Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel am Schlosspark This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

August-Bebel-Straße 1, 09577 Lichtenwalde, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Lichtenwalde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has the charme of a hospital facility. It has everything that's needed and is well equipped but is not necessarily a cozy hotel.

    The location next to the castle in Lichtenwalde is brilliant, very peaceful surroundings and a short ride to Chemnitz and even Dresden. The breakfast was outstanding, exceeded all expectations. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised that I was not able to dine in the restaurant on my first night, as I had not made a reservation. I would expect that a resident could dine without a booking, especially as I had discussed the restaurant opening times at check-in and was not informed that availability was limited.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks like a military fort on the inside The rooms are very poor , i even had a better room during my study at the internate.... The restaurant was a disaster, pre cooked food.... If you want to get depressed in record time, just book it...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, specially if you're during the longer trip and this is only stop on your route. The surrounds are fantastic, green, silent and peaceful, including the barroque castle with its park, which can be reached in 5 min by walk. The room was clean, with spacious bathroom and comfortable beds. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating system was not working properly in our room- could not lower room temperature (27 C) without opening window. This was very inconvenient since we travelled with 4 month baby. Our peronal thermometer showed 27C, whereas receptionist claimed that the temperature in our room was 17 C (per computer system). I believe it was a one time issue and it does not change my overall opinion of this hotel (very good).

    location, staff, space in the lobby, restaurant, hallways, food (dinner, breakfast), free baby bed, saunas, view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bigger rooms are bit far away and the elevator in that part of the building it is just for cargo, it only accommodates luggage (people still need to use stairs).

    Close to highway. A good option as a stopover on a long roadtrip (our case). Relatively new. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. We booked 1 day in advance and got a good rate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A modern hotel located in beautiful surroundings. My room had huge windows looking out over the countryside. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting location with huge tunels....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very nice and calm at castle on countryside Very good food at hotel and nearby castle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not air-conditioned

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant not open on Sunday evening. Long walk to rooms

    Restaurant food choice & quality is good. Great staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quite location, friedly staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Night shift was struggling to find out whether Lichtenwalde had a train station or how to reach a nearby one. Their suggestion was to order a taxi from the nearby city of Chemnitz to pick me up from the hotel and get me to the train station (1 km away). They estimated that to about 35€ (for a 3 minutes ride) as I would have to pay for the whole Chemnitz to the hotel drive and not only the hotel to train station ride. How can hotel staff not have a local map, directions to local transportation or possible alternatives for guests? Why should I be paying for the taxi's previous drive? Should I also pay the tuition for the taxi driver's kids? Is this how it's done in Germany? Thumbs up to the staff for trying (and finding a solution) but thumbs down to the management failing to provide them with proper training. Not every guest has an hour at his disposal for something that is considered a given. The room was clean but the duvet had a weird sweaty-dirty-feet smell to it.

    Amazing home made lemonade. Tried all 4 flavors :) Nice garden and view. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Layout is a bit labyrinthine, and our room could not be accessed by elevator, making it necessary to carry 25 kg suitcases a short flight of stairs.

    Nice green location and great facilities. Big rooms.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Couple

    Even at the 10. stay they didn´t follow my wish for an room with free view over the pasture. One night bookings over booking.com are´nt high rated here.

    Such an clear modern unit is a wounderful counterpart to baroque royal pegida saxonia.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is great. Cheerful, and genuine.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -

    Clean and cosy, perfect for Lichtenwalde castle visitors

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult access.

    The location, landscape, quietness of the place.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Air con was not working on the hottest day of the yearm

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Best Western Hotel am Schlosspark traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: