Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Keplerstrasse 24, 68165 Mannheim, Germany

#15 of 38 hotels in Mannheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 688 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is rather poor and the facilities are unfortunately in a decrepit state, definitely not a 4-star hotel. The sink was clogged, so water had a hard time running through, and obviously nobody checked the room before letting guests in. Despite the heroic efforts of a very nice hotel associate, the safe in the suite could not be used anyway. One feels sorry for the hotel staff. It is obvious they are trying very hard to make the best of the situation, and they definitely do a good job. However, with the infrastructure slowly but surely breaking down, there's apparently hardly anything they can do. One can definitely survive such an experience, however, for the astronomical price that one pays there, one could easily get a comparable accommodation for just one third of the price nearby.

    The receptionist staff was extremely informative, attentively, polite and helpful!!! They went out of their way to give me information I thought I would need. They also responded to the infrastructure problems in my room rather quickly. Furthermore, the beds were VERY comfortable, and the location almost near the Main Train station was superb! Having a coffee maker in the room and a bottle of water on a hot day right in the room was really nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We called the hotel 2 weeks in advance to guarantee a late checkout. They informed us that they have no problem in allowing us to have a late checkout till 4 p.m. without extra charges and we do not need to book it ahead of time. Upon arriving, when we inquired about the same matter. They told us the rooms are fully booked the next day and they are not able to provide us with late checkout even if we pay for it. So we decided to go on booking.com and check for another room in another hotel. To our surprise we found a room in the same hotel the next day. When we confronted the front desk of the hotel, they agreed to provide us with a late checkout but with EXTRA FEE. I don't believe this was very professional from their part. Management should talk to the staff about this. Bearing in mind that the clerk kept taking his supervisor's advice for all that I had explained above.

    Size of the room was good and the bathroom is clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was okay; good variety, but quality- and taste-wise rather on the lower end of what is expected from a 4-star hotel. Staff was polite and accommodating, although most of them did not make you feel really welcome.

    Very quiet and spotlessly clean; convenient location. Renovated rooms are pleasurable and stylish. I would certainly recommend for business travelers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service for food was erratic - seemingly people were inexperienced in preparing a tray. Sometimes 4 bread for breakfast, sometimes only 1... When I asked for oatmeal I got a bowl of RAW & DRY oatmeal - useless of course. Likewise, dinner in room was simply the dish ordered - no bread, salt, etc - just the one lonely dish with napkin. Room service needs to be more experienced and higher level.

    Reception personnel were exceptional - understood all my needs whether in the hotel or getting a taxi etc - more than polite! and very, very responsive! The reception team is outstanding!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - facilities are old fashioned - staff normal, especially the service in the bar was neither friendly nor attentive

    - breakfast is good but never forget it costs additional EUR 18,-- - location is good - WiFi is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar could have a little more to offer, regarding snacks or light meals after restaurant hours. You could see that the focus was on the beverages, although the very lovely lady working at the bar was kind enough to go out into the kitchen and make me a delicious sandwich.

    Beautifully designed room (402). Would have loved to stay there longer. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel needs to have more facilities such as bath robe, slippers, sketch to make tea to be rated as a 4 stars hotel.

    We choose this hotel because it is close to our friend s place. Rather than that location of hotel is also quite convenient to walk around and close the main station. The hotel room is renovated so it is quite modern and exceed expectation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Plus
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi would drop out and be impossible to connect to for long periods, very frustrating. At times it was fine but for a couple of hours each day it was essentially unusable. The only negative of an otherwise excellent stay.

    Clean, comfortable and updated rooms with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was winter, the room was to warm and airco didn’t seem to work well. Luckily window could be opened

    Complete, clean and spacious room with comfortable bed. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym opens at 10 AM. Not very convenient for business travelers who only have the morning before the meetings start to get some workout done. Opening hours from 5:30 AM to 11:00 PM would be ideal. Breakfast is limited. No fresh fruits. The heating/AC system is not working properly, therefore the room is in a temperature above 25 °C! Is like being in a sauna.

    The room was nicely organized and nicely decorated. Managed to get Lactose-free milk for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds with very small single bedcovers. Hotel atmosphere is ok, but nothing special.

    Walking distance from train station. Nice, practical room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the credit card door key didn't always respond to give me access to the room. I had to get a new door key once. Even the new one was a bit troublesome, but not as bad as the first one. Apart from that I was very satisfied with everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast a bit expensive (18 euros regardless of what you eat). The bed lacked a proper bed sheet.

    Nice and clean room with comfortable bed; kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the room was not air-conditioned, very warm and stuffy, but opening the window wasn't an option, because it faced a noisy street. We spent two sleepless nights, and this is the only reason why I would not choose this hotel again.

    Wonderful staff--friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are charging your card with 50 euros as security deposit and it is not mentioned on the page. The thing is that they are charging the credit card instead of preauthorising as the majority of the hotels is doing. After stay they refund you but if you are not using European credit card the bank is charging you fees. Someone needs to inform them how to use the credit cards.

    It was a renovated room and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they charged me twice I did not like that part of the trip. I booked the hotel through booking .com and when I got there she ask for my card again and told me it was just for hold but when I looked at my account they charged me twice.

    The comfort of the hotel felt like home. the breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked to extend a day, but the extra day would have been twice as much. We also felt that the staff was a bit rude when we asked to check in an hour early (2 PM) they said our reserved room wasn't available but they would assign us a different, less quality room and that room was incredibly ugly and dated. Breakfast in the lobby was just slightly up from continental for 14 Euros, what a rip off.

    The bed was ok, but we felt the room was ugly, curtains dingy and dirty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were quite warm (stay in October) and difficult to cool down.

    Excellent location, in a not-to-busy-street, at walking distance from the train station and the shopping areas. Excellent wifi coverage. Friendly staff. Clean room with good bed and bathroom/shower facilities. Breakfast adequate (though nothing special for E 18,-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking garage. The parking consisted of double-decker parking spots, where you have to get your car positioned into these stops on an incline. Made me and my wife very nervous getting into these spots. When getting out, you have to squeeze out of the door, because you can only open the door partially. Good luck if you have any girth to your body.

    Room was comfortable and modern. Staff was friendly and answered any questions I had.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the hotel breakfast slightly overpriced so we didn't get that - we found plenty of cheaper alternatives in central Mannheim

    Big and quiet room - as a plus, we received a complimentary upgrade to an air conditioned one - this was really helpful as we stayed there in the middle of a heatwave

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    270 euros were withdrawn from my account without authorization, after I paid by cash for my reservation. My reservation receipt was thrown out! That was illegal and basis for a legal action... It took a long time to solve. The people working in the reception took initiative and solved the situation. I send my thanks to them. But otherwise, very, very unprofessional. I was very unnerved and thought I was defrauded by the hotel.

    Thank you to the people working at the Reception. The receptionists were helpful. They took initiative and solved a mini-crisis situation effectively.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in room and very noisy, we had to change rooms and pay extra for aircon. Breakfast was average to poor and far to expensive. It was half the price for better quality at external venues. Only one small bottle of complimentary water in the room on the first day for two of us! We had to keep asking for breakfast tea bags in our room at reception, whoever did the rooms never replaced the used ones.

    The lady who tended the bar was exceptionally good at her job.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices are high: this includes rooms, breakfast and restaurant.

    Nice location, clean, friendly and willing to help staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to get two rooms for 4 people, for starters. Second, my husband and son didn't sleep because their room was really hot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I highly recommend the Sunday brunch. It was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, check-in staff

    Location, big room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only single beds were available The room was old style The price was high

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A comfortable, efficient business hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.lovely st

    Location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast choices, comfortable hotel and easily accessible - good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby needs renovation

    Close to Mannheim Hauptbanhof. Hospitable staffs. Spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So 90's inside the rooms

    Bit old looking rooms, functional hotel but nothing special

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea facility! Quiet room!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be bigger

    Bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff! I had a problem with my credit card and the lady at the reception was very helpful and flexible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not an extra large bed as stated in deluxe room. Photo is not credible.

    Staff was really welcoming. Our room was really beautiful and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm. No air conditioning. Upper floor, sun side. Warm even with windows open.

    Great shower, very clean room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old room

    Excellent location. Confortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled as a family and adjoining rooms were ideal, and rooms were spacious with a nice view. Very close to the SAP Arena

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door Access Card was not working on the first swipe . My experience was 1 out 5 swipe was the success rate in opening the door

    Hospitality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor selection for breakfast and same was overpriced

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower needed upgrade but it did the job

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is quite convenient, near the train station. Room was very clean and nice. Due to the renovation our room was upgraded for free:)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very expenxive breakfast

    ice cream gratis in the lobby!! comfortable beds clean very nice personel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable room with nice staffs

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No still water in the mini bar only sparkling

    Fan in the room Large windows in room Clean hotel Nice bar area Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the airconditioning in the room did not work.

    The hotel looks very chicque from the inside.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.... Bad staff, old and overpriced room.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated looking. Air-conditioning was not working.

    Close to rail station

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was excellent.

    The chief that prepared our breakfast on the 23rd of December is of the best I have ever seen, the meals she prepared were Artistic Masterpieces in addition to being delicious.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I disliked nothing. Breakfast was ok, not wonderful. There was a door in my bedroom backed onto another room and if the neighbours had been noisy I would have been disturbed, but they were not.

    The room was wonderful, and the wifi worked well. The staff at night were really nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is a bit difficult to get to the first time. Not many locals know the street name.

    All the amenities expected from a nice hotel. The staff was helpful and the room was clean!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Overpriced. Really it should be a 3* restaurant as you pay for breakfast and air con when usually in luxury hotels these things are complimentary as the room price is so high. Worth booking in advance as it is one of the better hotels in Mannnheim

    Very clean room, helpful and friendly staff. 2 minute walk from the station and 5 minutes from the city centre so perfect location

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staffs will promised to take care of an issue but is never done

    The standard of the hotel is dropping Lodge in 3 times in 2 weeks , there is one complain or the other , no bathing soap etc

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was literally a suffering hot day and the air conditioner did it work in the room. We had the windows wide open and the night was pretty misersble. We were tired from traveling, and had to leave quite early the next morning. It was a short night to begin with. Then it rained in the window. The irony was when we left early the next morning, the lobby was freezing cold.

    The eating on the patio late at night was great , considering the day was hot. Great dessert. Probably the best we had the entire month Eutopean tour.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bedroom particularly well designed, with a built in desk with a flared edge at the right angle that gave plenty of room for tablet, laptop, papers. The hotel was convenient to friends in the city, is also convenient to parks, National Theater.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Looking a bit tired, bathroom door not in great shape, sheets seemed a bit worn. No airco which can be a problem in warmer months

    Welcoming and helpful staff, handy location next to station, comfortable bed, big room, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Asked for a quiet room away from the road - also requested at the time of booking. Got a room on the main road anyway. When I asked to change I was told to pay an additional €15 Euros per night as these are reserved for business rooms. Reluctantly I 'upgraded' and took a room on the other side of the corridor! The room was IDENTICAL but with air conditioner that only blew hot air. Also a road outside (although a bit farther away!). This is a rip off and I would not have chosen this hotel if this policy was made clear at the time of booking - VERY UNHAPPY!!

    The hotel was clean and in general the staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We checked out on Tuesday 7th April, The queue at reception was extremely slow moving. By the time we got to check out, it took the receptionist at least 20 mins to complete. I have never experienced such a slow check out before!

    Check out WunderBar M5, 11 for cheap drinks, and relaxing atmosphere. Ahmet will go out of his way to make you feel welcome!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No dinner over the bank holiday weekend

    Perfect location for time warp 5 minute walk from train station and a ten minute/13-15 euro taxi, and the barmaid was excellent very welcoming

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Family with young children

    Room service needs more accuracy. Sometimes they forget fill toilet dispenser with soap, or dont put new coffe or sugar to coffee machine.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Quiet ambient, good room.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was too expensive and we skipped it.

    Excellent service! We asked an extra bed, and it real was a good one for our older daughter! Room was nice and comfort. No traffic noise and close the railway station. Staff were very polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent service, clean and confortable room and bed, delicious and substantial breakfast for every taste. The garden is small but very nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely big room, comfortable bed and great breakfast. Great staff as well.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No double beds (twins together). No double quilts.

    Staff really helpful and happy to put things right

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tom floors are renovated and very comfortable. Quiet when facing street.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lady at reception spoke excellent English. The hotel was welcoming, comfortable and homely.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was a bit too hot.

    The lady who checked us in spoke excellent English and was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpful and pleasant...helped us enjoy our stay. The cook made a special breakfast for us on Christmas morning.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was construction work.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly close to hbf very nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish there eould be shuttle bus to the train station(Haupt Bahnhof)

    Great location.worth the money. Price of Breakfast was a bit high

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room did not have A/C. Left the windows open with a small fan but street noise was too loud.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: