in the hotel, and sauna not warmed when it should have been warmed. In addition, all the signs in the spa area were in German, I thing would be good to have signs also in English. Another aspect I didn't like were the fishes kept in front of the reception. Personally, I don't think there is a need to keep the fishes in such as small space...I don't think is good for them but maybe I am wrong.

    The breakfast was very good and the spa area as well. The sauna was perfect when working

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think being charged €10 for parking when we were taking 3 rooms at the hotel was a bit much.

    Hotel was excellent very clean friendly good wifi fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the facilities that we picked the hotel for were actually avaliable. We had just finished camping at a 5 day festival and wanted to use the spa and pool, however due to maintenance works they weren't open! Really not happy as if I knew before the stay I would have cancelled and booked somewhere either cheaper or with a fully functional spa and pool!

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above the restaurant and by an open window it was very loud also from the town celebrations.

    Unfurtunatly it was a very hot weekend and our room was without AC as so many rooms in Germany and therefore also the room was verry hot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition in maintainence.

    The room is confortable and in a good size. The breakfast is great with many options. Localization is perfect, can walk to many restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Last night there was a party in the hotel, and I couldn't sleep well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay! Very clean, big room,very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no enough TV programs in English

    nice atmosphere at hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is high for the standard of hotel

    Breakfast is good and staff very efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guest on third floor making noice

    As usual nice place both for leasure and business

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast and very friendly staff. I would recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking

    Good value, clen

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very nice and clean. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, nice hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tidy and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old and layout a bit odd.

    Position. Food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think with the amount we paid, breakfast should have been included. And the computer mouse at the lobby can do with a change.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was charged extra

    Free Coffee in the Lobby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The used glasses had never been changed through our stay though the room was cleaned

    The room is large.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower button was too difficult for me to pull up to use the shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of parking

    Clean & great location with onsite parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking the car for 10 euro

    swimming pool spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work around. No any information or attention paid for that. Quite rude, simple service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking costs

    Functional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location. Helpful front desk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, comfort and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine.

    Good access. Coffee for free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10.- Euro for parking

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking (12 EUR /night) and dog (20 EUR !!!!) fees expensive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have enjoyed the small swimming pool and small jacuzzi for free, after a nice bike riding. The breakfast is very good but you need to pay extra (15€). It is very close to downtown

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car parking for additional charges

    Reasonable room rate, the front desk staff are very helpful , I chosed this hotel because it is on my way to fussen, in Bavaria, this city center is within walking distsnce

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast could have been warm! Everything was there (bacon & eggs - the whole bit), but everything that should have been warm was cold!

    The entire hotel is roomy, spotless, beautifully designed and functional. Everything worked perfectly and the staff was just amazing.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel - rooms were outdated and the fitness center was in terrible condition. One elliptical that was in terrible shape.

    Location, breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very good breakfast, friendly staff, nice spa/swimming pool area.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Un hotel excellent .

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast had gluten free offerings

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good place to spend a night. Nothing more.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice room, clean

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good location with free parking for guests, great breakfast, nice staff, good restaurant for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I liked the location of the hotel and also the staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food is nice! A little bit cold even though there is heater, but still fine! The best one in the town!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    It was very cold- everywhere in the hotel!!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel rooms were quiet, breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just a few KM from the autobahn, and near Stuttgart. Walking distance to some decent restaurants, especially the one in the cellar!!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N.a.

    We felt very comfortable in a quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, breakfast, staff

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    20 mins from airport. Quiet. Clean. No fuss.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: