Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Crown Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Aachener Strasse 120, Gladbach, 41061 Mönchengladbach, Germany

#14 of 39 hotels in Mönchengladbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 689 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was nice, there’s a bar, and the stuff at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells like food in the mornings due to cooking.. and I was in the 3rd floor. Plus a bunch of people were really loud at night

    The room was nice, there’s a bar, and the stuff at the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Easy check in - very friendly and quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area is very crowded and very busy and very dark in some places. Area smells very much like baked or fried tings, more like a dinner place. After my fresh shower, I did not like to carry the smell with me all day long :-( The staff is so busy with refill that I felt not really guided or helped... A bit hectic atmosphere. Breakfast ruined a bit my zen-feeling of the rest of the hotel...

    Easy check in - very friendly and quick.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.0
    Friendly staff, but lacking parking space and non-smoking rooms right next to the smoking rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking rooms located right across the hallway from the non-smoking rooms, which means your specifically requested non-smoking room smells like an ashtray. Parking space very limited, not very convenient if you are a heavy packed business traveler.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good hotel, freiendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Construction work going on to shop next door to hotel, parking a bit of a problem. Hotel had notice in reception about this.

    Very nice hotel, B/Fast very good. Staff very pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, not fancy but all you need is there. FREE parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness club offered pool sauna 10 minute drive away, but great hours open until 11pm.

    Supermarket attached to the hotel, free parking! Covered parking low cost! Mini fridge. Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk! Would definitely recommend! Great value!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Close to downtown, perfect for events in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to downtown, perfect for events in "Sparkassenpark" or the football stadium. Staff is very helpful with info around the events (transfer etc)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Convenient for a visit to Borussia Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC was poor. The bedding was a little odd. Two different weight quilts and instead of two pillows each we had a pillow and a half (small cushion size).

    Well situated with good parking and pleasant staff. Close enough to town and Borussia Park if you don't mind the walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't go there for the view, it was on a main road but the double glazing sorted out any noise.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, beer was good as well. Room was a little small but adequate for our needs and was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Not especially good and overpriced for what was available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed and since the neighbourhood was not great and the nearby grocery store was grim, had to order in food from the one delivery pamphlet available and it was horrible. The staff was wonderful but you can't always solve an issue. 36 hours after I left the hotel I had a large number of what a pharmacist thought weRe bedbug bites which clearly did not come from my home base hotel in Duesseldorf. Can't be certain of course that the hotel in Monchengladbach sheltered the creatures so don't want this part of my assessment put on line but worth keeping eyes open for other such reports.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.0
    Not a pleasant stay .
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Croissants were good but not available every day. I only had it once during our four nights stay. Mattress is too soft. There isn't enough or no ventilation inside bathroom.

    Staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Pleasurable few days in Moenchengladbach.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening meals quite restricted. Not much for fish or vegetarian members of party.

    Very convenient for centre of town. Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet, effective glazing kept out traffic noise and AC worked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    The location is good, easy to find with nevigation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air flow in the room is not so good. Bed is a bit hard.

    The location is good, easy to find with nevigation. Good price for the comfort. A chinese restaurant and supermarkt right downstairs of the hotel. Free paking and free internet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Would return again anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Nothing really

    -Friendly staff who really made you feel welcome and happy to have you there - Large breakfast in the restaurant - Very convenient to reach from the highway - Free parking right next to the front entrance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.8
    Toilet was not flushed on arrival.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was not flushed on arrival. Made me wonder if the toilet was cleaned or just wiped. Very hot room. Temperature was set on 20'C but felt like 35'C at night and could not sleep. Had to open te window to cool down (room 311)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    We'd go back and stay there in an instant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not fault it. We arrived early and did not expect our room to be ready. The Reception staff could not have been more welcoming and apologetic that our room was not ready for us.

    All staff, reception, dining room and room were cheerful, helpful and acknowledging. Breakfast was wide ranging and plentiful. Free parking was a great attraction. The proximity to the vast shopping centre and station was convenient, but being a traveler from the UK with an appreciation for shopping in a German supermarket, the fact that the hotel adjoins a Netto is a great bonus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Decent city hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just stayed one literally night plus breakfast, but a very decent place for such purpose. The building isn't new but looks properly maintained. A park lot in front of the building and additional garage in the basement. No objections for cleanliness. Plus for tea&coffee facilities in the room. Buffet breakfast with a choice of dishes. Very friendly and open staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was there for two of the hottest days of summer and the air-con was struggling. Opening the window wasn't an option as the hotel is on a busy, noisy road.

    The hotel was perfect for a weekend in MGB. Staff were helpful and there was secure parking underneath the building. I would use it again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    3.8
    Not much to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping services was poor , they had building work by the time we were staying at the hotel , the quality of towels was really poor, the bath sewage was blocked .

    Not much to like

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, easy to find, just off the autobahn. Good for an overnight stay when travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive.

    Good parking garage under the hotel for our motorbikes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    clean and quite
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and quite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Cracking hotel in centre of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Nice hotel, decent rooms, everything provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast

    Nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    number of items in the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    3.8
    Does not worth what they ask to pay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small like cigarettes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.3
    Service was great all over, clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and basic rooms, noise, food

    Service was great all over, clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    very happy with accommodation and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wide selection at breakfast , good quality. replenished as needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Overall - the Hotel was sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    RESTAURANT FACILITIES BAR

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant closed for summer. Rooms were difficult to cool

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for the money to come back as charged a week earlier and another payment taken on leaving

    Very good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Enjoyed a good breakfast w/ crisp bacon and egg omelet,...
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing under the hotel's control.

    Enjoyed a good breakfast w/ crisp bacon and egg omelet, fruit salad, etc. Could not have been any better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The reception was very good and friendly . Requests we responded well . 13min walk to city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable & Good attention
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast price is too high.

    The attetion of the staff was incredibly good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Small bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bar;couldn,t get served as too busy&no room to sit.

    Located at back of hotel;so nice&quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Firendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firendly welcome. Quick check in, restaurant in hotel still open at 20.30. Parking was free.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Great staff at reception with good local knowledge a very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff at reception with good local knowledge a very nice restaurant tips.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    It was a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a comfortable stay. Pleasant room. Food was good. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.8
    Advisable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and little high

    The stuff were very good and kind

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Fair deal for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Good Breakfast, friendly staff, clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great receptionnist, very nice and helpful even with a 2 am checkin Super clean, and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No resturant at weekend and not informed at checkin

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable hotel. Very good staff. Good aircon and WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Pet friendly Hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, staff and attention to details.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Being many times - keep coming back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    expensive hotel close to the centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no refilling during breakfest

    close to the city centre comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    A satisfying stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise.

    Clean, comfortable room. As we would have hoped for. Everything worked.Car parking in the garage.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    A happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The kitchen was closed but we were given a good recommendation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    4.2
    Breakfast was excellent, also the 15eur price/perdon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I planed to pay with Diners credit card, it was option at Booking and in the lobby (they have list with accepted credit cards including Diners). They refused to accept Diners, asked for differend card, preauthorized for 40% higher amount than my room booking. New card costed me additional 5%. Never happened in last 15years of my travelings worldwide. Room was terribly cold, like being outside. Heating was poor, way too loud, 3 days after non stop heating it was still cold, so I got sick. When checking out they wanted to charge different amount than one I booked via Booking, 10euro more, but it is a metter of principles. I do find all this very unprofessional both from Booking (who didnt bave reaction at my 2 complaints) and hotel side. Not recommended for pleasant stay. Way to expencive for accommodation they offer.

    Breakfast was excellent, also the 15eur price/perdon. Room service very good.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Free private parking, free high speed wifi and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpet & furnitures a bit outdated, but still clean. Rooms facing the main road were a bit too noisy especially at night!

    Free private parking, free high speed wifi and spacious room

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    Garage was very good for a motor cyclist because it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Higher price of the breakfast than imagined.

    Garage was very good for a motor cyclist because it was under ground and the fee was included in the room fee. Also for a somker, the hote had some soking rooms!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.2
    The staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pay extra for a 'comfort room', which means a room on the park side. If you have a room on the road side it is extremely noisy and also very hot.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. Very good if you have a dog. Great underground parking. Convenient walk into town. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    4.2
    Breakfast was edible.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Worst bed and somehow even worse bedding I have ever used in my entire life. First room was way too hot with a broken air conditioner and only had a smoking room available to move to. The new room obviously reeked of stale smoke which was uncomfortable, but a lesser evil than the sauna we originally were staying in. The WiFi was akin to the dial-up networks of the 1990s as far as speed and reliability. I have much more to say about this awful hotel, but I already used too many entrances. Avoid if at all possible.

    Breakfast was edible. Location was near the conference center that was holding the 3 day event that was the purpose of our trip, so that was nice I guess.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast is a real treat with fast service and staff who...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The sheets, though very clean, were treated with too much starch / cleaning powder which made my skin very dry and itchy. I'm a bloke, I work away a lot - never had this reaction before !!!

    Breakfast is a real treat with fast service and staff who can't do enough for you. The bar in the evening is pleasant, staff very helpful with excellent recommendations for dinner etc.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    10
    There was nothing about the hotel we could fault.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not see the breakfast, but thought at 15 Euro it was a bit expensive compared to what we paid for a breakfast in local cafes.

    There was nothing about the hotel we could fault.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff Various hot drinks inside the room

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    The staff were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were excellent. The night porter made my stay really enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    10
    The staff were very helpful and friendly excellent at their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to say cant complain about anything

    The staff were very helpful and friendly excellent at their jobs be coming back soon

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.5
    rich breakfest, tea and coffee in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rich breakfest, tea and coffee in the room

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    2.5
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff, decoration, internet doesn't work in bedroom

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    10
    Great location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and great staff

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    Perfect location for town and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location for town and very clean

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    10
    Great staff - really helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff - really helpful. This is my third stay here and I will definitely book again.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel, convenient location for a one night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very good but it was expensive

    Comfortable hotel, convenient location for a one night stop.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    Very good breakfasts comparing to similar range hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very good breakfasts comparing to similar range hotels. A lot of free parking lots.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.1
    No availability of non-smokers rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No availability of non-smokers rooms!

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.2
    Early check in, centrally located , helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a smoking room

    Early check in, centrally located , helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    3.8
    free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor value for money

    free parking

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Location close to the altstadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Location close to the altstadt.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    great location, very good staff and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    great location, very good staff and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.1
    The price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The price

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    comfortable and well presented hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    comfortable and well presented hotel. Everything was fine

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was very good

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    Gentelman who was working in the reception in the afternoons...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gentelman who was working in the reception in the afternoons was very pleasant and helpful. Underground car parking was very good.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: