Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Berghotel Rehlegg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Holzengasse 16, 83486 Ramsau, Germany

#4 of 40 hotels in Ramsau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Recommended for a luxary weekend in the Bavarian alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Almenrausch
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unnecessary charges (although small) for things like 'terrace use' - these leave a sour note. The spa treatments we had (facial, pedicure) were just ok.

    Excellent hotel at the heart of the Berchtesgaden region with a modern-rustic interior, clean facilities, great food (even for a buffet - I expect the a la card menu to be even better) and service and friendly staff. Free (first-time) rental of E-bikes, free rental of an small electric car if needed for a short trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    This is quite simply the perfect mountain retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Almenrausch
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was definitely a wide angle lens used for the swimming pool photo

    This is quite simply the perfect mountain retreat! The food, service and facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our week but would have hoped for a little more English information, there was none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Almenrausch
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lighting was poor in bedroom, could be better. The traffic at meal times was unfortunate, people trying to get food from all directions!

    Large room, very comfortable bed, well equipped bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    A true Alpine retreat !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Almenrausch
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An iron would be a nice option in the room. and maybe if the water was hotter in the outdoor pool, would be great or at least a hot jacuzzi outdoors for the winter period:)

    Amazing hotel! Absolutely marvellous, fantastic! Totally recommended! If you are looking for a winter retreat or a weekend get-away, this is your place! Superb food, many facilities,pools, gym, spa, yoga place,hiking routes,beautiful views, so nice!Easy to reach Berchtesgaden and Salzburg - also the hotel provides free tickets for the bus. Very clean!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Surely you get more than you spend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Königskerze
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating air-conditioning was not enough for such a spacious room.

    We stayed here for two nights. The room was very cozy and comfortable. I especially like the design and the view of the balcony, it's in winter though. We have Italian buffet dinner for both nights. We appreciated that they were totally different dishes but similarly delicious. The first night is mainly seafood and the other is meat. Buffet breakfast was great with various choice; looking at the landscape through a wooden window, sipping a cup of good coffee (barely found in Germany) gave us a very relaxing and beautiful morning. During the day, they have cakes and drinks to serve so we could have tea time before dinner after day trip to Konigssee. Overall we love this hotel very much and it's worth it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Great desire for return.....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Almenrausch
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice restaurant, serving excellent breakfast and dinner. Very kind Romanian waiters... Nice and quiet surrounding, ideal for a complete business break.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Bavarian dream!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Sonnenrose
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was a little unpredictable, probably because of the location of the mountains (but who cares)! Didn't like the quality and color of their bathrobes. Other than that, everything was EXCELLENT!

    The location is gorgeous, peaceful and quiet; the staff is wonderful; service is exceptional; the rooms are beautiful and comfortable; the food is delicious (all day long). I especially loved the fresh fruit desserts with cream (yum, yum). I still think of these. Lovely Bavarian music during meals (even had a three-piece band during dinner one night. Loved this place. Highly recommend it!!!!! Wish I could go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Quality hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Almenrausch
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection was great. Included a large range of loose leaf teas and extra special teacups with strainers. The first morning at the hotel was my birthday and they surprised me with a birthday cake and festive candle. The hotel laid on late afternoon soup, sandwich and cake which was gratefully received. The evening meal was very good and the meat was of the best quality and cooked to perfection. The indoor pool was fabulous but never got a chance to use the outdoor pool due to weather conditions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Location was great and the food was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Almenrausch
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking facilities were inadequate for the size of the facility. If you show up late you may not have a place to park.

    Location was great and the food was outstanding. All the facilities were clean and comfortable. Nice spa and swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for visiting all parts of Berchtesgaden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Almenrausch
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is slow and login doesn't work at all some times. Stopped using it and stayed on LTE

    Perfect location for visiting all parts of Berchtesgaden National park, CO2 neutral Hotel lots of attention to detail. We had half board and warmly recommend the food in the restaurant. Spa areas look very nice, we didn't bring enough time this time to use though. But we'll be back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Königskerze
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and me (24y and 25y) had a really nice stay here. Nothing has been missing - very polite personal, excellent service , great food and we have left as someone has to after 2 days of spa: totally relaxed. See you next year! :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    lovely place, they would put family name on the welcome list at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Alpenmohn
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staffs were very nice and friendly. They gave us valuable information and details about the hotel. When you finish check in, the staff would offer you a welcome drink for relax. And the hotel provide afternoon tea/ snacks in the afternoon about 3 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Our room was so lovely, it looks like a big apartment for me. We got a balcony and a big living room. The facilities were good and clean, especially the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Almenrausch
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be difficult if you are not driving.

    Nice comfortable room and good spa area. Very good location overlooking the village. Definitely will comeback.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Muy buena vista y buen servicio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Almenrausch
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If there would be some more hot food for breakfast... but it was good.

    The dinner is awsome!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful setting and great outdoor pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Almenrausch
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful setting and great outdoor pool area. Wonderful food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Spent a wonderful time there and look forward to staying there again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Almenrausch
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle bus service to and from train station

    Spacious room, great facilities, beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    The best hotel we have ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Almenrausch
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! The perfect hotel

    This was THE nicest hotel we have ever stayed in. And for the price ...wow!!! We would have paid double!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Top of the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Almenrausch
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Keuken

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to enjoy a nice quiet vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Königskerze
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The light for reading was very poor...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Almenrausch
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good variety and quality of food and good location for walking!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Weekend escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Sonnenrose
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy room, excellent service and incredible location !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    5.8
    Fantastic wether, good parking, good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Evening food was a bit disappointing, room was normal for 40€-level, not for 100€-level. Internet bad. Almost no relaxing space by sauna, you have to put on and go to swimming-pool area. No info about facilities in hotel - you have to investigate by yourself.

    Fantastic wether, good parking, good breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    9.2
    almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dont understand why they arrange all Asians sit in the same section of their restaurant, which is far from food, windows, music performance. Looks like a little bit of discrimination

    almost everything

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Our dining room waitress was so accomiadating and took time to answer any questions that we had. We would like to highly recommend Gabriella for her excellent service to us while we were there. Our checking in experience was also very satisfactory. Our suite was quite a distance from the front desk and our host walked us all the way to our room which was very convenient since we had not been there before. Loved the views hiking nearby and lovely hotel. Wonderful holiday. Thank you so much.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    Prefect location, 5min walking to the church and entry of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is tooooooo...... hot.

    Prefect location, 5min walking to the church and entry of the forest. Accommodation includes dinner, which is convenient for the guests, as there are not many dinner options in the town.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    The studio sonnenrose was splendid as it was spacious, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was ordinary and since it was included in our rate, we couldn't avoid it.

    The studio sonnenrose was splendid as it was spacious, well equipped and furnished with a generously sized balcony overlooking a spectacular view of mountains and green areas. The indoor pool was spotless and the temperature held steady at 28 degrees C. The hotel emphasized quietness though, of course, some guests were a problem.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    This is a superb hotel resort, located in a valley...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Internet connection wasn't good in the room, but it worked after a while.

    This is a superb hotel resort, located in a valley surrounded by mountains, close to hiking trails in the Alps, and offers great services such as indoor outdoor pools, sauna, massage, great breakfast and excellent gourme 5 course dinners the best we have had the entire trip in Europe. Well worth the money. Most of the Staff speak English, are friendly, and helpful. Our room was very comfortable, with a patio with mountain views. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    The hotel was set in beautiful location also convenient for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was set in beautiful location also convenient for sightseeing. The staff were friendly and helpful. The quality of the food was excellent with lots of choice and the facilities were great. We made use of both swimming pools and the spa.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    The helpful staff, good food and lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Strangely thin and utilitarian towels for such a nice hotel. Almost youth hostel like.

    The helpful staff, good food and lovely location. We loved our rooms and the furnishings, I would recommend the rooms in the Residenz block, the newest part of the hotel. I would go back again, which I rarely feel about many hotels. Beautiful spa area, with different types of saunas. The mint essence shower was our favourite experience.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Overall absolutely fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were there during an exceptionally warm week and struggled slightly with the lack of air con.

    Overall absolutely fantastic hotel. Will definitely come back with family.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Adorable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only worked at reception area

    Adorable hotel Excellent spa and amenities Half board - excellent food Warm and friendly staff Beautiful location Big bedrooms

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Location, Hotel, Room, Service, Food - all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a bad experience - just room for improvement - had to work as well and WIFI is way to slow for today's needs - I guess some additional bandwidth and some routers would do the trick - easy and cheep these days

    Location, Hotel, Room, Service, Food - all...

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    Everything has been either perfect or better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything has been either perfect or better! Location, service, rooms, food, sauna! The detail is incredible and the people have been very nice and helpful. The Sonnenrose rooms are just beautiful with very nice and elegant decor and overlooking a beautiful outdoor pool and the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.4
    Food and surrounding mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dogs in the hotel. Some probably have been staying in our room before us.

    Food and surrounding mountains

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    that the vacation did come to an end...

    everything

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weather could have been nicer but you can't blame the hotel for that.

    Very comfortable with good facilities.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: