Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Berlin Mitte This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Albrechtstr. 25/Ecke Reinhardtstr., Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#387 of 596 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1223 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    4.6
    The staff was very helpfull and friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had no room available, despite the fact that i had made the reservation online. They offered me another room in a hotel that was about 15 minutes away from the city center for the same rate. The room was old and in a separate building. The bed was partly broken. It would have made an excellent hostel for 15 euro per night.

    The staff was very helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel and central for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was very small with not a lot of space to put toiletries. Also the room did not have a lot of space for putting clothes away.

    The breakfast room was very spacious with a wide choice of food and drinks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    4.0
    City was interesting but hotel accommodation was overpriced and less than adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exhorbitant charge for very poor facilities i.e extremely small room and washing/shower area. Coffee sachets and Tissues not replaced on daily basis plus waste bin not emptied on several occasions.Floor often not cleaned. Cost was totally unacceptable!!

    Staff in the breakfast room were pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Great location, but that's it. Would not recommend staying there for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was not worth its price and breakfast is an extra €13 (the cafe opposite does great breakfast for half the price). The room was noisy, I could hear every neighbours alarm. The TV was timed to automatically turn on at 6:45am and even though I requested at reception for it to be turned off this was not resolved properly. Two days later I noticed that it was just set to 7:45am instead. The final night I found quite a bit of dirt on my mattress under the duvet. This was quite unnacceptable and I had to insist to get a meagre 10% discount for that one night due to this.

    The location was very good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel has the basic non-fuss amenities needed for a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning levels should be improved: a bit of a dusty floor, glasses of water were never changed during our entire stay, the empty bottle of water was never thrown away.

    The hotel has the basic non-fuss amenities needed for a stay. Overall good price/quality ratio, I would recommend others to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    - Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Air condition didn’t work at all. The hotelroom was quite hot. Two nights we slept REALLY badly ’cause of the heat. - One reseptionist lady was rude and didn’t smile at all - Hotelroom were REALLY small. Much smaller what you can expect from the pics. - Bed was uncomfortable

    - Great location - Rooms and the hotel in overall were very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for iron and had to carry it ourselves to the room with iron board. Normally it is brought to the room once asked.

    Everything was smooth, staff was helpful, rooms clean and there was free water bottle in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Loved Berlin and the hotel location and amenities was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is ‘open’ with no separate bathroom, so little to no privacy when showering. The shower also allowed for a good deal of leaking, flooding the floor every time we showered.

    Excellent location, only a 20 minute walk to the museum quarter in one direction, and 20 minutes to the attractions available in the west. Very close to a lovely strip of restaurants and bars on the river side. Staff were incredibly friendly, allowing us to print our museum vouchers. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    It was clean and close to some sightseeing within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner doesn't work at all

    It was clean and close to some sightseeing within walking distance, the bed was comfortable and the pillows were ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean towels and room service every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny smell in the bathroom even though it was clean.. Should put an air refresher or something inside.

    Clean towels and room service every day. Air conditioning in the room was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, convenient bath arrangement, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm. AC was not cooling enough during the heatwave.

    Comfortable bed, convenient bath arrangement, quiet location, hassle-free check in. Very good in general.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was pretty central to all main attractions which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall of the hotel was the room. The walls were extremely thin which made sleeping difficult as people returned to the hotel in the early hours. Also, the storage space was very condensed when travelling for more than a day or two. One of the most unusual features of the room was the shower, the temperature valves were in another room which was very strange and water was not contained within the cubical when showering.

    The hotel was pretty central to all main attractions which could be reached on foot or by train (Friedrichstraße train station is a 10 minute walk). Staff were very helpful answering questions about the city also the hotel was very flexible to fit around your needs and requirements.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, nice and cozy room, good breakfast, great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One evening my door had been left open by the cleaning staff. Nothing was taken, but it was unnerving. The views also we're not very good; I looked out on a concrete wall... but that didn't bother me too much

    Friendly staff, nice and cozy room, good breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, good breakfast, not enough space for two people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was relatively small (the bed would occupy most of it), we were two people with hand-luggage and could not really fit

    Clean, great breakfast + coffee to go, great area with good public transport and lots of restaurants and bars around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Stressful. 'Supermarket' hotelery at it's worst.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was grubby compared to other Best Western Hotels we have stayed at. Booking.Com also need to stop telling travellers that hotels have parking available when there is clearly no parking except public parking. We were travelling by car with a trunk full of luggage that we wished to protect in a secure environment. Instead we ended up having to completely empty the car (the last thing anybody would want to do after a long hot journey) and leave the car in an alleyway with a Best Western card in the windscreen. For that 'privilege' BW tried to charge us a fee of 15 Euros on checking out, despite the evening receptionist making no mention of any such charge for parking on, what after all, is a public street. In addition, both BW and Booking.Com should make any potential guest aware that if they are travelling by car then an environment sticker needs to be purchased and displayed. The receptionist seemed most concerned that we did not have one and told us that we would probably be 'fined' by the city. If indeed that does occur, I will be passing the fine on to BW or Booking.Com for settlement. Finally, and after being informed that we would have to empty the car, the receptionist failed to offer us use of a luggage trolley in order to aid us, until we spotted a couple ourselves. He also stated that there was no member of staff available to help us. Indeed, that seems to be a running theme throughout most Best Western establishments. Company policy appears to be, 'whatever your age or predicament, lump all your luggage in yourselves'. However, maybe he was too preoccupied with informing us about the environment charge, rather than helping to facilitate a smooth and easy transition to the room for two clearly, exhausted and stressed guests.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A very good hotel! Great experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was not the strongest and made some noise when i increased the fan strength, luckily the weather cooled down and i didn't need it :)

    Very efficient business like hotel, the bed and pillows were excellent, the room was small but had all necessities including coffee and tea. Wifi was excellent. It was quiet. Staff were very friendly. Overall a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    OK, nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff pretty miserable, even allowing for the stereotypical national lack of a sense of humour. Room is too small for twin beds, but clean and functional. Really tight spaces in shower room and bedroom where a little coffee table and extra chair just made it even harder to move around.

    Good location, walking distance to all the historic interest bits of Berlin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Decent, comfortable hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and had everything required for a decent stay. Location was good with restaurants and bars plus metro nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant Stay but could benefit with a fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would benefit from a fridge in the room as the milk went off quick and the water was warm. There was air conditioning but didn't get really cold as it was 33 degrees outside!

    We had a very pleasant stay here, close to the river side where there are bars and restaurants. On the facilities there said no kettle although there was one in the room which i took my own but didn't need to. The beds were comfy and the room was very clean. Next to the hotel is a WW2 bunker which is still intact with many bullet holes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Berlin was an interesting place to visit with fascinating history. Hotel located well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was very strong and tea very weak so not to our taste. Room was small but included all facilities required.

    Great location, walking distance to bars and restaurants, fresh and varied breakfast, very clean and functional and good shower!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.8
    The building is not that new and rooms are small and too hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is not that new and rooms are small and too hot, walls are made by windows this is why there is a strong heating inside. The airconditioning did not work and when we asked at the reception we were answered there was no solution because it could not be fixed within the next days. We received a fun to manage the high temp. The bathroom is not divided from the bedroom by a door,but it is just inside. Overall clean,but not really as expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    Mistakenly booked
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rate changing daily...uff Was confused whether it was hotel or Barrel of oil!!!

    Even no a toothpaste,a bottle of complementary water, what else can expected?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, one block from subway station. Very pleasant rooms. No need to pay for the breakfast since the area has lots of bakeries around where you can have coffee. Lots of restaurants around. Very nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    efficient, comfortable, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't need the second chair and small round table in the room - much too crowded; the internal finishes are a little tired - it could probably do with a little makeover, keeping it simple but freshening everything up, including the lobby area; when I was checking out, the staff member wasn't overly interested in whether I enjoyed my stay or not - no chit-chat!

    Great location and close to the beautiful River Spree for a morning walk, comfortable bed, awoke to the sweet sound of birdsong close by....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect getaway. Wouldn’t change anything apart from the size of the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the size of the room. It was clean and had excellent facilities but was really small and a bit of a squeeze with suitcases etc. The ‘ queen sized’ bed was also made up of two singles which wasn’t the most comfortable.

    Clean hotel in the perfect location. Lots of nearby restaurants and bars which were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for exploring this great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive for most appetites, we ate in a nearby cafe for less than half the price.

    Excellent location with lots of historical sites within easy walking distance, close to rail links and lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Hotel also had a bar in the evening so we could have a night-cap before bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Decent but would probably not stay there agai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, claustrophic to move around, no full door in shower and door is glass. Shower open to rest of the room hence very damp after shower. Old property, signs of ageing.

    Great location. Fairly clean. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't big enough, but generally it was good for one person (as I stayed). But for two persons it's definitely small

    Good location near public transportation, good modern hotel, nice staff. Very clean and well-quipped room (but not so big). Very close to different sightseeing and other interesting locations, a lot of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    We stayed in 11 hotels in different parts of Germany and this was our favorite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing we would have liked more was to receive more than one towel apiece and a couple washcloths, but what they provided was pretty much standard throughout Germany.

    We were very satisfied with our stay and had a great time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value, as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be very difficult and unfair to criticise. If forced then the fact that there is just one lift can mean a slight delay at busy times if you are located on the top (6th) floor

    I have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions and would not use any other in Berlin. Superb value and the extremely kind and helpful disposition of all the staff are exceptional features.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and a good location, being a short walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much furniture for the size of the room, making it slightly cramped but that was the only drawback that I had

    Very clean and a good location, being a short walk from Freidstrasse train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    I like the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have paid 10 Euro for the Parking ..but didnot get any Parkingplace And the Staff (reciption) coudnot help me !!!!

    I like the room.. it is very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.2
    THE WORST - I want a refund and my time spent there back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I work for a hotel group and found this hotel appalling. I will never go to another Best Western no matter how desperate I am. My mug and glassware were not cleaned daily, I had to go to the front desk to top up my own tea and coffee facilities as this was not done by housekeeping. Front desk was often unattended or the phone was not answered in time (bad staff rotation), the staff were not interested in assisting (only one young man with dark hair was helpful) one girl even tried to argue with me when I told her how badly my shower leaked into my room. Photographs do not explain that the shower is IN your room, not pleasant, and the door leaks. The air fans are noisy, mine actually would only vent cold air on one of the snowiest days in Berlin, they did bring a heater but no complimentary goods or discounts were offered. There are chocolate bars in the bar area but you cannot have one and charge to your room. The staff have no interest in assisting or even selling - I would advise they all get jobs in another field as hospitality is obviously something they view as beneath them. I called front desk to assist me with getting some food brought to my room as I was sick in bed and he said to just order it - no guide as to how or where from. Thank god I have a brain and can use google, but this is not service. You should not assume hotel guests have computers or can translate german and surely some compassion for a sick person should be made. What is with German hotels and the single duvets folded on the bed? So I'm supposed to recline on my bedsheets? Not sexy or comfortable - this trend needs to stop. Just google any hotel in the world and notice you all need modernising. Housekeeping woke me every day and ignored my answer of no service and barged in. I had the Do Not Disturb sign on but they ignored it and still barged in ignoring my reply. I can't hate this hotel enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    For overnight stay only
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Thin walls. The one can hear and feel when other guests around are closing their doors or when mobile phone is vibrating behind the wall. - Very tired bathroom facilities. - No parking slots for guests. Public parking costs 2 Euro per hour from 09:00 till 22:00 (in case you find a free slot nearby, of course).

    - Friendly personal - Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    We liked it, area is nice, everything is in walking distance
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    overall I liked everything, was only annoyed with room maids slammed doors of adjacent rooms every morning. I'm not an early bird especially while vacation, and everyday at 9.30-10 that noise woke us up (but this is minor issue anyway)

    Very neat and clean, room was very bright because of wall-windows, we liked it much since those days the weather was nice in Berlin. Wi-fi rather fast, and stable, no issues. There are plenty of room for public parking around the hotel, and it is possible to purchase a residence ticket for that in the hotel, otherwise it would be much more expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.4
    Sewage smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong sewage smell from shower that was located in middle of room w no privacy (we were "upgraded" to business room so plz don't comment that we should have picked a better designed room as you have on other reviews.) Smell was stronger from toilet. We kept the window open when in their room to avoid the smell. Very humid in room when shower was used. Heater would not turn down. No consistent hot water and hand held shower would not stay in place.

    Great staff, great location, safe area, close to public transportation, lots of restaurants in walking distance. Check out Berliner Republik! Room was worth $$, as we were only there to sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Great localisation and value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms need a little renovation and they are REALLY small. Weird thing is, the shower is sort of open to the rest of the room (which was a business one). Thus, would be strange to just get out of the shower and be seen naked by your business partner, who by the way, sleeps in a double bed with you (two single bed glued to each other). For us wasn't a problem though as we are a couple anyways.

    Efficient checkin, rooms are clean and nicely furnished with a neat mattress and an extra comfy bed. They have instant coffee and tea for free, which is also nice (you can heat your water in your room). You can find a metro station close but you can actually walk mostly everywhere. There are some nice cafés and restaurants just around the corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean, quiet and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is excellent. 10 mins walk from Friedrichstrasse station, 15 mins from the Brandenburg gate, 5 mins from the river, with a great selection of bars/restaurants close by. The hotel is clean and compact - the rooms aren't massive but they're perfectly adequate and very clean. The staff are helpful and courteous, with all front desk staff speaking very good English (and indulging me a little in my attempts to speak German!). The hotel is on a quiet street and we didn't experience any noise issues at all. We didn't partake of the breakfast, but it smelt good! We were able to obtain an hour's grace on the checkout time, just by asking at the front desk. There are tea and coffee facilities in the rooms, along with a safe. The wifi worked well and was without issue. There is a secure storage facility to leave your luggage on day of checkout. Good value for money, and a great place to use as a base for a trip to Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Luxurious, central and a great value find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was limited in the room and it may not have been used for a while before we arrived. The toilet hadn’t been flushed by a previous occupant or cleaner and so the toilet room smelt a bit when we arrived.

    The room was much bigger than expected and the third bed was located around a corner which allowed for some privacy for the remaining two people. Staff were friendly and helpful, finding out local transport info for us. The hotel was easy to find and only one metro stop from the central station. I would suggest this hotel was luxurious and would definitely book again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is very clean, the personal of the hotel is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small. It was not comfortable enough for 2 persons.

    The hotel is very clean, the personal of the hotel is very friendly. The location is PERFECT. 5 minutes walking from Brandenburg gates.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Super easy check in and out and bag storage for when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are super thin so when people walk up and down the corridor you can hear everything!

    Super easy check in and out and bag storage for when you've checked out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location, good staff, just make sure you get a room that smells fresh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smell! The stench in our first room was so bad we were moved. The 2nd was better but still noticeable. Is there is something wrong with the plumbing?

    Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Tidy functional, if cramped room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, clean and comfortable, good value; highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stayed somewhat warm at night even with the heat turned off and low outside temperatures.

    Fabulous central location for walking to most of the desired sights, public transit, restaurants and museums.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Price and quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all it was ok

    central location, good price / quality ratio, free parking at about 400m, (10 € / day refundable guarantee) good breakfast, very good coffee, very clean, friendly staff, I recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, good staff, clean but small room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a "business twin room" so I would have liked a little more space between the two twin beds, and normal rectangular pillows instead of one large square pillow.

    Kind staff, made me a coffee when I arrived and was waiting for my colleague to arrive. Quiet and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Location was great for public transport links and some of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had everything as expected but could have done with an extra foot in width to get around easier - stayed in a business double. The lifts weren't working during our stay. Aircon doesn't work when the heating is on (this is controlled by the hotel) so you have to open the window, but this made it noiser in the mornings when still asleep.

    Location was great for public transport links and some of the major sites. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Nice quiet location. Close to places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Location is good for city sightseeing a few minutes walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite putting in a request for early arrival the hotel had no note of this which was a little frustrating. I am not sure if this is a lack of communication between Booking.com and the hotel but its annoying when you have early morning flights.....The lift was broken for our entire stay, (some of our group were on 5th floor!) The room is extremely "cosy" there is no space at all between the twin beds so just make sure you are friendly enough with whoever you are sharing with! Despite it only being the 1st week of September there was no air conditioning in the room only heat ??!! And for some bizarre reason we had a early morning knock on our door on day of departure asking what time we were leaving... as we were asleep and had a long day ahead it was not appreciated....

    Location is good for city sightseeing a few minutes walk to the river for sightseeing boat trips. Rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and view from window sobering....World War 2 bunker.

    Great location within walking distance of many tourist spots. Brandenburg gate, Holoaust Memorial, Reichstag, Museum Island, Unter den Linden etc. Also walk to railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms where small and the beds where hard and not that comfortable, but saying that I would consider the rooms value for money.

    The hotel staff where very friendly and helps us out with the best places to go, the hotel is close to one of the main stations and most places are only a short walk away. The surrounding area was really nice with lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Whenever someone closes the door to his/her room, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whenever someone closes the door to his/her room, the entire floor was shaking, waking all the neighbors up. The rooms had a massive door, and big spring to force-shut it. Slept very poorly, because i kept getting wakened every time someone closed a door. Poorly designed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Room was compact but beautifully designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the room wasn't all that great. Didn't do little touches like wash mugs we'd used or refill the coffee supplies. Only did the bare minimum.

    Room was compact but beautifully designed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    For the price and quality it`s a good deal, i had a happy stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Number one to FIX!! is- The airco did not work at all and spacially because the room was located on the top flour the room became really hot. The did gif a fan and overt us a room on a lower flour. The room is a bit to small. I traveled whit my mom and her small dog but then the room is a bit to small. I guess whit your partner it`s perfect. Some small improvements would make the hotel even better: -The save could be a bit bigger so you can put a laptop in it, my 15" laptop did not fit in the safe. -cheaper breakfast, i think 13 euro for having a breakfast is to expensive. -a little fridge in the room would be nice, so you can keep some stuf cooled. like medicine and food

    The staff is friendly and the location is good there are a lot of restaurants in the neighborhood. for clubs you have to travel a bit. public transport is nearby. The room looks fresh and nice The beds are good - nice hard beds. Shower is good to - powerful. I was on top flour and liked the view. the price for the room was good 67.50 a night for a good and fresh room is a good price i think. (i had some discount deal)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    The most comfortable hotel in city centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't notice anything during the stay what could have been improved. Everything was perfect!

    The reception is available 24h and employers are very nice and helpful. There was a tea-pot and tea-bags in the room, so we could make a cup of tea during our stay. The bed was big and totally comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Great place to explore Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to dislike, a bit more expensive than i'm used to but Berlin seems to have expensive accomodation

    staff were friendly and helpful, good quality hotel close to centre of Berlin

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    not a business room as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was supposed to be a twin room but it may aswell have had a double bed The two single beds were fixed together, not what you want when traveling with your 20 yr old son!was supposed to be a twin room but it may aswell have had a double bed The two single beds were fixed together, not what you want when traveling with your 20 yr old son!was supposed to be a twin room but it may aswell have had a double bed The two single beds were fixed together, not what you want when traveling with your 20 yr old son!

    huge pillows!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.8
    Terrible standards for a Best Western Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very dark and grimy hotel. Carpets and curtains are very dirty and the rooms are so small you can not have your travel case open and be able to move around, let alone if there are 2 cases. The bathroom is so tiny the wash bowl is on a tiny wooden pedestal. The breakfast is poor, the hot entrees were cold on all of the 4 days we stayed even if you were in the dining area at 6.30 when breakfast began! Nothing at all like a Best Western Hotel and just to put the icing on my cake, they refused to accept my Best Western Membership Card for the 4 nights stay because I had not booked on line with Best Western! I explained that the circumstances behind you staying at the hotel were irrelevant and you gets points for each nights stay regardless.......but they still did not take my card! There are better options out there!

    The air conditioning was good and the beds good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Big problem with air condition during hot days.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big problem with air condition during hot days. The hotel's air condition failed and in hot days (and there are many in Berlin now) the room becomes unbearable. Luckily a fan was provided.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.5
    Stoled wallets
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd like to bring to your attention a peculiar event that happened to me and my colleague Rita Scartoni, who's reading us cc, while we were in Berlin for business reasons. We've been in Berlin to attend the Cepic, a photographic worldwide meeting, gathering together the leading archives of the world that happened in Berlin the last days (june 14th - june 17th 2017). we arrived on wednesday afternoon and booked at the Berlin Mitte Hotel. The morning of the 15th, while we were having breakfast at around 8 a.m., someone entered our room (nr.512) and stole both our wallets, you can imagine being in a foreign country with a huge amount of business meetings and find that the two wallets of ours have disappeared! Both contained credit cards, driving licence and several other personal documents, together with cash money. It all happened in half an hour while we were having a coffee before starting the busy day. Beside this we did not receive any kind of comfort from the hotel manager nor the hotel staff. they tried to accuse us we lost the wallets the night before (both of us? are we crazy?), I explained that I went jogging at 6.30 a.m. the same morning and the wallets were there! nothing to do, they show us the key track saying we were the only ones to enter the room. The police do not even come upstairs to see the room. I travelled all the world but something like this has never happened to me! I stayed in several Best Western hotels but has never experienced such a disgusting way of treating people. I feel confident you'll be able to address me to the general manager responsible for the whole Best Western chain as I also reserve the rights to file a petition for moral damages and for all the inconveniences we had to face during our stay. We have the rights to receive a refund for this unbelievable event, a respectable hotel chain like yours should protect its guests instead of making them aware you are not at all reliable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.0
    next time I'll stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so small we couldn't fully open the door of one of our 3 rooms because the door hit the beds Also It was rather far from the main attractions so there was a huge amount of walking every day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.0
    great location and staff, tiny rooms and no air conditioning. Very little privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    well, I was traveling with my 22 year old son - and the twin beds were side by side, so basically, we slept together!!!! Room was tiny - doll house tiny and it afforded very little privacy for dressing and undressing, showering, etc. We just kept saying "turn your head" or "close your eyes". It was awkward, but nothing we could do about it! Hotel was nice enough to offer us a fan since it is NOT AIR CONDITIONED.

    very convenient location, staff was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location, small comfortable and quiet rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They clean the room every even day, so you don't get clean tower everyday, keep in mind

    10 minutes from the station, 40 minutos from the airport, nice quiet neighborhood, walking distance from parlament, branderburg tor, and the museum island

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great as we travelled in on train and it was walking distance from the station, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag (each of which were a great place to enjoy a curry wurst and bier from the street vendors each evening after trawling the museums all day). We also enjoyed an excellent city tour with a brilliant guy whose pamphlet we picked up in the reception of the hotel. Can't remember his name. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    I like the calm.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For one the size of the room is fine. It may be a little small for two persons.

    I like the calm. The road in front of the hotel is quiet. No traffic noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great location and great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is in the room which is fine if sharing with someone you know very well - it has clear glass. Not a big problem as I knew when we booked. Just strange that a door across would of made the bathroom faculties a bit more private then it is now.

    Great location and good cost

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Good for a short stay. Minimal privacy - no door to bathroom within room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Split bed - falling through middle! Small. Not a separate bathroom/door to room. sink in room so no privacy from room.

    Central location. Clean. Friendly staff. Luggage store

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable but super small room with a great shower.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a corner room, which ment the room was surrounded by windows which resulted in two things. Bright light in the morning, the curtains did not block the light, and cold.. We did have a portable heater, but even then you needed to put it on the window side however there was no space to fit the heater there. There was just enough space to get into bed between the bed and the window. So, the room was very very very small. But very well optimised for the space it is!

    Great location. Easy to find, very near a main metro station and 10 minutes walking from loads of bars and restaurants with dishes from all over the world. The room was super clean, comfortable beds, great shower! Professional service at reception and lots of tourist information available. We did not have breakfast here as there are many cafés in the direct area where you can have a great breakfast for a lower price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel, best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are not very big but that's a minor detail. Everything is in there.

    Good value for money. Parking place in front of the hotel and all highlights of Berlin within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel, good location, very friendly staff but room cleanness must improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be cleaned more often. The maid kept forgetting to replenish the coffee, the toilet paper, once forgot the garbage bag in the room & wasn't sweeping much. Floor was quite dusty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    4.2
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, smelly room. No windows in the toilet, and the shower so the ventilation was working every time the lights were on. Parking is further away and not included in the price. Taxes and other extras not included. Not value for money.

    Close to restaurants, shops and museums.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful and cooperative, and I'll...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful and cooperative, and I'll recommend it to anyone who wish to stay in a calm place which is reachable by walk to many good places. Train station was just few min walk :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Big room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds tend to spread apart. Couldn't pay with another credit card (not the one used a Booking) No free parking.

    Big room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money, staff were friendly and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, staff were friendly and great location, couldn’t fault property for what we paid was a great stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was not included even though room’ s cost was not...
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included even though room’ s cost was not cheap

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    They rescued us as there are few rooms available in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to stay bad except wifi is good but have to sign in a lot.

    They rescued us as there are few rooms available in Berlin.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    The position, very central, the design of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really small. (It is written in the description)

    The position, very central, the design of the rooms. The rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: