Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Atrium Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Landwehrstraße 59, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#267 of 365 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3024 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    5.4
    Good location but not so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for twin bed room, the staff was nice to offer one available twin bed room. However, the staff did not tell me that it was a room under the roof with huge slope. I then asked for change, the staff was just offer me a business room with extra money. In most case, i always see an upgraded offer for free.

    Facilities are functional but small. Dont expect much in the room. The location is fine considering traveling by train.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Munich is a beautiful city and the Centre was in walking distance from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no-one on reception when we arrived. We had to wait twenty minutes and we were all tired and needed to get to bed.

    The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was clean too and fresh towels were provided every day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was fine for our weekend requirements. Close to Central Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some in the group had to wait a while to be checked in and out. Hotel not on the nicest part of town. Some staff - at reception - seemed a bit frosty!

    Good choice of food at breakfast. Rooms were clean and beds comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice and close to the Bahnhof, though the area around was a bit dodgy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a ground floor room (732), and there was no aircon, so we couldn't leave the window open at night, especially as there was guy (from 734) walking around late in the little courtyard. That room was also very noisy, until at least 2:30 am, where I shut even the tilted window to block out their noise. We would have eaten in if there had been a restaurant. The snack food was nice, but a bit meat-oriented.

    Great staff, nice room and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    2.9
    Arrogant staff and unprofessional hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked the stay from India and the hotel cancelled my booking since they could not charge the card. They didn't even bother sending me an email or letting me know before arrival. I came all the way from Munich to check in and rest. Such incidents put a lot of stress, if some one is in a foreign country. Plain arrogance from staff.

    The ambience inside was good. But it doesn't matter if the staff and the team don't know how to treat others.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in great location with friendly, helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small. I was on a business trip, so it didn't matter but if I had been on holidays, I would have liked a larger room. The hot options at the breakfast bar were rather average.

    I only stayed at the hotel for one night on a business trip, arriving late and leaving early. What I experienced was quite comfortable, even if the room was small. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.0
    Everything was excellent - except the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact our hotel room was left open by the cleaner all day, our bathroom was minute, no safe deposit box, the location, the rudeness of staff.

    Nothing particularly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great for me visiting the Wiesn, Couldn't have been better and the staff were very helpful. Having left some property there after a bleary eyed early start in the morning to catch a train the hotel have kindly taken my details to return my property to me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious and modern and the breakfast was great , and the staff were very helpful and friendly. the hotel is very close to city central and was only under a 10 min walk to the Oktoberfest

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    excellent, would be happy to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Oktoberfest Special
    • Stayed 1 night

    NONE

    10 minute walk to Oktoberfest was a plus. Friendly staff, very willing to help with any request. Room was very spacious and the breakfast was outstanding, many choices and beautifully presented.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    Very clean room and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not ready when we arrived to check in at 2. Breakfast seemed a bit expensive. It would have been nice to have a cheaper ala carte option available.

    Very clean room and comfortable bed. Great location to train station and Oktoberfest!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, I would definitely stay there for Oktoberfest again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillow were a little flat (let's get some fluffed up ones!). No A/C, though we were there at the end of Sept so we had the windows open.

    The room was compact, but very nicely furnished, updated, and modern. It was a quick 3 block walk to the Oktoberfest fairgrounds and maybe a 20 min easy stroll to the Marionplatz. The neighborhood was very ethnic, with a lot of middle eastern restaurants and markets. Very busy area, but I always felt safe. We had a room that overlooked the courtyard, so it was fairly quiet. Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Average location but the hotel was good and clean - Slightly pricey but it was during Oktoberfest
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very very hot - I have no idea why it was so warm but staff had already put a fan in the room to try to cool it down.

    Location was a little away from the centre but was all within walking distance - The hotel was clean and rooms large - very comfortable bed and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Way better than expected! (Maybe it was the company!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Maybe the neighbourhood is not glossy but also not dangerous just funny freaky sort of end of town but also super convenient with food take aways and supermarkets

    The location for the Oktoberfest is superb! Staff are fantastic all of them! Would come back anytime. Its not luxury or romantic but perfectly clean safe happy comfy enough and wonderful easy location. Lovely windows you can open for fresh air and coffee in the morning in the room!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff was awesome here and the hotel was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast seemed overpriced, we did not eat it but 19 Euro seemed a bit much to me. The surrounding neighborhood seemed a little sketchy.

    The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The property was comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay to explore Munich.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, nothing to improve, a more than satisfying stay. Just wished I had a few more days to stay here to explore more of the city!

    Great location, nicely renovated property, super clean, quiet rooms, comfy beds, very helpful and polite staff, everything a hotel stay should be. Would stay here again and have already recommended to family and friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    The room is quite hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has no air con but they provide a small fan. It is quite hot when we came back at night. The area doesn’t feel very safe. Don’t recommend girls to stay in this area by themselves. The price is very high because of Octoberfest. Anyway, can’t find reasonable hotel during this time in Munich.

    Great location. Room is big. Very close to main train station. Lots of Middle East restaurants and local supermarket around. Walking distance to Mariaplatz (about 15 min)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Munich meets the Middle East!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never like the extra charge for breakfast and 20 Euros is too steep for a basic breakfast especially when you can get good coffee and baked goods from any number of bakeries close by.

    Location - very close to the main station for onward travel and easy walk into the main tourist area of the old town. Also we loved the location as it had lots of Middle Eastern food around and several greengrocers for fresh food. The street was quiet at nighttime tho I’m told further along its not always the case. Room was fine, bed comfortable, shower good and hot and service was good too. Photos on the website are accurate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area wasn’t great but only a 10-15 minute walk from centre and restaurants. Room was small and relatively outdated, though I believe there are some rooms which have been recently renovated so best to ask for them :)

    Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Munich near Hbf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning made it quite uncomfortable. Surrounding area was undesirable and made us feel uncomfortable after dark.

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    Isn’t the friendliest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is probably one of the more disappointing of hotels I’ve stopped in. It certainly isn’t the most welcoming of places. Most of the staff were incredibly rude to us apart from the cleaners. The rooms are seriously outdated but I suppose clean. You can’t pay on card unless it’s over 15 euros, which I found strange considering that they’re a major hotel. I would avoid here and find somewhere a littler nicer.

    The bed was comfy but that’s about it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Lounge and bar staff fun and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C and bed comforter was nice but very warm for September and no sheet. I have a hard time sleeping with no cover at all, so was hot with the down comforter. Carpet was dirty in hallway and room. Location several blocks from the train station but a little rough at night as strip clubs and street people begging.

    Lounge and bar staff fun and friendly. Comfortable bed. Bathroom and shower big for Europe. Breakfast nice but pricey. Outside atrium area is nice if you smoke but we don’t so had to move in doors. I still think it is a good value if not too hot as we are used to air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Location good close to the train station easy to find, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, room on street noisy so could not leave window open to keep cool

    Location good close to the train station easy to find, close to transit and city core.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    A rose in the dessert
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - I didn't like the neighberhood. As an israeli tourists, we have not felt safe enough to walk down the streets near the hotel. Noises from street caused us to wake up early than planned. Expensive breakdast - 19 euro per person is way too much.

    The hotel facilities are great. The staff were kind and supporting. The room is comfortable with nice bathtoom. Free mineral water in the mini bar. Relative good hotel not far away from the main train station and from karlsplatz.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    Walking distance from Munich HBF train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old property and badly needs upgrade. Poor TV channel selection and not many restaurants in vicinity

    Walking distance from Munich HBF train station. Friendly staff and especially the lady serving breakfast is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Met expectations for a hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter and I were late arriving at hotel due to flight delays and were quite exhausted. Hotel reception was not very welcoming. There were tea making facilities in the room. It would have been nice to have milk provided.

    Met expectations for a hotel room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.6
    I can’t believe that in the 21st century there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can’t believe that in the 21st century there is a FOUR-star hotel with an old and small desktop electric fan (instead of air conditioner) in the heart of Munich. The bathroom is very small and looks old and tattered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable room and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, although the location was fairly convenient for the main train station, the long street on which the hotel is situated was quite rough, populated by the immigrant community; not pleasant for a single woman who is not used to being stared at in a hostile manner. Fortunately I was quickly able to walk to walk away from that and enjoy beautiful Munich

    Very comfortable room and bed Quite stylish in general Free bottles of water and glasses in the fridge were a nice touch. Very friendly and welcoming staff, including at the bar in the open plan reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.2
    Find somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! They put us in a terrible room, with twin beds when we order double bed. Wanted to charge another 30€ to have a room with a double bed...which is what we booked! Room was terrible hot. Nothing to eat or drink. Terrible experience

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    spacious, comfortable hotel room, easy access from grand station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - shower room is not the most modern, but good shower head - not in the best neighbourhood, but safe if you are in a group

    - Spacious bedroom, you can't go wrong with the mattress - Includes a small fan which really helped to circulate the air - Easy room card that won't get erased if you hold it near the phone (it always happens!) - super easy 5min access from Munchen main station - quick check in/check out - walkable to city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    I expected better from BW.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 6th floor room was hot and even though we had a fan, it was uncomfortable. Previous stays in BW have never been this bad, i felt we were given an inferior room for booking via Booking.com. Bathroom was like being on an aeroplane. The light clicked through the evening! The area that the hotel is in is a little intimidating.

    The water on the reception desk!! The location is a good walk (20 mins) but see comment below.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Underwhelmed and expected more for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Normal for Europe but no air-conditioning. Did not look when we booked so it is our own fault. Our rooms were 10x hotter inside than it was outside even with a fan and windows open. Had to get up 3-4x each night to have a cold shower to cool down. It made the stay miserable for us being so uncomfortable. Rooms were older than expected as photos made them look quite nice.

    Location was pretty good. Not a far walk from anywhere you needed to be. Check-in and out processes were easy and they stored our luggage as needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioning made an uncomfortable stay in summer, couldn't sleep due to the room temperature & sheets didn't get changed. wouldn't recommend or stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Single rooms are a little small from a "space to move around" perspective but you are only sleeping in them so not actually a problem! Some travellers might not like being in this quarter of the city but I loved it especially the Lebanese food.

    The hotel is in a fabulous location within easy walking distance of everything in the city centre. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Loved going to breakfast every morning and the variety they provided. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location though it’s central it feels unsafe

    Friendly staff, comfortable room with clean bathroom, nice breakfast Parking is available but you need to pay 18 Euro/day

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    The location, although it is not an elegant environment (it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no air-conditioned, so the hotel is an oven in a heat wave.

    The location, although it is not an elegant environment (it is a poor district), the proximity to the central station makes it a good choice, especially if you plan to make one day excursions to Neuschwanstein, Salzburg, etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    It is very close to Munich's central station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not air conditioning at the rooms.

    It is very close to Munich's central station and historic center. Small hotel, but with all the necessary, nice outdoor terrace and public areas. Very clean and looks recently refurbished.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Bad area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situated in a very bad area, Turkish ghetto. Felt very unsafe for two young girls to walk to and from during our stay which prevented us staying out late. Bathroom could also do with modernisation and the carpet. No air conditioning and we were sweltered meaning poor sleep.

    Staff were very helpful, friendly and couldn't be faulted. Forgot my travel plug adaptor and they had a good supply to lend us from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    2.5
    Be careful with this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible staff. I sent email saying I might already have a reservation for that night but when I arrived they admitted they received it, but disregarded it, and charged me for 2rooms! Booking.com didn’t help- just forwarded response. Hotel is in an immigrant section of Munich—not great atmosphere.

    Bar in lobby.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    A good choice for sleeping over but not I may not recommend if you are looking for comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During my four-days-stay, staff at the desk were either very busy with their solitaire screen or avoided eye contact. Facilities are old but fine. I do not recommend breakfast at the hotel since this typical mid-to-low range hotel breakfast was overpriced (19€/person). The bed and the pillows are uncomfortable.

    Hotel is located in a very lively quarter o the city close to the main station. Elevators move to the relevant floors seamlessly ;-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    This is a convenient train station-adjacent hotel for a short stay, but not a great find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no A/C, which I somehow missed when booking this hotel. The hotel staff were not the friendliest, and the photograph of the courtyard was deceptive (it looked like a lovely large terrace from the booking.com photo, but instead was a tiny courtyard the size of a small hotel room, and was really just next to a parking lot).

    The location was extremely convenient, being only 2 blocks from the main train station. I also felt that the beds were comfortable and the room seemed clean enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Value for money whilst staying in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast cost was an extra 19 Euros although to be fair the choice of continental and English was vast. But for 19 Euros!? Only creamer was provided for coffee in the room but should not be used in tea. There was only 4 TV channels that offered any English speaking out of over 60 available which was disappointing.

    Safe, easy walking distance from the Hautbahnhof. A nice friendly welcome by staff able to speak English where my German failed. The bed, quilt and pillows were of an exceptional quality that provided an excellent sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Quiet Oasis near Hauptbahnhof München.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For physically-challenged people it was somewhat of a hike to the U-Bahn Station Theresienwiese.

    Comfort of beds. Cleanliness. Quietness although close to a busy, somewhat noisy area near the Hauptbahnhof. Friendliness of staff at all times of day and night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    The property was close to the main train station and S-bahn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was close to the main train station and S-bahn station. Made it very easy for both arrival and departures. Very close to good restaurants and beer gardens too. I loved the atrium. We hung out there one evening and it was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Dont do it. Book Metropol instead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is horrendous. To walk to the center of town we had to pass groups of menacing looking men eyeing my girlfriend up and down. I guess she was missing some head gear.

    The hotel is ok. Adequate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Good place for a night or 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a pricey extra at EUR 19

    Close to the main station and the city centre, quiet room at the back of the hotel, just the job for a couple of nights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a bit further away from the centre and attractions we wanted to visit than I thought it would be. Needed to get taxis a couple of times, which we reasonably priced.

    Clean and comfy. Pretty much what I expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Usual hotel in an unsafe place with misleading pictures on the website
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms do not look like on the pictures. The place where the hotel is, is very bad. Next to central station, flooded with egyptian and turkish shops, same people. 2 police cars noted while walking to the center in the daylight. Not safe in the evening.

    The promised "fabuluos" breakfast is quite usual. Not bad, but nothing to be proud of.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable stay with a slight hook
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a street facing room, which turned out to be quite noisy during the whole night. We bought earplugs after the first night and the following nights were more enjoyable.

    It was very clean with friendly staff and convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Very nice place to rest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two big wallets and I had to'pull them thru stairs as my room was on main floor back side. Very a noting after a long trip.

    Wonderful breakfast, reception indicates me a very nice restaurant nearby for tge evening, very efficient for check in / out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great stay , fantastic shower , very comfortable large bed, everything worked couldn’t ask for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    1. Fantastic shower simple to operate and great pressure of water 2. Good makeup mirror 3.. Spacious room , plenty of plugs , ease of position of safe deposit box Very comfortable large beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    A good clean central hotel enabling you to walk to the heart of Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was in an area full of Afghan people and unless you liked their type of food you had to look further afield for a restaurant.

    Many business people use this hotel, so you can appreciate that the standard is good. The range of foodstuffs at breakfast was mind blowing, and they would cook you fresh eggs if requested. The hotel is located about 5-10 minutes from the hauptbahnhof so you do not need a taxi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    An experience I would like to forget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the man at reception. He refused to look at my receipt to prove I had made a prepayment. He treated me like I was dishonest.

    Breakfast - there was a good selection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Good but not best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to an area not comfortable for family. It's quite steep for its pricing in that context. It has no air conditioning. So it gets hot only fan provided

    It's service n bfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Fair and 15 min. close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive- 19 Euros- outrageous !! so we skipped it during our stay. Street is NOT so nice without any some really close by friendly restaurants/coffee shops. so we thought that the hotel is taking advantage of the fact that you are a bit dependent on their services. We did not appreciate this approach! Also in terms of cleanliness- our beds were made each morning but linen was not changed even once during our 4 nights stay- not acceptable by any standard i know...Also they do not clean dust regularly so it was not cleaned during our stay, maybe even before our arrival in many spots in the room (window, shelves, tv set etc. ) i am sensitive to dust so I KNOW. A lot of room for improvement on Cleanliness department.

    Room was a little small in size however very cosy and functional. Recently renovated, it had a good feel to it. Provided a good storage place, a nice big window with a view onto the garden/attrium. Bathroom had a walk-in shower, and nice arrangements for hanging your stuff-etc. loved the shelves above the beds, really clever solution for putting your mobile, glasses, drink and whatever you need closer to your bed. Pillows were excellent. we asked for twin beds and got them fully separated and in different directions - which was excellent to our needs. So all in all a good experience. Team was OK, helpful and informative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Handy location, had dinner at Sara 5min walk away. Good value for money. Arrived early and they found a room for us straight away. Very clean and spacious. Also close to a laundromat. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location and the staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Parking is way to expensive in comparison to other best western properties and cities. You rather park on the street. Also they charge 19 euros per person for breakfast.. way to high in comparison to restaurant standards.

    Convenient location and the staff was very helpful. Highly recommended for short stays.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great stay by the train station, warm atmosphere and super nice breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not knowing at first sight if the neighborhood was safe for walking alone as a woman, however it turned out fine. The bathroom cold have had an extra soap bar. Other than all was great.

    I found myself stranded in Muenich for one night and booked a single room last minute because of the walking distance (7 min) to/from the main train station. Great option all around, nice & clean room, very friendly staff and a killer breakfast!!! (no joke, I would compare the breakfast buffet-set up to the Ritz Carlton).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    Staff were quiet friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great area, did not feel secure walking due to numerous people drinking in the streets. Too many sleazy bars. Hotel has no aircondioning so the room was hot and stale and the safe in the room had been broken for some time.

    Staff were quiet friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    20 minutes of walking distance from Marienplatz
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning , in 21st century you should be explicitly told about it when booking, but not on a site when you already arrived. The price seemed not to match the comfort.

    20 minutes of walking distance from Marienplatz

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.Amazing City.Fabulous staff.Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all,can’t wait to return

    We had an amazing stay at The Best Western Hotel Atrium.It was a 20 minute walk into the centre,about 10 minutes from the train station.The staff were excellent,friendly,helpful.They just couldn’t do enough,especially Lans(the barman).We will definately return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning ans was very warm, difficult to sleep. A fan was provided.

    Location is great. Less the 5 minute walk from central station. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Well located and not far from the station or the main centre,once we went The right direction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning,there was a small electric fan but it was not enough.

    We had an executive room which was comfy and spacious. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Photo of hotel is not accurate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photo of the hotel on Booking.com is completely misleading. The hotel DOES NOT look like the photo so do not be fooled by it. No airconditioning in the room I was in and so incredibly stuffy with the 28 degree weather in München during my trip and whilst it was a single room it was a very small single room. Bathroom was a molded plastic module installed into the room space. The area that the hotel is in is not the best, although it is close to the Hauptbahnhof. Compared to the Best Western I stayed at in Nürnberg prior to arriving in München I couldn't believe that this was a Best Western hotel. Strongly worded email sent to Best Western about this.

    There wasn't a lot that I really liked about this hotel the single room that I had simply sufficed (i.e. it was a bed for the night). Staff were polite and helpful when I needed to interact with them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    The staff and the hotel as a whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO A/C..!! HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE..!! And also the area is very ugly and looks scary at night.. staff said it was safe, but i still felt scared.

    The staff and the hotel as a whole

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    A handy place for an overnight stay in Munich.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't have breakfast as I had an early train to Zurich. The hotel was perfect for a night stopover and very convenient for the station. It was a no-frills experience, but at the very reasonable price, I wasn't expecting frills. Very polite and welcoming reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location a very short walk from the main train s station and Hop On / Hop off bus route. Room was clean although a bit warm, even with a fan going all night. We thought it could be too uncomfortable in summer. the bed very comfortable,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    The area is awful, would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area is awful, would not recommend. Bedrooms have no air conditioning which made it very hard to sleep. It was also a incredibly busy street with street cleaners going up and down very early inn the morning. I found the stay depressing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Very clean, nicely renovated rooms and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is horrible! Not in terms of convenience but safety. We walked from HBF and honestly feared for our belongings. There was a security guard outside our hotel entrance. Even later we felt intimidated without luggage. We took a cab when we left even though it’s only 6 blocks. Breakfast wasn’t served until 6:30, too late for us. Room was too warm without temp control but at least a small fan.

    Very clean, nicely renovated rooms and facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, if a little...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location left somewhat to be desired, although convenient for the Hauptbahnhof. The picture used in booking.com is of the back of the building and is very flattering. The locals were very watchful.

    The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, if a little basic and the staff were very friendly. I have stayed in worse hotels in better areas and can’t really fault the Atrium.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay for Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was overly expensive, although it had lots to choose from. Our room was warm, but too noisy to open the windows long. Our room faced the street. Each room did have a fan.

    The rooms were nice size, and the beds comfortable. The garden area was very nice. Very close walk to the main train station and Marienplatz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice & Comfort Hotel in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the location is close to the train station but doesn't look safe for single traveler or women.

    Hotel staffs are very nice and provide good services to guests. Potter at the reception is exceptional. Each room has two bottles of sparking water which is more than my expectation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean and well located - perfect for a short citybreak!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is a plastic capsule inserted into the room, and it does not look like for 3* hotel.

    I like the location of the hotel very much. Close to the city centre with loads of little shops and bakeries around. Also, there is a parking for 18E, which is a good price for safe parking in the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I were staying longer on a business trip, I would have likely enjoyed a small gym; since it was just a short stay, no real issues.

    Location. I just needed a place to sleep while I toured Munich with little time. A few minutes from Hauptbahnhof. I used public transport. They seem to have a service person/valet to handle car parking. Room was very clean. Like the modern/cleanliness of bathrooms. There is an elevator (good news for travelers with mobility issues or large luggage); for the hikers, the stair cases are ample and the corridors branch out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Happy days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was disappointed we couldn't have breakfast but that was due to time restrictions on our part.

    Excellent location, very close to the Bahnhof. Comfortable well equipped room. Very happy. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Atrium Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: